Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Ashleybug Organics Etsy Shop - Review & Giveaway

Organic products are great, and although I cannot afford for everything I own to be organic I am trying to get as many organic products as possible for the baby!  After all, their skin, etc. is so sensitive already why give them products with pesticides and chemicals in the cotton?  I am excited to have quite a few organic products that will be much safer and natural for my little one!

I really enjoyed all the different choices of fabric available in AshleyBug Organics Etsy Shop and on www.AshleyBug.com.  I decided on the tea party drool bib & burp cloth set and a doughnut teether to test out!


I loved the design and how soft and professionally sewn the fabric was.  The drool bibs are adorable - they are a little smaller than the bibs you would use for a meal as these bibs are for little ones to wear through out the day to protect their outfits from drool and spit up!  What a great idea to have a product like this because I cannot tell you how many outfits of my older daughter got stained by spit up, milk, etc when she was younger!


I fell in love with the organic doughnut teether (made from 100% organic wool).  They are so cute and mine actually had white "icing" instead of the pink.  They come in a cute little bakery box and not only are they soft but they are very functional!  I loved that it has a small wooden ring so you can hang the teether from the car seat, stroller, etc....  These would be a perfect baby shower gift idea (and they have cupcake teethers too!)

The Dirty Truth is Ashleybug Organics is the place to go when you want organic baby products!  All of the fabric used is organic and Ashley designs all of the fabric and sews all the products to ensure that your product will be high quality and original for your little one!  I love having unique products and love when you can get such high quality organic products at affordable prices!

If you want to try out these great products for yourself you can go to www.Ashleybug.com or the Etsy Shop!  Also, make sure you enter the giveaway below for a $20 Gift Certificate to AshleyBug.com!




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Friday, July 27, 2012

Perfect time to Refinance

If you do not currently own a home I would suggest getting one now if you can!  We bought our house when prices were at the peak!  (About 5 years ago).  Seriously, it was almost like the market was just waiting for us to purchase, because as soon as we did prices started to drop.....  talk about horrible timing. 
Luckily, we like our house so we are okay staying for a while and we have been able to refinance to save a little bit of money on our mortgage payments.  If you have a high payment right now you may want to check out these helpful refinance tips or go to streamlinerefinance.net and see how much it could save you!
Our payment right now is actually $150 less than when we first purchased due to refinancing!  Now if only there was a way to re-negotiate the purchase price!

Disclosure:  This post was brought to you by http://www.streamlinerefinance.net

Read more...

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Ruffles with Love Etsy Shop - Review & Giveaway (and coupon code!)

I can't believe I only have 34 more days of pregnancy remaining!  It is amazing how time flies....  except when it comes to exercise!  I know the weight will not be gone as quickly as it came but am excited to start working out pretty soon and work towards getting back my pre-pregnancy figure! 

When Ruffles with Love contacted me to do a review I checked out their items and instantly said yes!  These workout tops are inspirational and adorable!  Not to mention now that I have received mine I can say they are super comfortable as well!  This shirt will be great for when my friend and I go walking at night and great motivation to get rid of that excess baby weight!

I honestly could not decide on a shirt since they had too many I liked!  They sent me the Laters, Baby! Shirt and I love it - below are pictures of the three I could not choose between!


How adorable right?!?  They make you want to get out there and put in a good work out!  Plus, they are cute enough and high quality enough that you really could wear them when you are not working out!  So if you are looking for an inspirational cute workout top or a great gift idea make sure you check out Ruffles with Love Etsy Shop and use coupon code DirtyTruth for 10% off your purchase!  Also, enter the giveaway on the Rafflecopter Form below for your chance to win the workout top of your choice!!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Friday, July 20, 2012

Carmex - New Pomegranate Flavor & A Giveaway!

I love trying out new Carmex flavors.  For as long as I can remember i Have used Carmex.  When I was little my dad use to hand me his tube or little jar of Carmex anytime I needed some.  So naturally I have always liked Carmex although as a woman I now like to use things with a little more flavor!  I was thrilled they came out with a new Pomegranate Flavor!

Carmex sent me the fun Carmex Beach Tote plus a stick of Carmex in each of the following flavors:  Original, Cherry, Strawberry, Vanilla, Lime Twist, and Pomegrate!

I was thrilled to get such a fun package!  This bag will be perfect to take to the pool and I love getting Carmex!  I was thrilled to see a Lime Twist in the mix as that is my favorite.....  well until now......

The Pomegrate Carmex is Awesome!  It has the same great Carmex feel and moisturizing effect but the smell is wonderful, much like the lime, only sweeter.  I liked all of the flavors but Pomegrate & Lime were my favorite - maybe because they smell so amazing or maybe because one's like Strawberry, Vanilla, Cherry, etc just seem so "average" and the Pomegranate (and Lime) are anything but average!

A big thanks to Carmex for letting me try this new flavor - the Dirty Truth is New Pomegranate Flavor Carmex is great!  It is exactly what you expect from Carmex as far as quality goes and even more than you've come to expect in the flavor and smell of this great product!

Make sure to enter the giveaway below because one lucky reader will get the same great package I received from Carmex!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Chili's Free Chips & Queso

Right now you can print a coupon for Free Chips & Queso at Chili's!
This is one of my favorite restaurants so I am excited to find this coupon!
Watch for their kids eat free nights too and save even more!




Read more...

Sunday, July 15, 2012

The Willow Store Review & Giveaway



I am so excited to use re-usable nursing pads when the baby is born.  I know with my previous children nursing pads was more of an expense than I had hoped and when I found out about reusable ones I knew I would go that route this time!  So when The Willow Store contacted me to try their nursing pads I was super excited - this is something I had been wanting to stock up on and find some great quality brands of anyways!


The Willow Store carries many amazing products and if you are looking for reusable products or more natural products this is where you will want to go!  They have tons of Natural Child products - everything from nursing pads, clothing items, burp cloths, prefolds and wipes, blankets, pillows, toys, etc.  They also offer Natural Feminine Care Products, Reusable Bags, Natural Laundry Products, and more!

I was amazed that both the Waterproof Nursing pads and the Organic Hemp Nursing Pads I received were both super soft, something I expected from the Organic Hemp but not the waterproof!  I did a little test getting these nursing pads wet to see how well they would absorb and they definitely passed the test.  The waterproof pads worked great and would be the ones you want to use for longer periods although even the regular Organic Hemp Nursing pads were much more absorbent than I had thought they would be.

The Dirty Truth is I loved the nursing pads and their prices are great as well.  For under $15 you can get a 4 pack of Reusable Nursing Pads!  Although I would highly recommend these nursing pads I was thrilled they sent some "Sprout Cream" to try out as well - this is my favorite product no contest.  My daughter has been getting a "sore bum" lately and we have tried a few things that provide a little relief but not much.  My mother in law used Desitin on a rash once and said it burned like crazy - so I try to avoid any products like that!  I loved these sprout cream - it is all natural, feels great, and it works!  So if you are looking for a "diaper rash solution" that is all natural this is wonderful!  I would imagine all of their products are great but I can guarantee their spout cream and reusable nursing pads are!

One lucky reader will get to try out some products as well because they are giving away a $20 Gift Certificate to their store!  Make sure you enter on the Rafflecopter form below!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Friday, July 13, 2012

33 Weeks Pregnant and upcoming posts!

I am almost 33 weeks along in this pregnancy!  Wow time sure has been flying by - I cannot wait to meet my little one but still have a few last things to get ready in the nursery! 

I am so excited to get the pictures from our vacation up and my review on Sea World San Antonio, CityPass.com, and some other fun places to visit if ya'll are ever down in Texas!  Keep an eye out for these fun upcoming posts, plus I have a fun announcement of a new program I just got invited too that I will be sharing soon......  so watch for that!!!

Read more...

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Star Blossoms Review & Giveaway

I wish my daughter would wear more hats.  I think since I never had her wear them when she was really little she is not use to them and has no desire to wear them now.  That is one major reason I am going to make the new little one wear hats quite frequently (plus they look so adorable on babies!)  I have been determined to find someone who makes quality hats that look professional and cute and finally came across Star Blossoms (a.k.a Starr Mommy Etsy Shop)!


The hat I received is made of soft acrylic yarn in a gorgeous plum color. It is accented with a 100% organic cotton crochet banding in a cream color with matching flower.  The center of the flower is accented with a vintage style crystal button that is stitched to the hat (not glued so it won't fall off).

The Dirty Truth is this hat is not only adorable but it is exactly the quality I was looking for.  This hat is handmade but it is perfect!  There is not a single flaw, it is amazing how well done it is!  I cannot wait to put this hat on my little one when she comes!  Here are a few more of the fun items they have in stock, made, and ready to ship right now!








These is just a few of their items - so make sure you are checking out Star Blossoms if you are wanting an amazingly done hat for your little one (or scarf, hair bows, or sack purse, etc)!  Also, enter the giveaway below for your chance to win a $15 Credit to Star Blossoms Etsy Shop!




 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Monday, July 2, 2012

Milan Maternity Review & Giveaway

I am loving how comfortable and stylish maternity clothes are these days, and the clothes offered by Milan Maternity are no exception!

Milan Maternity has a great selection of maternity clothes and they are all very affordable.  I chose to try the Carissa Shirt in Honeysuckle.  I love this shirt, and it was wonderful for my vacation as it is thin and light weight so it works great in warmer weather!  One of my favorite things about this shirt is it is a maternity shirt but also a nursing shirt, so long after I am pregnant I will still be getting use out of this shirt!  They offer quite a few transitional clothes that are great for before, during, and after pregnancy - so make sure you check out there transitional section as well!


The Dirty Truth is Milan Maternity has some adorable maternity clothes to fit any budget and they are definitely an online maternity clothes retailer that I would recommend!  One reader is going to win an item from MilanMaternity.com to try so make sure you enter the giveaway on the Rafflecopter form below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Sunday, July 1, 2012

Back from Vacation!

We are back from vacation and had a great time in Houston!  I will be posting some fun things to do in Texas (Houston / San Antonio) so watch for those posts, especially if you are planning a vacation or live in the area!

Read more...

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Bottles Review & Giveaway

Tommee Tippee offers a full line of some great baby products and I was lucky enough to receive some of their closer to nature bottles!


These bottles are quality made and are BPA & Phthalate Free and have an anti-coic, anti-gas, advanced easi-vent™ valve!  I am going to breastfeed my little one most of the time, and just pump and let daddy bottle feed her once in a while.  When I tried this with my daughter she quit breastfeeding, I think after using a bottle she liked it better.  That is one of the reasons I love this bottle - the nipple mimics the natural feel and movement of breastfeeding!  Hopefully that will allow for easy transition between breast and bottle and this little one to be okay with breastfeeding and a bottle once in a while.

The Dirty Truth is these bottles are great and offer everything a bottle should offer and more!  I love knowing they are made from a reputable company and safe for my little one since they are something that will be in her mouth frequently I only want the best!  I was definitely impressed with the Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Bottles! You can buy these and other great Tommee Tippee Products at Toys R Us.

Enter on the Rafflecopter Form Below for your chance to win a Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Bottle.



a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.









Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP