Monday, April 30, 2012

Butt Bench Review & Giveaway - Mama Love Giveaway Hop!



MamaNYC Mother's Day MamaLOVE Giveaway

Welcome to the Mother's Day MamaLOVE Giveaway Hop hosted by MamaNYC!
Over 50 bloggers are participating and featuring giveaways with prizes valued over $25.00 each. Mother's Day is just around the corner, so hopefully you will find some amazing gift ideas and hopefully win some prizes for mom! This event begins on May 1st and will end May 6th @ 11:59PM (EST). Don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and hop down the list for many more chances to win great prizes!


Butt Bench Review & Giveaway!!!

Ever wish you had more room to set things in your shower/bath area? Wish you had somewhere to sit when you shave your legs? How about somewhere for the kids to put their toys when they are taking a bath? Well there is now a solution.... Butt Bench!

When I was offered a review on this item I was excited - this sounded like such an amazing product!  My only concern was wood, constantly getting wet.....  would it hold up?  I have had this product for over a month and soaked it frequently just to find an answer to this question!  Well over 1 month later it still looks brand new.  I discussed this with my contact at the company and was told they also did tests (for much much longer periods than I did) and it holds up great!  This is top quality wood and will last you a very long time! This would be great to spoil yourself, a senior you know, someone with a disability, or any mother you know who wants a little time in the tub pampering herself!

I have loved the butt bench in my bath tub for when I need to shave.  It is so convenient to have somewhere to sit down when you want to shave your legs.  My husband has loved it because my clutter of bath supplies finally has a proper place to be put.  The only bad thing about it is we only have one, so we have to switch it from our bathroom to the kids bathroom because they want to use it too!  My daughter has especially loved it - she refuses to take a bath without her tea set and this is the perfect place to set it all and play! 


 The Dirty Truth is this is an awesome product!  I am so glad someone thought of this - it makes everything from shaving, to putting away bath toys and bath supplies so much easier!  Now I just need one for each bathroom!  My kids also highly recommend the Butt Bench!

The Butt Bench is available in Cedar, Pine, Pink Pine, and White Pine - so you can find one to match any bathroom in your house!  You can order yours at ButtBench.com make sure you enter the giveaway below as well!  One lucky winner will get their very own Butt Bench!

You can check out all their products at ButtBench.com - make sure to check them out and like them on Facebook and Twitter as well!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Make sure you go to all the blogs on the list below and enter their fun giveaways as well!!

Read more...

Goodies for Mommies Giveaway!!!

** Please click title to read full post & enter rafflecopter giveaway **

Welcome to Goodies for Mommies Giveaway!

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new.- Rajneesh

Jade of Happy Home and Family would like to celebrate Mother's Day by giving 5 lucky mommies some goodies.

With Mothers Day coming this is a great way to win a prize so you can have a little something extra because we all know how much Mommies do all year long! Or you could give the prize to another important Mommy in your life :) 

This giveaway is hosted by Happy Home and Family and Diva Fabulosa fashion blog
Happy Home and Family Diva Fabulosa
 
Sponsored by: Mama Never Told Me ,WhatToExpect.com , How to Rock Your Baby, Dryper's Wee Wee Dry,
There will be 5 package at stake. Each winner will get the following (prizes will be sent separately by the corresponsing sponsor)
  • $20 in CASH or AMAZON GIFT CODE
  • Mama Never Told Me books by Emily Van Do - Retail Value $9.95 each
  • A Choice of What To Expect Books by Heidi Murkoff - Retail Value $ 8.97 - $19.11
  • How to Rock Your Baby - $10.19
  • Dryper's Baby Shirts (For Philippine residents only)
Goodluck Mommies and Have a wonderful Mother's Day!!
 

Read more...

Saturday, April 28, 2012

Ipad 2 Mother's Day Giveaway!

Win It For Mom iPad2 Mothers Day
Win It For MomiPad2 Mothers DayGiveaway Event
Welcome to our annual Mothers Day Giveaway!This year, 1 VERY LUCKY mom will WIN an iPad2!
Think your mom is the greatest mom ever? Want to give her a shiny new iPad2?  Think YOU'RE the greatest mom ever? Keep it for yourself!
Win It For Mom iPad2 Mothers Day Giveaway
Here's What You Get!
Color: WhiteStorage:16 GBWi-Fi: Stay Connected at any of thousands of internet hotspots, including your home wireless network. Get online from the couch, check email at school, download an app at the library or read the local news at your favorite cafe. iPad with Wi-Fi makes it easy to stay connected. 
Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR technology
Height: 9.50 inches (241.2 mm) 
Width: 7.31 inches (185.7 mm) 
Weight: 1.33 pounds (601 g) 
Display: 9.7-inch (diagonal) LED-backlit glossy widescreen Multi-Touch display with IPS technology. 1024-by-768-pixel resolution. Fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating.
Cameras, Photos, and Video Recording: Back camera: Video recording, HD (720p) up to 30 frames per second with audio; still camera with 5x digital zoom. Front camera: Video recording, VGA up to 30 frames per second with audio; VGA-quality still camera. Tap to control exposure for video or stills. Photo and video geotagging over Wi-Fi. 
Power and Battery: Built-in 25-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery. Up to 10 hours of surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching video, or listening to music. Charging via power adapter or USB to computer system.
In The Box: Dock Connector to USB Cable. 10W USB Power Adapter. All Documentation. 
Warranty: Every iPad comes with complimentary telephone technical support for 90 days from your iPad purchase date and a one-year limited warranty.iPad2 will be ordered AFTER winner is drawn. It will ship DIRECTLY to the winner. We NEVER touch it! Warranty will be put in winners name at time of purchase.
Grandma Juice and The Kids Are Grown Now What have teamed up with a great group of bloggers to bring you this awesome iPad2 for Mothers Day.
There are multiple ways to win! Do some, Do them all..... It's up to you!  Some you can even do daily for added bonus entries! There's something for everyone!
Ready? Go! Good luck and Have a very Happy Mother's Day!!!

ENTER NOW!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Awesome Deals at Become.com

Have you heard of Become.com?  If you are anything like me bargain shopping is a challenge!  I love finding the best deals I can on products and am willing to spend a little extra time shopping to hunt down the best deal!

This is much easier with become.com as they offer deals on a large variety of items!  They have everything from cheap table runners to cheap tankinis - seriously, they have it all!  They even have baby items which is exactly what my bargain shopping challenge is right now!

So no matter what you are looking for you may want to look around and make sure you are getting the best deal.  When you do so make sure Become.com is one of the places on your list to check out first, not only do they have great deals but they more than likely carry exactly what you are looking for!

Read more...

Kitchen Aid 5 qt. Mixer Giveaway!








WELCOME TO THE KITCHEN AID MANIA GIVEAWAY!
We are giving away a white KitchenAid KSM150PSWH Artisan Series 5-Quart Mixer to one lucky reader! This is a perfect Mother's Day gift to every one who loves baking or simply just being in the kitchen! This was made possible by Bay Area Mommy, American Family and some of the most awesome bloggers! KitchenAid KSM150PSWH Artisan Series 5-Quart Mixer- Retail Value: $349.99 - Color: White - 325-watt mixer with 10 speeds; 5-quart stainless steel bowl - Tilt-back head for easy access to mixture - 1 piece pouring shield with large chute for adding ingredients - Includes flat beater, dough hook, and wire whip - Measures 14 by 8-2/3 inches by 14 inches; 1-year warranty

Make sure to enter for your chance at winning & rewarding yourself for all your hard work through-out the year!  We all know how much work it requires to be a mommy so you all deserve this, we wish we could give you all one instead of just the one lucky winner!  Either way good luck to all & we hope you all have a wonderful Mother's Day!

Giveaway will run from April 29 at 12AM EST to May 9 at 11:59PM EST. Open to the US only. Must be at least 18 years old to be eligible.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Ipod Shuffle Giveaway

Winner is Megan Winters Clark

We have teamed up So Lo La Deals to bring you this Awesome Ipod Shuffle Giveaway.
So Lo La Deals is a Brand new Daily Deal site which is launching in June. We are super excited to see what fantastic deals they will have.
The Lucky winner of this giveaway will win an Ipod Shuffle.
This giveaway starts 4/26 at 8pm EST and ends 5/3/12 at 8pm EST
A big Thank you to our hosts, Saving and More & Debt Free Spending



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Pharmaceutical Skin Care by Theraderm Review & Giveaway


Theraderm Skin Renewal System was created by a Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon.  It is simple yet effective skincare.  It comes with four products that work to restore healthy, beautiful skin!  Each product has pharmaceutical-grade ingredients that enhance the skin's natural ability to restore itself.



I have been using this Skin Renewal System for a couple weeks and can tell a big difference in my skin.  I love how gentle all of the products are - they do not feel harsh like a lot of the products on the market today.  The System comes with a Cleansing Wash, Fruit Acid Exfoliant, OPC Reparative Gel, and either Mosturizer or Peptide Hydrator and Gentle Action Application Pads.  I loved that they provided the pads and liked all of the products but the Fruit Acid Exfoliant was definitely my favorite.  I loved how I could feel all the dead skin cells being removed!  

If you are looking for high quality facial products you will want to check these out!  Also, make sure to enter the giveaway below for your chance to win your own Theraderm Skin Care Renewal System (Retail Value is $137.50)!






a Rafflecopter giveaway I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Read more...

New Years Eve DVD Giveaway

Well it has almost been 4 months since New Years.  How are your resolutions holding up?  Hopefully you are all still doing good!  Take this quiz to see if you are a Resolution Renegade and enter for your chance to win your own copy of the New Years Eve DVD!  You can also check out the Personal New Years Eve Tips to help you keep your resolution!!  

Giveaway Prize:    One Copy of "New Years Eve" DVD
Giveaway Ends:    05/05/2012
How to Enter:        Leave a comment below with your results from the quiz!

Read more...

Maggies Direct Hotel Collection Deal & Review

I have another MaggiesDirect.com Deal for you!  If you have not signed up yet you will want to ASAP so you can keep an eye on all their awesome deals. 

Right now when you purchase anything from their Hotel Collection page you get 50% back in Social Bucks (which you can spend on a future purchase just like cash!)


I just got the Medium Fill Synthetic Pillow from the Hotel Collection and am loving it!  I never knew what a difference a pillow could make in how you sleep, your comfort, back pain, etc.  I won't lie, on a lot of things I am a tight wad - every pillow in my house ranged from $5 - $10 at Walmart.  I figured there is no reason to "blow" that extra money on the other pillows - well, there are a lot of reasons!  Especially being pregnant, getting comfortable and sleeping all night is hard enough - this pillow is top quality and I am loving it!

Make sure you check out their Down Comforters and sheets as well!  With getting 50% back in Social Bucks these products are all priced to sell and they only have limited quantities so get yours now!  Also, remember if you try it and love it tell your friends!  You will receive 10% of their purchase price in social bucks for referring them!!  Also each person you refer gets you an extra entry into the Shopping Spree they are giving away for a huge $5,000 and if they win the shopping spree you will win a $500 Shopping Spree yourself just for referring them!!!




Read more...

Pony Express - Eagle Mountain City Days coming!

Do you have a city celebration you love?  I am so excited - our city celebration days are almost here!  I live in a small town in Utah and their city celebration is the best!  For any of my Utah readers you are missing out if you have not been coming to Eagle Mountain Pony Express Days!  It begins the last week in May and there are so many fun events!  Weather was horrible last year so I did not make it to the demolition derby but want to go for sure this year!  I have went to the rodeo every year and love it!  Looks like they have added a lot of new events this year, and let me tell you - I can hardly stand having to wait for another month for the fun to begin!

Read more...

Finally getting my domain!

Make sure to bookmark DirtyTruthReview.com

I am doing the switch and moving to a domain name!!  This page should forward to the actual new website but you may want to bookmark it in case - I hope the change goes over smooth!!

Read more...

Monday, April 23, 2012

Womens FILA SPORT® Walk N Sculpt High-Performance Toning Shoes for $13.99

Right now Kohls has their FILA SPORT® Walk N Sculpt High-Performance Toning Shoes marked down to $19.99.  If you have a Kohls charge card you can use coupon code SAVE30 and code SHIPFREE to take your total to $13.99 with Free shipping!




Read more...

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Nature's Hand Granola Review

A little about the product: Nature's Hand Granola is a great-tasting, all-natural, good-for-you-granola that your whole family will love.  It features fewer, simple, natural ingredients with an evolving flavor profile and a pleasant aftertaste.  Nature’s Hand only uses premium, all-natural ingredients – no artificial colors or flavors; no preservatives; no sodium and no trans fats.  Nature’s Hand comes in six unique granola blends – Vanilla Almond, Cranberry Delight, Wild Blueberry, Raisin Hazelnut, Cinnamon Apple and Maple Pecan – for a suggested retail price is $4.99.  

I recently received the Vanilla Almond and Maple Pecan and loved them.  So excited to find a snack that I love and is healthy!  The Vanilla Almond is sweeter and you can definitely taste the vanilla, my daughter loved this.  While I liked the Vanilla Almond it didn't even compare to the Maple Pecan.  The Nature's Hand Maple Pecan is delicious!  This bag was gone the day I got it - it is great as a snack and I even had a little bowl with milk and it worked great as a very filling cereal.  I absolutely recommend these products!  I am not a raisin fan but I cannot wait to try out the Cranberry Delight, Wild Blueberry, and Cinnamon Apple to see if any of those can compare with the Maple Pecan!

If you would like to learn more about these wonderful products make sure to check out the Nature's Hand Website or the Nature's Hand Facebook Page or Nature's Hand Twitter.

Read more...

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Mothers Day Gift Idea & Deal!


MaggiesDirect.com is currently offering this awesome gift set which includes Blueberry Pancake mix, Jam and Maple Syrup all packed in a big ceramic mixing bowl with a matching spatula for $49.95.  To make this deal even sweeter sign up for an account and you can start earning social bucks - you can spend these social bucks on Maggies Direct like cash (each social buck is equal to $1 on their website) and right now when you get this set you can get $25 Social bucks to spend on a later purchase which makes it like getting this gift for $25!

Even if you don't want to snag up this sweet deal make sure you go and join and you can start earning social bucks so when you see something you want you'll have enough social bucks to get it!  Below is a little picture that will help you understand some great ways to earn social bucks!

Read more...

Susan Brown's Baby Naturals Review



Susan Brown's Baby Naturals has may different products.  They carry anything from lotion and moisturizing hand sanitizer to diaper therapy cream and foaming shampoo & body wash!

All of the products I tried I absolutely loved!  These products are made with the highest quality an most sought after ingredients and they are made to be the best and gentle for your baby.



I was not able to try the diaper cream or the lotion to powder as we no longer have kids in diapers (yay - at least for a few more months until the new little one comes).  However, I am so excited to try it with the little one on the way.  I have heard some pretty horrible things about a few other diaper rash creams (including ones I used) so it will be nice to try a more natural one!

The lotion was soft with a mellow pleasant smell and very moisturizing!  The All Purpose Botanical GelĂ©e was wonderful, you use it like you would petroleum jelly and it worked great and getting my winter lips back to being soft again.  I truly liked all of these products but my favorite two that I tried (yes, I couldn't pick just one) were the Moisturizing Hand Sanitizer and the Foaming Shampoo and Body Wash.


We use hand sanitizer a LOT at my house.  Even after the kids wash their hands I will have them use it a lot of time just to make sure they are good and clean!  This was actually my favorite that I have ever used.  It is antibacterial but does not dry out your skin like most the others I have used.  This hand sanitizer has Vitamin E Moisture Beads and they work!  My hands were more moisturized after using this instead of dried out.

The Foaming Shampoo & Body Wash is Tear Free which is awesome because trying to rinse out my kids hair and make sure nothing at all gets in their eyes is quite the task.  I don't think it is possible for them to sit still long enough for you to rinse their hair!  I still make sure to try not to get any in their eyes but there was no complaining or burning when a little while getting rinsed got in or around their eyes.  It contains Chamomile (calming, although still not strong enough to calm the 3 year old), Oat & Calendula.  I loved the smell and the kids loved the fun they had with the clouds of foam!

The Dirty Truth is Susan Brown's Baby Products give you the results you are looking for, are reasonably priced, and very high quality!  I love that they are MADE IN THE U.S.A!  Makes me feel a lot better putting it on my little ones!  If you are looking for some great baby products make sure you check out BabyandMomGifts.com or you can also purchase these products online at Babies R Us or Amazon!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Read more...

Make an impact with Impact Signs or Architectural Digest

Memorial plaques are becoming more and more common these days.  Why shouldn't they?  They are something that can make an area or place so much more meaningful and point out the significance to others.

There is actually a rose garden in Santaquin, UT with a memorial plaque dedicating the Rose Garden to my grandfather.  This makes that rose garden have so much more meaning.  There is a skate park in a local town with a tree for my nephew who passed away as well.  These spots would not have as much meaning without these items honoring the memories of such important people in my life.

If you have been thinking about something to honor a loved one, tell the history or story of a place, give credit to a founder or historical figure, etc. then you should definitely look into getting a memorial plaque.

Impact Signs offers Memorial Plaques that are built to last.  You can get it in the cast or etched style and you can add photos, etc.  These come in Aluminum, brass, copper, stainless steel and bronze to offer a permanent option that is attractive and will last. 

If you want to make an Impact but don't really want a memorial plaque or it isn't quite the right impact you are looking for then check out Architectural Digest.  They have some amazing ideas from decorating to celebrity styles & Shopping sources they are sure to have something you love!


Disclosure:  This post was sponsored by our friends at Impactsigns.com

Read more...

$100 Amazon Giveaway

Want to win a $100 Amazon Gift Code!  Well here is your chance!





Harry Potter - Twilight - The Hunger Games 

What is the next big thing?


Divergent by Veronica Roth!



All throughout the month of April fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent series are promoting the upcoming release of her book Insurgent through various contests, group efforts, and more!

If you have never heard of the Divergent Series you are missing out.

Learn more about the series on the Publisher's Website.


This $100 Amazon Gift Code Giveaway was organize by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and is brought to you by a large group of Bloggers who are showing their support for the Faction Abnegation by posting this giveaway on their blog.

All entries are done via the Rafflecopter Form. (Yes I know it is ridiculously long. We had a lot of people sign up to support Team Abnegation! There is a +25 Clicking Bonus if you make it all the way through the rafflecopter and follow & like everyone). 

Open to anyone 18 or older who can legally receive and use an Amazon Gift Card Code. The Rafflecopter accepts entries from 12:01 AM on April 18th to 11:59 PM on April 30th. 

Enter daily to better your chances of winning



a Rafflecopter giveaway





Read more...

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Boba 3G Carrier Review & Giveaway

If you have read my previous review on Boba Carriers you know I am a huge fan!  I recently tried out their new and improved Boba 3G Carrier and was very impressed to say the least.


Not only do I love all the fun designs you have to choose from with Boba carriers but the benefits of these carriers compared to some of the others are countless!

A few of my favorite features that the new 3G Carrier has are:
  • 100% Cotton
  • Front and back carry options
  • Removable & adjustable sleeping hood
  • Zipper pouch may be used to store your hood when not in use
  • Comfortably fits heights 5’0” – 6’3”
  • Waistband range: 25” – 58”
  • Additional adjustments for easier fit & breastfeeding
  • Patent-pending removable foot straps
  • Elastic bands neatly roll up straps
  • Shoulder strap holders keep purses and diaper bags in place
  • Easily adjustable chest strap
  • Uniquely designed to “hug” your child
  • Converts to an infant carrier without an insert
  • Extra head support adjustments for infants
  • Body of carrier rises 2-3” higher than other brands
  • Multiple pockets for on-the-go storage
  • High quality military grade buckles
This carrier works perfect!  I am so excited to try it when the little one comes.  My daughter is now 3 years old and it is very comfortable to use to carry her!  I love how adjustable the size is - since I am barely over 5 feet tall and my husband is over 6 feet tall this is a must!  I love that between the height and weight adjustments it works perfect and is very comfortable for either of us to carry our daughter!

The Dirty Truth is if you are looking for a carrier Boba is a top of the line carrier with many features other carriers do not have - and at a price very comparable to all of the others.  I know this summer we will get plenty of use out of our Boba when we are out and about with our daughter!  Then this fall when the new little one comes we will get even more use - I love that I can use it for my 3 year old now and re-use it for my little infant when she or he is born!  A Big Thank you to Boba for letting me try out this fantastic baby carrier!

If you would like to get your own Boba Carrier (or boba wrap) you can go to BobaFamily.com or to Amazon.com

Enter for your chance to win a Boba Baby Carrier, a Boba Baby Wrap or a Boba Travel Pack! All products can be seen at www.bobafamily.com. With Boba products it is easier than ever to enjoy Freedom Together as a family and Boba wants YOU to get a chance to use their products. To enter to win, “Like” them on Facebook (www.facebook.com/boba) and for an additional two entries, follow them on Twitter (www.twitter.com/boba).



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Monday, April 16, 2012

Taggies Little Taggies Review

Taggies Little Taggies is a super soft 12'' x 12'' boa blanket that soothes your little one.  It has 20 bright tags around the border and can entertain your baby for long periods at a time.  Not only will it entertain and comfort your sweet little one but that means a little peace and quiet for you!  Maybe a few minutes to read that magazine you've been wanting to read or pick up the house a little!  I laugh when people give my kids "Loud" toys thinking I will be mad!  Seriously?  I don't care if it is loud, quiet, soft, hard, etc... as long as it is safe and it keeps the little one entertained I am happy - much better than a bored crying baby!  Well, Taggies Little Taggies does the job (and for those of you that do care.....  it is NOT a Loud Toy!)

The Dirty Truth is I love Taggies Little Taggies!  It is machine washable and comes in many different prints as well!  This is so soft that I even found myself holding it and rubbing it.  The little ones love it and it keeps them entertained!  This would make a great baby shower gift as well!  Target sells these for $8.99 and at this price I would definitely say this is a Must Have Baby Item!

Read more...

Sunday, April 15, 2012

It's Raining Cash $550 Paypal Giveaway!

 (Click Title for Full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form to enter giveaway!)  


$550 It's Raining Cash Giveaway

Welcome to the $550 It's Raining Cash Giveaway hosted by Giveaway Promote.

We've joined a fantastic group of bloggers to give away $550 in cash via PayPal to one lucky person. Just complete the tasks below to earn entries into this giveaway. One winner will be chosen at random from all valid entries.

Bloggers, join us in an upcoming giveaway event! Sign up and we'll keep you posted about future group events, like this one, hosted by Giveaway Promote. If you'd also like to hear about all other events currently open for blogger sign-ups, subscribe to Giveaway Promote's weekly group giveaway events and hops newsletter.

This giveaway is open worldwide.
It will end at 11:59pm EST on April 29th, 2012.

Read more...

Thursday, April 12, 2012

CouponTrade.com and The Ultimate Baby Shower present The Rainy Day Facebook Frenzy!

You have literally HUNDREDS of chances to win $200 Paypal cash brought to you by CouponTrade.com and The Ultimate Baby Shower along with many other bloggers!

CouponTrade.com is the newest and the hottest way to save because now, you can combine coupon savings with discounted gift cards for the same stores, plus sell all those unused gift cards and redeem whats yours, all in one place!!!
The Ultimate Baby Shower will offer MONTHLY diaper and Formula giveaways, as well as a seasonal NURSERY giveaway! That’s right- you can win the entire nursery, furniture, bedding, and all the baby gear you could need!
Entry is so simple, just fill out the Rafflecopter form below!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Giveaway Time - 3 winners will get a FREE Chick-fil-A Kids Meal

This giveaway is as easy as they come!  I will not be using rafflecopter on this one - instead it will just be a fun little game!

Giveaway Instructions:

1.  Take the Old School Quiz (the app is below)

2.  Like Dirty Truth Reviews Blog on Facebook and comment on the Chick-Fil-A Post with your results!  

I will choose 3 comments (FROM MY FACEBOOK PAGE) using Random.org to win a free Chick-fil-A Kids Meal!  Good Luck!!!  Giveaway ends 04/18/2012 at 11:59 pm

Read more...

Monday, April 9, 2012

Back at Home

Content by Sol Rosales

I was worried that by moving back in with my parents I would have to give up more than I wanted to. Unfortunately, they needed me at home with them more than I needed to be able to walk to the places I wanted to go on a regular basis. To make it easier on me, they signed up for internet service at http://www.satelliteinternetbroadband.com. I was planning to get internet service at their house anyway. The fact that they took it upon themselves to sign up made me feel like they understood just how much I was giving up to come back home. Although I miss many of the conveniences of living in town and having everything I need right around the corner, being back at home has its advantages. It’s great to be able to help them out and they do what they can to make me feel like they appreciate me being there. In addition to adding internet service, my mom insists on cooking dinner every night and doing my laundry.

Read more...

Southern Magnolia Minerals Cosmetics Review & Giveaway

 (Click Title for Full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form to enter giveaway!)  

I was recently given the opportunity to try some awesome Mineral Cosmetics!  I haven't used minerals much, especially because I feel some don't offer as good as coverage.  These products were great at coverage, color, etc and exceeded all of my expectations!



Read more...

Sunday, April 8, 2012

$100 Amazon Gift Code Giveaway!

Want to win a $100 Amazon Gift Code?   Make sure you enter to win below!

150 Fabulous Bloggers have joined together in this Twitter/Facebook blast to give you the chance to win one!

You have many chances to win (including some daily entries) from now until April 22nd. 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Friday, April 6, 2012

Costumes for all occasions and for Halloween!

Dressing up for Halloween has become such a fun part of the holiday for everyone!  We usually have a get together with friends where we all dress up, and at Bunco we would always dress in our costumes for the month of October.  Not to mention how important finding the perfect Kids Halloween Costumes is!

Now not only can you get Halloween Costumes online but you can get costumes for all occasions!  You can get Cinco de Mayo costumes, Easter Bunny Costumes, or just fun super hero or princess costumes your child will love all year.  Now you can continue the fun through the whole year!  Plus, with the availability of shopping online you can start brainstorming for your family Halloween costumes early and buy them before prices are high and stock is low!  I hate last minute costume shopping!

My husband is a fun hater and does not like the whole "dressing up" aspect as much as I do but will usually come up with some creative costume idea.  It is so fun to get to be like a kid one day a year and dress up as whatever you want!  Although my husband doesn't love the dressing up as much as I do both of our favorite part of Halloween is seeing all the cute little kids and their fun costumes!

*Disclosure:  Post brought to you courtesy of our friends at HalloweenMart.com

Read more...

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Rubbermaid Hidden Recycler Review & Giveaway

 (Click Title for Full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form to enter giveaway!) 

We try to recycle, but probably are not doing nearly as much recycling as we should be.  A lot of the reason for this is I have no room for a second garbage can and by the time you stack a box, a milk jug, a magazine, etc next to the garbage can to be taken out the kitchen starts to look pretty trashy!



Read more...

Monday, April 2, 2012

SoundBeginnings - Review & Giveaway

 (Click Title for Full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form to enter giveaway!)  

Have you ever wished your baby could hear you?  Or perhaps you could play some soothing music for your baby?  Now you can!



Sound Beginnings is a an amazing and comfortable way for pregnant mothers to play music or voice for their baby.  This soft fabric band slips over your belly easily and has built in speakers.  These speakers are designed to keep the volume to a level that is safe for your baby!  You simply connect your MP3 player and can play music or your recorded voice for the baby.   Plus, this amazing device does not require batteries or to be plugged in to anything but your MP3 Player or Ipod!

Read more...

Free Piano Lessons!

I just found an awesome website!  It has members only areas for sheet music, etc. but it has an area for Free Piano Lessons!  I am not a member of this site and just clicked on a few of the lessons and it let me go through them so I would assume this is for anyone to use!  I am going to let my son sit down and learn a few of the basics before he starts his piano lessons in a couple weeks!

If you want to check out this site it is 8notes.com

Feel free to comment if you know any other great sites that offer things like this!

Read more...

Booty Buns Cloth Diapers Lifetime Supply Winner

The winner for the Lifetime Supply of Booty Buns Cloth Diapers is:
WINNER: Erica K.
Entry #308,498: Like the blogs on Facebook #11

Congrats Erica :)

Read more...

New page for Giveaway Events with Blogger Sign ups open!

I have added a page to my blog to list current Giveaway Events seeking Blogger Sign-ups!  If you are currently running a Giveaway event and want it added to my Blogger Even Sign ups page let me know!  I currently am only listing giveaway sign-ups not blog hops - do you think I should add Blog Hops on this as well?  Let me know what you think and email me at DirtyTruthReviews (at) Gmail (dot) com if you want your giveaway event added and who knows I may even join :)
I get a million emails a day so please put the subject line as GIVEAWAY EVENT PAGE!

Thanks a ton - Let me know what you all think about adding on Blog Hops to this page as well!

Read more...

Sunday, April 1, 2012

It's Raining Cash Giveaway Event - Blogger Sign-ups open until April 7th!

It's Raining Cash Giveaway is currently taking blogger sign-ups for $4 per link!  This should be a great event - I just signed up!  If you would like to sign up for this event you can do so here: http://bit.ly/rainingcash - please make sure to let them know Ashly @ Dirty Truth Reviews sent you!!!

Read more...

$100 Paypal Cash Giveaway Blogger Sign ups! Free event!

Head over to http://blog.ultimatebaby-shower.com/2012/03/no-cost-blogger-event-sign-ups/
and sign up for this awesome event!  They will be giving away $100 Paypal Cash and include your facebook link for free!!  You'll definitely want to join this one!!!

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP