Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Monave Mineral Makeup - Review and Giveaway - Ends 09/20/2011

Monave recently sent me some Mineral Makeup to try out!  I received the Radiant Illuminizer, Tan Gril Loose Mineral Foundation, and Sandra Cream Foundation!


I would have to say my favorite is the Illuminizer.  It brings some color to my face but goes on perfect so it doesn't look like I have any blush or bronzer on.  I love it - I remember wearing one brand a while back and my husband asked what was on my face - I had a dirt spot.  Um, no that is my makeup dear but thanks!  I don't remember what brand that was, just that I got rid of it immediately!  This one looks so natural though, I love it!

I also really enjoy the Cream Foundation.  I mainly use this under my eyes (since I stay up way to late they need it!)  Or any other spots that could use a little more cover up.  I really like this product and it does a great job of blending in areas that look horrible (like my eyes) to make it look like I am not even wearing makeup!

I can't give too much of a review on the Loose Mineral Foundation because I tried it and although it went on great it was a shade to dark for me - I looked ridiculous!  I gave it to my sister and she loved it and it looked great on her but it was a one time use on me since the color was not a very good match for me!  I am anxious to try another one of the Loose Mineral Foundations though because I love their products and think I would have really enjoyed this product if it would have been the right color.  Which brings me to a suggestion!  I would recommend that you go to the Monave Sample Page and check out all the samples they have to offer.  They are so reasonably priced that I think it is a great idea to get one of these sample packs so you can try them and see which color works best for you before you place your order for the regular sized products!

Enter to win a $30 credit to Monave.com below!


TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win $30 Credit to Monave.com - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  Please remember you MUST be a public GFC follower - if I cannot verify you follow by clicking on your name your entry(s) will not count!!!




MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
  • Go to Monave.com and leave a comment here with what product you want to try!
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 09/20/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  If I cannot verify you follow on GFC your entries will not be valid.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

SAVE 15% GROUPON, 5% WALMART, $50 BONUS AND MORE

Okay so I hate credit cards.  Plus I love Dave Ramsey - I am sure he has no idea who I am or about my blog so I am going to go ahead and post this knowing Dave will not be reading it shaking his head at me!

I just signed up for a Discover Card......  not to dig debt but to get the benefits (I will make sure to pay it off EVERY MONTH Dave if you are reading!)

So, discover has an awesome Cash Back system and gives you 15% Cash Back from Groupon!!!  Woohoo - that had me sold.  They also give 5% cash back at walmart, and 5% for different categories every month!  Plus when you redeem your cashback rewards you can either get a check (i.e. redeem $50 for a $50 check).  Or you can get gift cards like $50 at Groupon for $45, or $25 to Gap or Old Navy for $20!

Just thought I would share because I am a Groupon shopper and I am always trying to get stuff for cheaper (like Groupon isn't already cheap enough!) so I figured some of you may want to do this too!


Plus right now you can go here and sign up and after you make your first purchase (of any amount) you get $50 CashBack bonus!  So even if you hate credit cards, you could sign up make a purchase - redeem the $50 and then never use the card again!!!

We also just got an American Express deal I signed up for because after we spend $1,000 we get $500 in Points/GiftCards but we had a special invitation code - I will look into finding one and if I can find a way for everyone to get that deal I will post it as well (hopefully our $500 Home Depot Card can finish our basement!!)

Read more...

Carmex Review & 1 day Giveaway - Ends 09/01/2011

I love when I get new Carmex products to try!  I grew up with Carmex, my dad always carried it around.  I seriously some Carmex with his Christmas present because he is so hard to buy for but I knew that is something he has used forever and still does!  I've always like Carmex but I buy many different products - I love how well Carmex works but I like something a little more "girly" with a sweet smell too it.  Smells good, works better, and I will like it!





Well I have found a new favorite lip product!  The Carmex Lime Twist that I received to review is awesome!  Not only does it smell great but it has the effectiveness we have all come to expect from Carmex products.  I just love this new flavor!  Plus it has SPF 15, all the moisturizing ingredients of the Carmex lip balm line, plus three additional moisturizers!

They also sent me a Carmex Vanilla, I really enjoyed this one as well.......... but, I still have to go with the Lime Twist.  The vanilla smells great as well, but it is just a smell that so many lip products have - the lime is different, and a good different!

The Carmex Moisture Plus satin gloss finish is great for days you want something not as thick, just a little soft shine to your lips.  This works great for that, but I would still prefer the Lime Twist!

Okay, so can you tell I really really like the lime twist?  In all seriousness I truly enjoyed all the products they sent - and I really absolutely loved the Picnic Blanket which was used the very same day I received it when we went to the drive in - but if you are only going to take my word on one of these products then make it be the Carmex Lime Twist!  If you do try it out let me know what you think, if you like it as much as I do - or what your favorite lip product is!

Now (drumroll please) Carmex is giving away a prize pack like mine to one of my readers, make sure to enter below!!

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their very own Carmex Gift Pack - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  Please remember you MUST be a public GFC follower - if I cannot verify you follow by clicking on your name your entry(s) will not count!!!



MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
 Optional Entries
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Networked Blogs (Right Side Bar)
  • Like Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook  and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Review Emails or RSS Feed
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, post on facebook, or post it on a Giveaway Linky it is not already on!
RULES:  Giveaway ends 09/01/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  If I cannot verify you follow on GFC your entries will not be valid.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  Boon Inc is sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.



Read more...

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

JUST DANCE SUMMER PARTY ONLY $14.99

I have been wanting to get this game but haven't wanted to pay full price for it (especially because I just bought Just Dance 1 and Just Dance 2 at full price within the last few months)!


Well I finally found a good deal - Just Dance Summer Party for only 14.99





This game is $26.96 right now on Walmart.com so this is a great deal and these games are so fun!!!  Go get it quick before they raise the price!  Keep an eye on Just Dance Kids as well, it was down to $14.99 earlier today but they have since raised the price back up - hopefully they will lower that one again so I can get it too!!!



Read more...

HOT DEAL - CHEAP NINTENDO WII

Today there is a great sale on the Nintendo Wii!!!





You can get the Wii Console with Mario Kart Wii Bundle - Black for 129.99

This is a fantastic deal and I don't remember seeing a Wii this cheap - especially not one that comes with a more expensive game and the steering wheel!  If you've been looking for a Wii you might want to check out this deal before it is gone (too bad we just bought ours a few months ago - isn't that how it goes though!)

Read more...

Monday, August 15, 2011

Winner and other Fun Stuff (and FREE STUFF)

The winner of the Gourmet Gift Basket Giveaway is # 49 Leanne_mac   - Congrats, I emailed you just a few minutes ago!!!!



There is another daily deal site I found and they have some AWESOME deals right now!!!  Head over to Savemore and sign up which will give you a $10 sign up credit! 
They have a slap wrist watch for $7 with FREE Shipping so this will end up being FREE Plus you'll have $3 of your credit left over!


Also, another deal site has a $10 Subway Gift Card for $6.50 today!!!!  You can get it through Saveology!

Well, I just bought a 1958 Deville Travel Trailer.  I am going to try to fix it up and restore it so wish me luck.  I think I am in over my head but it will look awesome if I ever get it done!  I will have to post pictures and keep you all updated!!!

Read more...

Monday, August 1, 2011

AWESOME DEAL ON CRICUT EXPRESSION MACHINE BUNDLE

** Update my best suggestion/solution from hearing reviews on other machines is the Silhouette Cameo machine - you can get the bundle from Amazon for  $269.99

 Today Groupon is offering the Cricut Expression Bundle for $179.99 (a $380.00 value).



So if you have been wanting a Cricut Expression now is the time to buy - click on the link below for SLC deals (it is an online deal so anyone can order it) and get yours now!

Remember Sure Cuts A Lot is no longer compatible with the Cricut Expression so if you are looking to get Sure Cuts A Lot or Make the Cut and don't have a machine yet you may want to look into getting a different machine other than the Provo Craft ones!!! 

Click here to get your discounted Cricut Expression Bundle now!

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP