Thursday, January 31, 2013

Pottery Barn Gift Card Giveaway


Hosted and Sponsored by: Everything Mommyhood 

A special thanks to my co-hosts for making this giveaway possible
 My Four Littles, My Devotional Thoughts, NY Saving Specials, The Lucky Ladybug, All About the Mommies, Simply Sherryl, Java John Z's, Kaisy Daisy's Corner, CouponWAHM, and Conservamom.

Everyone Loves Pottery Barn!  They have such beautiful, elegant, & fun products so I knew it would be fun to bring a Pottery Barn Gift Card Giveaway Opportunity to Dirty Truth Review Readers!

One lucky winner will receive a $75 gift card to Pottery Barn. 
Can be redeemed at any of Pottery Barn, Pottery Barn Kids, PBteen, Williams-Sonoma, Williams-Sonoma Home or West Elm stores, online or by phone.

This giveaway is open to US residents only.
Giveaway is 2/1 12:01am EST - 2/28 11:59pm EST

Enter below via the Rafflecopter to win. Good Luck!!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure: Everything Mommyhood is responsible for sponsored prize, all other blogs involved are not responsible, nor did they receive any compensation for promotion of this giveaway.
Must be 18 years old to enter. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or any other social media outlets. For detailed disclosure please see rafflecopter.
If you have any questions please contact Everything Mommyhood at everythingmommyhood@gmail.com


Read more...

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Ultimate Mobile Mom Giveaway

With most of the readers being mothers, or soon to be mothers I was super excited to be able to bring Dirty Truth Reviews readers this awesome giveaway! So hurry & get entered and good luck!

 

Welcome to the Ultimate Mobile Mom Giveaway sponsored by MobileMom.com, Rakuten.com Shopping, Snugli, and Britax! Before we get to the giveaway I want to introduce to you MobileMom.com! Mobile Mom is a collection of apps for your smartphone that provide you pregnancy info on your mobile device — anytime and anywhere! If you’re pregnant or trying to conceive, these apps were designed just for you! The following apps are currently available (for FREE!) in the Apple Store and Google Play:

Ovulation Calculator — This app will help you determine your most fertile days to increase your chances of conceiving each month.
 Due Date Calculator — This app will calculate your due date and keep track of important pregnancy milestones.
Pregnancy Weight Gain Calculator — Concerned with keeping your weight in check during pregnancy? The Pregnancy Weight Gain Calculator will help you stay within your healthy range. Pregnancy Test — Think you might be pregnant? Determine the likelihood with this intuitive app by answering just a few questions. It’s proven algorithm will provide you with an answers!
Baby Names Finder — Browse through thousands of unique, traditional, and popular names to find the perfect name for your baby! Find out a name’s origin, meaning, popularity and create a list of your favorites to help you narrow it down. Pregnancy Talk — This app hasn’t been released yet but it’s coming soon! Find friendship and support from other moms during the most important time in your life. Join the Pregnancy Talk community for 24/7 access to moms who are going through or have been through the same things you are! Ask questions, give advice based on your own experiences and more! If you have any friends that are pregnant or trying to conceive, please pass this info along to them — I’m sure they’d appreciate it!

So, what three things does every mobile mom need? A carseat, a baby carrier and a great diaper bag! Read on to find out more about what we are giving away.

Read more...

Win a Blentec Blender in this Red Hot Blendtec Giveaway

Long ago....  So Long ago that it makes me feel old, I use to work at a Coffee Roasting Company.  We sold Coffee, Syrups, Teas, Espresso Machines & of course Blenders to coffee shops, hotels, and more.  The Blenders we sold were Blentec Blenders so I know first hand these blenders are amazing.  So when I had the chance to offer my Dirty Truth Reviews readers a chance to win one I jumped!  This is a giveaway you don't want to miss so get your entries in below & Hopefully one of my readers wins it!  Good Luck!

WELCOME TO THE RED HOT BLENDTEC GIVEAWAY
Most of you have probably known me as an advocate for VitaMix, so why on earth would I be reviewing the Blendtec now? Let me share a story with you about how this BLENDTEC giveaway came about. When I was on vacation in New York City last November 2012, my girlfirend and I were surfing TV channels and happened upon one that was talking about Vitamix and Blendtec. It explained how Vitamix had copied another company's (Blendtec) mixing jar. That case was taken to court and the court agreed with Blendtec. Vitamix lost, and Blendtec from K-Tec, Inc. was awarded a multimillion dollar judgment. I almost had to pull my jaw up from the floor! My friend and I looked at each other, and I asked her, "how can I promote a company that stole another company's design"? If you want the details, you can read more about this federal court ruling here. I will now be affiliating with Blendtec.
Sponsored by Blendtec Blenders

Read more...

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I AM CRAZY

Do you ever feel crazy.  Like certifiably crazy?  I have felt this way for sometime now and these last few days have been by far the worst.  I don't know if it is normal, if it is nuts, if I am nuts, or what.  I lost my brother a year ago today.....  I remember that morning so well, I remember I was sitting there listening to a CD of my friends band who had just passed away, being emotional.  I remember falling to the floor crying.  I remember kicking my full garbage can across the kitchen....  and then picking up all the garbage.  I remember my husband leaving my son at Basketball when my dad called him and rushing home to try to comfort me, I remember just wanting to wake up.

I am still waiting to wake up.

Within 2 weeks before my brother 2 friends passed away, and before that my 3 year old nephew, and before that my what I considered to be friend and brother-in-law.  He was my first extremely hard death, I went off the deep end, his was by choice, and I felt there was something I could have done.  My nephew was too young.  My brother - well he was my brother, he was sweet, funny, and I have a million priceless memories with him.  He was my closest sibling when we were young.  I moved to my mom's at 16 and we didn't have as much contact.  I hate myself for that.  We had more contact the last 3 or 4 years but not all the time.  I remember talking to him on Facebook a few days before he passed away.  I remember wishing I wish I would have copied and pasted that conversation so I could have it forever.  I remember having to do a manual reset on my cell phone and losing all of my text messages with him, and being a basket case.

Really am I nuts?  Text messages?  I have memories - who needs a few meaningless text messages, but I feel like I needed to have that small piece of him.  Every siren I hear I wonder if it is someone I know.  I wonder if it is will I still have a melt down or is death becoming so normal that I am going to start to feel immune to the hurt and pain of it?    THAT is my worst fear.   I feel like I have a part of me that is not me anymore, but I try to change it and I can't.  I hate that part of me - it is an empty part, a part that hates the pain and hurt you can feel in this life.  The part that can't handle it, the part that can no longer go to a cemetery, no longer have fun without thinking of all the risks, no longer go days straight without staying up and crying.  I can't sleep, I can't breathe sometimes - I just feel so smothered by confusion, by hurt, by loss.

The hard thing about death is you don't just lose that person, there is a void in every person they were close to and you lose a part of all those people too.  I hate to see my mother in so much pain, my nephew who has lost his dad and brother, my sister and her husband.  You hate to see them in so much pain and feel SO SELFISH if you are in any pain around them, because you know they are in so much more pain than you.

You look for any sign that the person you lost is there.  I had them all the time when I lost my friend/brother-in-law.  All sorts of things that made me know he was there.

I haven't had them since, or I have but they are so subtle that I don't know if they are a sign or just a sign that I am crazy.  I went to walmart and saw letters on clearance yesterday.  Big wooden letters on the shelf - there were four of them and they spelled out my brothers name missing the middle letter.  I wondered is this a sign he is here?  Am I that nuts that I would think a clearance item at walmart would be a sign?  Well, but maybe it is...  I was just thinking about him as I walked in?  Seriously they are a clearance item at Walmart - I am nuts for sure.

Well now you all know - you read the blog of a crazy lady.  I had to vent, it's not like I can to family because it just stirs feelings for them too, my husband already knows I am nuts and probably doesn't want more proof of how emotional I am!  Truly, do friends want to hear you sob and sob with your sad stories?  I had to vent somewhere.  So unfortunately you all get my venting.  Sorry.

Read more...

Friday, January 25, 2013

Give Him Some - Valentine's Giveaway

We are so excited to bring a fun giveaway to win some great prizes for that man in your life! Maybe your hubby thinks the giveaways you enter are silly & You want to prove him wrong?  Maybe you just know this is something he would love?  Maybe you just want to win him an Amazing Valentine's Day Gift (or her...  because I may not be a man but I am thinking it all looks pretty great!)  No matter you reason you can easily enter to win all the great prizes on the Rafflecopter Form Below!

 
Welcome to the "Give Him Some" Giveaway, hosted by Stay a Stay at Home Mom and co-hosted by Mamal Diane and Mom to Bed by 8.

Wondering what you should get your hubby this Valentine's Day? Well, they say that the key to a man's heart lies in his stomach, so this year, why not give him something unique to eat that he will really love! Here's your chance to tempt his taste-buds with:
   (4) Sirloin Buffalo Steaks (shipped on dry ice, ready to cook or freeze) Retail Value $28.99
   (2) Bags of Jerky - Teriyaki Buffalo (2) Bags of Jerky - Chicken Hot Wings Style (2) Bags of Jerky - BBQ Turkey (2) Bags of Jerky - Peppered Beef Retail Value ($6 a bag) $48
$50 Amazon.com Gift Code For anything his heart desires ...    

Read more...

Claim your One Kings Lane $15 Credit & Score some amazing Toy Deals

Right now at One Kings Lane you can get a $15 Signup Credit upon sign up which will make for some awesome deals right now with some of the sales they have going on!  Please note the $15 Credit will apply to your first $30 Purchase

Their Toy Box Sale has some fun toys - all the ones pictured below are $15 or Less. 

So you could grab 2 or 3 of these items & use your credit.

Scenario 1:  Purchase the Lemonade Set & Stencil Puzzle for $30 - $15 Credit = $15 Total

Scenario 2:  Purchase the Lemonade Set, Clock Puzzle & My First Drum for $40 - $15 Credit = $25 Total

Plus there are tons more items for over $15 - here are a couple:
Purchase the Percussion Table for $31 - $15 Credit = $16 Total
Purchase My Wooden Piano for $55 - $15 Credit = $40 Total

** Keep in Mind if you are not needing any new Toys they also have some other great.

Here are just a few items you can get from the other shops right now!



Make sure to come back & let us know if you score a great deal!  You can always comment with some more great scenarios!  Happy Shopping & Have a great weekend!

Read more...

Thursday, January 24, 2013

FREE $25 Vault Credit + Free Shipping = Some Killer Deals

Right now when you sign up at Vault you instantly get a $25 Credit!  This credit will automatically apply to your first order of $35+

Here are just a few fun scenarios I found...






Purchase the Zodiac Baby Shampoo & Wash and Lotion set for $35 - $25 Credit
Final Cost $10 Shipped



Purchase the Winter Woombie $20
Cute Striped Tights $10
WrecordsbyMonkey CityScape Staionary Set $9
Total $39 - $25 Credit or Final Cost $14 Shipped

They have lots of products for Men, Women, Baby, or Home & tons of products in each section so make sure you go grab your $25 Credit now!

Read more...

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Utah Readers: Enter to win Monster Jam Tickets!

Calling all Utah Readers.....  want to attend a fun family event?  You're in luck because Monster Jam is headed to the EnergySolutions Arena and we are giving away a Family 4 pack of tickets for Saturday, February 16th at 2:00 pm.

One lucky reader will get to go see these awesome Monster Trucks and MORE!



















Read more...

Keep your New Years Resolution - Quit Smoking!

Although most Electronic Cigarette's state they are not a cessation product, I would dare say they are a very effective way to quit smoking.  For that reason alone I think they are wonderful! 

Electronic Cigarettes come in a few different forms.  You can get them with cigarette batteries & cartomizers (like filters) - where you just recharge the battery and replace the filter when it runs out, or you can purchase Disposable Electronic Cigarettes.

NICOmate Disposable Electronic Cigarettes come equipped with about 400 puffs.  It is great for people who want to try these products and are not sure if they want to spend the money on a full rechargeable starter kits. 

Read more...

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Squeezurts Review & Giveaway

If you have little ones I am sure you know how much most kids love frozen treats!  Even better than frozen treats are the ones they can push up - my kids just LOVE these!  They always have.  It's silly how kids work.....  you buy a case of yogurt and they don't get touched or if so they are half eaten.  If you buy the Gogurts in the tube they eat them right up, maybe they don't know it is still just yogurt?  So when I found out about Squeezurts I was pretty intrigued.  Maybe I could make all these great push up treats right at home (instead of spending the small fortune most of them cost).

A little about Squeezurts straight from their site 
"SqueeZurts are reusable, refillable squeeze snack tubes that can be filled with anything you can come up with.  On top of the versatility and health benefits SqueeZurts allow, also reduce waste by reusing SqueeZurts over and over again.**"

Read more...

Monster Jam is Coming to SLC - Get your $5 kid tickets

Monster Jam is headed to Salt Lake City again this year!  They will have more trucks than last years events & they will have all the World Champion powerhouses everyone loves to see - like the Grave Digger®, El Toro Loco® and Max-D®! It will also be the Salt Lake debut for Mohawk Warrior®,
Captain’s Curse and Monster Mutt Dalmation.  You can also check out Utah’s own Maverick (driven by RonDuncombe) and Incinerator.  With a line-up like this it should be quite the event!

If you are a die-hard fan you can go to the stadium early on Saturday for the "Party in the Pits" pre-show experience where you get access to view your favorite trucks up-close, meet the drivers, get autographs, and take photos!

WHERE:  The Monster Jam will be at Energy Solutions Arema (301 West South Temple in SLC)

WHEN:
  Friday, February 15th @7:30 pm and Saturday, February 16th @ 2:00 pm or 7:30 pm
“Party in the Pits” open from 11:00am–1:00pm (**New Extended Time**)
**Saturday event ticket and Pit Pass required for entry

TICKETS:  You can purchase at SmithsTix.com, at a SmithsTix Location, by phone at 800-888-TIXX, or at the EnergySolutions Arena Box Office.   Adult Tickets are $22 or $30 and Kid tickets are only $5 for select seating.
Pit Pass is $10 for Adults & $5 for Kids
(Prices are only valid for advance purchase - tickets will be $2 more day of show.  Please note tickets are subject to convenience, service and handling fees.)

SPECIAL OFFERS:  Maverik Adventures First Stop is offering a $5 discount coupon at participating Maverik locations with the purchase of 8 gallons of gas.

Read more...

Tiny Love's search for Groovin', Beeboppin' Babies

Do you have a little one that loves to groove?  Tiny Love is searching for groovin', beeboppin' babies!  If your little one is just what they are looking for you can submit a video of your baby singing and/or dancing on their Tiny Love’s web site. 
Then make sure you tell all your friends & family to vote because the top 20 videos will be featured on their You Tube channel & will win the award-winning Soothe ‘n Groove Mobile

 Also, make sure to come back and let us all know if you are one of the 20 to win!  

Read more...

Saturday, January 19, 2013

PeacesbyCortney Etsy Shop Review & Giveaway

PeacesbyCortney Etsy Shop carries handmade hats, toys & accessories for babies & children.   All of the "peaces" are handmade by Cortney herself with soft yarn. 

I fell in love with the items when I visited this Etsy Shop.  There were dozens of adorable hats, baby rattles, cute baby bunny slippers, tinker bell slippers and more.  Here are a few of the adorable things you can find in this etsy shop......





Read more...

Keep your Guns Locked up with a safe

With all the debates on guns right now I thought I would share this site.  This site has a wide variety of biometric safes which are a great way to keep your guns secure & locked away.  We own quite a few guns but with having three children keeping them locked up is an absolute necessity.  All of our children know gun safety.  They know the rules when they see a gun are
1.  Stop
2.  Don't Touch and
3.  Tell an Adult
Sometimes I will even test them.  We will leave a gun we know is not loaded on the bed and ask one of them to go grab my phone, or purse, or something that is in the same area.  We make sure that they come back IMMEDIATELY after being sent up and let us know there was a gun on the bed.  We are not only making sure that they come and tell us but that they do it quickly enough that we know the stopped as soon as they saw it and did not touch it.  I am pleased to say they have always passed this little test.
I am a firm believer in our 2nd amendment rights - but no matter your beliefs, or my beliefs - if you own a gun it is a smart idea to keep it locked up!

Read more...

Show them how much they mean to you this Valentine's Day

I am always looking for fun little ideas for Valentine's Day.  I know a lot of people don't like this holiday (my husband included) but I love it!  I love having a day where you are more inclined to show people how much you love them.  We should be doing it everyday - but I know first hand life gets busy & we don't always show the people we love how much they mean to us.

I found these cute cupcake favor boxes and am thinking it would be cute to let the kids make some cupcakes & take to neighbors and our family & friends.  I like to do homemade gifts because I think they mean so much more & I know everyone would love getting little cupcakes decorated by the kids!

So I encourage you all this Valentine's Day to NOT be like my dear sweet husband - don't be the Mr. Scrooge of Valentines.  Don't look at it like one more lame un-needed Holiday.  Instead take it as an opportunity to take that one day to run a sweet little "remember I love you" to all those great friends, family members, neighbors, etc.  All those people that have been there for you, been such an important part of your life - and don't hear how much you love them nearly often enough!

Read more...

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

$150 Barnes & Noble Gift Card Giveaway

Do you love reading?  Or maybe you want a Nook?  Maybe you want to snag
some new books for your children to read?  No matter what you will do with 
the gift card I am sure you would love to win the $150 Barnes & Noble 
Gift Card brought to you by some fabulous bloggers & Tip Hero's
One lucky reader will be the winner of a $150 Barnes & Noble 
gift card, delivered electronically for immediate use! 

This giveaway will end January 30 at 11:59pm US Eastern time.  
Open to United States & Canada, 18+.

Enter below by filling out the PromoSimple form. 
Be sure to come back daily for more opportunities to enter. Good luck!

Read more...

Amazon Coupons Deals & Awesome Deal on Huggies

Right now on Amazon you can snag some great deals on Household products & some other products using the Amazon online coupons.  Amazon even has a page that includes a List of all the current Amazon Coupons.Here are a few of the great deals currently available


Finish PowerTabs 85 count are currently $13.87 (or $13.18 with the Subscribe & Save Option).  There is a $2.15 coupon you can clip & apply to order bringing total down to $11.03 or $11.72.  Either way the final price will end up being right around 13 cents per load!



AngelSoft Toilet Paper 48 Count Double Rolls is currently $22.63 (or $21.50 with subscribe & save).  When you clip the $1.00 off coupon it brings your total to $20.50 which is just under 43 cents per double roll!



Quilted Northern 48 Count Double Rolls is $23.94 (or $22.74 with subscribe & save).  When you clip the $1.00 off coupon it brings your total down to  $21.74 which is about 45 cents per double roll - great deal for name brand & 3 ply toilet paper!




Philips Norelco 1250X/40 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor is marked down to $148.79 (compare to Targets price of $198.99).  However, when you clip the $50 off Coupon it brings your purchase price to $98.79




Huggies Snug & Dry Diapers also have a $2.00 Coupon.  This can make for some awesome deals (especially if you are part of Amazon Mom)!  Right now they have Size 1 Huggies Snug & Dry Diapers 258 count for $46.68 with the 20% subscribe & sae Amazon Mom discount they come down to $37.34 so $35.34 after the coupon - which ends up being under 14 cents per diaper delivered free to your door!

* Remember to get the full 20% discount on Diapers & Wipes instead of the 5% discount you must be a part of Amazon Mom which means you have to be an Amazon Prime Member.   You can join prime by paying the $79 Free - or if you or someone in your household are a student you can join Amazon Prime via Amazon Student and get a 6 month free trial of Amazon Prime/Student.  After the trial it will be half price for membership - $39/year.  Definitely worth the 20% savings on Diapers & Wipes for me!

Read more...

Monday, January 14, 2013

Amazon Free Kindle Downloads

Amazon has over 100 free books in the Kindle Store!  So if you have been looking for a new book to read make sure you head over & check out the huge list of free downloads.  You can even get a Gluten Free Baking Classics book that normally retails for over $10 for the hard copy - FREE for the Kindle version!  I am not sure how long these will last so snag them now & make sure to check the list often for new ones being added!  Happy Reading!

Read more...

Redecorating with Organizational Products

I have been completely slacking on all the home remodeling projects!  I got the vanity out of the bathroom to remodel and that is where it ended!  I am hoping to pick back up where I left off sometime this week & get my little princesses bathroom complete!

It has been hard to get motivated to do a bathroom that hardly gets used when the rest of the house could use a little redecorating - so this week before I pick back up working on the bathroom my goal is to get some plans in order to update a couple rooms in our house.  Not just any type of redecorating though, I want something stylish but functional - something that will help keep the house more organized, like these wall storage & shelving units from Interior Addict.

I think this storage unit & bookcase would go perfectly in my sons room to help him keep a little more organized (getting an 11 year old boy to want a clean & organized room is quite a chore!)

I am also loving the Lucce Tall Shelving Unit.  I think it would go perfect in our family room and would help keep all our books, pictures, and so much more a little organized.
With three children keeping our house organized seems like an impossible dream - but I am determined.  It might take some brainstorming & searching for some awesome products but one day soon we are going to be organized - or at least look like we are!

Read more...

Levenger Product Review

I knew my husband wanted a tablet for Christmas and I knew along with the tablet he was going to need some kind of case, or somewhere safe to store his tablet.  With so many options on the market it was unclear which were high quality, what ones would be good for other purposes, etc.  I am sure many of you have had the same problem when looking for Tablet or iPad cases, or Folio's.

I was anxious to receive the Circa iPad® Folio - a product from Levenger.  It is a leather folio with Circa notebook.  Although it works great for the iPad® it works well with e-readers or other tablets as well.  The tablet I purchased my husband was the Motorola Xoom 10 inch tablet & it fit perfectly with this product.

The Dirty Truth is this product is exactly what I was looking for and so much more.  It is perfect to hold and protect my husbands tablet but the Circa notebook adds so much more functionality to this product.  It is perfect for him because between his work & being a scout leader he is always looking up stuff for safety presentations or scout meetings and writing them in any little notebooks he can find.  This product allows him to keep his tablet to surf the web for these ideas and write them all in the same place.  The design of the circa notebooks lets him keeps all his notes clean & organized!  I am thinking I just may need one of these and a tablet for all of my blogging!  It would be such a big help to keep everything with this site organized!  I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a case or folio for their tablet.  Not only is this the most functional product of its type I have seen yet but I have not seen any of the other products in this category even come close to comparing in quality.  I was glad to find they sell these notebooks separately so I can easily replace it when this one is full - I know we will go through many of these notebooks because this product is definitely built to last.

To Buy:  To purchase the Circa iPad® Folio or any of Levengers other great products go to http://www.Levenger.com

You can keep up to date on all their new products & sales by following them on Facebook and Twitter

Read more...

Lumpy's South (Sandy, UT) Review

It is the Playoffs!  Unfortunately my team (Steelers) didn't make it this year but I still love the playoffs.  The great games, getting together with friends, the anticipation of who will make it to the superbowl & ultimately who will be the next SuperBowl Champion!

Well some friends and I decided we better go watch the game last Saturday night.  We originally planned on going to Buffalo Wild Wings in Lehi, UT but I quickly got a call from my friend saying they were much too crowded and maybe we should try out the new Lumpys location - Lumpys South in Sandy, Utah.  Sounded fun, so I agreed and headed up for the fun night with friends.

I have recently started the Body for Life diet (I will keep you all updated on the results) and Saturday was my first cheat day!  I was so excited to have some GOOD food, soda, & fun (I had to drive so figured I better not drink!) 

Read more...

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Help for Drug Users

When you read help for "Drug Users" you may be thinking this is a post about those darn pot heads, or someone tripping out on LSD, maybe someone who does crack?  Truth is many of today's drug users are using opiates.  You probably know someone who has a drug problem because many many people do.

I agreed to write this post quite frankly because it hits home & it hits home hard.  I do and have known people with addictions to these types of drugs & I have seen first hand what it can do to these people - the people you love.

Read more...

Big 5 Coupon - 10% off

I just found out that you can Join Big 5 E-Team today and get 10% off your next in-store purchase!  I wish I would have known this when we got my son his tether ball set for Christmas!
If you have something you are looking to get at a Sporting Goods Store soon this should make for some pretty good deals!

Read more...

Free Credit Score - No Credit Card Required!

Credit Sesame is a site (Rated A- by Better Business Bureau) that allows you to look at your Credit for FREE!  So if you are looking to buy a car, house, or just monitor your credit this is a great service to help!  Plus it comes with your FREE Experian Credit Score (updated monthly).

To get your Credit Score Free just head over to Credit Sesame!


Read more...

Free Car Seat Canopy Cover

Right now you can get a FREE Car Seat Cover using Code:  ENBABY.    Please note you will have to pay S&H and I am not sure how long this deal will last, so if you have been looking for one of these make sure & grab it now while you can get it for FREE!

Read more...

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Free Music MP3's - Thousand Available on Amazon - including Coldplay, Fun Kid Songs, etc

I love music - maybe everyone does.  It is amazing how it can almost instantly change your mood.  On bad days there is nothing that lifts my spirits quite like sitting and playing the piano or listening to music!  I am constantly buying singles (or whole albums) on Amazon & was so excited to find that they have a ton of FREE MP3s!  So if you are looking for a great freebie just go to this link Amazon Free MP3s.  Please note that although there are over 50,000 available there may be TONS that do not interest you.  I found quite a few I wanted though - here are just a few that I downloaded while they are free!

Coldplay Viva La Vida Free MP3
Coldplay Paradise Free MP3
Coldplay Clocks
Coldplay Yellow
Coldplay Fix You

Just 4 Kids Greatest Hits (Whole Album Free & Includes lots of fun songs!)

Read more...

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Nature's Sleep Slippers Review & Giveaway and 50% off coupon code

My husband loves lounging around in his slippers.  Almost every Christmas he gets a new pair - partially because he wears through them so quick & partially because I am still looking for that perfect pair of slippers.  You know the sleepers that are so comfortable you never want to wear shoes again!

I was offered a pair of Nature's Sleep Slippers to review and was pretty excited because I knew it would make a great gift for my husband & that these may be the quality we have been looking for!

The Dirty Truth:  My husband was excited to get his pair of slippers and I am glad to report he absolutely loves them!  Not only are they the perfect fit but they are extremely soft and comfortable - exactly what we have been looking for!  The Nature's Sleep Next Generation Memory Foam truly conforms to your feet to leave relieve pressure & leave them feeling great. 
 I do not wear slippers nearly as much as my husband does but after hearing how comfortable these ones are I am seriously considering getting myself a pair as well.  The great thing is they come in Open Toe, or Closed Toe and in a wide variety of colors.  No matter what your taste is in slippers they will have one that fits your needs (and your feet ever so comfortably!)
So if you are looking for a great pair of slippers keep in mind that Nature's Sleep quality is as good in the slippers as it is in any of their other products!

To Buy:  Go to Nature's Sleep Website to purchase & use Code BEARS50 for 50% off!

To Win:  Enter to win your own pair of Nature's Sleep Slippers on the Rafflecopter Form Below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Valentine's Giveaway

  vday    
We are excited to bring you a chance to win some awesome prizes this Valentine's Day!  Something you & your sweetie will surely enjoy!  A night away may be just what you are needing - and that is just what you can win (plus more) with this sweet Valentine's Giveaway!
   
Prizes: 4 WINNERS
4 Holiday Inn Vouchers for 2 Nights and 3 Days Stay
4 1800Flowers
4 Chocolate Cover Strawberries
4 $50 Applebees Cards
The event dates: 1/7- 1/18 Open to US Only Sponsored by: Holiday Inn | 1800 Flowers | Co-Host: Mom Blog Society | Jackie's Reviews | Geeky Gamer Mom | She Informed | Mom Does Reviews | Route 249 | Stuff I Love | As Mom Sees It | Finger Click Saver | Make this Valentines Day a Day To Remember. For a chance to win, simply enter via the Rafflecopter below. GOOD LUCK a Rafflecopter giveaway  



Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway nor did I receive any products to post this giveaway.   I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway

Read more...

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

ToiletTree Products Bamboo 3 Shelf Towel Rack Review

ToiletTree is always coming up with great products.  We have loved our ToiletTree Fogless Shower Mirror for years which is one of the products they are known for.  I already knew that ToiletTree products were high quality so when I found they make Bamboo products for the bathroom I was pretty excited.

I am sure you all know by now we have remodeled our main bathroom, finished the basement bathroom, and now I am starting a remodel of our two upstairs bathrooms.  Well, I saw the Bamboo 3 Shelf Towel Rack and instantly knew I needed this product.  I thought it might be exactly what I was looking for to help me in these remodels!

The Bamboo 3 Shelf Towel Rack is a lightweight yet sturdy storage solution.  It has an elegant design & is made from 100% natural eco-friendly bamboo.  It can be used indoors, or outdoors next to a spa or pool & can serve many different purposes.

The Dirty Truth is this towel rack is everything I hoped it would be and more.  It looks even more beautiful in person.  I have it in the main bathroom right now for all to see and am still debating if I will take it up to the remodeled bathrooms when I finish (I kind of want to keep it where everyone can see it.)  With the lack of storage in our main bathroom this has been wonderful - we have a small basket on top to hold brushes, etc and a few hand towels next to it.  It can also hold extra rolls of toilet paper, etc.  It is the perfect storage solution for much more than just towels.
The product truly is amazingly sturdy & I love knowing it will last even though I have 3 rather rowdy children, because usually that limits the amount of beautiful & elegant things we can own - but not in this case! 
I am excited to say the ToiletTree Bamboo line of products is getting two thumbs up from me!  If I cannot make up my mind where to keep this towel rack I may just have to order one or two more!

To Buy:  To purchase your own or check out all their other amazing products go to ToiletTreeProducts.com

To Connect:  To connect with the company so you know about all their new products, sales, etc.  Make sure to like them on Facebook & Follow them on Twitter!

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP