Thursday, November 29, 2012

Tech Lovers Christmas Giveaway


And a Special Thanks to our Co-Host: Route 249 | Mom Blog Society | Jackie's Reviews | Geeky Gamer Mom | Tinkle Monkey | Country Stew | She Informed | S.O.S Mom | Inside My Head | Building Carpenters | Mom Does Reviews | Aunt Maggie Rocks | A Medic's World | Spend With Pennies | Bay Area Mommy | Mom's Living Thrifty | Sister's Saving Cents | My Vegan Gluten Free Life | Always Searching For Savings | What's Up - Giveaways, Contests, Promos and Deals | Don't Make Me Nuts | My Style Spot | Wife Mom Work Life | Counting To Ten | Coupons In Motion |  

First Place Winner Xbox Bundle: Xbox 360 4GB Console
  • Xbox 360 has blockbuster games, HD movies and controller-free fun for everyone
  • Built-in Wi-Fi for easy connection to Xbox LIVE
  • Super quiet with sleek new design plus matching controller
  • Ready for the controller-free fun of Kinect
Microsoft Xbox Live Gold Subscription Card Boaderlands Game: In a distant future, the planets at the outer edges of the galaxy have become a beacon to fortune seekers and those yearning for a better life off world.  

2nd Place Winner Google Nexus 7 Black Wi-Fi 16GB Tablet - ASUS-1B16 The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support.  

3rd Place Winner: Blue Hue" Laptop Bundle with optional matching accessories:
  • Blue Laptop
  • Case/Bag
  • Mouse
  • USB Flash Drive
  • Headphones

Read more...

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Carson-Dellosa Review & Giveaway


Carson-Dellosa sells a huge variety of learning products.  Whoever says that learning can't be fun has never looked through all of their products!  I was excited to see all the fun items they have and get the opportunity to review a couple of them!


Counting Quest Board Games is a fun product for your little one and is recommended for ages 4-7 and 2-4 players.  It has a laminated 3.25' x 2.25' BIG game mat that folds for easy storage and is great for indoor or outdoor play.  It includes the mat, 45 game cards, one spinner, and four playing pieces.  It also includes directions printed directly on the game boards with two different ways to play the game. 

Wild & Bizarre Learning Cards are great for Ages 7-11 (grades 2-5).  This set includes 30 two-sided cards which feature a picture of a Guinness World Records® record on one side and the office record, five story starters, three writing prompts, and a fun fact on the other side.  These are a great fun way to get your child creatively writing on their own!

Read more...

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Prepare your lips for winter with Carmex Lip Conditioner

Carmex has come out with another great product - Carmex Lip Conditioner!

I am a huge fan of Carmex products, partially because they remind me of being a little girl and hanging out with my dad.  My dad had a tube or jar of carmex on hand at all times!  Although I still love the tube & jar of Carmex it is amazing how many new fun products the company has came up with and still maintained the same high quality.  The newest product being - Carmex Lip Conditioner! 

The Orange Flavor Carmex Lip Conditioner instantly makes your lips soft and I have started using this every morning with my make-up routine as it gives my lips that little glossy shine that I like!  I also absolutely love the citrus smell - this smells good enough to eat (but please don't!)  My daughter constantly licks her lips and they are always chapped but she refuses to wear any lip products!  I am so excited after making her smell this one she agreed to use it and has been sneaking into it quite a bit (so she thinks, but I leave it out just for her to sneak in to!)

I am in love with this new product and would love to see them introduce more flavors of this product!

Disclosure:  I am a member of the Carmex Blog Squad and was provided the above product in exchange for posting my honest opinion of the product.  All Opinions as always are 100% my own honest opinions.

Read more...

Thunderstruck Combo Pack (Blu-Ray + DVD + Digital Download) - Giveaway

** Winner is Comment #1 - Tara Oliver ** Are you a big basketball fan or have someone who is in your home?  If so, then you are going to love the new movie Thunderstruck (and you will probably love it even if not!)

Summary of Movie
NBA superstar Kevin Durant plays himself in this action-packed family film about a basketball star who switches talent with a klutzy 16-year-old fan. When Brian (Taylor Gray) magically switches basketball skills with his hero, Kevin Durant, he becomes the star of his high school team... while Kevin Durant suddenly can’t make a shot to save his life! But with the playoffs approaching, Brian learns that being a true winner means working hard at your own game, and he tries to make things right in time to prevent a catastrophic end to his hero’s season.

Now that you are excited for this new movie I have some great news!  We are giving away a Thunderstuck Combo Pack to one lucky winner!

TO ENTER:  Complete the Free Throw Challenge Below and Comment with your results and your e-mail address!  Good Luck - Giveaway ends 12/11/12 @12:00 AM

Read more...

Monday, November 26, 2012

CYBER MONDAY DEALS & SAVINGS

Here is a list of some great Cyber Monday Deals (Valid today only)



Read more...

Cyber Monday Sales on One Kings Lane

Don't Forget!   The Toy Box Sale at One Kings Lane starts today and ends Thursday 11/29.
They are akso having a The Gentlemans Stock Sale and Gifts for the Spoiled Chef Sale!

They have ton's of other sales ending soon too - so make sure to go check them all out - they even have Christmas ornaments on sale right now!



Read more...

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Sorry I have been M.I.A....... it's been a long weekend!

So the long weekend always goes quick right?  Nope - this long 4 day weekend has truly been a LONG weekend.  It has seemed long and hectic.

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving and I got my Black Friday shopping done so all was well - until Friday evening.  My husband went to take my nephew home and someone turned right it front of him as he was going straight at 45 mph.  (Yes, she must have been up all night black friday shopping like me - because she literally turned right in front of him and by the time she noticed and tried to correct her turn, it was too late)!  My husband said she immediately hopped out of her car and apologized - and luckily my husband, son & nephew were alright - and the other driver & her child were both fine as well!  My husband has a few air bag burns on his face and they are all a little sore but everyone is alive and well so it has truly been a weekend of being THANKFUL!  We are truly blessed that everyone involved in the accident was fine!

However, my car is not so fine (not a big deal considering what could have been hurt or lost in the accident) - but still an inconvenience - so our weekend has been trying to get everything in order to figure out all the insurance stuff!  We will talk to the other drivers Insurance company tomorrow and hopefully everything goes smoothly and quickly because my husband is pretty sure my car will be considered a total loss.  Kind of sad because I absolutely LOVE my Saturn Aura, plus we just barely had the transmission rebuilt (luckily the manufacturer paid for most of that though).

So we may be quite busy between regular every day things like work and then running around doing things to get my vehicle fixed, or get paid for the loss, and get a new one!  So I may not be "here" as much as normal for a week or so!

Well, Saturday we also went & cut down our Christmas tree up by my friend's cabin and are ready to put that up tomorrow - so the weekend wasn't a total bust!  It was definitely a Thanksgiving weekend to Remember & be thankful for though!  Hope you all had a wonderful weekend & if you went Black Friday Shopping hopefully you got all you were hoping to get!  Don't forget Cyber Monday is tomorrow so get ready for more great deals!

Read more...

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Hot Groupon Deal - Half Off Toys R Us

Groupon is having a hot deal right now!  You can buy a $20 Toys-R-Us Gift Card for half off - only $10!  Please note it cannot be used until after 11/23/12 at 5 pm.

Hurry and get yours now as I am sure these will sell out quick!

Read more...

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Groupon Deals for Today 11/22


$29 for Remote-Controlled Angry Birds Air Swimmer
$59 for Wrinkle-Free 1,000 Thread Count Egyptian Sheets

Read more...

Boys Christmas Giveaway


 Hosted By: Mom Blog Society | Geeky Gamer Mom | Jackie's Reviews | Mom Does Reviews | | Route 249 | Swank Savings | S.O.S Mom |  

Make sure your little man has a fantastic Christmas when he opens these great gifts!  You can see prize information below and enter on the Rafflecopter Form!  Good Luck!

Read more...

Wii U & $200 Game Stop Gift Card Giveaway

 

Everyone is wanting the newest game system this year - the Wii U.  What better way to get it than to WIN IT!  We are excited to bring Dirty Truth Reviews readers the opportunity to win this fun new gaming system and a $200 Game Stop Gift Card.  Make sure to enter on the Rafflecopter!

Read more...

Cook'n Recipe Organizer Software 75% off - Biggest Sale Ever!

Right now Cook'n Recipe Organizer Software is 75% off!  This is a huge discount and the biggest one they have ever offered!  That means you can get this amazing software for $20!  This would make a great gift as well.

Cook'n Recipe Organizer
If you haven't already make sure you read my full review on Cook'n Recipe Organizer Software!


Read more...

FashionPlaytes - FPGirl.com Black Friday & Cyber Monday Sales Sale

Fashion Playtes is a great site where your little one (or you) can play the designer!  You get to design your own clothes & then they will send them to you!  They are having a great Black Friday & Cyber Monday sale - so if you've been waiting for a great deal to try out this site this is the best deal I have seen them offer!

Black Friday Sale! Free Shipping + $25 Bonus Gift Card for Every $50 Spent with code FF2012 at FPGirl only on 11/23!

Cyber Monday Sale! 25% Off Site Wide + $25 Bonus Gift Cards for Every $50 Spent with code CM2012 at FPGirl only on 11/26!

Read more...

Ty's Toy Box Coupon Codes for November 2012

For all of you that missed out on the coupon code for Ty's Toy Box a couple days ago - great news!  They've issued coupon codes for Black Friday & Cyber Monday as well!

Ty's Toy Box - Black Friday 20% Off
Starts: Friday, 11/23/12
Ends: Sunday, 11/25/12
Coupon Code: BLACK20


Ty's Toy Box - Cyber Monday 25% Off
Starts: Monday, 11/26/12
Ends: Tuesday, 11/27/12
Coupon Code: CYBER25


They have tons of great toys!  One of my favorites is the Strawberry Shortcake Cruiser - we got this for my daughter 2 years ago and she still loves it!  It is normally $24.99 but with the codes you can get it as low as $18.75!


 

Read more...

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

VTech Safe & Sound Video and Audio Baby Monitor Review

I have always wanted a video baby monitor so I could watch my little one even when I was not in the same room.  Little did I know that a video baby monitor can have so many more features than just video.  That is, until I received the VTech VM321 Video & Audio Monitor to review.


Read more...

More Great Deals and Big Sales

Here are some more Big Sales and Great Deals - as always if you find any great sales/deals let me know so I can get them posted for everyone to enjoy!

CHECKS UNLIMITED
30% off on Wishing Tree Designs - Use code SAVE30CU

ETNIES
For a limited time you can Save 15% off your entire order PLUS free shipping AND an etnies beanie  While supplies last!  (or you can also do an Emerica Beanie or Altamont Beanie)

BEST OFFER BUY
Save 10% off Gift Items purchase of $20 or more - use Code BOBGIFT10 (expires 12/20/12).  Check out their Gift Ideas for the Tight Budget

VTECH KIDS
Not only is VTech having some amazing deals right now but you can stack the savings to enjoy an even better deal by using one of these 2 offers Save 20% on your first purchase when you sign up for Club VTech at VTechKids.com  or  $20 off $100 in November
 

Read more...

Wayfair Holiday Super Sale

Wayfair is currently having their Holiday Super Sale!  They have some wonderful deals right now (even better than normal!)  Here are a few of my favorites:

Get the Most Popular Learning Toys and Games Starting at $10!
Get 60% off All Luggage!
Hide the Clutter! Save 35% off Items that Make Space in your Home
Get up to 35% off on the Things You Bring: Gifts for Hosts and Hostesses
Get Gifts He'll Love: Up to 40% off for The Traveler, The Gadget Guy, and Mr. Fix It!

Hopefully you can find a fantastic deal since Wayfair usually has great prices anyways - a sale like this means even more savings!

Read more...

Free Nursing Cover or Free Baby Carrier Sling

Right now you can get a Free Nursing Cover or a Free Baby Carrier Sling!  Choose one of the links below and use code FREECHRISTMAS for your free Product!

For a Free Nursing Cover
For a Free Baby Carrier

Read more...

More Free Software from WinX DVD

 I know you all loved the WinX DVD Halloween Software giveaway - well, I have some great news.
They are now having a Thanksgiving Giveaway for the WinX DVD Ripper Platinum 7.0 - EVERYONE CAN DOWNLOAD IT FREE THRU 11/27/2012!

Yes, this is just like their last offer - they are offering this software for FREE!  My husband cannot wait to try this as he was thinking about getting this anyways after trying all of their other software we have downloaded so he will be happy to get it free.

To get your free copy of the software go to their Thanksgiving Giveaway Page and download before November 27th!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Read more...

Monday, November 19, 2012

PS3 Uncharted 3 Bundle Giveaway



PlayStation 3 Uncharted 3: Bundle
The event dates: 11/20 - 12/10
Open to World Wide: If the winner is outside the USA they will receive the cash equivalent via Paypal or Amazon NO EXCEPTIONS!

Read more...

Amazon DVD/Blu-Ray Deals and FREE Music - Use your $5 Credit

If you have claimed your $5 Amazon Credit (off $25 purchase) I posted about earlier today remember it expires 11/21.  With it ending right before Black Friday you may be questioning if it is worth it!  Well I have found a few great dvd and blu-ray deals to help you save even more money with your credit!

If you are going to pay with a Discover Card or Discover CashBack Bonus Use Code: DSCVRHSP to get Free One-Day Shipping!

DVD or Blu-Ray Deals
The Sandlot DVD - $2.99
Despicable Me DVD - $5.99
Marvel's The Avengers (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) - $5.00
Cinderella (Two-Disc Diamond Edition Blu-ray/DVD Combo) - $15.00
Horton Hears a Who DVD - $3.99

Other Deals
Green Hill Christmas Music Sampler - FREE

Read more...

Amazon - Get $5 off a $25 Purchase

Right now you can head over to Amazon and answer when you will start your black Friday shopping to get a $5 off $25 Amazon Code added to your account!

It's not very often Amazon offers discounts like this so go get yours now!  Must be used by November 21, 2012!

Read more...

Fix Me Stick on Sale & Great Tablet and Nook Deals

If you read my recent review of the Fix Me Stick then you probably want one!  If not you can go read it here.

I just noticed on my daily browsing of Groupon Goods that today they have the Fix Me Stick for $34.  So if you have been debating on getting one now is the time to grab it.  They also have an ASUS Transformer 16GB Tablet for $269 and a Barnes and Noble Nook for $119.  They have many other deals but these are the ones that stood out (yes we love electronics!)

Read more...

Sunday, November 18, 2012

I don't want to Nag, but..........

I really don't want to nag here.  Trust me - I have 3 children so I have to do it often enough at home that I really don't want there to be a need to nag here too!

However, more and more lately I have noticed invalid entries to giveaways - or entries where people forget the important information I need to verify their entry!!!

Read more...

Disney on Ice Presents 100 Years of Magic Review

We recently were able to attend Disney on Ice Presents 100 Years of Magic It was such a fun experience.  I knew my daughter would like it, and wondered if my son would!  I was so happy that they both ended up loving it!  Plus, we got my sister in law and the girl cousins to come too and they all had a blast!  The whole family had so much fun at this show - it had something for everyone.  From all of the Princesses, to Mulan, Pinnochio, Mickey Mouse, and the Incredibles they had it all.  If you have been wondering if it is a show worth attending I can tell you it is!  Here are a few of the many pictures we got at the show.

Read more...

Saturday, November 17, 2012

We love camping - but not loving coming up with camping supplies gift ideas!

So with the holidays coming I am racking my brain trying to come up with some great ideas of things to get my husband.  One thing I know he always loves is supplies for camping - he would live in the mountains if we could afford for him not to work!  The problem is he already owns so many things that I have looked around on campbound site and I cannot decide what to get him - what would be great that he does not already own?  I would love any ideas!

Read more...

So much more than a cordless phone - V-Tech LS6475-3 Review

Home phones have went out of style.  Everyone use to have a home phone but I am sure you could ask plenty of children if they had a phone at home that was not a cell phone and they might be clueless as to what you are talking about.  Most businesses still have landlines and there are still some households that do as well.  We are one of those households - partially due to the fact that if something were to happen I want to know I am not counting on just a cellular phone.  Whether it is an emergency, my cell phone gets lost, someone needs to call me from home if I step out, etc. I like the peace of mind of having a home phone as well.

Read more...

Landscaping with water

If you are looking for some new landscaping ideas you may want to consider adding some water!  A neighbor we had growing up had a little creek she made in her back yard along with millions of beautiful flowers and I remember knocking on her door with other neighbor kids quite frequently asking to go look at her back yard.  It was beautiful.
I also remember going to my grandpa's quite a bit when I was younger but I honestly don't know if I ever knew his last name until I was in my early teens.  We always called him "Grandpa with the Fish Pond".  He had a fish pond in his yard and we all loved it!  He still has that fish pond to this day, and we all still love it!

Read more...

Deals, Deals, and More Deals!

With the Holidays right around the corner there are some amazing deals right now!  Just another reason to love this time of year!

In fact I have told my husband going forward I am going to start saving money every month just to buy things we want or need next November because you can usually find almost anything you want at a discount during this time!

Read more...

Tiny Love donations to Kids in Distressed Situations


Tiny Love USA is based in New Jersey and New York City.  They have seen first hand the devastation of Hurricane Sandy and they want to help!  They want to bring a little joy to the youngest hurricane victims so they are teaming up with KIDS - Kids in Distressed Situations.

For each new "Like" they get on their facebook page they are going to donate a toy to Hurricane Sandy relief efforts.  Go like their page now to help contribute!

Read more...

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Jump Break or Summaries not working in Blogger

I am sure most of you already know that you can easily put page breaks in blogger so that just the summary of your post will show on your main page with a link stating read more.

However, what do you do when you this does not work?  When you insert a page break but the Read more does not show up?  How do you fix Jump Break not showing read more?


I have searched for these answers for almost a year - I had even asked my blog designer if she knew what change to my design had caused this and if there was a way to fix it.  Nothing and no one could fix this though!  I feel silly that i have found the answer and it was SO simple to do!  I know there were others who had this same problem so hopefully this will help you.

Read more...

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Childs Dream Christmas Giveaway


Right in time for Christmas! Enter this awesome giveaway for your chance to win some great prizes for your little ones - they are sure to have an amazing day with all these great prizes!

Read more...

ToiletTree's Movember Giveaway

Each year "Movember" is responsible for the sprouting of moustaches on thousands of men's faces, in the US and all around the world.  With their Mo's, these men raise awareness and funds for men's health issues, specifically prostate and testicular cancer initiatives.

ToiletTree is excited to be participating in helping this great cause this year and is offering some great giveaways to help support the cause!  They're having 3 great contests (listed below) for you to enter!

Read more...

A Guest Post My husband should read - Top 10 Flowers for Women

Here is an awesome guest post with some useful and fun information!  You may want to send this link to your husbands with a little "hint, hint" as the subject line!  

The Top 10 Flowers Girls Want To Get
A beautiful flower bouquet can be the ideal gift to give a woman for a number of different occasions. From Mother’s Day, to an anniversary, women love to receive gorgeous and fragrant flowers for any type of special event. With all of the varieties, colors, and types of flowering plants available, choosing the arrangement that will look best in your bouquet can be a complicated process. Many plants also have special meanings, which can make your gift much more significant to the woman receiving it. You can arrange them in a bouquet, or simply give an individual flower to deliver that personal message.

Read more...

Nojo Bedding - Comfort and Style - Review & Giveaway

Nojo is one of the top names in crib bedding and the reason for that is because they believe in quality, comfort, and style.  We all know how important it is to make our little ones nursery look perfect.  We have patiently (and at times not so patiently) waited to meet our little one and anxiously prepared to bring them home.  Nojo creates beautiful and stylish bedding sets that are the quality mothers should demand for their little ones!  Plus the comfort and style you will love for your baby and they will last them from the day they come home all through their toddler years.

Read more...

UK Readers check out Alan Ward Furniture

Alan Ward Furniture has beautiful furniture.  I absolutely love how many functional items they have - like beds with the built in drawers! 

Right now they are having their HUGE Birthday Sale - so I figured I better let you all know if you are thinking of getting new furniture now is most definitely the time!

Read more...

Monday, November 12, 2012

Rufflebutts Review

There is nothing more satisfying then getting your little girl all dressed up in something cute.  Problem is my husband is always complaining about some of her "precious" outfits and saying I should just let her be naked or in a simple one piece outfit so she is comfortable!  Luckily for both of us I found Rufflebutts!


Read more...

I See Me Personalized Children's Books - Review & Giveaway



I See Me carries personalized children's gifts such as coloring books, placemats, puzzles, and books.  When I was offered to review one of their products I looked through them all and immediately knew which product I wanted to review!

As most of you know we recently had our third child.  My four year old was so excited to have a baby sister but as most parents know once the little one arrives and the baby requires so much attention - there tends to be a little jealousy.  My daughter has been great about not getting jealous.  Although, there have been a few times like when she has a nightmare and comes in our room and I am feeding the baby in bed and she says "The baby is in MY spot mom".  She has surprised me with how accepting she has been of the baby getting a lot of the attention now, but I think a lot of that may be due to the fact that we make her feel so important for being an amazing big sister!


Read more...

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Christmas Gifts for Kids Hop ---------- Win a Tiny Love Take-Along Mobile




With the holiday shopping season upon us, zuuzs introduces their holiday shopping page. We all have price points in mind while shopping for our friends and family, so zuuzs has made it easier for you to find the best deals according to your budget. Make sure to check it out! And as always, you get cash back on everything you buy through zuuzs.com

Read more...

UK Readers - Get beautiful jewelry at amazing prices

Everyone loves to get jewelry for the holidays (or anytime really!)  For this week's UK Reader spotlight I am excited to tell you about Wharton Goldsmith!

Wharton Goldsmith specializes in fine jewellery and watches.  They take great pride in their beautiful diamond engagement rings.  They have two stores - one in St. Albans and the other in Cambridge which offer a full range of Christopher's designs.  Christopher Wharton has combined both modern and traditional elements to bring you a wonderful line of top quality jewellery.

Read more...

Getting Presents at a Discount


I think most of us have purchased a Groupon at some point - whether it be for a massage, dinner, entertainment, etc.  Well in case you did not know there is a Groupon Goods deal section as well now.

In this section you can purchase actual merchandise at a discounted price.  Deals usually only last a couple days - or until they sell out, whichever comes first.

So if you are looking for Christmas gifts and want to save a little make sure you check it out - here are some of the deals going on right now.

Motorola Xoom 32GB Tablet (Refurb) $229 (List price $499)

Read more...

Friday, November 9, 2012

The Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk Giveaway

  With the Holiday Season ever so close I am excited to bring this awesome giveaway!  It would be a great gift for your little one so get your entries in and Good Luck!


Read more...

Tis' the Season for great deals!

It is the season for great products at great prices!  I will be posting any great deals, specials, coupons, etc. that I find the next few months to help you all save some money!  I am online quite a bit plus I get emailed hundreds of deals but I will only be posting the best ones I find!

To start it off VTech is running Daily Deals through November with discounts as low as 45% on some items. 


Read more...

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

10 FREE HOLIDAY CARD (Exp. 11/13/12)

Right now Tiny Prints is offering 10 FREE HOLIDAY CARDS with Promo Code HOLIDAY CHEER.  We just got our family pictures done so I am excited to order some of these to sent to our family out of state!


Read more...

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Baby Clothes with Personality - Cafe Press Baby BodySuits - Review & Giveaway

Sometimes baby clothes seem so generic.  I love baby clothes, just ask my husband he is constantly complaining because no matter how many outfits my daughter has I am constantly buying more!  The problem is that a lot of them lack personality and are not very original.  It is hard to find baby items that every other baby on the block isn't wearing sometimes!

Cafe Press has adorable little baby bodysuits with lots of personality!  I love their products and have actually spent hours looking at all their cute stuff for babies!  Some of the body suits are hilarious.  They actually have one that says "I'm Proof that my Daddy does not shoot blanks" with a picture of a gun!  I couldn't help but laugh when I saw this since my daughter was born after a failed vasectomy!  It is fun to be able to find baby clothes like that - ones that fit your situation - your little ones personality - and are original!  My husband loved the "What? Were you sleeping?" baby bodysuit.


Read more...

Monday, November 5, 2012

Utah Readers - Check out this Special Event

Attention Utah Readers....   To kick off Disney On Ice celebrates 100 Years of Magic coming to the EnergySolutions Arena in Salt Lake City, members of the Salt Lake Community College (SLCC) Culinary Club will participate in a fun-filled ice carving demonstration depicting iconic Disney character images during the morning of Wednesday, November 14th at The Gateway Shopping Center’s Olympic Legacy Plaza. The event will take place from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., with special appearances by the stars of Disney On Ice celebrates 100 Years of Magic

So even if you cannot make the Disney on Ice show this year you may want to take your kids to see all the stars from the show and get photographs! 

The three carvers from the SLCC Culinary Program are students Gary Manoukian, 36, Oscar Villalobos, 25, and Jerry DeStafano, 29.  They all chose to participate to enhance their artistic skills and learn new techniques!  Villalbos said "Ice and a chainsaw, what could be more fun?" and I am thinking he is right - it does sound like a blast to watch!


So if you are looking for a FUN and FREE event to do with your family you are probably going to check this out!  Remember you can also go see Disney On Ice at Energy Solutions starting that night Nov. 14th thru Sunday, Nov. 20th.

Read more...

UK Readers - WatchWarehouse Sale

Attention UK Readers!  Watchwarehouse.co.uk is currently offering some of their great watches at big discounts!  If you are looking for a watch for someone on your Christmas list you may want to go check them out.  Click on Outlet Store from their home page to see all the great watches they have on sale.  It doesn't matter if the watch is for a woman, man, or someone younger - they carry them all.

Check out a few of the great deals I found below.

Adidas Candy ADH6038 - on sale for £30.00



Sekonda 3318 Gents Watch - on sale for £33.74


Betty Barclay 201 00 306 424 Ladies Watch £37.45

If one of those isn't the style you are looking for - no worries!  They have 757 items on sale just on the outlet store page right now!  That doesn't even include their other watches!  They also carry jewelry, and with that many items on sale you can imagine what an amazing variety they have of styles, prices, etc.  So when you are working your way down the Holiday list, or next time you need a watch yourself remember you can find a great deal at Watch Warehouse!

Read more...

30 Days of FRIENDS Trivia Challenge

We have an awesome giveaway to celebrate the upcoming release of Friends: The Complete Series Blu-ray Box Set (on November 13th)Come back here every Thursday to see the new unlocked Friends Mashup clips running throughout November!




One Lucky Winner is going to win two oversized cappuccino mugs and a picture frame just like the
one on Monica's Door!  See the prize below & make sure enter to win on the Rafflecopter Form!






a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I did not receive any products or compensation for this post.  Winner must be in US and have a physical address (NO P.O. Boxes).   

Read more...

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Little Sloane Learning Desk Giveaway

Do you need a desk? Know someone who wants one for Christmas? Or just want somewhere to put that computer for your kids and a place they can sit to do their homework? Well here it is!  The Little Sloane Learning Desk Giveaway!


Little Sloane Leaning Desk (Java) The event dates: 11/5 - 11/28 Open to US & Canada.
Furniture occasionally needs somebody to lean on, too. In the case of our Little Sloane Leaning Desk, all it needs is a wall. We've taken the unique leaning design of Crate and Barrel's Sloane furniture collection and scaled it down to accommodate your little ones. They save space by taking up less area on the floor, and they secure to the wall for added safety. Buy one as a standalone piece, or pick up multiples to make a custom look of your own.

Safety first

  • Includes tip restraint kit for securing desk to the wall to prevent tipping
  • Mending hardware to attach multiple units

Details, details

  • Space saving leaning ladder design
  • Fixed shelf for book storage or display
  • Desk surface accommodates a laptop
  • Can stand alone or in multiples
  • Assembly required
Enter via the Rafflecopter below. GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I received no product or compensation as participation in this giveaway and Dirty Truth Reviews is not responsible for the prize being delivered to winner.   

Read more...

Christmas Cash $500 Giveaway

I know Christmas can be a stressful time coming up with money for gifts - and it shouldn't be!  It is the BEST time of the year and you should be able to enjoy it!
I almost had a nervous breakdown last week when I found out my car needed a new transmission (4 months after the 5 year warranty expired).  That on top of the fact it needs new tires.  I told the kids they were all getting tires and a transmission for Christmas - they didn't think I was funny.....  but I didn't think the situation was very funny either.
Fortunately for us the dealer contacted the manufacturer who is still going to cover it (minus a deductible of a couple hundred dollars) so the kids may get more than a tire for Christmas!  However, I know some may not be as lucky and things do pop up all year so to help one lucky winner out we are so excited to bring you a $500 Christmas Cash Giveaway!!!
Good luck to all of you & I hope someone who enters on Dirty Truth Reviews wins!!!!


Christmas Cash Giveaway Event

Please take a moment to visit our sponsor: Emperola.com!

Emperola.com was founded in summer 2012 in order to provide visitors with daily updated list of contests, giveaways, sweepstakes and deals. Enter your email here for a chance to win $500 in cash. If you host any kind of giveaway or contest feel free to submit your contest at Emperola for free.

Stop by and say congrads to Mom to Bed by 8 who is celebrating their 3rd annual gift guide!

One lucky reader will receive $500 {winner's choice of Visa Gift Card, Paypal Cash or Amazon Gift Card}!

Giveaway ends December 5th at 11:59pm, open to worldwide, ages 18+. To enter please use the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received no compensation for this publication. My opinions are my own and may differ from those of your own. Dirty Truth Reviews is not responsible for sponsor prize shipment.  

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP