Saturday, September 29, 2012

GloMate Review & Giveaway

Mobi Technologies has many great kid products and one of my favorites is the GloMate!


The GloMate is a portable light for play, nighttime, or travel.  It has a charging dock so you don't have to worry about the expensive cost of replacing batteries constantly and it is sa fun product for all ages.  Here are the key features of the product:
  • Safe to touch LED technology gives off no heat
  • Blue, green, red or rainbow modes
  • 15-minute dim-to-off mode helps children fall sleep easier
  • Easy to clean soft-touch surface
  • Safe and durable – impact resistant plastic
  • Kid-friendly auto-on for grab-n-go action
  • Auto-on during power outage
  • BPA and Lead Free...Safety Tested and Certified
  • Glows for up to 10 hours per charge

The Dirty Truth - GloMate has been a HUGE hit in our house!  It is not very often you can find a product that an 11 year old and a 3 1/2 year old will both like, but GloMate has manged to get them both excited!  My daughter loves playing with this all day, taking it in the bathroom and turning the lights out, packing it around, and taking it to bed.  My son being the nice older brother he is lets her play with it most the time but when she goes to bed before him he takes it in his room.  Plus, being the night owl I am I can steal it after they are both asleep.  I have the charging dock in my room so I can plug it in to charge so it is ready for them the next day.  It is great because you can leave the light on or off while it is charging.  It has been great while the new little one is in our room because I can keep it on, or if it is off then as soon as I take it off the charger it automatically turns on.  This makes for easy nursing, diaper changes, etc.  It provides enough light for me to see my little one but not too much to where it wakes my husband up (or make the baby think it is time to get up).  The picture above is actually our new daughter in our bed next to the GloMate - it is the perfect amount of lighting!  My favorite feature is that it has a charging dock!  With how often the kids are playing with this it would break the bank if I had to buy batteries for this toy - I love that I can recharge it and it is good to go for another 10 hours!  This is a great product and a definite "must have baby product", you can use it as a night light while your child is young and they will continue to love way past toddler years!

To Buy:  Go to www.GetMobi.com. Also available at Walmart, Target, or ToysRUs among other retailers.

Enter to win your own GloMate on the Rafflecopter Form Below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 








Read more...

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Beanie Designs Review & Giveaway

Beanie Designs has the most adorable infant baby hats and baby headbands! They have a huge variety and they are all so cute.  They carry all sizes so whether you are looking for newborn baby hats, or something that will fit clear up to age 10 they have it!

picture from www.beaniedesigns.com

I decided to review the Organic Cotton Cream Bear ear hat with earflaps pictured above!  This hat is made of extra soft 100% organic cotton yarns and hand crocheted.  It was not an easy choice with all the different baby hats and baby beanies they carry but ultimately I had a few that I couldn't decide between and this is the one my husband chose.  For him to like any of them was great because I put anything on our daughter (bows, outfits that aren't the basic one piece sleep and plays, etc... and he complains - men just don't seem to understand!)

The Dirty Truth is Beanie Designs carries a huge selection of hats and you are sure to find quite a few that you absolutely love.  I was very impressed by the quality of the baby hat I received and know it will be a great item to hand down to cousins once our little one is done with it.  Even with it being machine washable you can tell this product is made to last!  I love the organic products as well because they just feel softer and this not only makes me feel better about putting it on my daughter, but it makes my husband accept me putting in on my daughter!  Make sure you check out their little mohawk hats as well - my husband had a firm no on these but I think they are just the cutest thing ever!

To Buy:  Go to www.BeanieDesigns.com

Enter to win your choice of hat from Beanie Designs on the Rafflecopter Form Below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

My True Nature Review & Giveaway

My True Nature was created by a mother who wanted to create a safe home environment for her new baby.  She wanted soaps and shampoos that had 100% natural ingredients and performed as well as the other brands - but could not find such a product.  She decided to make this product herself!

My True Nature carriers Bubble Bath, Shampoo & Body Wash, Lotion, Han Soap, Hooded Towels, Books, and more!  The products have the cutest labels with the cutest little characters on them!


I received the travel set above with the Bubbly by Nature Baby Bubble Bath and the Stinky by Nature Baby Shampoo and Body Wash!

The Dirty Truth is these are great products.  The shampoo and body wash felt a little watery so I was surprised when a little bit managed to lather up and cover all my daughters hair.  The bubble bath needed a few cap fulls to get a lot of bubbles.  I could not believe how far a little bit of these products went considering these products are all natural and free of parabens, petrochemicals, sulfates, synthetic fragrances, and much more.  Plus, these products are made in the U.S.A. and you all know that is something that is a huge plus for me!  These are great baby and kid bath products and the labels are adorable, plus the products smell great.
TO BUY:  Go to www.MyTrueNature.net

Enter to win your own travel set on the Rafflecopter Form below.
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Designer Living Daily Deal

If you are not already a member of Designer Living then you may want to go check out their products and see if you want to join!  They have some awesome daily deals.  For example today you can get the 8 piece comforter set pictured below for just $19.99 (Queen Size).  It is also available in other colors.  I just joined today, so I am not sure about their customer service, etc. so if any of you have had experience with them and want to comment with your review of Designer Living that would be awesome!

Happy Shopping Everyone!  Hopefully soon one of the daily deals will be something I can use as a Christmas gift or something we need - unfortunately I just got a new comforter set a few months ago!

Read more...

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Pink Princess Review & Giveaway

Ever wondered where you can get beautiful dresses for your little one?  Whether it be flower girl dresses or accessories, Christening Gowns, Kids Costumes, or even Boys Formal wear PinkPrincess.com carriers it!

Pink Princess offers the perfect selection of dresses, low prices, and great customer service and satisfaction.  They have a huge sale section and the prices are amazing, that is where I found the Ivory Flower Girl Shiny Organza Rosebud Dress (pictured above)!

The Dirty Truth is PinkPrincess.com has a very large selection of top quality products at low competitive prices.  I loved the quality of the dress we received and my daughter was so excited to have such a "beautiful princess dress".  This dress is one you would expect to pay much more for then what you can get it for on their site!  They also have cute little suits for boys and so many gorgeous dresses you will get lost in the selection! It is a great place to check for holiday dresses, church dresses, or anytime you want your child to be dressed up and looking their best!

To Buy any of their products go to PinkPrincess.com

Enter to win a $15 Gift Certificate to Pink Princess on the Rafflecopter Form Below!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Miracle Blanket Review & Giveaway

The Miracle Blanket is the perfect blanket for swaddling your baby.

Some things to note about the miracle blanket (from company website):
  • Stops Colic - GUARANTEED!
  • Eases Fussiness For ANY Baby!
  • Helps Baby Sleep Better/Longer!
  • Prevents Facial Scratches!
  • Stops Twitches That Wake Your Baby!
  • Makes Breast Feeding MUCH Easier!
  • Makes Your Baby Feel Warm & Secure!
  • One Size Fits All Up to Fourteen Weeks
  • 100% High Quality Cotton
  • 100% LIFETIME Guarantee: Click Here! 



    The Dirty Truth is the miracle blanket makes swaddling easy!  If your little one squirms around like mine it can be a challenge to swaddle them sometimes.  With the Miracle Blanket swaddling her was a piece of cake.  She does not have colic but when she has gas or hiccups she gets pretty fussy.  I wrapped her in this the other night with her hiccups and she instantly calmed down (that is when I snapped the picture above!)  This blanket is a definite must have for parents, it will be one of the products you are most thankful for!  Right now they are offering $5 off  and if you buy two you get an additional 15% discount!

    To Purchase go to MiracleBlanket.com

    For your chance to win one enter on the Rafflecopter Form Below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Monday, September 24, 2012

3-Tier Chocolate Fondue Fountain Giveaway

Are you ready for a really SWEET giveaway?   Well this chocolate fondue fountain would be sure to make all your special occasions that much sweeter!  Simply pour melted chocolate into the base and turn it on then you can dip strawberries, marshmallows, pretzels or other delicious treats into the chocolate!  Enter on the rafflecopter form below for your chance to win this deliciously awesome prize!



3-Tier Chocolate Fondue Fountain Giveaway 

  About the giveaway:
  • One Lukcy Winner will receive 3-Tier Chocolate Fondue Fountain
  • Open to US residents, and must be at least 18 years of age
  • Giveaway runs from 09/25/2012 at 12:01am EST until 10/10/2012 at 11:59pm EST
This SUPER Sweet Giveaway is brought to you by,
Pink Ninja Media,
Jenn's Blah Blah Blog, Dishin' With Rebelle and There's a Contest for That.
Disclaimer: This blog is not responsible for shipping prize to winner, nor did I accept any form of payment to help promote this giveaway.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Bambo Nature Review & Giveaway

Bambo Nature offers the premium eco-diaper!  These diapers are 75% biodegradable (compared to 35% in standard diapers). 


About Bambo Nature Diapers (from the bambo-nature site):

Bambo Nature Baby Diapers carry the official environmental Nordic Ecolabel, the Swan.
  • Certified free of harsh and dangerous chemicals
  • Certified non-toxic and hypoallergenic
  • Eco-friendly & transparent manufacturing process
Features on Bambo Nature Baby Diapers
  • Easy-to-adjust hook-and-loop fasteners can be opened and closed as often as necessary, making sure that your child can have an active and safe day.
  • An easy fit due to new, innovative flexible sidepanels with stretch which ensures increased comfort and freedom to move.
  • No elastic on the waistband in order to prevent skin irritation and rashes.
  • Efficient leakage barriers ensure a snug body fit and minimize the risk of leakage.
  • The super absorbent core ensures high absorption capacity and a dry surface. One of the highest absorbers on the market.
  • Bambo is one of the only diapers with a breathable backsheet which ensures that the skin can breathe; keeping the skin drier.
  • Bambo Diapers have a wetness indicator, a useful tool showing how wet the diaper is. Please Note: The light blue writing on the surface of the backsheet is the wetness indicator. The writing will run, blur or smear as the diaper gets wet.
  • Bambo Nature has increased length and width – the largest in the market.
    • Perfect fit for tall children or children that need extra width.
    • Product runs slightly larger than competitor brands in the U.S. market.
The Dirty Truth is for the little extra price Bambo Nature costs you get much more diaper.  Before using the diapers I could already tell they were much softer than any of the major brand diapers I have used.  Knowing these diapers are free of harsh and dangerous chemicals makes me feel comfortable putting them on my daughter!  We did not have a single leak with these diapers (compared to the multiple leaks we have had with the others we have used which include cloth diapers, Luvs, and Pampers).  These diapers exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them highly!  They fit my daughter better than some of the others have and I also love that they have the wetness indicator.  The Huggies and Pampers newborn diapers we used both had a wetness indicator but the size 1 we used did not, so I love that these diapers (which are not newborn size) included that feature. My daughters diaper rash was clear a day after switching to these diapers as well - I am not sure if that was all due to the diapers or the cream I was using but either way I was happy!

To Buy Bambo Nature Diapers (size Premature and up) go to www.BamboNatureUSA.com

To Win your own Bambo-Nature diapers enter on the Rafflecopter form below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Saturday, September 22, 2012

BlanketMyBaby Review

I love personalized baby products, personalization instantly makes them more meaningful.  Not only does BlanketMyBaby.com have about any type of blanket you can imagine, but they have Personalized Baby Blankets as well!

All of my children have had a security blanket, my 3 year old still takes her blanket everywhere - we have already had to fold it in half and sew it because it was getting ripped, etc.  She will even talk to her blanket though and we do not leave home for very long without it.  It is a big blanket though and kind of a pain to tote around, so I was excited to find the Baby Lovie to get for our new little one!

The Baby Lovie is so soft and the satin trim is wonderful because both of my older kids have loved blankets with that silky feel (actually the same blanket....  my daughter just took it over some how and luckily my son let her.)  It is a simple and cute design and small enough at 14 x 14 inches that she will be able to take it with her wherever she wants!  Plus with it personalized with her name hopefully her sister will never claim it!  I love that my little ones have an item that makes them feel secure and actually experts recommend giving a child, six months and older, a security object.

The Dirty Truth is Blanket my Baby can cover any of your blanket needs and their Baby Lovie is adorable and a perfect baby shower gift, or something to get for your little one.  Plus, this product is made in the U.S.A. so you know it meets all the strict requirements and will be safe for your little one.  I don't know about you but sometimes I worry about what was used to make products for my baby when they are made elsewhere!  The BlanketMyBaby products are top quality and very reasonably priced!


THIS BLANKET IS MADE IN THE U.S.A.

To purchase your own go to www.BlanketMyBaby.com.  You can also follow BlanketMyBaby on Twitter or Facebook to keep up to date on their deals and products!

Read more...

Funkoos Review & Giveaway


I have become quite the fan of organic products, especially when it comes to products for my kids.  Did you know "Regular cotton production uses more chemicals per unit area than any other crop and accounts in total for 16% of the world's pesticides" and on the other hand, organic cotton "eliminates the use of toxic chemicals used in cotton." (Source Wikipedia)

Funkoos.com offers premium organic baby clothing at an affordable price.  Not only are their products safer for your children but after seeing some of their cute products you would probably want these adorable clothes even if they were not organic!  I got the Animal Stack Short Sleeve Organic Bodysuit pictured above. 

The Dirty Truth is I loved the onesie we received and Funkoos has a HUGE selection of other organic baby clothes as well - anything from onesies to outfits, wash cloths, burp cloths, and more!

Enter on the Rafflecopter Form for a chance to win one of the adorable baby bodysuits pictured below - (winners choice)!




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Friday, September 21, 2012

Cheapest Price - ASUS Transformer Tablet


If you have been looking for a transformer tablet, or any tablet at all.... you will want to check out this deal! Groupon Goods currently has the ASUS Android Tablet PC with Dock 16GB for $269 or 32GB for $299.  This is the cheapest price I can find.  I found similar prices on some sites but they did not include the dock which they were charging an extra $70 - $80 for.  This would make an awesome Christmas gift, now I am just debating if we really need yet another computer like item in this house!

Read more...

Moby Wrap Review & Giveaway

I love "babywearing" and knowing this is our last child I am going to soak up every minute of bonding I can.  Not only does baby wearing provide bonding, reduce crying, and many other benefits but it makes it so much easier to still hold your baby but get things done and still have empty hands to help your other children!


The Moby Wrap not only lets you do the babywearing, but my favorite feature is one size fits all.  This means with the exact same product dad, grandma, grandpa, an aunt, or whoever else may want to - can use it as well!

I have tried many baby wraps and a lot of them have sizes and where I would take a Small my husband would take a Large - which means we would need to buy 2.  I love that with the Moby Wrap it will fit us both and with the Beautiful Life Organic Wrap pictured above it is reversible so where I like the design, my husband can use the reverse so he doesn't have to walk around with the flower - yes that would be an issue for him.

This was also one of the easiest wraps I have used, some it seems I can never get the hang of but Moby Wrap took about two tries before I felt comfortable that I had done it correctly.  The fabric is super soft and comfortable for baby and machine washable.  It uses the entire back and shoulders to evenly distribute the weight instead of a small strap that centers all the weight to one area.

The Dirty Truth is Moby Wrap is a comfortable, convenient, and easy way to carry your little one. 

To Buy your own or get more information:  Go to MobyWrap.com

You can enter to win your own Moby Wrap on the Rafflecopter Form Below!



a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

EdenFantasys carries Costumes

 Warning:  This post and links within may contain adult only material. 

I love EdenFantasys and their huge selection of adult items, lingerie, etc.  Did you know that they even have costumes for women?  

Now I will admit a lot of the costumes they carry I wouldn't be caught anywhere besides my bedroom with my husband wearing, but there are also a lot of them that you could wear to a fun Halloween party too!  They have a lot of costumes that cover you up a little but are still sure to turn your man's head (and put a smile on his face too)! Check out the cute fairy princess one above - super cute!  You can go to their site to check out all their other fun costumes.

If you don't really like dressing up for Halloween you can still check out EdenFantasys for any lingerie, massage oils, adult toys you may be wanting!  They are always running great promotions as well so you can always save a little extra off their already great prices!  Try these codes to get your order at a bargain!
EU15 for 15% off Any Order
EU20 for 20% off Orders $50+
EU25 for 25% off Orders $100+
EU30 for 30% off Orders $150+

Many of their costumes start at less than $30 so with their great coupon codes you could get your costume for an amazing price this year!

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review, I may receive a gift card in exchange for this post but all opinions are my own honest opinions!

Read more...

Get excited and come back 10/4 and enter to win an Ipad3

iPad3 Holiday Event is hosted by Mom Blog Society.

Prize: iPad3
The event dates: 10/4 - 11/1
Free Event ~ Sign-Up Here

Read more...

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Free Blogger Event

If you are a blogger and looking for a fun event to sign up for then you will want to check out the Chocolate Fondue Fountain giveaway hosted by Jenn's Blah Blah Blog & Pink Ninja Media & Diva Fabulosa!  Bloggers will get a free facebook and twitter link.  You can get additional links for a cost and will be required to do an announcement post to get your free links!


Read more...

The 10/22 Takedown Rifle - in stock and best price

For any of you that have a man in your life that loves hunting, target shooting, etc. or if you love it yourself then you may know what  the 10/22 Takedown Rifle is.  The Ruger 10/22 is a very well known gun and the takedown model is one that can be broken down easily and fit in a backpack case.  This makes it very convenient to take with you on hikes, etc.

The problem is this gun came out a while back and has been incredibly hard to find in stock and when you can find it the gun is a little pricey.

Well good news....  I have found a limited edition version that is in stock right now!  It is $365 and comes with the Red Bag with USA Shooting Logo.

I am not sure if any of these are in stock at your local Cal-Ranch store but they are $299.99 in their ad (not the limited edition) this week so you may want to check if they are in stock at the store near you because that is the best price I have seen on this model.

Read more...

Office Depot Worklife Reward

If you haven't already you will want to sign up for Office Depot Worklife Rewards!  They run some great promotions where you get 100% back on certain purchases. 
This week they have a lot of items you can get the 100% bonus rewards on.  From Professional Binders, Duracell Batteries, 3 hole paper punch, stapler, scissors, tape, highlighters, pens, etc... 
What a great time to stock up on batteries, tape, and scissors for Christmas!  Remember you can only buy 2 of each item per day (and get the 100% back in bonus rewards).  Click here to see the items eligible for the 100% back bonus this week.

You can also go to myworkliferewards.com to get more information on the program

Read more...

Monday, September 17, 2012

Ebay New Daily Deals

Ebay now has daily deals!  You can sign up to be a daily deal insider by joining below and they will keep you up to date on all of their great daily deals.

Read more...

Mangroomer Review & Giveaway

Mangroomer has all the best products for the man in your life!  They have any type of grooming product your man could possibly need, from back shavers, to nose and ear hair trimmers, hair dryers and more.  I was lucky enough to review two of the Mangroomer products.


The Stainless Steel Detail Groomer comes with 3 different attachments for trimming nose, neckline, sideburns, ears and eyebrows.  My husband actually already owned a nose and ear trimmer but this was a huge upgrade from his previous one.  Not only does it have all the different attachments but I think his favorite feature is this is waterproof so he can easily do the trimming in the shower.  The trimmer does an amazing job which is great not only for him but let's face it ladies - it is probably just as much for us when our man gets rid of those unsightly nose hairs!  The eyebrow trimmer has a great little brush on it to make it a piece of cake when it comes to taking care of eyebrow hair.  My favorite part of this was the multi-purpose attachment which made it easy for me to do my husbands neckline and him to do his sideburns.  It is amazing how fast his hair grows and keeping his neckline trimmed is a must, this makes that a quick task!



The Scruff Sculptor Pro is the best trimmer on the market that I have seen.  Talk about fancy!  This beard and stubble trimmer has it all.  It has length controls to the millimeter so you can get that perfect length and it has an LCD screen to show the length so you can easily see and adjust where you want it!  The screen also shows you the battery and charging status.  Another feature great for us ladies is it has a Whisker Belly trap so they can easily dispose of all that hair (because I know I hate going to clean the bathroom and finding little whiskers EVERYWHERE on the sink, counter, etc).   My husband charged this overnight initially but each charge since has only taken a few hours to have it fully recharged.  He loves the Self Sharpening blades and Power Burst button which means when their are stubborn and thicker areas he pushes the power burst button and it gives it the extra power to get through the hair.  This comes in handy because if he doesn't trim every couple days it can and will get pretty thick!

The Dirty Truth is Mangroomer is THE company for your mans grooming needs.  Their products are top of the line high quality products.  Plus whoever invented these products probably has a woman in their life because their are several features (such as less mess) that make these products something you will be thankful your man owns!  Enter below for your chance to win the Stainless Steel detail groomer.




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Friday, September 14, 2012

GeniusBabies.com Review


GeniusBabies.com has great toys for kids of all ages!  These toys will help your little one learn and encourage their development! I received 3 toys to review from Genius Babies and have definitely enjoyed letting the kids play with them!


I have been waiting to try this Baby Face Photo Jumbo Quilt Playmat out for the new little one to arrive!  My 3 year old loved to see all the babies but I really wanted to see how a younger child would react to this since that is who this toy is more intended for.  My daughter is still pretty little but I love letting her have a little tummy time on this mat.  Studies show that babies love looking at faces more than anything, so this is an excellent little play mat for infants.  I love that one of the spots is actually a mirror so the child can look at their self as well and the peek a boo flap is a fun addition as well!  At 4 ft by 4 ft this is the largest play mat you can find for your little one and is on sale right now for $24.95 (much cheaper than a lot of play mats).  It has 8 links to attach your babies favorite toys.  I love how well it washes as well, it is machine washable and after already being through a couple washes (mainly due to my 3 year old) this mat still looks brand new!

 

The Soft Sorting Pals - Earlyears is an award winning toy!  It is the  Parenting Toy of the Year!
The Monkey acts as a handle for take-along play. Jingles, Mirrored base, Crinkles, Barks, Rattles, Squeaks w/5 Fun Sounds.  The little one is not old enough to play with this yet but once again my 3 year old enjoyed the toy.  I have always purchased the shape sorter toys for my kids when they were younger and this is my favorite one so far.  I love that they shapes are soft and are fun alone, having the box to use for shape sorting just makes it all twice as fun!  I love this toy and can see why it won the Parenting Toy of the Year!

The Frog in a Box entertained my daughter for hours when I got it.  It is a fun toy similar to a jack in the box - where a stuffed frog "jumps" out when you open the lid.  This toy even had my son laughing and teasing his dad.  We all had quite a bit of fun with it but after a few days of play it has got quite difficult to make work.  You stuff the frog in and push it all the way down, where it will stay until the lid is re-opened.  However, it doesn't want to stay all the way down anymore and usually takes quite a while to get it to work!  I am not sure if the one I received is faulty or if they are all like this - hopefully just mine because this toy was a lot of fun and brought a lot of laughs along with it!


The Dirty Truth is Genius Babies has amazing toys and they will definitely be a place I keep in mind for future toy purchases for my little ones - especially with the Holidays coming!   Every single one of the toys we received has been a HUGE hit at our house.  One of the tags had a few mis-spellings (spelled the teh a few times, etc) and me and my husband joked that if whoever made the tag for the toys would have played with these toys when they were little they would have been smarter and more accurate with their spelling as an adult!  I know these toys will help our little one reach her milestones on time if not early and keep her entertained while encouraging her to learn!  I would definitely recommend GeniusBabies.com to anyone looking for fun and educational baby toys!

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Daddy Scrubs Review & Giveaway

Daddy's often get left out on a lot of the fun with a new baby.  Sure pregnancy is no picnic but there is no denying it is amazing feeling your little one move around and kick inside you.  We get the baby showers which often times include a few little gifts for mommy.  People bring us flowers and the baby gifts in the hospital.  We get that special bond with the baby if we are breastfeeding.  Where does that leave daddy's?  What about them?

My husbands boss actually posted on his facebook after my delivery saying hope mom and baby are doing well.  My husband responded "They are, I am doing good too - Thanks for asking."  Granted, he was not being serious - he is pretty sarcastic most the time.  However, you have to wonder - do the daddy's really feel left out?





I was so excited to be able to review Daddy Scrubs, and disappointed I didn't get them in time for my husband to wear them.  I thought about letting him have them anyways to wear around the house but have ultimately decided they won't be quite as fun if a daddy cannot wear them to the hospital and get a little of the fun come that day!  My sister in law is having a baby soon and I cannot wait to give these to her at her baby shower (along with the other gifts)!  I think this has to be the ULTIMATE baby shower gift, as I am sure I will be the only one packing a gift for daddy as well!  I cannot wait to see my brother in law in his Daddy Scrubs!



Daddy Scrubs felt completely different that I expected.  I was thinking more stiff fabric but these are so soft that I almost wanted to steal them for myself.  I don't think I own anything near as comfortable as these would be!  If you are looking for a fun way to include your husband and make him feel more a part of the special day - or some other daddy - you will want to check out www.DaddyScrubs.com.  The Daddy Scrubs are my favorite item but they have many other fun daddy gifts too!  Enter below on the Rafflecopter Form for your chance to win a pair of Daddy Scrubs!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP