Sunday, February 27, 2011

PetCakes Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

I was excited to be able to review Petcakes and see if my daughter enjoyed them!  It is hard to find a toy that keeps her entertained or that she likes for longer than an hour so I couldn't wait to put them to the test.

First, a little bit about the company (this information is from their About Me section on their site).

collectible plush pet line that will be a sweet treat for children ages 3 & up. 
Each PetCakes animal features a "frosting" hat, comes nestled in its own 
cupcake wrapper and has its own whimsical backstory. At first look, children 
will see a delicious cupcake but will then be surprised by the pet they find 
snuggled inside! Combining sweet faces and cuddly plush with a clever 
cupcake theme, PetCakes are collectible and provide hours of open-ended 
imaginative play. PetCakes make perfect gifts for a special friend and for pet 
lovers. They are ideal for birthday party favors, stocking stuffers and as rewards 
for good grades. Most of all, PetCakes deliver the kind of fun kids eat up!"

Well now for the Dirty Truth on PetCakes.  My daughter loved these toys!  We've had them for a couple weeks now. I didn't want to post a review that she liked them and then have them sit untouched a day later like most toys2 weeks later she still plays with these frequently.  We received all 4 of the ones pictured below and she loves them all.  However, I would have to say that CoCo-Coconut is her favorite.  

Blueberry Buddy
CoCo Coconut

Randy Candy


Twinkle Sprinkles


She loves to shove them down and pretend they are cupcakes and then pull them out and act all surprised that they are a "puppy".  These toys are cute, fun, and have their own names and little information about them on the tag. They would make a great gift for any child.  Well, any younger child.  I asked my 9 year old son if he wanted one and he looked at me like I was nuts.......  so I would probably stick to the younger kids.  I would imagine any child under 7 or so would love to have some of these cute PetCakes!  I cannot wait to get my daughter some of the new

TO BUY:  You can get your own PetCakes from ToysRUs.com

TO WIN:  One lucky readers will win two PetCakes  - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect 
  • Go to PetCakesToys.com and comment here with your favorite PetCake
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates and/or RSS Feed
  • Friend Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like PetCakes on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog.
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Add it to a Giveaway Linky, Tweet it, or post on facebook (with a link back to this page).
  • 5 entries - Purchase a PetCake between now and 3/19/11
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/19/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 



Read more...

Friday, February 25, 2011

Weekend to Win Giveaway Linky

Feel free to link up your giveaway's and increase your site/blog traffic and get more entries!  Hope everyone finds some great giveaways & wins some awesome freebies!


Read more...

Thursday, February 24, 2011

$40 to DesignerLiving.com for $20

Deal pulp is having an awesome deal today.  For $20 you can get $40 to DesignerLiving.com
They have all sorts of stuff on Designer Living but one of the things I am debating on getting is their Beauty Rest Cotton HEATED Mattress Pad ($60 for a queen or just $40 for a Full).  My only thing is I've never tried Beauty Rest products?  Have any of you?  I wonder if they work as good as SunBeam!  They also have a some Throws & Bootie sets for $6 (Pictured below) so I might just stock up on these for gifts or who knows maybe I'll get a new comforter. 



There is a limit of 2 per person - so if you want in on this deal head over to DealPulp!

Read more...

Great Magazine Deal through Amazon

Amazon is having an AWESOME magazine deal.  It ends Feb 28th though so order soon!

You can see all the details here:  Amazon Magazine Deal

 To sum it up for you though.....  Amazon already has great deals on magazines - and to make it better if you order $20 worth of magazine subscriptions through them by 2/28 they will give you a $10 Amazon Gift Code to use ANYWHERE on Amazon (not just on magazines). 

They have tons of magazines and all at very fair prices so you'll want to check it out if you've been wanting a magazine..... my husband loves the tech ones so I think I will get him Maximum PC and a Hunting magazine which will cost about $22 but after my $10 back it is like getting them for $12 total or $6 each.  Which is great because I usually go to Magazines.com and their subscription to Maximum PC alone is $12.





Read more...

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

EVERSAVE PROMO CODE

I've already told you about the Daily Deal Site Eversave
As usual they are offering a $2 Sign up Credit ..... 
however today you can use Promo code FAN for an additional $3 off!

This could make for some pretty sweet deals!  They have a few deals going on right now but one for example is $15 for $30 worth of music, books and toys to light up your little ones from The Juno Company - with the $2 sign up credit and $3 Promo Code it will cost you $10 for $30 worth of products from the Juno Company!  Or if you signed up last week when they were doing the $5 Credit for signing up you could actually get this for just $7 out of pocket!

Read more...

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

ShāToBu Review & Givewaway


ShaToBu is the maker of a new kind of shape wear.  Shape wear with more benefits than just the way you look, benefits to help you burn more calories!  I received the High Waist to Knee Shaper to review.  Here is some information about the company from their website:

"ShaToBu - The Workout You Wear - is the revolutionary shaper that 
helps women shape, tone and burn more calories during everyday activities.
The benefits go beyond ordinary shapewear - ShaToBu instantly gives a sleeker 
silhouette, but women can also see and feel a difference in their bodies with 
regular use over time. By incorporating resistance bands right into the garment, 
muscles work a little harder and more calories are burned during daily activities.
ShaToBu helps women fit a workout into their normal day, while looking and feeling great."

"Independent scientific studies from the University of Virginia show that women 
who wear ShaToBu during daily activities burn UP TO 12% MORE calories 
during daily activities like walking or climbing stairs.
With the modern woman's hectic schedule it can be hard to find time to get to the 
gym, but with ShaToBu, women can fit a workout into their daily routine while 
enjoying a more shapely silhouette!"

You can also watch this video for the facts and proof that ShaToBu Works. Also, here are some before and after pictures.


The Dirty Truth on ShaToBu is...   It truly is comfortable to wear.  I love how you cannot see my love handles when I wear this.  My whole shape looks so much better but I especially appreciate the shaping on my love handles and stomach!  Plus if it truly is making me burn more calories who wouldn't love that?  If you are going to get one of these I would highly recommend a high waist one (like the one I received) because it truly does make all of your mid area look great!  However, if you are not worried about your mid-section they do have other Shapers that are not high waist.  I am loving my ShaToBu Shaper and loving how it makes me look and feel!



TO BUY:  You can get your own Shaper from Shatobu.com

TO WIN:  One lucky readers will win a ShaTobu Shaper  - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect 
  • Go to Shatobu.com and sign up for their newsletter (towards the bottom right of page)
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/14/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Monday, February 21, 2011

EdenFantasys - EdenPoints (Adult Store)

Well you have all heard about EdenFantasy lingerie......  but did you know about their point earning system?  I am so excited that I just found this!  Go to Edenfantasys.com and sign up for an account which will give you 50 points.  You can also get another 50 points when you verify your e-mail or publish your public profile.  There are TONS of ways to earn points, just a few are listed below.

Rate a product = 1 point (can be done 4 times per day)
Submit a search query = 5 points (can be done 5 times per day)
Add a resource = 6 points (can be done 4 times per day)
Place an order = 5% of order in points (up to 2 orders per day)
Post a discussion = 10 points (can be done 3 times per day)

So I am sure you can see the points can add up fast.  I signed up and within a matter of 1 minute I had 122 points.  You can redeem your points for giftcards.  For example if you have 1,000 points you will get a $10.00 gift card.

So if you want to check out all the great adult products that edenfantasys has make sure you sign up for an account and start earning points for doing so!  You'll be earning gift cards to get yourself some sexy lingerie before you know it!

Read more...

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Toilet Tree Products Review & Giveaway (U.S. & Canada)


Toilet Tree Products has this awesome Fogless Shower Mirror that they sent me to review.   They have designed this mirror so that it is Fogless for a lifetime.  Toilet Tree Products is a family owned and operated company and I love the fact that they offer a 30 day money back guarantee.  It always makes me feel better to know that a company is willing to stand behind their product and if for some reason I do not like it I can return it and get a FULL refund!  If you want to read more about their 30 day money back guarantee or 1 year warranty you can read all of that information here.

What they say about their product:
"Finally a fogless mirror that actually remains clear in the shower – and sticks to the wall! Our patent-pending design is simple yet most effective. Fill the mirror’s reservoir with hot water from your shower head and you’re done. It’s ideal for close shaves, cleansing and exfoliating, removing make-up, tweezing and more."

If you want to view a little video on how this mirror works you can view it here.

The Dirty Truth is that this is a great product.  You fill it with hot water before your shower and it will stay fogless.  It is quick and easy to install (even easy for me which means a lot).  It is also easy to use and I love that it comes with a little squeegee.  You shouldn't clean the mirror with any cleaners because all you need to do is wipe it off with the squeegee when you are done and it is ready for you to use in your next shower.  My husband loved it staying fogless and him being able to shave in the shower.  I loved that the mirror tilts so even though my husband is about 11 inches taller than me it works for him and then I can tilt it down to work for me also.   I don't know that I will use this mirror all that much (probably just once in a while when I wash my face in the shower instead of doing all my facial stuff in the main bath) but I know my husband will use it a lot.  I will LOVE having my husband shave in the shower too so it doesn't look like a gorilla shed all over my sink!!!


TO BUY:  You can get your own Fogless Shower Mirror on Amazon

TO WIN:  One lucky readers will win a Fogless Shower Mirror  - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect 
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/12/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Friday, February 18, 2011

ERGO CARRIER WINNER

Sorry it took so long!  My comment number are up and working for all comments now - YAY!
The Ergo Carrier winner is #318 - Christy.  I will e-mail you right now, please respond within 48 hours or I will have to choose a new winner!  Thanks!

Read more...

SURE CUTS A LOT VS. MAKE THE CUT

 UPDATE:  If you are looking to buy a copy of Sure Cuts A Lot you can get Version 3 at the links in the review below!  Version 3 is not compatible with Cricut.  You can no longer buy it for the Cricut.  I would highly recommned going to the links below and checking out the Sure Cuts A Lot package deals with machines.  They have one at $279 and one at $429 depending on what machine you want.  I have not tried either of these machines but am looking into doing a review on them. If you don't already own a Cricut I would recommend going with another machine (partially because I am so upset they won't let their customers use Sure Cuts A Lot) and mainly because you will save a ton using sure cuts a lot instead of buying cartridges!



Bottom Line is......  Sounds like Make the Cut has more customer support and helps you through issues more.  They support most machines but not Cricut Machines.  Therefore, if you have a Cricut I recommend Sure Cuts A Lot (I've hear it works just as well as Fairy Cut & is MUCH MUCH cheaper).  If you own another machine I would probably recommend Make the Cut but really if you would rather have Sure Cuts A Lot I think it is just as good but they just don't have the seminars to walk you through everything!


See all the coupon codes, etc. below!


You all probably know from my Sure Cuts A Lot Review that I am a huge fan!  I love especially that I found this product when I very first bought my Cricut Machine so I never needed to waste a fortune on Cricut Cartridges.  I love how easy it is to use and all of the fonts I can use just from downloading the software and having these fonts on my computer...  I just absolutely love this product and recommend it to EVERYONE!  You can buy Sure Cuts A Lot here and I'm not positive if this code works but it looks like it will (it issues the 10% off in the cart but I didn't complete check out since I already own the product) 10% off Code is 9388463.

However, I have recently heard of another software Make The Cut.  I know a lot of people are asking, Should I buy Sure Cuts A Lot or Make the Cut?  Which has more features?  Which is easier to use?  Which one is more worth my money?

Well I contacted Make the Cut and although they are unable to let me do a product review they do have a trial.  So sometime soon I will be doing the trial of it and letting you all know what I think and which I like better.

In the mean time if anyone has used either and wants to comment with their thoughts that would be great!

If anyone wants to purchase either one please remember to use the coupon codes below!!!!
Prices are as follows (and coupon codes listed below also).

Make The Cut is regularly $79.95 for the download and $90.94 for the download and CD.
Use Make The Cut 2011 Coupon Code - MTC327 and it will knock the price down to $58.36 for the download or $69.35 for the download with CD.

Sure Cuts A Lot is regularly $75.00 for the download and $90.00 with the download and CD but on sale right now for $59.95 for the download and $74.95 for the download and CD.
Use Sure Cuts A Lot 2011 coupon code(aka Craft Edge 2011 Coupon Code) 9388463 for 10% off and they will be $53.96 for the download or $67.46 for the download and CD.

So Sure Cuts A Lot ends up being about $5 cheaper but is Make the Cut worth the extra $5......  hopefully I will be able to let you all know soon & anyone who already has an opinion on this please share!!!! 

Disclosure:  All opinions in this post are my honest opinions.  I have previously been sent a copy of Sure Cuts A Lot 2 to review, but the opinions on this software all still MY opinions.  If you buy products from my site I may receive a small commission for you doing so and very much appreciate you doing so.  Thank you all!  If you like my reviews please feel free to rate my site on alexa.com AND/OR comment on the posts you like.  I love all your comments and all of your input is VERY appreciated!

Read more...

Giveaway Linky

I don't normally have giveaway linkys on my page but this one had quite a bit and I thought you might enjoy all the different giveaways listed so make sure and check them out or if you have your own go ahead and link them.  Thanks to Rachels Giveaways for having such a great linky!


Read more...

Note for entries on MyFitnessTrainer Review/Giveaway

Anyone who HAS or is going to enter this giveaway please remember your entries need to be typed on THEIR BLOG, they might count the comments on here too but I am not sure if they will so make sure your entry comments are entered on the post that is linked to in the review.  Thanks everyone!

Read more...

WINNERS

Okay,  Normally I just post the winners on the winners page tab and facebook...  However, I Know everyone is probably chomping at the bit for the winner of the Ergo Baby Carrier! 

The EE Cuties Winner will be posted on the Winners tab, e-mailed and on Facebook soon (#124 - Tiff and Royce).

Bad news, I'm not positive on the winner yet for the Ergo Carrier.  I know Comment #318 won.  I have counted and I know who I think is is but I don't want to announce it until I am POSITIVE.  There is currently an issue with my comments where I can see the number next to them for the first 200 but anything after that is not numbered.  My blog designer is working on this issue and hopefully I will have it resolved soon.  I will let you know later today either way who the winner is for sure, if I have to I will count it 20 times to make sure it is right but I do know that it is comment #318.

ERGO CARRIER WINNER

Read more...

Thursday, February 17, 2011

REMINDERS

Don't forget today is the last day to get a $5 Credit from Eversave for signing up!

Also, don't forget you have until tomorrow to get 2 extra entries to any of my current giveaways by following me on Networked Blogs (it is in the right side bar under the google friend connect followers).

Thanks everyone!

Read more...

Union28 - Review, Giveaway, & Discount Code (U.S. Only)






I recently received the cute shirt above to review for Union 28.  How perfect for Valentines Day!  Here is a little bit about Union28.net (from their site):

"Union28 (formerly From*me Tees) was started by a married couple who knows what it is like to work through hard stuff and yet stay together and stay committed, choosing to forgive and be forgiven, only to grow in our love for each other MORE through it all.

One of the great and wonderful mysteries of life is that loving each other in action--what we do and say--produces romance.  Everything in our culture today teaches the opposite, that romance turns into love, but nothing could be further from the truth.  Love is a choice and we decide how we're going to treat each other in the good and in the not-so-good times.  What a hope-giving reality that a strong, loving, thriving relationship can be built, simply by changing how we interact with our spouse.
Marriage was created to be a blessing and a little kindness, selflessness, and respect goes a long way.  Accept the fact that your spouse isn't perfect and then start taking notice of all the good things they bring to the table!  Pretty soon you can train your mind to be grateful for who they are as opposed to feeling disappointed about who they are not.  When you allow yourself to believe that your spouse rocks, you will free yourself from the downward spiral and temptation of self-pity, disappointment, and even despair.  The fact is, your spouse is probably a greater blessing than you allow yourself to realize...so lay down your expectations and praise your spouse for his/her attributes.  After all, the key is to change yourself!  And you'll be surprised at the positive affect it has on the one you choose to love...and you!" 
Not only does Union28.net have cute T-shirts but they carry underwear, jackets,  kids clothing, etc.  Here are some pictures of some of my favorites!





They have so many fun items!  I loved how excited my husband was to see me wearing a shirt that said "My husband rocks".  You could truly see he was proud to have a wife that figured, hey if you got it flaunt it.  I for one know I have a great husband so why not let everyone else know?  Plus it was hard not to think how blessed I am to have a wonderful husband, and hard for him not to grin everytime he saw the shirt.  It just made the whole mood a lot more pleasant all day!  I'm not sure it is a shirt I would wear anywhere but it was one I proudly wore at home and to Walmart that day.  May not wear it to a friend party, with our group of friends it would probably draw more jokes that positive attention. It is something that definitely brought a lot of positive attitude when it was wore and hopefully it continues to do so!  Now I just need to get him a "My wife rocks" shirt and I absolutely LOVE the baby/kid ones that say "My Daddy Rocks (Mommy is right)"!  



TO BUY:  You can get these fun products at www.Union28.net
USE CODE:  U28DTR10  (valid through 3/21/11) for 10% off

TO WIN:  One lucky readers will win a $25 Gift Certificate to www.Union28.net - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • Go to www.Union28.net and then comment here with your favorite item
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 2/24/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

EPSON WORKFORCE VS. KODAK - A PRINTER REVIEW

We have had an Epson Workforce printer for the last year.  Right before Christmas we got ourselves a Kodak Printer.  Let me tell you......  best thing we ever did.  If you are looking into a printer I highly recommend a Kodak printer.  The price of a Kodak printer is very comparable to other printers on the market, but the ink is not - it is much cheaper! 

Our Epson workforce printer/scanner/copier/fax did all of the above fine except for printing (which is the main reason we had it).  The problem with Epson is that the ink goes extremely quick.  Epson has an individual ink cartridge for each color.  This might not be a terrible thing if it were not for the fact that if you run out of say yellow - you can not print in black & white.  Once you run out of ANY color your machine is completely worthless until you go buy more ink.  It will not print, it will not work, until you go spend the money to buy a color you may not need for another month, 2 months, who knows maybe a year.

With Kodak I am not positive it works this way, however I do know that the ink costs are considerably less.  We bought a 2 pack for all the colors and it cost less that it would have been to get one color of each in Epson!  I even e-mailed Epson Customer Service (I couldn't find a number to call) about 3 months into owning it and explained my frustrations asking if there was a way around this.  I still have yet to hear back from Epson, which might be worse than the ink issues.  I absolutely hate when a customer lacks service.  If you want my money you better show me respect and service, I can handle problems but I expect help resolving them.

So, now you have my two cents on printers.....  I love my Kodak and I would probably try any other brand before I would ever buy an Epson again!

Do any of you have input on this?  A printer you've owned and hated, or perhaps one you really like?  I would love any input!

Disclosure:  This review is in no way sponsored!  I just like my Kodak & hated my Epson and wanted to share so I can hopefully prevent someone from the Epson woes I once had :)

Read more...

Retro Planet Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

RetroPlanet.com offers such a wide variety of products.  You can truly find something for anyone!  I Love that the items you find are not items you are going to see all over the place.  They sell a lot of unique, retro, fun items and I was so excited to do a review for them.

Honestly it took me days and days to decide what to review.  Here were a few of the items that I really really wanted!

LOVE THIS!  IF I EVER GET MY BASEMENT FINISHED THESE WILL BE PART OF THE DECOR DOWN THERE!

I FIGURED THIS FUN NEON CLOCK WOULD LOOK CUTE IN MY HUSBANDS WORK AREA OF THE GARAGE!

I'M SURE I DON'T NEED TO EXPLAIN THIS ONE....  WHO DOESN"T LIKE JUKEBOX'S?

HOW AWESOME ARE THESE!  THEY WOULD BE GREAT AT MY IN-LAWS CABIN/PROPERTY!!

When it came down to it though.....  I realized it is not very often I do reviews for companies that have something my husband would LOVE, so I let him decide.  It even took him a while.  He finally decided on these fun Remington Tin Signs. 
I'll have to post a picture when we get these hung.  My husband and son are still having some differences in opinion on where they are going to be hung up!  We will see who wins!

My son loves these too.  Honestly, I like them too.  My husband would love to go hunting and have antlers on the wall, etc.  I am just not really into that.  These signs are nice because he can have his hunting stuff on the walls and it is decor that I like and he does as well - what a great COMPROMISE!  Much better than some animal hanging off the wall - I couldn't do it!

The Dirty Truth is Retro Planet sales great items and is a MUST for everyone to at least go check out!  Retro Planet filled the order quickly and they were very helpful and friendly.  Their products are unique and top quality, their customer service is superb, and their prices are wonderful!  I even found items my dad would like, which is far from an easy task.  He loves John Wayne though and they have a lot of fun items I know my dad won't already have!














All these fun John Wayne items will definitely save me from a lot of headaches trying to figure out what to get him on Holidays!

You'll definitely want to go check out all their fun items, they even have bigger items like furniture, etc. so head over to RetroPlanet.com and check it all out!!  Also, enter the giveaway below because they are so wonderful that they are giving not one but TWO of my readers a $25 Gift Certificate to use on their site!

TO BUY:  You can get these fun products and SO MANY MORE at www.RetroPlanet.com

TO WIN:  TWO lucky readers will win a $25 Gift Certificate to Retro Planet - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • Go to RetroPlanet.com and then comment here with your favorite item (cannot be one that I already mentioned)
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/8/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.  I am part of a Retro Planet Affiliate program and will make a small commission for any purchases you make using the above links!  Thank you!

Read more...

Eversave $5 Credit for signing up and Zoolu $25 for $50

Here are today's great deals from Eversave!  Also, even if you don't want one of these deals go sign up because anyone who does so between now and Thursday, Feb 17 will get a $5 sign up credit.  They will go back to $2 on Friday so sign up now!!!



Today's Save: Zoolu

Today's Save:$25 for $50 worth of Melissa and Doug, BabyLegs, Moby Wrap and more products from ShopZoolu.com

Expires 11:59 PM - Feb 18, 2011


Bonus Save: Cliche Cosmetics

Today's Save:$15 for $30 worth of customizable makeup at ClicheCosmetics.com

Expires 11:59 PM - Feb 17, 2011

Read more...

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

EXTRA ENTRIES TO GIVEAWAYS AND GOOD IDEAS FOR OTHER BLOGGERS!

I just joined Networked Blogs!  If you have a blog and are trying to get extra traffic or have your posts automatically update to facebook and/or twitter this is a GREAT tool.  I don't have following me on Networked Blogs as a part of any of the giveaways yet since I just signed up.....
However...  if you Follow me by Friday on Networked Blogs feel free to take 2 extra entries to ANY of the giveaways that are currently up!  Just leave 2 comments stating you followed me on Networked Blogs!

If you do giveaways on your blog you may want to check out Giveaway Scout!  Or if you are looking for some great giveaways to ENTER, this is a great place to check as well.  To have them automatically add your giveaways all you need to do is make a post about them on YOUR blog!  So go here to sign up!  First, go post about this great service and you will be ready to go when you do the sign up :)

Thanks everyone...  Have a Happy Wednesday, almost half way through the week and I have next Monday off, ahhh....  I can barely wait!

Read more...

Monday, February 14, 2011

1888Orchids.com Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

I have an addiction...  it is orchids.  You think I am kidding I know, but really I am not.  I love them, they are my favorite flower.  I cannot see an orchid for sale at the store and not either a). buy it or b.) think about buying it until my husband tells me to go put it back!  This is my kitchen window if you don't believe me!




The only problem is the stores sell almost all the same orchids.  I don't want the exact same orchid I already have, I want variety!  I was thrilled to find 1888Orchids.com and all the wonderful orchids they have.  I am an orchid lover but I never knew there were so many different kinds of orchids or how many options you really have when wanting to buy an orchid.



I was sent the Dendrobium [(speciosum - gracilicaule) - specio - kingianum to review.  It is beautiful and like no orchid I had ever seen.  Really I didn't even know orchids like this existed.  There are tons of little flowers on every little branch and leaves are different than the orchids I had.  It was such a nice surprise to get one so different than what I would find at the store!  My favorite part about this orchid is the smell....  I know, you are thinking people like orchids for the look not the smell because they really aren't a fragrant flower.  WRONG!  That is what I thought too, before getting this one!  It is sitting in my kitchen window sill and there are some days I can smell it clear up in the office (which is the level above the kitchen and the whole opposite corner of the house).  It is so fragrant I love it.  We have a 2 year old and sometimes I swear all you can smell in my house is diapers, well not anymore!  I have not even turned on my scentsy since I got this flower.  I love how it gets little drops of dew all over it too!  It really is such an amazing and beautiful flower!  You can check it out at the link above or here are a few pictures I took of it!




The Dirty Truth is 1888Orchids.com should be the first place you check when you are looking for an orchid.  I know everyone thinks orchids are hard to grow but this is a MYTH!  Just ask my husband.....  if you give me any house plant he will give it an estimated life span of maybe a week or two :)  Really....  He use to call me Mrs. Black Thumb.  Maybe, that is half the reason I love orchids though is even I can manage to grow them and they are so beautiful.  No matter what kind of orchid you are looking for or what price range you are shopping in 1888orchids.com will have something that fits your wants & needs!  Their customer service is wonderful and the flowers are all quality.  I even got mine with a cute little pot!  They also sent a pamphlet with all the information you need and some pellets of time released fertilizer for the orchid!  This company is one I will HIGHLY RECOMMEND! 


Want more good news?  Well 1888Orchids is giving one of my readers their beautiful red orchid called Dtps. Taida Salu "Alisan" pictured below!!






TO BUY:  You can go see more orchids than you ever knew existed and buy one for yourrself, someone special in your life, or even for me (ha ha) at www.1888Orchids.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win the Red orchid pictured above - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • Go to 1888Orchids.comand then comment here with your favorite orchid from their site (and leave a link to it)
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/7/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Friday, February 11, 2011

Tomorrows Harvest - Review & Giveaway & Coupon Code (U.S. and Canada)

I have wanted my basement finished for years.  There is always something else we do first or something that costs money unexpected and we don't get to it.  We've got it framed and almost completely wired......  we've had it to that point for a year or two though.

When I told my husband the other night that I wanted it done ASAP, he told me as soon as we finish one more thing.......  our Food Storage.  Yes, you're right, I don't want to procrastinate anymore.  I want it done.  However, I know my husband suggests this because he is a hard working man who always wants to be able to provide for his family no matter the circumstances.  This is one of the many reasons I love him, and deep down I know he is right and this is more important.

In my quest to find where I want to purchase my food storage I came across Tomorrows Harvest.  I was very excited they agreed to let me review their 72 hour Meal Kit.

One of the things I love about these products is they're already a meal.  I live in Utah, and the churches have canneries where you can buy food storage such as red hard wheat, flour, beans, dry milk, etc. at a great price.  While these are great items to have as food storage I'm pretty sure Beef Stroganoff will sound a lot better than cracked wheat - even if I am starving!  My son and I ate the Eggs & Bacon last night and it was really good!  I am debating buying some of these just for camping!  These are all pre-cooked meals that are then freeze dried which means they still taste great, still have all the nutrients, and all you need to do is add water and it's ready to eat right from the bag if you'd like.  You can see what the Freeze Dryer looks like below!



Before I go on to my final say on this company and their products I really want to tell you all that I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUILDING YOUR FOOD STORAGE.  I truly hope all of my readers take this to heart, because I feel it is very important.  You never know when you will need it.  My husband is convinced with the economy like it is and prices shooting up that we will need it.  I on the other hand am an optimist and don't think that, but would love to be prepared if one of us lost our job or there was a natural disaster, etc....   The day after my husband said we needed to build our food storage, my son ate a fortune cookie which read, "The wise thing to do is prepare for the unexpected."  I thought it was rather funny so I showed my husband and told him he wins, the basement will wait.



Don't get me wrong I am doing a product review.   However, that doesn't change the fact that I genuinely think it is a very wise thing to have a good amount of food storage (we are shooting for a years worth).  How many times have you went to Walmart or Kohls or shopped online and bought something you later regretted and wished you would have saved the money.  Well I can guarantee Food Storage is something you will NEVER regret.  So please if you don't have a food storage yet, take $5 or $10 a month, or $50, whatever you can afford and get it started!!!   Tomorrows Harvest is a wonderful place to get what you need.  They have a large selection, excellent customer service, and great tasting high quality products!

The Dirty Truth is I love these products! I honestly hope we never NEED our food storage.  If we go buy red hard wheat chances are we will never use it and it will go bad one day.  With these products if you haven't used them and it is getting close to the end of the shelf life you won't mind eating them because they taste great!  I love the thought of being PREPARED and not just with yucky survival food but with some delicious meals!  I am so thankful to Tomorrows Harvest for letting me try their great products! 

Plus, my contact at Tomorrows Harvest was sweet enough to give us a 10% off code valid for 1 week to help get us prepared.... AT A DISCOUNT!  They also are giving one of my readers their very own 72 hour meal kit!  So if you get a chance you should totally head over to their Facebook Page and tell them THANK YOU for giving us a discount and an opportunity to win some of these great products!!



TO BUY:  You can get the 72 hour meal kit that I got or any of their other great products at www.TomorrowsHarvest.com
DISCOUNT CODE:  Valid From 02/11/2011 thru 02/18/2011 is dirtytruth (all lower case)

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win the same 72 hour Meal Kit I received - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates and/or RSS Feed
  • 1 entry each - Friend Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Add it to a Giveaway Linky, Tweet it, or post on facebook (with a link back to this page).
  • 5 entries - Make a purchase from www.TomorrowsHarvest.com between now and 2/26/11
RULES:  Giveaway ends 2/26/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Cowgirl Chocolates - Review & Giveaway (U.S.)


I am a big fan of chocolate.  I think that is why I still have 10 pounds to lose!  I also love spicy stuff (not too terribly spicy but with a good amount of kick!)  So when I found Cowgirl Chocolates a.k.a. "Chocolates with a Cowgirl Kick" I was anxious to try them.

A Little Tidbit about how the company got started:

Marilyn Lysohir founded Cowgirl Chocolates in 1997. Her two favorite things in the world are art (she has a notable career as a ceramic sculptor) and chocolate. In fact her first job was working in a chocolate factory in Pennsylvania. Marilyn mingled some favorite memories with some new ideas to create an American original, Cowgirl Chocolates...chocolates with a spicy cowgirl kick. She was the pioneer, one of the first companies to offer spicy chocolates in the world.

Cowgirl Chocolates has won a total of 19 product awards and 2 packaging awards and is located in Moscow, Idaho USA. It has also been featured on the Food Network on “Unwrapped” and “Extreme Cuisine” and on CNBC “On the Money”. They have also been written up in the New York Times, InStyle, the Toronto Star among others.


 


I received the 1/3 lb. sampler pictured above.  Note how cutely this is wrapped - I just loved how nicely this was put together it looked ready to give as a gift!  It was hard, but I waited until my husband came home for lunch so he could try them too!  The first one I tried was the Spicy Hazelnut Milk Chocolate - it was delicious.  He thought it was rather spicy and I didn't really notice that much spice, maybe the hazelnut flavor took over for me!  We also tried Double Dark Chocolate, Ivory Orange, Spicy Raspberry Dark Chocolate,  Spicy Double Dark Chocolate, and Spicy Cappuccino.  Also, a carmel which I am not sure if it was the Chipolte or Habenero!  I loved them all, and usually I am not a fan of dark chocolate but all of these were delicious.  The caramel was the spiciest for me and it was still delicious.  My favorite though would have to be either the Hazelnut or Raspberry!  Yum, yum, yum!


If you are looking for something new to try these are it (as long as you like chocolate!)  These would make a wonderful Valentines day gift as well!


The Dirty Truth is these chocolates are wonderful!  If you don't really like spice they have the mild ones which were wonderful, but I prefer the spicy ones.  They have just the right amount of kick!  They add a little flavor instead of just having plain jane chocolate, and they aren't spicy as in burn your tongue off - just a little delicious kick!  I highly recommend these to anyone!




TO BUY:  You can buy these yummy chocolates, caramels, etc. at www.CowgirlChocolates.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a 1/3 pound sampler from Cowgirl Chocolates - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • Go to Cowgirl Chocolates Website & comment here with what flavor you would like to try the most!
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates and/or RSS Feed
  • 1 entry each - Friend Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • 1 entry each - Like CowGirl Chocolates on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Add it to a Giveaway Linky, Tweet it, or post on facebook (with link back to this page).
  • 5 entries - Make a purchase from Cowgirl Chocolates between now and 3/2/11
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/2/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Thursday, February 10, 2011

PetRugs.com REVIEW & GIVEAWAY (U.S. Only)

First I wanted to give you a little tidbit from their website:

"With over twenty years in the pet supplies business, We pride ourselves
in offering products that meet every expectation with the pet owner and
pet in mind. We offer only the highest quality area rugs from our exclusive
factories right to your door.
When your looking for an area rug for the home, office or work with a pet 
design, turn to us- PetRugs.com."

I recently received their rug to review and was pretty excited to to get my dogs a pet rug!  The product highlights for this rug are:
  • Great for any room of your house
  • 100% Nylon
  • Has the look and feel of wool
  • Hand Carved design
  • Flame Retardant
  • Skid Proof Back
  • Large Size - 34 x 39
  • Heavy duty weight - 3 lbs.
  • Spills clean easily

The Dirty Truth is that the rug is very heavy duty and feels nice.  I love the skid proof back and the fact that it is thick so it will be something nice for my dogs to lay on!  I am excited to find a company that sells a rug with pets in mind because I know the rugs you find at most stores are not built to be a "pet rug".  Now I just need to get another one since we have 2 dogs.

The only one currently shown on their site is the one pictured above.  I really hope they come out with a doggy one soon!  Although it is kind of funny and cute to see my big, loud, dog laying on a soft little picture of a kitty!

TO BUY:  You can buy your own at www.PetRugs.com


TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a Pet Rug - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates and/or RSS Feed
  • Friend Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Add it to a Giveaway Linky, Tweet it, or post on facebook (with link back to this page).
  • 5 entries - Make a purchase from www.PetRug.com between now and 2/28/11
RULES:  Giveaway ends 2/28/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

CardWoo.com Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

I am a tight wad.  I admit it.  I am really almost proud of it.

The fact that I am so "cheap" means that I get more items, I am a HUGE bargain shopper.  Well I just found this awesome website CardWoo.com



CardWoo offers discount gift cards.   Right now you can get a $25 Kohls Gift Card for $22,  or how about an AMC Theatres $25 Gift Card for $20, or if you are a Nascar fan you can grab a Nascar.com $25 Gift Card for $18.75.  Pretty Awesome Right!!!   I got the AMC Theatres gift card and received it so quick (just a couple days) plus shipping is always free!

Well it gets better, gift cards can usually be used with coupons and other offers!  So for example there is word that some newspapers today have a $10 off $20 - OR - a $10 off $30 at Kohl's coupon stuck to the front.  If you got one of these coupons & buy a $25 Gift Card from CardWoo to Kohls for $22 you could get $35 worth of items for $22!!!

This would be a great way to get birthday presents or other types of gifts.  I totally love the idea of buying 10 or so giftcards and having them on hand for birthday gifts, graduation gifts, wedding gifts, etc.  Plus when you could get $250 worth of gift cards for $200 or even less (maybe more) depending on what they are that is quite the deal!!!

That is not all though......  as if a great deal isn't always enough for me, you can sale them the gift cards you do not want!  If someone gave you a Walmart Gift Card or Chili's Gift Card for your birthday and you can't stand the crowds in Walmart or don't really like Chili's it's all good!  Send your gift card to CardWoo and they will pay you for it.  How much they pay you depends on the brand of the gift card and it's demand.

Plus - they have a great Referral Program.  You get 10 points for every friend you refer.  For every 50 points you earn you get a $25 Gift Card.  If you earn 1,000 point you get a BONUS 250 points.  Which would mean a bonus $125.  Great deals and Great Referral Bonuses - I love it!

The Dirty Truth is CardWoo is a convenient way to get rid of those unwanted gift cards, buy gift cards at a discount, and refer friends to get some great referral rewards!  It is a service I will be using in the future for sure!

** Please note they have been doing daily deals lately too.  So watch for those!  Today's daily deal is the first 200 orders over $100 get an additional 10% off!  

TO BUY OR SELL:  You can buy gift cards or sell your unwanted ones by going to CardWoo

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win $25 credit to Cardwoo Website - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • Go to Cardwoo Website & comment here with what gift card they currently have in stock you would want.
 Optional Entries
  • Creat an account at CardWoo.com (you don't need to make a purchase just create a login and password.) 
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates and/or RSS Feed
  • 1 entry each - Friend Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • 1 entry each - Like CardWoo on Facebook and/or Follow CardWoo on Twitter
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Add it to a Giveaway Linky, Tweet it, or post on facebook (with link back to this page).
  • 5 entries - Make a purchase from CardWoo between now and 2/28/11
RULES:  Giveaway ends 2/28/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP