Sunday, May 5, 2013

Don't worry I will be back........

I hate to say I am putting blogging on hold for a minute....  or I guess not a minute - for an undetermined amount of time. 
I will be back but it won't be for a little while, with some family issues right now I am needed else where.  I love all of my great readers but family comes first - be assured I will be back but have some other things that need my attention for the time being!

Read more...

ABC Favors - Get Great Party Favors

When it comes to finding a good selection of baby shower favors, you won't be able to find a better place than ABC Favors. They offer a huge amount of the type of party favors and paper goods that you will need to throw a memorable and yet still affordable baby shower for yourself or your loved ones. The customization options available at ABC Favors are some of the best around. You make changes to colors and fonts as well as choosing the designs you like best for your favors, candy bar wrappers and assorted baby shower decoration items. The amount of different baby shower favors available is great. There are items that almost every shop carries, like water bottle labels and candy wrappers. But ABC Favors also carries a good amount of unique items like cans of lip balm and bookmarks that can be customized as well. Shipping times are great, especially if you are in a hurry. Many of the custom and personalized items available at ABC Favors can be shipped out from their warehouse in 1-2 business days. One of the unique baby shower favors at ABCFavors.com is the collection of different cookies. These sweet treats are a neat way to show your guests that you care while still giving them something they will be talking about for years to come. The cookies come in both large and small sizes, so that they can be a gift to the mother-to-be or just for the guests of the baby shower.

Read more...

Men's Leather Jackets

If you are in the market for a leather jacket, luxurylane.com is the one and only website you need to visit. This particular website has everything you could ever want in a site that sells leather jackets. Once you make a purchase from luxurylane.com, you will immediately see why it is such a great website and will wonder to yourself why you have not been shopping there all along. The best reason why luxurylane.com is such a great place to shop for a leather jacket is the wide selection of jackets they carry. Not only does this website carry a large selection of jackets, it carries them in a wide variety of styles, colors and models. If you are looking for leather motorcycle jackets for men, then luxurylane.com is the website for you. In addition to offering an outstanding selection of leather jackets, luxurylane.com also offers free shipping every day of the week. This really cuts down on the costs associated with buying leather jackets online as you do not need to factor in the costs of shipping into your final price like you would if you were to shop at another online store. Offering free shipping makes luxurylane.com a very convenient shopping option. Also, the online retailer offers free returns as well, making it extremely easy to return your leather jacket if you do not like the way it looks or fits when you receive it at home. Free returns makes shopping at luxurylane.com a risk free venture, which is why so many people love shopping at this online retailer.

Read more...

Friday, April 26, 2013

A Step Above the Rest - Kolcraft MLB Step Stool Review

I am sure all of you huge baseball fans that read my Kolcraft MLB Stroller Review have already run out and got one to show of your favorite team!  Well I have great news Kolcraft is now offering some other fun MLB Products.  Such as the MLB Potty Seats & MLB Step Stools!


We got our MLB Boston Red Sox Step Stool last week & despite how much daddy & brother love the Red Sox my daughter was a little hesitant.  She has her Dora the Explorer Step Stool but I assured her we could try this one out for a day or two & then get Dora back out. 

The winner was the MLB Step Stool!  No matter how much my daugher loves Dora this one is just so much more functional (plus Daddy & Brother telling her how cool it was might have helped a little bit.)  The major factor that made this step stool a definite keeper was the fact it has two steps.  Our sink is rather tall & normal step stools make my daughter barely reach with much to be desired.  Kolcraft has solved that problem & put their MLB Step Stools a step above the rest!  I love it because now when she brushes her teeth there isn't tooth paste all over the edge of the sink, she loves it because she can reach so much better (and actually see in the mirror now), and Dad & Brother love it because it represents the best team in Baseball - The Boston Red Sox!

If you are looking for a step stool that will last forever which amazing quality, an extra step, and your favorite team displayed then the Kolcraft MLB Step Stools are most definitely the only way to go!

Step Stools are available in the for the following MLB Teams:
New York Yankees, Chicago Cubs, Texas Rangers,  Philadelphia Phillies, Boston Red Sox, Chicago White Sox, St. Louis Cardinals, & San Francisco Giants!

GO RED SOX!

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review.  I received the above step stool to facilitate my review & all opinions are still my 100% honest opinion! 

Read more...

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Do NOT Surrender Your Life Insurance Policy

With the struggles of the economy right now many people are allowing their life insurance policies to lapse or surrendering their policies.  This is a horrible option!  You have paid into your life insurance policy and there is no reason to surrender your policy and receive no benefit from it.

I love Dave Ramsey, I swear by the Dave Ramsey plan (or common sense plan as we sometimes call it at my house).  As such a firm believer in what Dave Ramsey teaches I absolutely recommend to any of you to have a life insurance policy and to keep this policy.  For quite a small fee you can know that should the unthinkable happen your family will still be taken care of.  I would hate to think about how I will make ends meet if something happened to my husband and vise versa & am very thankful we have invested in life insurance policies for our family (though not nearly as large as I would like them).  It definitely gives us peace of mind knowing that if something did happen (god forbid) that the other would still be able to pay the house payment, put the kids in piano lessons, etc.

However, although I highly recommend to always have a life insurance policy I know there are times when this may not be possible and someone may let their policy lapse or surrender the policy.  Many people do not know they can receive A Life Settlement for their policy.  A life settlement is a simple option where a broker will sell your policy to an investor or a company and you get paid!  If for some reason you cannot pay for your policy this should be something you definitely look in to.  Like I said I would highly recommend having a policy and keeping it but if your situation prevents this do not just surrender your policy & get nothing, definitely look into life insurance settlements & get something for all that money you have put in!

Read more...

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Mothers Day Gift Idea - ProFlowers.com Review & Coupon Codes

Mothers Day is right around the corner and I always start brainstorming early because I swear my parents have everything.  Plus, I have four mom's to buy for since my husband and I both come from split marriages and both dearly love our step-moms.  One of the hardest parts is mine lives in Texas, a 24 hour drive, so I ship the present and want it to be something she will truly enjoy.

I was excited when I found out I would be reviewing ProFlowers.com.  They offer a Freshness Promise on every flower they deliver - they promise that they will be fresh for seven days after arrival or it will be replaced.  Not very often do flowers stay fresh for seven days so I decided to get some flowers to review.




As the days went on they just got even prettier.  By day 2 a few of the roses were in full bloom and the lilies were starting to open as well.  By day 4 everything had bloomed open & everything looked beautiful.  There were two roses that didn't even bloom until day 5 and the bouquet lasted over the 7 days promised (about 10 days).  I absolutely loved this bouquet because when I received it there were a lot of leaves and not much flower since none had bloomed.  It was fun to see these flowers get more beautiful everyday (plus Roses and Lilies are 2 of my favorite flowers). 

I am so excited to find a company I can trust to send my mom quality gifts!  Plus, this doesn't mean I always have to send flowers.  ProFlowers has an amazing selection of gift - in fact for Mothers Day I am checking out their Mothers Day Gift Baskets because there are tons of fun ones she would love and that means I can save the Flowers idea for her birthday which is only a few weeks later.

The Dirty Truth is Proflowers made my ordering process as easy as can be.  They e-mailed me an order confirmation & a delivery confirmation.  Between their high level of customer service and their great quality it is a company I will continue to recommend.  Plus, besides the fact they already offer great prices you can use any of their great coupon codes to score an even better deal!

TO BUY:  You can purchase these beautiful bouquets, gift baskets and more at ProFlowers.com
Don't forget to use the ProFlowers Coupon Codes which can save you a bundle!


Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review.  I received a gift code to place an order to perform my review and all opinions are my own 100% honest opinions.



Read more...

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

LeapPad2 Giveaway

leappad giveaway button
Welcome to our LeapPad2 Giveaway!
Shaping Up to Be a Mom, Geek Chic Momma, and a few of us other bloggers have come together to host this awesome giveaway for you!
We are excited to be giving away a LeapPad 2!  This fun LeapPad 2 is also covered with a 2 year warranty and is sure to keep your little one busy having fun (and learning at the same time)!

Read more...

Monday, April 1, 2013

SwimZip Spring Break Giveaway & Review


swimzip
I was really excited when SwimZip - especially because my baby is pasty!  My older two both have a more olive complexion like me, but our youngest definitely took after daddy & I know we are going to have to take a lot of precautions with her in the sun!  I decided this was the perfect opportunity to try out these swimsuits on my 4 year old so when the baby gets a little older I will know if this is something I would want to purchase for her.

SwimZip offers super cute swimsuits for children up to size 4T with UPF 50+ Sun Protection.  This means that the fabric is excellent at blocking the sun's UVA & UVB rays (they block 99% of these rays).  Not only is this great to prevent sunburns but it can help dramatically reduce your child's risk of skin cancer later in life.  The fabric is made of a Lycra/Nylon blend which allows for quick drying and extremely soft swimwear.  Here is a great illustration that shows many of the benefits of the SmimZip Swimsuits.

Read more...

Ipad Giveaway



This has been a LONG winter.  So let's get spring going, and kick off with an IPad Giveaway.  This giveaway is brought to you by the host,  A Little Bit of Everything.

Also brought to you by this wonderful co hosts.  Make sure to check them out.
My Four Little, Making Memories With Your Kids, Sarah SaturDIY, Life With Two Boys, Mommy Bear Media, This Girl's Life, All About the Mommies, NYSavingSpecials, Pardon My Poppet, Dutch Girl's Favorite Things, Spaceships and Laser Beams, Don't Mess with Mama, A Mans Take on Things and We Are Earthformed

Whether you want to play some games, read an e-book, enter some giveaways online, send some emails, take some pictures, listen to music, or check your facebook or twitter this Ipad will do it all!  The specs are below - this is definitely a giveaway you don't want to miss out on!

Read more...

A Giveaway to Celebrate Baseball Season in style!

In case you missed my previous review on the Kolcraft Major League Baseball Strollers you may want to go check it out!  You don't want to be out of the loop when it comes to supporting your baseball team in style and with the new line of strollers from Kolcraft you don't have to be!  They have a great new MLB line of products!




You & your little one can stroll in style with the MLB Umbrella Stroller (with canopy) offered for Boston Red Sox, Chicago Cubs, Chicago White Sox, New York Yankees, Philadelphia Phillies, San Francisco Giants, St. Louis Cardinals, or the Texas Rangers!  Additional teams will be added in the future.  Now one of America's favorite sports is associated with one of our favorite top quality baby gear brands!


We are loving our Boston Red Sox Stroller & are so excited to offer Dirty Truth Reviews Readers a giveaway of this great product!  Make sure you get your entries in on the Rafflecopter Form below for your chance to win one of these strollers & support your team in style!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review and/or giveaway.  All opinions are my 100% honest opinions.  I was given the above products to facilitate my review.  Dirty Truth Reviews is not responsible for prize delivery (winners information will be forwarded to the sponsor who is responsible for the delivery of the prize).

Read more...

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Great Alternative to Nursing Homes

There has been a lot going on with my grandparents and their health lately, and it has got me thinking.  Thinking about what I will do when my parents get older.  Thinking about what my children and I will do when I get older.

I never want to be a burden on my children.  I don't want them to be constantly worrying about me when they have their own children, jobs, and families to worry about.  However, the hard fact remains I do not ever want to be put into a nursing home, just as I never want to put my parents in a nursing home.  Not only do you hear all those horror stories about some of these places, but who wants to leave everything familiar to them when they get old?  Not me.  I want to be in my home, with my items, where my family can come visit anytime!

Read more...

Friday, March 29, 2013

Shoplet Officemate Products Review



Office Organization Product
With the New Year here and everyone trying to stay organized this year I was excited to try out these Officemate Products - especially because my desk is constantly cluttered.  I use a small desk in my kitchen to work from home for my job, do my blogging, pay bills, and so much more.  I am constantly trying to organize it to keep things separate and easy to go through & these products are great to help that cause!
Recycled Rotary Organizer

The Officemate Recycled Rotary Organizer has 16 compartments & provides the most efficient means to store your supplies in one place.  It holds wrigint instruments, clips, notes, rulers, scissors, tape, and more.
Portable Dry Erase Clipboard Case
The Officemate Portable Dry Erase Clipboard Case features a dry erase board & clipboard on the cover and opens to a large storage area for papers, forms, files, and notepads.

The Dirty Truth is these products are just what I needed.  I really liked the fact that the Rotary Organizer includes a tape dispenser because my previous tape dispenser alone almost took up the same amount of room as this whole organizer.  I loved all the room to store different products.  Although, I do wish in my case there would have been a few more areas with deeper storage since I don't have many paper clips, pins, etc.  It has been great to organize all the little things lying around my desk though!  The Portable Dry Erase Clipboard Case is so cool - there is nothing I would change about this product.  I store some batteries in it for when my wireless keyboard and/or mouse batteries need to be replaced.  It also has a spot for all the many miscellaneous papers that were floating around my desk not long ago.  I can write all the things I need to do on the front & erase them as they are done (because I'm sure you all know being a mother means this list is always long and changing)!

Both of these products have definitely helped me (and my desk area) get much more organized.  I am one to constantly make lists of things to do, places to go, reviews to write, etc. so the Dry Erase Clipboard Case is something I can't imagine not having now that I have been using it!

To Buy:  To get any of these great products & many more Office Supplies go to Shoplet.com


Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review - I received the above products to facilitate this review and all of my opinions are 100% honest & my own opinions.



Read more...

Back up your computers

This is just a friendly note to remind you all to BACK UP YOUR COMPUTERS!  Do it often & do it religiously.  I am probably over-reacting right?  I mean what are the chances of your hard drive going bad?

That is exactly what I though.....  until last week when my 1 1/2 year old computer quit working.  My husband is quite the computer guru so he quickly diagnosed it was the hard drive & after purchasing a new hard drive we were up and running again.

One week later of sticking my hard drive in the freezer (sounds silly but a lot of times it does help make it work for a little bit - long enough to try to get all that important data you never backed up) and I think I have got all the information I can off of it.

One of my photo folders just disappeared after opening it the first time - from reading on google I assume it went into a 'bad sector'.  I was heartbroken to lose all my pictures from the last year but luckily I think we recovered most of them.  However, my situation is a lucky one.  Many times you have to send your hard drive in and pay HUNDREDS to recover this data, or sometimes it cannot be recovered!

So to save you all the heart-ache that I nearly experienced I am warning you all now!  Back up any pictures or data you need!  If there is something you would be heartbroken to lose then you better back it up!  I recommend at least monthly doing a backup of your computer/pictures, etc.  Sounds like a hassle I know, but if your hard drive ever fails I promise you will be thankful you took the advise!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  I am so happy this weather is finally starting to be good outside weather!  I am definitely over winter already - bring on the camping, & fun in the sun!

Read more...

Yoga Apparel On Sale

Right now you can score some pretty awesome deals on yoga apparel for women at RockyMountainTrail.com.

They have over 800 items currently in their clearance section - everything from water bottles, flip flops, yoga apparel, beanies, and tons more! 

Plus, when you place an order over $35 you get free shipping.  If your order is over $50 you will also receive a $10 Promotional Card!  This means depending on which items you choose you could possibly get a new Water Bottle, Flip Flops (north face), Beanie, a shirt, plus a $10 Promotional Card shipped to you for around $50! 





Read more...

Thursday, March 28, 2013

TakeLessons Spring Sale - 20% off Music Lesson Packages (Coupon Code)

TakeLessons is the convenient way to find private music teachers, art instructors and academic tutors throughout the US.  They've been in business since 2006 and have worked with more than 30,000 students nationwide.  Their top priorities are safety and quality which is why they have every instructor complete an extensive interview, training, and an annual criminal background check.  They help with the scheduling, initial coordination with the instructor, and billing so getting yourself or your child quickly into lessons with a great instructor is a piece of cake!


With their online student account you can keep organized with the scheduling and billing tools.  You can also easily select if you want In Home, In Studio, or Online Lessons.  I definitely want to get my son some in studio lessons, where as I am not sure my 4 year old would do well with that - she may do better with in home lessons instead.  For me, if I ever find time to get back in to Piano Lessons it would be wonderful to be able to do the online lessons - especially since all you need is a computer with a webcam, a Skype account, and a good internet connection!

Read more...

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Baby Products with High Quality & Beautiful Designs

If you have not read my Contours Classique 3-in-1 Bassinet Review and are needing a bassinet make sure you go check it out.  It is the most beautiful bassinet and most functional I have ever seen.  It changes from a bassinet to moses basket to a changing table all in a couple of seconds.  To this day it is one of my favorite products I have ever received to review!

In case you don't know much about the Contours brand you will want to get more acquainted with them!  They offer top quality baby products that look like specialty designer products but at a fraction of the cost.  Whether you want a bassinet or your little one is a little older and you are looking for a stroller Contours will have just what you need and you will fall in love with the quality and style of this brand!

You can make sure you don't miss any of their new products, deals, and more by Following Contours Baby on Facebook and on Twitter.  You can always go to the Contours site to check out their current line of products as well! 

Read more...

Get Rid of your Dry Skin - Carmex Review & Giveaway

My body is still having so many hormone changes.  I use to have oily skin but for the past year or so (I am hoping due to pregnancy/breastfeeding and that it will soon change) my skin has been extremely dry.  I have tried many different lotions and have a few I really like and many for different reasons such as the smell, the texture, absorption, etc.

Carmex Lotions

I recently received Carmex Healing Cream and Carmex Hydrating Lotion to review and couldn't wait to soften up my dry skin and try these out!  If you've read my other Carmex reviews you know I am a huge Carmex fan and have been ever since I was a little girl and my dad always had that tube of Carmex for us when we had dry lips.  Maybe that is part of the reason I love it (besides the quality) is because it reminds me so much of my dad, who I barely see now that he lives halfway across the country!

Carmex Hydrating Lotion is a lotion with replenishing moisture for soft smooth skin while the Healing Cream has long-lasting relief for dry skin.

Read more...

Monday, March 25, 2013

BeautyStopOnline Rusk Products Review

I was recently given the opportunity to review some Rusk Products from BeautyStopOnline.com.


BeautyStopOnline.com is your one stop shop to get all your beauty product needs.  They have Tools, Hair Care, Nail Care, Spa & Body, Cosmetics, and many, many more products.

Rusk Hair Care Products can be a little on the pricey end due to them being such high quality but Beauty Stop Online offers some great discounts so you can get these products at very competitive prices.  After searching through the huge selection of (over 150) Rusk products I decided to try out the following:

Rusk - Sensories Clarify Rosemary and Quillaja Detoxifying Shampoo
This shampoo instantly eliminates any stubborn cosmetic buildup or reside that impedes the natural shine, health and vitality of your hair.  It provides shine and cleansing for men or women and is specially formulated to provide immediate rejuvenation. 


Rusk - Being Wild Paste
This paste instantly creates unstructured, extreme texture.   It is a pliable styling product that is perfect for shaping, molding and finishing styles while providing softness with incredible strength.  This product is also humidity resistant for long-lasting styles with sunscreen protection.

Read more...

Sunday, March 24, 2013

KitchenAid Mixer on Sale

Right now on Groupon you can get their KitchenAid Mixer for $209.99




THE DEAL:
$209.99 for a KitchenAid Ultra Power 4.5-quart tilt-head stand mixer in almond cream (KSM95AC) ($359.99 list price)

There is only a little over 2 days left to grab this deal & a limited number of these are available so if you've been waiting for a good deal on a KitchenAid now may be the time to get one!

Read more...

Friday, March 22, 2013

Eddy Electronic Water Descaler Review

I have been on the search for quite some time to find a solution to our hard water.  I have been searching and wondering do saltless water softeners really work.  I had come to know they would not truly soften my water but wondered if there was possibly a product that would get me the same effects without actually "removing" the minerals.  My brother in law lives close by & we both have issues with terrible hard water.  Problems from dishwasher getting clogged with junk, dishes looking foggy & dirty, and the latest was horrible dry skin & hair.  I was sent the Eddy Electronic Water Descaler to Review & couldn't wait to try it - but little did I know my husband had purchased me a water softener!  With my brother in law living in the same city I figured this was the perfect opportunity to test this product against my water softener to see the difference.

Water Softener Alternative


ABOUT THE PRODUCT
The Eddy Electronic Descaler is a low cost eco-friendly alternative to a Water Softener.  It has a LIFETIME Warranty against breakdown & a 12 month satisfaction guarantee.  The product used electromagnetic waves to reduce the effects of the calcium, magnesium and manganese ions in hard water but does not alter the chemical hardness of the water.  the beneficial effects of the calcium and other particulates is retained while the damaging and problematic effects are greatly reduced. 
It is FCC Certified as interference free.  Features easy DIY installation (no plumbing) and is maintenance free!
This is not an actual softener - it doesn't remove the calcium & magnesium in hard water - instead, it prevents and removes hard water scaling in pipes.  The Eddy changes the properties of the water to prevent it from forming scale in the pipes and on your appliances.  

Read more...

$150 Target Giveaway - Spring into Spring

Welcome to the "Spring Into Spring" giveaway event sponsored by Famous Free Samples, sister site of Tip Hero, featuring some fabulous blogs and a wonderful opportunity to be the winner of a great prize!

Some of you may live where it is warm all winter... but here in Utah it is COLD.  Way too cold for me!  I cannot wait for the Spring Flowers, nice weather, & outdoor fun!

To celebrate the coming of spring (finally), we're offering one lucky reader the chance to win a $150 Target gift card to use however they'd like! Whether you'd like to stock up on some spring apparel, decorate your home to match the season, or prepare your outdoor space for warmer temperatures, we're sure this great prize could come in handy!

This giveaway begins on March 21st and will run until April 4th at 11:59pm US Eastern time.
Open to residents of the United States and Canada, 18+.
Use the PromoSimple form below to enter this giveaway.
Be sure to take advantage of the array of entries you can gain, and also, come back daily for even more chances to win. Good luck!

 $150 Target Gift Card

* Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review/giveaway.  Dirty Truth Reviews is not responsible for prize delivery.

Read more...

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Tips for Being Prepared

A lot of our last couple years have been spent getting prepared.  Prepared for lots of things - some are things we hopefully don't need to be prepared for, especially anytime soon - but better safe than sorry right?  Here are some great things you can do to be prepared.


Build up Food Storage - something I highly recommend.  Food storage can come in handy in times of natural disaster, bad economy, job loss, etc.  Food being one of our main necessities it is something you always need, can always use, etc.  Even if you never need it you can still use it & keep rotating the supply (using the oldest & replacing with newer items).

Have an Emergency Savings - we keep a minimum of $1,000 in our Savings Account at all times (Thank You Dave Ramsey for the tip!)  It is nice knowing you have it there in case something happens.  We only use this for true emergencies - needing new tires on the car is not an emergency, that is something we budget for - however when the transmission went out on my 2007 car we did use a couple hundred out of this & then quickly built it back up to $1,000.

Get Life Insurance - I am hoping my husband or I don't need this anytime soon but should the unthinkable happen we are prepared.  We have life insurance for both of us and all of the children.  God forbid we need to use it, but honestly you never know what will happen.  If something did happen would you want to have time to grieve or have to worry about finances?  If something happened to you do you want your family to have to worry about how to make up for your income?  You can get life insurance for a fairly low price (depending on health conditions, etc) and it is definitely worth having peace of mind.

Read more...

Lego Lord Of the Rings Wii Game with 1 day shipping $19.99

Right now on Amazon you can snag the Lego Lord of the Rings Wii Game for $19.99 (regular price is $29.99).  Plus if you purchase with your Discover Card or Discover CashBack Bonus & use Code DISCOVER at checkout you will get FREE One Day Shipping.  If you don't have a discover card you can do the Prime 2 day shipping with a Prime Account, or the Super Saver Shipping (with $25+ purchase).

Read more...

Canada Readers: Get help moving!

If you are one of my Canadian readers and are looking to move soon you may want to check out these ottawa movers ( demenageur ottawa ) who offer short or long distance moving services.

You can easily request a moving cost/price quote on their website using either the Detailed Moving Estimate Form or the Short Moving Estimate Form.  They will send you a written estimate so you know the cost & can decide before hand and don't have a bill you weren't expecting on moving day.  They consider local moves to be those within Ottawa or within 100 km.  For these local moves their hourly rate includes 2, 3 or 4 men, truck, gas, insurance, blankets and shrink rap!

It is definitely something you may want to look into, especially if you have any larger items (my husband hates moving our piano).  I wish I knew of somewhere like this close to me, I've been looking at houses but I think the idea of packing and moving everything has convinced my husband we should never move again!  However, if house prices stay like they have been in 1 year we should be debt free & then I am going ton find our dream house or work on a plan to build it - so we canhave one last move & stay put - hopefully by that point I find some great movers around here & give my poor husband a break from all the work!

Read more...

Body Media Fit Link Armband on Sale

Right now you can get the Body Media Link on sale at Best Buy for $129.99 (down from $149.99).

You can still get it cheaper online through BodyMedia as it is on sale right now for $119.20 and the Body Media Core Armband is marked down to $95.20.

Body Media Fit Link Review

If you can wait a few days to get it I would recommend going through BodyMedia but if you want it now & your Best Buy has them in store you go can snag one for $129.99 & get started with your fitness & weight loss plan today!

In case you missed it make sure to check out my Review on the BodyMedia Fit Link Armband.

Read more...

SEO Services from SEOClerks

Building up your Search Engine Optimization, Twitter Followers, & Facebook Fans can be quite the task.  It has taken me over 2 years to get where I am at today - and it was a lot of work.

I recently found out about SEOClerks and the services that they offer.  You can use them to Buy Twitter Followers, Get website visitors, Facebook Fans, Backlinks and more for a low cost.  You can purchase these services ranging from $3.00 to $1,000.00 and instantly get the results you want. Or it could be a great way to earn some extra cash by providing some of these "gigs" yourself.

All of things can greatly affect the reviews you get, advertisements, your SEO, and many other opportunities.  Especially the backlinks!  Once you have quality posts/giveaways, etc. you will start to get the visitors, facebook & twitter followers you want - backlinks can be a little tougher though.  I can definitely see how this service would help those starting out their own website or blog to get the ball rolling.

However, that leaves the question - how do you feel about these services?  Do you want to buy your way up or do you like the idea of working your way up?  I can definitely see how these services could be a huge help to many - I am proud to have worked my way to where I am today though.  What is your opinion?

Read more...

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Earn Money on Pinterest

Viraliti is a new site you may want to check out if you are a pinterest fanatic or a blogger!  It allows you to make money for pinning items to your pinterest boards.  You can choose what items you pin from their selection & get paid per click on those pins!

Sign up now as they have a waiting list to be invited!  I signed up a week or so ago & just got accepted.  Also, make sure to check the Estimate Earnings on the home page to find out how much you could make.  I just entered my pinterest user name and it said I could make up to $73.30 per pin!  I am not planning on making that much since it says up to - but any little bit helps and I love that I can choose which ones I would really want pinned anyways!

If you are interested in joining you can sign up or learn more at Viraliti.com

Read more...

Stokke MyCarrier Giveaway


Are you a Babywearing mommy? Want to be? Or maybe your looking to try out a new baby carrier? Well You're in luck!!

Welcome to the Stokke MyCarrier Giveaway!


Photo Credits: Stokke

Hosted & Sponsored by: Mommys Craft Obsession

A big thank you to my lovely co-hosts:



With my first two little ones I never had a great baby carrier when they were born.  With my recent little one we have & I can now attest that they are a must!  They have simplified a lot of things & it makes it much easier to pack around your little one with out back pain while still keeping them close to mommy (or daddy)!

Enter to win a Stokke MyCarrier in Dark Navy! 
ARV $250


Photo Credits: Stokke


Photo Credits: Stokke



March 18th- April 1st.

Enter to win using the Rafflecopter Below!

Read more...

Personal Creations Review and Coupon Codes

 If you have been reading my blog for long then you already know I love personalized products!  They just give things so much more meaning - they take them from ordinary to special.  So you can imagine how thrilled I was to be contacted with an opportunity to review PersonalCreations.com.

Personal Creations has tons of unique personalized gifts.  They are the go to place when you need anything personalized because they have the absolute best selection.  Anything from personalized picture frames to personalized baby gifts and a great clearance section!

I found so many products that I loved it was hard to pick exactly what I wanted, but I ended up getting a little something for everyone in the family.

For the two girls I decided on getting the Ballerina Wood Vanity Set (on clearance for $9.99).

Personal Creations Ballerina Vanity Set
Both sets pictured - front of one and back of the other
The 3 piece set includes a wooden hair brush, hand mirror, and comb.  The brush and mirror are both personalized with up to 9 characters.  I got one set for each of them with their name on it!  Every little girl needs her own vanity set and at this price I knew it was much better to grab these personalized high quality ones than cheap plastic toy ones that cost about the same price!


For my son I knew he would love the Eat.Sleep.Fish Shirt but I really wanted to get something more meaningful since the shirt is just personalized with an activity.  I wanted to get something just for him - he is at that age where he doesn't know if he even likes his parents (loves us one minute, and hates us the next) and I wanted to get him something to let him know he is loved - since everything is just so unsure at his age.  I decided upon the Men's "Ways To Say It" Canvas 11x11 Son version.
Personal Creations Canvas
I love this product!  Hopefully it is something he will save forever so no matter what happens in this crazy world and life he can always look at this and smile & know how much his mommy loves him (he would die if he knew I just called myself "his mommy" to the world - so uncool).


For My Husband & I there was another clearance find I just could not pass up!  The Lovebirds pillowcase set looked absolutely adorable. 


Love Birds Pillowcases

Okay so my picture does not even do this justice - so make sure you go to the link & check out the picture on their site.  Even though I will say their picture does not really show how absolutely adorable this is either.  I was hoping it would be as cute as it looked and it was even cuter!  I absolutely love these pillow cases - the left is personalized with my husbands name & the right is personalized with mine (he can no longer still my pillow and pretend he didn't know now either!)

The Dirty Truth is I definitely recommend PersonalCreations.com - The products are great quality and all the personalization looks neat & professional.  Their site is organized to find what you need easily - even if you don't know exactly what that is.... you can search by gift for her, him, teenage boy, babies, for the home, religious, and so much more.  Check out was a cinch and I got my order confirmation email, an email when the order had been picked up, and an email when it was delivered!  I am so happy with the level of customer service & quality of products that this is where I will be doing my personalized shopping going forward!

To Purchase any of the above products or find one perfect for you go to PersonalCreations.com

Current PersonalizedCreations.com Coupon Codes:  Make sure you are saving even more of their already great prices by going to the coupon code page and checking out their current coupons.  Right now they have 15% off any purchase, 25% off purchases $75 or more, Free Shipping on orders $49 or more, and save $30 on orders of $100 or more!

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own 100% honest opinions.

Read more...

Saturday, March 16, 2013

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Giveaway

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey is coming to Blu-Ray & DVD on March 19th, 2013!  If you have seen (who hasn't) and loved (who didn't) Lord of the Rings then this is going to be a must watch for you!

This epic adventure follows the journey of Bilbo Baggins, who is swept into an amazing quest to reclaim the lost Dwarf Kingdom of Erebor from the fearsome dragon Smaug. Approached out of the blue by the wizard Gandalf the Grey, Bilbo finds himself joining a company of thirteen dwarves led by the legendary warrior, Thorin Oakenshield. Their journey will take them into the Wild; through treacherous lands swarming with Goblins and Orcs, deadly Wargs and Sorcerers.

Read more...

When all else fails shop online

It is amazing how hard it is sometimes to find an item you want in stores.  I am constantly finding myself driving to a few stores and not finding that one item I need.  Remodeling my daughters bathroom called for a "Disney Princess" shower curtain - you'd think one would be easy to find but it wasn't.  Luckily I found one online and for a good price.
Other times it may be something for your home, such as our recent need for a refrigerator filter.  They can be quite hard to find in stores and when you do often times they are marked up quite a bit.  Did you know you can buy these right online straight from the company.  For example if you need an electrolux refrigerator filter the online electrolux store carrier them (and usually has a much wider selection than you will find in a store)!  The even carry cleaners and other types of filters and accessories.
So if you are having a hard time finding that item you need in store keep in mind the power of the internet.  It is a beautiful thing!  You can always go to the product manufacturers website and they will usually sell the item you need or point you to someone who does.  I don't know how we ever survived without the option of shopping online!

Read more...

Low Entry Giveaway for Yarok Hair Care Styling Pack

Enviro Products World offers a huge selection of Organic skin care, Hair Care, Oral Care, Household Cleaners, Toys, and much much more. 

Right now they are offering a Yarok Hair Care Styling Pack Giveaway (ends 03/31) which includes the following Yarok Products:

FEED YOUR ENDS Leave in Conditioner (2 oz) - packed with vitamins, minerals and essential oils that nourish hair prior to blow drying or heat styling.  Helps prevent damage from heat styling while helping prevent global warming.

FEED YOUR ROOTS Mousse (2 oz) - transforms thin, limp, damaged or lifeless hair into voluminous, health hair.  100% vegan, cruelty free and will raise your hair to new heights!

FEED YOUR HOLD Hair Spary (2 oz) - all natural, non-aerosol, non-sticky hair spray.  Free of alcohol, parabens, sulfates and cruelty.  Medium-weight control to sustain your style without weighing down your hair.


The value of these products if purchased separately is $38.00.  The giveaway currently has 58 entries and you can get 5 entries by doing the following
- Liking them on Facebook (3 entries)
- Tweeting about the Giveaway (1 entry)
- Clicking Enter for an easy entry (1 entry). 

Giveaway ends 3/31 and you must like them on Facebook to Enter!  Good Luck & come back and let us know if you win!

To Enter Go to their website EnviroProductsWorld.com and click on the giveaway link on the left side of the page!


Read more...

Friday, March 15, 2013

Wholesale Two-Way Radios (Great to put with your Emergency Supplies)

TechWholesale has a huge selection of Two-Way Radios - everything from Restaurant two way radio, Business Radios, Family Radios & more.  They definitely have the biggest selection of two-way radio's I have seen and great prices as well.

We have been planning on investing in some Rechargeable Radios for some time.  We have a bit of food storage (still need to get some water though) plus a few other emergency supplies and really feel adding some walkie talkie type radios would be a great idea as you never know when there is an emergency if the cell towers, etc. will still be working.....  I know you're probably thinking we are paranoid right?  You can call it paranoid or prepared - I honestly am not saying we will ever NEED them but I feel much better knowing in the very slight chance that we do we will be prepared as it would be great if we had to leave our home and could just take one walkie talkie and leave the other behind in case we couldn't all leave together.

Well at Tech Wholesale I found the Motorola Talkabout MJ270R Radios which offer 22 channels & 27 mile range (in optimal conditions) or 2 mile range over varied landscapes in diverse conditions.  They have 121 interference elimination codes which provide 2,662 potential combinations for chatter-free two-way radio communication.  They also include quite a few other features but working at such a long distance is what excited me (and the price).  Right now you can grab these on sale for $65.39 with Free Shipping.  So if you are trying to build up food storage and other items in case of an emergency you may want to consider if you think these would be something you want to add & check out TechWholesale's selection of two-way radios.

You can check out the full selection at Techwholesale.com

Read more...

Locksmiths in Canada

There is nothing worse than heading out for the day only to realize you just locked yourself out of your house, or realizing as the car door is slamming shut that your keys are still inside!  I have done it more than once unfortunately.  Fortunately I have never needed a lock smith though because I have never locked myself out of my home - just out of my car (and more times than I would like to admit).  Usually my hubby can find a way to get in or a police officer will come jimmy it open for me, but when you lock yourself out of your home it isn't always that easy.

Read more...

Thursday, March 14, 2013

TinyLove 3-in-1 Rocker Napper Review

I work at home.  Not just blog at home but my actual day job is done from home as well.  When I found out I was pregnant with my now 4 year old daughter I decided to leave my job and find a company that would let me know at home.  I was sad I had to do this, because I loved the company I worked for - but I knew I needed to be home with my baby.  I was very blessed because my boss decided to start a work at home program and let me try working at home so I did not have to leave the company.  I love being able to be home with my little ones but it is hard to work at home.  I am sure most of you already know that because doing housework, cooking, & taking care of kids is a job itself - and so even if you don't work from home you have plenty of work at home!

I love to be able to set my now 6 month old in her little bouncer and let her play while I get some work done, the problem is sometimes she will fall asleep in her bouncer.  That leaves me debating if I really want to try to move her up to her crib, or if I want to let her sleep sitting in the chair - knowing she will wake up much sooner as she doesn't sleep well sitting up!  I am so excited I have now found the solution to this problem......  The Tiny Love 3-in-1 Rocker Napper.

TinyLove's 3-in-1 Rocker Napper makes it easy to let your little one sit and play in their bouncer/rocker chair and when they fall asleep you can easily move the chair into a lying down position which also makes the edges raise up!  It has 3 positions - One for them to sit up, one more reclined (perfect for babies with reflux), and the lying down position.  It also features chair vibrations and a fun mobile that lights up and plays music. 

The Dirty Truth is this product is amazing.  I seriously am left wondering why no one has made such a brilliant product like this before now!  This product had an easy assembly which was great because once I received it I just could not wait for my husband to come home & do the assembling (like I usually make him) so I did it myself! 
In the age tip section it shows this is best for little ones 0-6 months but my daughter is 6 1/2 months old and absolutely loves it!  The music from the mobile and the lights flashing on it makes it so fun for her to sit there and play with her toys.  It has made my life much easier to let her play and fall asleep and not stress about her tossing and turning and waking back up because I can easily recline the chair into the lying down position and it only takes about 2 seconds to do so.  I also love that although the product is built strong and sturdy it is still light enough to easily move from one room to another, or even to grandma's house - so she can sleep peacefully there too!
This is definitely the most fun and functional bouncer/rocker chair I have owned (and I have had quite a few through my 3 children).  Now that I have simplified my life having the option to just lay her down where she is sitting I cannot imagine not having this product.  The middle position has also been great for her after she eats because she suffers from Reflux and even with the medicine she is currently on she still has some problems with it.  This chair has helped quite a bit with that problem as well!  I would definitely recommend skipping out on buying a regular/traditional bouncer chair for this one that is just as much fun but has so many other added features!

TO BUY:  You can purchase this Tiny Love 3 in 1 Rocker Napper on Amazon for $78.40 right now with Prime Free Super Saver Shipping

Find More of TinyLoves Great Products - You can keep up to date on new Products from TinyLove & all their current products by signing up for TinyLove News (bottom of page), Following TinyLove on Facebook, TinyLove on Twitter, and TinyLove on YouTube!




Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review.  I received the above product to perform a review and all opinions are my own 100% honest opinions.

Read more...

Huge Selection of Safety Signs

We have a little alley in the back of our house where all the driveways are.  It is nice that cars are never really driving down the street road out front but the kids need to go out back to get the bikes out of the garage, etc.  The problem is people are constantly speeding down our alley.  It isn't really even a road - more of just access to the homes driveways - yet people use it as a thru street and go way to fast. 

I have been looking for Children at Play signs at found SafetySign.com.  They have an amazingly large selection of Traffic Signs, Parking Signs, Security Signs and more.  I actually even found a few other signs I didn't know existed that I want now too!  I think we are going to get a security sign, a children at play sign, and a playground safety rules sign since all the neighborhood kids come to our house to play on the playground!

So if you have been looking for safety signs and have one you are having trouble finding this is a great resource to check out!

Read more...

Friday, March 8, 2013

Return to Nim's Island Premiere & BluRay/DVD Combo Pack Giveaway

Return to Nim's Island will be premiering on the Hallmark Channel one week from today Friday Marth 15th, 2013 at 7/8 Central!

Return to Nim's Island is the sequal to Walden Media's 2008 box office hit Nim's Island.  It picks up the story a few years later with 14 year old Nim more determined than ever to protect her island and the animals that call it home.  With ruthless resort developers and greedy wildlife poachers threatening the existence she loves, Nim realizes she and her animal pals can’t defend their home alone. To save her island, she is forced to combine forces with an outsider: Edmund, a runaway from the mainland. Only with his help does she stand a chance of stopping the villains from dismantling her world.
Return to Nim's Island marks the debut of Walden Family Theater, presented by Walmart and P&G. The new destination for family entertainment, exclusively on Hallmark Channel.

Walmart will be exclusively carrying the Return to Nim's Island on Blu-Ray & DVD and it will be available in Walmart Stores 4 days after the Premiere!


Read more...

The Bible Companion Book Giveaway


From Executive Producers Roma Downey and Mark Burnett comes The Bible — an epic 10-part miniseries retelling stories from the Scriptures for a whole new generation. Breathtaking in scope and scale, The Bible features powerful performances, exotic locales and dazzling visual effects that breathe spectacular life into the dramatic tales of faith and courage from Genesis through Revelation. This historic television event is sure to entertain and inspire the whole family!


This series premiered on the History Channel March 3rd, 2013 - it is on Sundays at 8:00 pm.  If you haven't already entered the $15 Walmart Gift Card The Bible Series Premier Giveaway you will want to go enter it now because many of the entries on that giveaway are the same entries on this giveaway!  We've had such a great response on the giveaway they've decided to do another one for Dirty Truth Reviews Readers - The Bible Companion Book!

Read more...

VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker $15 Savings

Right now the Amazon Gold Box Deal is the VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning Walker for $19.99.

The walker has 4.5 star rating and 750 customer reviews!
  • 5 piano keys play music notes
  • 3 colorful spinning rollers
  • 3 shape sorters and light-up shape buttons
  • Telephone handset, spinning gears and open/close barn door enhance role play fun
  • Recommended for children 6 months and above



Read more...

Disney on Ice - Dare to Dream Review

If you have a little one who loves princesses, or if you love a wonderful performance this show is one you do not want to miss.


We attended Disney on Ice - Dare to Dream opening night at the Energy Solutions Arena & it was amazing!  One of our little ones was sick so we left her at grandma's and took my husbands little brother instead.  He loves Mickey Mouse.  I wasn't sure if he (or my son for that matter) would enjoy all the princesses but they both thoroughly enjoyed the show.  Between the little fireworks going off, Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck, Cinderella, Tangled, and much more there is something for everyone!  We all left with a big smile and I even got a thank you multiple times from all of the kids!

From Princess & The Frog
My daughters favorite was Cinderella.  She absolutely loves Cinderella & it was so much fun to see all the characters, see the pumpkin get turned into a carriage, her dress get made, etc.  It was fun & really brought this classic to life.


Read more...

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Conscious Box Giveaway & Coupon Code

Conscious Box is a  monthly subscription service that delivers the purest, most natural products on the planet, right to you doorstep! They work with the most ethical companies (ones that support organic, fair trade, and sustainability in their business practices.  Conscious Box is run by family & friends so passion and commitment drive their business.
They offer vegan and gluten-free boxes and are against greenwashing - they want to make it easier to understand what the labels mean! 

Discount:  Conscious Box already offers great prices for their monthly subscription but right now you can get 50% off by using Coupon Code:  BECONSCIOUS

To Win:  Enter to win a 3-month Conscious Box Subscription ($59 Value) on the Rafflecopter Form Below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

Friday, March 1, 2013

Leave the Excuses Behind & Take Control of Your Fitness & Weight Loss

* BodyMedia Fit Link Review*

The Problem

I have tried everything and cannot seem to lose weight.  I have tried eating healthier, exercising, diets, and nothing.  Sound familiar?  These are statements most of us have said at one point in time - honestly though, these statements are nothing more than excuses!!  I am not one to judge for the excuses - because it wasn't very long ago I had my own.  My daughter is now 6 months old & after having her & losing the initial amount of weight you lose when having a baby nothing else was coming off.  I told myself I was doing all I could.  I was even breastfeeding - which is suppose to speed up weight loss - but nothing.  I had plenty of excuses when the fact of the matter was I needed to quit accepting the excuses as reality and take control of my fitness and weight loss!

The System / Product

I was sent the BodyMedia Fit Link to review & knew of their success stories from Biggest Loser Contestant testimonials.  Although I had high hopes, I still knew all those excuses were sitting in the back of my mind.  You know the ones:
---"I'm sure this product is great but it's not magic."
---"I can use this product but it will be like everything else & I won't see the results I want."
---"Am I really expecting to throw this thing on my arm and have the weight disappear?"


The BodyMedia Fit Link is a small device you wear on your upper left arm.  It gives you highly accurate information on the calories you have burned.  Clinical studies show it can improve weight loss up to 3x!
The system is made of the on-body monitoring system (armband) used with the Online Activity Manager.  The device will automatically track the calories you burn through out the day doing your various activities & also track the intensity of your workouts and activities.  You can easily track the information with the Activity Manager as well as input anything you've consumed on the easy entry food log.  The armband is also Bluetooth enabled so you can download their app & have real time updates on your calorie burn and activity level - plus log your food and set up workouts right from your phone.  The online activity manager also lets you input any activities you did while the armband was off!  The armband contains 4 sensors that measure motion, body temperature fluctuations, skin temperature, and skin conductivity (galvanic skin response) to calculate the calories burned at over 90% accuracy.  The device also has a rechargeable battery - just connect it to your computer to upload your results & leave it plugged in while the battery charges - it will let you know when it is fully charged.

BodyMedia Fit Link has the following sensors:
  • Skin Temp
  • GSR (galvanic skin response)
  • HF (Heart Flux)
  • 3-axis accelerometer
It uses these sensors to monitor the following:
  • Calories Burned
  • Physical Activity (2 activity levels - Moderate & Vigorous)
  • Heart Rate (when used with 3rd party strap)
  • Steps
  • Sleep (Duration, Patterns and Efficiency)
  • Data Measured vs Targets & Goals

The Results


 








The Dirty Truth is this system has given me a lot more than sensors & monitored data.  It has even given me more than hope.  It has given me the fact that all the reasons I could not lose the weight before were excuses.  This system makes me accountable for the weight I do or do not lose.
Fortunately I used this system for a couple weeks & was accountable for the weight I did lose!  Over the period of 2 weeks I lost 8 lbs.  That is huge for me - I only had 20 lbs to lose to be at my ideal weight (my weight when I was 18) and about 15 to lose to get where I would be very happy and have a fitness level body fat percentage (what I weighed when I got married) - so essentially I am half way to where I want to be.  What excites me more than being halfway is the realization that I can and I will get all the way to where I want to be.

I was NOT doing everything I could before.  I was trying & failing.  I was not taking control or responsibility.

Read more...

Sick kids.... sick all over my carpet that is

My daughter is sick - yes that means I have been up half the night, even when she was not.  I had just barely got into bed when I heard her whining about brushing her teeth.  I went into the hall to find her standing there repeating "brush my teeth, brush my teeth".  Kind of strange at 12:30 am to wake up to brush your teeth but whatever.  We started to walk to her bathroom and about half way there is when she got sick.  I don't know what it is about children but it is inevitable that if they're going to get sick it will be all over your carpet.  It seems they never make it to the bathroom (until they get much older).  I have been begging my husband for wood or laminate floors but he likes the "comfort" of carpet.  (Comfort for him since he lays in bed while I scrub it all night!)

I have a Little Green Carpet cleaner that works very well for cleaning up these messes but I really need to get my carpets professionally cleaned and sometime soon!  My husband doesn't really like any chemicals though (seriously won't spray to get rid of the darn spiders or anything).  I really need to find a Green Carpet Cleaning Company in Utah - PRONTO!  I have found a few (if you are in New York you can click here for one) but am having a harder time finding one in Utah.  So I am turning to you....  if you know of any awesome carpet cleaning companies in Utah (Utah county area) that do a great job without the use of harsh chemicals please leave a comment below or feel free to email me!  I will owe you big and will feel so much better knowing the sicky germs that hide in all this carpet are cleaned out - especially because the baby will be crawling soon!



Read more...

Quality of Life - Stay Healthy this Flu Season

Quality of Life sales a number of products to help you have a better quality of life and among those products are some that are amazing Immune-Boosting Products!


AHCC (Active Hexose Correlated Compound) is a mushroom based nutrient from Japan.  It is the most researches specialty immune supplement in the world.  This product can help you fight off things such as the flu, many infections & viruses.  Over 700 hospitals and medical clinics worldwide recommend AHCC to their patients.  Doctors say that studies indicate that AHCC supports the immune system by increasing the producution of the body's 'natural killer cells,' whose function is to destroy the abnoraml cells & invading oganisms in your body.


Probiopure is a probiotic which features Morinaga BB536.  Morinaga BB536 is developed by the second largest dairy company in Japan & is the country's top selling probiotic ingredient.  It provides digestive health benefits, survives stomach acid and oxygen, and is supported by numerous human clinical trials.  It is of human origin and therefore a natural part of the human digestive system.  It provides a natural defence against episodic digestive upsets, including constipation, diarrhea, abdominal discomfort, gas and bloating.  It improved bodily ratio of beneficial to harmful bacteria and decreased ammonia and putrefactive products in the digestive tract.

Read more...

Quit Wasting Your Money - Quick & Easy Ways to get the best deal

I am always amazed at how much money is wasted.  Others may call it spent but I call it wasted.

Last time I was in Rue 21 shopping I saw someone check out with the coupon they sometimes offer "$10 off $20 -or- $20 off $40 -or $40 off $80".  This lady spent $70 and received her $20 off (bringing the total to $50).  I wanted to scream......  wasted money.  If she would have purchased $10 more dollars worth of merchandise she would have received the $40 off (bringing the total to $40).  She would have got $10 more in merchandise and spent $10 less.  I see situations like this all the time!


In case you haven't read my article about Tips for Saving Money you may want to go check it out!  A few of my favorite ways to save money are detailed below - so read on and please quit wasting your money!

Tips to Saving Money the quick & easy way

1.  Always research, research, and then research.  If you are like me and want to find the absolute best price you can Google Search for the product and look for deals.  If you are like my husband you don't want to go home and hop on Google.  You want instant gratification.  In that case there are plenty of apps for smart phones such as the "Scan" app or "ShopSavvy" app that let you scan a barcode & will search for local & online prices for the item so you know if you are getting the best price.

2.  Search for coupons.  I am not saying you need to clip coupons (although this saves a lot of money as well).  There are plenty of online sites that show you the top coupons stores are offering.  Save1.com is one of my favorites because every time you use their link/coupon they use the small commission they receive to go towards buying a meal for a hungry child through a feeding partner!  Sites like this are awesome for getting large discounts quickly & easily.  For example right now on their site they have coupons for 40% off Justice, 10% off $75 at Kmart, $10 off $50 for NewEgg New Customers, 40% off at Nutrisystem, $12 off $99 at Brookstone, and so many more!  So whenever you are about to purchase something online make sure you check Save1.com for a coupon before you check out & pay full price!

3.  Search for Free Shipping Partners.  If you shop on Amazon a lot it may be worth getting a prime membership.  However, if you are a student make sure you sign up for Amazon Student instead which offers the Free Two-Day Shipping (Comes with a 6 month free trial and then it is $39/year half the cost of Amazon Prime).  Sites like Shoprunner.com also offer free 2 day shipping through many of the sites you may already shop at so it may be worth getting a ShopRunner Membership.  Last but not least you can always search sites like Save1.com for Free Shipping Coupon Codes.

Read more...

Thursday, February 28, 2013

$175 Cash or Credit Giveaway

Welcome to the Cash or Credit Giveaway


Co-hosted by: Life in a Break Down, Spaceships and Laser Beams, MyStyleSpot, Coupons with Q, Marine Wife, Mommy & Life, Capris Coupons, Mom at 40, A Bird and a Bean and Crazy for Savings. A special thanks to all of the bloggers participating and helping promote this event! This giveaway could not be possible without all of them, so be sure to stop by and send them a thank you.
One lucky winner will have their choice of either $175 Cash payable via PayPal OR a $175 Visa Gift Card!

What will you do with an extra $175?  Buy a Tablet, pay some bills, take a little shopping spree?  No matter what you want to do with this prize it is entirely up to you!  You can choose $175 Cash or Credit and use it for whatever you want!  Get your entries in on the Rafflecopter Form Below & Good Luck!!

The Cash or Credit Giveaway event is open World Wide to anyone 18 years of age or older. Giveaway ends March 30! Use the form below for your chance to win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
Disclosure: I received no compensation for this post. Dirty Truth Reviews is not responsible for prize shipment.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP