Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Happy Halloween

Just wanted to tell you all to have a safe & fun Halloween! 

Read more...

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Fix your computer quick and easy - FixMeStick Review & Giveaway

It is amazing how much some people charge to fix computers.  I remember one time a friend of ours paid a small fortune to the "geek squad" when it would have taken my husband less than an hour to do the work at no cost.  However, the problem is now everyone knows that my husband is good with computers and CONSTANTLY wants his help.  You have a computer problem?  He can most likely fix it.  He has retrieved data from hard drives, backed up data, replaced the screen on laptops, the inverter on laptops, removed viruses, you name it and he has probably done it for a friend or family member.  EVERYONE calls my husband when they have a computer problem - and he fixes it - and the honey to do list gets longer and longer, because he is fixing everyones darn computers!




The Fix Me Stick is a virus removal solution on a USB stick that removes virus and malware infections that got past your antivirus program.  It works because it is an external piece of hardware - separate from your computer so it is not infected and it runs before your Windows boots - before viruses and malware can start.  This product is a simple-to-use, self updating, self-contained USB hardware device. 

The Dirty Truth is FixMeStick is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!  This is the easiest way to get rid of a virus.  I was so excited to learn about this product and be offered one to review - and I had high high hopes.  This product definitely met those hopes, my husband had a co-worker who had computer problems just a few days after we received this product.  Instead of me loaning out my husband and sending him over to this co-workers house he took the FixMeStick to work and loaned that out.  He had his friend start it to see if someone else would be able to use this product easily - he told him if it found anything to bring it over so we could see the results.  He put it in his laptop and then brought it over because sure enough the FixMeStick found the problem.


It was showing the screen above - one click - Clean Computer - and the ClickMeStick goes to work fixing the issue!  I love the FixMeStick and am excited that my husband can use it for up to 3 different PC's per calendar month so he can help fix friends computers QUICKLY!  Normally he has to do the same type of thing but he has to download all the right things on a USB flash drive and then put it in the infected computer - this is so much easier!  Honestly, I bet this is the same thing the pro's use and for one time fixing your computer they probably charge MORE than if you were just to buy the product and easily do it for yourself - and still have it in case you have any other issues and need it done again with in the year!  After 1 year you will need to pay to re-charge your fix me stick (get another 1 year license).  Plus this product is SATISFACTION GUARANTEED - if you are not happy return it within 30 days for a no-hassle refund!  However, I bet you won't be returning it - this is a product you will want to keep!

** 10/31/12 - Update:  My husband did this on his computer today just to see if it would find anything!  It found and removed all sorts of different items - it was even able to find and remove a trojan virus file!  The results from his scan are below.  I don't think most of them were cricial issues but if you look at the 4th one down under the threats column it shows a Trojan Win 32 file - Eek!  Glad we have this FixMeStick!
So here are all the items removed from the 2 computers: 
- Andr/DroidRt-C
- Trojan.Win32.Generic!BT
- not-a-virus:Servier-Web.Win32.SmallHTTP.30565
- Andr/DroidRt-A
- Mal/Generic-L ->
 



TO BUY:  Go to FixMeStick.com

Enter to win your own FixMeStick on the Rafflecopter Form Below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

SCS - Your United Kingdom Sofa Carpet Specialist

With cold weather coming (or already here) I always want to start all my home improvement projects!  I feel like the summer is for play & yard work - but once the cold hits it is time to get ready for the Holiday's and do any home projects so my house is looking it's best for all the family visits and company that go along with the holidays!

If you are one of my UK Readers then you may have already heard about SCS - Sofa Carpet Specialist.  If you haven't heard of them and are ready to get your house looking it's best then you will want to check their site out (or go to their site finder and find a store near you).

Scs.co.uk carries all the top sofa's, recliners, bedroom sets, carpets, dining room furniture and more!  I know it is nice to go in store and find your furniture so you may want to see if there is a location nearby- however, I would highly recommend checking out their Web Exclusives section first!  You will find deals here you cannot find in store!  Check out this Fabio 3 Seater Sofa I found for £499 (less than half the original promotion price of  £1099).



Their carpets are up to 60% off PLUS an extra 20% off this week (plus free underlay when you buy ANY sofa and carpet).  Right now they are also offering 25% off on Top Brands and have some great deals on Sofas.  Go check them out and get your order in for Guaranteed Christmas Delivery!

Read more...

Monday, October 29, 2012

Tip for the Week - Save money by making your own fabric softener

It is crazy how much prices have went up the last few years on, well, everything!  From Gas to Groceries, to even Fabric Softener!  We recently had a batch of clothes that sat in the washer too long and got that mildew smell - as I wondered how to get mildew smell out of clothes I came across the answer - Vinegar!  I didn't want my clothes to smell like Vinegar though and as I kept looking I came across an excellent Fabric Softener Recipe (I modified mine a bit).  So here you have it!  An excellent (AND CHEAP) recipe to make your own Fabric Softener!

Get an Empty Milk Jug (or similar container) and mix the following

3 1/2 Cups Distilled White Vinegar
1 Bottle Conditioner of any scent you want (usually 20 - 24 ounces)
8 - 9 Cups of Hot Water

Shake in Container to Mix well and you are done!  Use 1/4 cup per load (or I use a little less since I have a HE washer).  This only costs a few dollars (probably $4 or more depending on the conditioner you use) and should do around 70 loads or so!  Much cheaper and I think it works so much better!

Read more...

Kolcraft Halloween Scavenger Hunt - Win Free Baby Products!

Kolcraft has a fun Halloween Scavenger Hunt going now through midnight CST on October 31st, 2012.  Make sure you go check out the instructions and rules here.
Winner will be chosen from valid entries using Random.org on November 1st, 2012.  Winner must have an address within the Continental USA to claim prize!  If you win come back here and let us know - I would love to find out it was a DirtyTruthReviews reader who won this!  Good Luck!!


Read more...

Family Bedrock - Pure Poppet Makeup Review & Giveaway

Does your little one LOVE play makeup?  My daughter loves it (and my makeup if I forget to put it where she won't find it)!  So we were very excited to get to try out Pure Poppet Play Makeup!


We received the Natural Play Makeup Bag Kit from Family Bedrock.  This product comes in a cute cotton handbag and contains three brightly colored mineral powders (can be used dry or mixed with water to create a face pain look), one natural lip balm, and a floral water spray fragrance, plus applicators!  The products are FREE from Ferric Ferrocyanide, artificial dyes, FD&C colors, talc, Bismuth Oxychloride, mineral oil (and its derivatives) and paraben preservatives.  Suitable for Ages 4+ 

The Dirty Truth is these products are so fun!  My daughter absolutely loved them, and I love her not getting in to my makeup (not only because I want to use my own makeup but because I am sure this is safer for kids!)  I have never got her much play makeup because they are usually so full of who knows what that I definitely don't like putting it on my little ones.  We only want the best for our kids and when it comes to play make up this is it!  I feel completely comfortable letting her use the mineral powders, lip balm, and fragrance.  Plus you can see all the ingredients they use before you purchase it on the Family Bedrock site!  She loves feeling like she is all grown up wearing make-up (and wearing her princess dresses) and the fragrance is a very nice touch since she has carried around a pretend bottle of perfume for months and now is using the "real thing"!  It is great how this easily this comes off with a little water and a washcloth too (I bought my son some army facepaint once at a army surplus store and WOW - don't use that stuff if you want your little one to have a clean face anytime that week - ha!)
So if you are looking for safe makeup for children, well.....  you have found it!  They have many other products besides the Makeup Bag kit so check them all out!

To Buy (or see all the other fun products):  Go to FamilyBedrock.com

More about the Company:  Family Bedrock is a family owned and operated business with a goal to provide natural and unique products designed for children and families. We only offer products that we use with our own family and feel comfortable recommending to our friends, family, and loyal customers.  


Enter to win your own Natural Play Makeup Bag Kit on the Rafflecopter Form Below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure: I was not paid for this review or giveaway. I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Kolcraft Mobile Site is up

If you love Kolcraft products like I do you will be excited to know you can now look at the Kolcraft website on the go!  You can access their mobile site by going to m.kolcraft.com or by searching Kolcraft from your phone! 

Read more...

Sunday, October 28, 2012

DVD Copy Pro - Review and Giveaway (10 Winners!)

If you didn't see my previous post about Digiarty software giving away some great software for Free for Halloween you can check it out HERE!  Hurry, the offer ends November 4th.  If you did already see it and download your free software then you already know this company offers some great products!

I was able to review another one of their products - WinX DVD Copy Pro.  This software allows you to make DVD Copies without losing quality.  You can clone DVD to DVD disc, copy DVD to ISO image, or copy DVD to MPEG2.  It doesn't matter if they are Disney movies, scratched, etc. this software can overcome those obstacles!

The Dirty Truth is this software is wonderful!  We tried it with Disney/Pixar movies first as I know a lot of the DVD copy software has problems with Disney.  We copied our Cars movie and Lady & The Tramp without any problems at all.  It has always bugged my husband that you purchase a movie and cannot copy it easily to have a backup when the kids scratch it - but this software solves that problem.  It took about 50 minutes to copy the disc onto his computer (of an EXACT copy of the disc ready to burn onto another double layer disc).  Once on your computer you can also move it onto mobile devices using the software they are giving away for free until November 4th.  My kids lose discs, scratch discs, damage them, you name it.  Especially my daughter - 4 year old little girls have no concept of a little scratch on a disc messing it up completely!  I love that now we can buy movies - make a clone of them, and give it to the kids to watch.  Then if something ever happens to that disc we still have the original movie safely put away and can make another copy!  The only thing that would make this software better would be if you could easily reduce the quality and put it on a single layer DVD - but for the price this software does exactly what it says - and does it well!  This software is going to save us a small fortune, and my kids will love it because I may be a little more willing to buy more movies now!

To Purchase or Learn More:   Go to Winxdvd.com

Enter on the Rafflecopter Form below for your chance to win a copy of this software (there will be TEN winners!)   Please note the winners will have from November 7th - November 14th to download the software.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 
 

Read more...

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Clever Girls Collective Insights 2012 - Bloggers drive purchases (yes, we already know that!)

Check out this infographic from Clever Girls Collective and the results of the women they surveyed!








** Thank you to Clever Girls Collective for letting us share these awesome survey results!

Read more...

UK Readers: Check out this top quality Greenhouse & Garden Equipment

I know a lot of my UK readers are not eligible on some of the giveaways but I am so excited I have found another great store to share with you!

Twowests.co.uk is an awesome garden & greenhouse equipment store and they have some great deals.  Besides having a HUGE selection of products, they also have an ongoing page for Monthly Deals so you can take advantage of some great prices. 

I love when I can get a huge discount on practical products!  They have some of their products at huge discounts in this section - take for example the Tomato Climbing Planters which are normally £14.99 are now 50% off!  They have tons of deals like this but this one definitely caught my eye because this is something I would love to have next gardening season (my family loves tomatoes!)

Some other items that caught my eye were their adorable outdoor clocks and with all the flies in my house right now from kids running in and out I couldn't help but notice they have a huge selection of pest control products (including Fly Pest Control).  So no matter what your gardening needs are you will want to check out this store and make sure to bookmark the monthly deals page to get the ultimate savings!

Read more...

Friday, October 26, 2012

Hotslings Baby Carrier Review & Giveaway

Any of my loyal readers know I love baby wearing!  I have tried some great products but really wanted to try a sling, and a top quality sling at that.  I was curious if I would like them as much as other styles of carriers.

Hot Slings is the company you want to check out if you are in the market for a baby sling.  Where others may not have a cute style or as high quality as you want this company will be what you are looking for!

The Dirty Truth is Hotslings carriers are awesome!  I love that they are easily adjustable.  A lot of companies claim you can easily adjust but seriously try doing it with a baby in the carrier and it becomes not so easy - this is not the case with this product!  I love that I can easily adjust it with my daughter in the sling and that it makes it usable for more than just me (I hate when a carrier will work for me but the size fits no one else!)  I previously had a carrier I ordered while I was pregnant (in my pre-pregnancy size per instructions) only to find when I had my baby I wasn't immediately back to pre-pregnancy size and it did not fit.  I can adjust this as I lose the baby weight so it continues to fit great.  My favorite part is that baby is comfortable and happy while we use this and I can see her face, kiss her, talk to her, see her cute smile, all while she is in this carrier.  Besides the functionality of this product and the fact that it is machine washable there is more to love!  They have so many cute styles - so if you are not totally in love with the one I got pictured above just go to there site to find the one that you adore!

To Buy:  Go to www.hotslings.com

Enter to win your own on the Rafflecopter Form Below


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

Attention Utah Readers

I just wanted to remind all my Utah readers.....  go get your entries in for the Disney on Ice Tickets.  The giveaway ends in a couple days & I am sure it will be a show you don't want to miss!!

Read more...

Thursday, October 25, 2012

UK Readers - Meet the store with all of your office needs

Viking is the store that carries all of your office needs!  This store has competitive prices on everything you need from ink and paper, to office furniture, desktops, laptops, tablets, cameras, batteries and more!

They have some great deals on some of their tablets and this may be a good time to grab them and save them for the Holiday Season as a gift (or to get for yourself!)  Check out this Yarvik GoTab Gravity 8 inch Tablet with Cortex A8 1.2 GHz, 512 RAM, & 4 GB Memory.  This Tablet runs Ice Cream Sandwich (4.0).  Whether you want to check your e-mails, browse the web, watch a video, play games, or just read an e-book this tablet should meet your needs!  Plus right now they are offering it for only £99.99 ex VAT. which is the cheapest I could find this tablet!  Although, I am not sure how long this introductory offer will last!

Also, make sure to check out their clearance section for some awesome deals on a huge variety of items.  I saw Angry Bird Speakers, Microwaveable Hottie's, Printers, Sandwich Toasters, and tons more in this section so no matter what you are looking for it might be worth browsing around in their clearance section.

As always if you find a screaming deal make sure to leave a comment so all our other UK readers have a chance to get in on the deal too!

Read more...

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

iLuv Vibro II - Review & Giveaway

I am not a morning person, I am a night owl. I wish I could fall asleep easier but I can't! However, once I am asleep I am OUT - I mean there could be a fire, an earthquake, etc. and I wouldn't even know it. Luckily my husband is a light sleeper and being the sweet man he is he will save my life if one of these situations ever occur. I love blogging but I also have a job that requires me to be at work at a certain time - yes in the morning. My daughter usually wakes up before me & comes straight to my room to harass me, but when she doesn't come in - you got it I am late! Luckily my work loves me and they let me start working from home so it is not a huge issue but it throws off my whole day! Alarms don't work...... until I found the iLuv Vibro II, which has been accomplishing the impossible - getting me up!

The iLuv Vibro II is an ipod/iphone dock and alarm clock in one.  The best part is it has a unique bed shaker that vibrates to wake up heavy sleepers.  You can choose to wake to the iPhone/iPod, FM radio, buzzer, and/or shaker.  It also has programmable presets for 10 FM radio stations.

The Dirty Truth - I love this Alarm Clock!  This is the ONLY alarm I have tried that stands a chance at waking me up - the gradual vibrating alarm not only shakes but it shakes so hard that the noise could wake up most people.  I also love that it has 2 alarms so my husband can wake to music and I can use the bed shaker without him needing to.  I have an android phone and can use it with my android through the 3.5mm Aux Jack.  The sound on this alarm/radio is much better than I thought it would be for it's size.  This alarm does not have a battery back up but that doesn't bother me since we very rarely have power outages here (once in the 6 years we have lived here).  My only real complaint is the instructions are very vague and it did take me a while to figure out how to set the bed shaker - but once I got it set it works wonderfully!  If you area heavy sleeper looking for an alarm clock that can wake you this just may be the solution! 

To Buy:  You can purchase the iLuv Vibro II on Amazon or on the iLuv website

Enter to win your own on the Rafflecopter Form Below


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

The Daddy Diaper Pack - Review & Giveaway

Do you have one of those adorable diaper bags...  you know the type that a lot of husband hate carrying around because they are so "pretty" or because they don't want to look like they are carrying a purse?  Some men don't care and are okay packing around such items - men like my husband want and need something more "Manly" though!

Daddy Scrubs now has The Daddy Diaper Pack for that reason (and because even men that will carry around that pretty little diaper bag would much rather have this)!

The Daddy Diaper Pack is the ULTIMATE backpack for dads.  Here are some of the daddy diaper packs features:
• Two roomy compartments for diapers, wipes, clothes, and toys
• Insulated cooler pocket for snacks
• Organizer pocket for keys, money, pacifiers, and small toys
• Fleece lined pocket for sunglasses and more
• Mesh side pockets for extra baby bottles and water bottles
• One Size: 19 x 12 x 9"
• Materials: 840D polyester Dobby (black)

The Dirty Truth is this backpack is AWESOME - it truly is Simple and Functional!  It is amazing how much it can hold and how the layout makes it so easy to keep everything organized - but the best part is the QUALITY!  This backpack is by far the best backpack we own - and we spent quite a pretty penny on my husbands laptop backpack.  I absolutely love that this is an item that will last us forever - my husband already wanted to transform it into his laptop bag but I reminded him he would be carrying around the pretty diaper bag if he did so.  Now he is patiently waiting until we don't need a diaper bag so he can have a new laptop bag!  This is a great gift idea for any Daddy to use as a diaper bag or any other type of bag.  I actually want to buy one for our emergency 72-hour kit because it is so much better quality than he ones we currently have for that purpose.  So if you are looking for a good idea for the Daddy in your life you may want to take a look at the Daddy Diaper Pack!

Buy It:  You can purchase it at DaddyScrubs.com

Enter on the Rafflecopter Form below for your chance to win your own!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Landscaping Your Yard

I honestly don't have time to keep my yard looking spectacular......  okay, not keep it looking that way because it doesn't - I don't have time to GET it looking that way!

However, I often dream of having it look wonderful and I do try at times (when I have time).  I actually will have a review coming about a lady who does flower baskets.  I am thinking about getting a cute statue though.  I found a website with a saint statue, Buddah statues, Benches, etc.   I wonder if benches look silly in little yards like mine (especially ones that need a lot of work) because I think one of their benches would work awesome between the two circular flower beds we have (about 4 feet apart).  Either way if you are looking for garden statues and more the Garden Gates has tons of stuff - and if you want to share your opinion on me putting a bench in my yard I would love to hear it!

Read more...

Mount your Television, Computer and more with a coupon code

My mother in law recently purchased a mount for her All In One Computer.  The problem was she spent a pretty penny (or lots and lots of pennies) on the mount.  We had her return it and found her one that was a lot less expensive and just as high quality.  I also just found a coupon code for one of the places that sells these high quality mounts for a lot less!  Right now you can get tv brackets, mounts, etc. at StandsandMounts.com for a lot less than retail and some of the mounts are eligible for an extra 5% discount with coupon code Mount5 so don't go to your local store and spend a fortune on these items - get them online and save!

Read more...

Tiny Love Take Along Mobile Review

Baby Mobiles have become one of the top items to get when you are having a new little one - and understandably so.  With babies spending most of their times laying on their backs either sleeping or looking around exploring their surroundings a crib mobile is a great item to have to keep your little one entertained.
The problem with mobiles is your baby isn't always laying in their crib.  You spend you money on the item but are left wondering what toy your baby can have when not in the crib.  Tiny Love Take Along Mobile is the answer!


The Mobile is just as high quality as crib mobiles but you can take it anywhere!  Just check out all the places we have been able to put this to use for our daughter!




The Dirty Truth is this is one of my favorite baby items!  This mobile seriously goes everywhere - even when she is just laying on the floor we attach it to a little rocking chair we have so she can watch it.  It is great that it can go with us because not only is it one of my favorites but this is definitely her favorite!  The second you turn it on she gives you a big toothless grin, one of the songs it plays has a part where the music plays quickly and she almost always does her little baby giggle during that part!  She absolutely loves this mobile an even after weeks of using it she has not grown tired of it.  I love that whether she is on the floor, in her car seat, bassinet, swing (yes she likes it better than the swing toys), etc. I can attach the mobile.  I am quite surprised the batteries have not died because this thing has been used A LOT the last few weeks - she is my little cuddle bunny and this is one of the few ways I can get anything done....  this Take Along mobile is definitely a Must Have Baby Product!

To Buy:  You can purchase it for $20-$25 at a store near you or on Amazon.com




Read more...

UK Fashion Accessories & Gifts Shopping

Collectables has 12 stores spanning the north-east of the UK and trading since 1986.  They offer the latest fashion accessories and wonderful gifts and their website brings you the best of both!

This is any womans dream store.   They have handbags galore and all the quality brand names including Kipling and Fossil.  My purse is from a few years ago and is starting to get worn and fall apart in some places so a new quality handbag would be great and I definitely like a lot of the ones they are selling!

Make sure as you do your Holiday Shopping you also check out their large selection of Jewellery, Watches, Candels, Crystal, Linen, and the Cookshop.  They have something to please almost anyone on your shopping list (including yourself) and at very competitive prices.  Whether you are looking to spend a lot of not much at all you will be in luck! 

The Gifts section will give you some great ideas and if you know anyone getting married or have an anniversary soon you MUST check out the Wedding & Anniversary section (I love the 25th anniversary pair of mugs).  Last but not least I would also check out the Sale Shop to find the items that are currently priced to save (there are quite a few items in the sale shop so don't get into too much trouble).

Hopefully you can find some great deals and get some great Holiday Gifts here!  I know I need to get my Holiday shopping started - it is usually done by now but with a new little one I am far behind!

Read more...

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

One Kings Lane - Day of Kids Event

Starting today, One Kings Lane is launching multiple sales on the most adorable must haves for your kids and your travelling needs! I love the  cute cuddly monkey rocking horse from the Gifts for Little Ones Sale it would make a great gift to give too! But don't take my word for it, go take a look at One Kings Lane yourself! If you’re new to One Kings Lane, sign up today and get a $15 credit for purchases of $30 or more.


Read more...

October Halloween Giveaway Special - FREE SOFTWARE

Digiarty Software, Inc. has updated their major Video/DVD converting and ripping software so it will work wonderfully with all the new hot tech stuff coming out - such as Windows 8, Surface Tablet, and Ipad Mini.  They are giving away the software to help everyone have an especially great Halloween this year!


Their Halloween Giveaway includes the items below:

1. WinX HD Video Converter Halloween Edition –helps you play all kinds of videos on Win8/iPhone5/Galaxy S3/iPad Mini/Surface Tablet, etc., regardless of formats with preconfigured profile for each device.
2. The New iPad Ripper – helps you rip DVD and Bluray Movies to iPad, iPad2, the new iPad, iPhone5 and even iPad Mini effortlessly without quality loss.

You can get this great software for free right now - just go download it before November 4th, 2012 at this site:  http://www.winxdvd.com/giveaway Other gifts for Mac users are also prepared on their facebook pagehttp://www.facebook.com/WinXDVD

My husband is the one who does all of this for our family & downloaded the software earlier today and says they both work great and is a wonderful tool to convert videos to fit on your phone

You can also purchase their WinX 2012 Halloween Gift Pack (pictured above) which includes the WinX DVD Ripper Platinum, WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe, WinX DVD Copy Pro and Air Playit Server for $45.95 (down from $195.80) right now! 

** Digiarty is kindly offering this software for free so please keep the code for personal use and DO NOT disclose the license code you get when downloading you free software - this will ensure they don't take away wonderful deals like this in the future!  Thank you!

Read more...

My Memories Suite Software Giveaway (open Worldwide) & Coupon Code

I did a product review for this software a year ago and to this day it is still one of my favorites!  This software is great for many things but my favorite is creating scrapbooks digitally - check out my Full Review on this product here.

Here is a sample of what you can do very easily with the software.


I was told I can offer a giveaway for this software AGAIN and am so excited that another Dirty Truth Review reader will get to try this software for free!  Plus, not only do I get to offer you one more giveaway - but THREE!  Following this giveaway there will be another posted in November, and one in December - so if you don't win this one make sure to come back and enter the others!

If you don't want to wait or if you want to get a copy to give as a gift this Holiday Season you can always purchase it with the 25% off coupon code below!

TO BUY:  Go to MyMemories.com and use coupon code STMMMS45815 for 25% off

Enter to win your copy of this fun software on the Rafflecopter Below.  This giveaway is open WORLDWIDE - However, please note the software is only available in English.
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

SOFTWARE GALORE

If you are a tech saavy person and love getting new software make sure to keep checking back this week.  We will be posting some great software deals and giveaways this week and you won't want to miss them!

Read more...

Monday, October 22, 2012

DARK SHADOWS BLU-RAY THREE DAY GIVEAWAY

Warner Bros. Pictures is proud to announce the release of Dark Shadows on DVD and Blu-Ray October 2nd 2012! From the incredible mind of Tim Burton comes the hit film Dark Shadows, based on the classic television series! Barnabas Collins (Johnny Depp) has been trapped for two centuries by an evil witch (Eva Green) who just happens to be an ex lover. Barnabas now has to struggle with the ever changing 1970s and save his families business! With an all star cast that includes Michelle Pfeiffer, Helena Bonham Carter, Chloe Grace Moretz, Jonny Lee Miller and more, Dark Shadows will be sure to whet your appetite for fun.
Dirty Truth Reviews is proud to bring you a 3 DAY (okay really 3 1/2 day) giveaway for your chance to win the Blu-Ray release of Dark Shadows! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Crazy Creatures Pacifier - Review & Coupon Code



Pacifiers are pretty plain Jane and no fun most the time.  However, Crazy Creatures Pacifiers are the exception!
Here are a few things to know about these pacifiers (information from FamilyBedrock.com)
* BPA and DEHP free!!
* Tested and meet strict USA, Australian and international standards.
* Made from high quality food grade silicone.
* Research shows most babies prefer the bulb shape.
* Come in three sizes (Newborn, 6-12 months, 12+ months) so there is something for everyone.


They have 10 different designs of pacifiers - here are a few of my favorites.








Aren't those so cute?!  Well The Dirty Truth is these pacifiers are adorable!  Thanks to Family Bedrock my days of Plain Jane Boring Pacifiers are over!  I had a hard time choosing between all the designs but we ended up choosing the Punk Rocker Pacifier (bottom picture in group of pictures above).  Everytime I see our little one sucking on her pacifier I cannot help but smile (or laugh) - it is so funny to see this precious little angel with her tongue ring pacifier!  You can tell these pacifiers are high quality and everyone who see's her with her pacifier cannot help but smile and comment on how cute it is!

To Buy:  Go to FamilyBedrock.com
USE COUPON CODE DTR12 for 20% off entire store - expires 11/17/12

Stay up to date by connecting with them on Facebook

More about the Company:  Family Bedrock is a family owned and operated business with a goal to provide natural and unique products designed for children and families. We only offer products that we use with our own family and feel comfortable recommending to our friends, family, and loyal customers. 


Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize. 

Read more...

Baby Magic Review & Giveaway

With so many different baby products on the market it is hard to know which brand you should buy.  Baby Magic is one of the more trusted brands of baby lotion but did you know they offer other products as well.  I had tried the regular baby lotion but it has been quite a while since I had a little one and I was unaware they also carry other lotions (besides the original scent) and many other products.

Baby Magic carries four different options for baby lotions:  Original Scent , Soft Baby Scent, Blossoms, and Lavender & Chamomile Calming Baby Lotion.  I received the Lavender & Chamomile Lotion!

They also carry each of the above options in body washes and they even have a No-Rinse Wash available now.   You may not have known but Baby Magic even offers Creamy Baby Oil, Cologne, Laundry Detergent, Baby Powder, Diaper Cream, and quite a few more items so make sure you check out their products page!  I was excited to get to try the NEW No-Rinse Wash along with the lotion!

The Dirty Truth is these products are exactly what you would expect from one of the top brands -  GREAT QUALITY!  I love the calming baby lotion - the scent is great and it is goes on and absorbs quite well.  With how much my daughter loves her lotion rubs/massages I am glad a little of this lotion goes a long ways and this bottle should last quite a while.  The No-Rinse Wash is absolutely wonderful.  It is nice to keep baby clean, fresh, and smelling great on the go.  There is no water needed so you can use it anywhere and like other products is tear free.  I have found that I also like this product for myself.  Being a mother of a newborn I am sure I have that "scent"...  you know the one - like I am a milk factory that just changed a dirty diaper and has been spit up on recently.  I mean you can only shower so many times a day right?  It takes about 10 minutes after my shower to feel this way so it is nice to have a quick way to freshen up after she spits up on me, etc!  I really enjoyed both of these products.

TO BUY:  You can purchase these products at a store near you - you can verify your store carries baby magic on there WHERE TO BUY page by entering your address or zip code.

Enter to win the same products I received on the Rafflecopter Form Below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

The UK's Largest Selection of Fair Trade Products

Traidcraft believes in fighting poverty through trade.  That is why the offer the UK's Largest selection of Fair Trade Products.  Are you wondering what Fair Trade is?  Fair Trade allows allows people to use their skills and resources to trade their way out of poverty.

Over 10 years ago Traidcraft helped establish the Fairtrade Mark.  It guarantees a fair price, an extra premium to invest in community project, defined standards for health, social and economical welfare of the producers and defined standard for the protection of the environment.

So not only are you shopping to help a wonderful cause and wonderful people but you are getting great unique products.

Traidcraftshop.co.uk not only carries awesome gifts but they have grocery, wine, clothing, jewellery, cards and more.  They even have a special Christmas section with super cute decorations and more - I love these because so many times you decorate your house and find that your neighbor, friend, in-laws, and more have the same decoration item as you - not very unique.  With these products you won't find them everywhere else - you will have your own unique decorations. 

Make sure to check out their Special Offers section too - they have some great items at huge discounts.  The wooden apple bowls (set of 2) are cute and practical and marked down to £6.00, or their ladybird and bee pencil sharpeners are the cutest pencil sharpeners I have ever seen and are only £4.00.  They have tons of clothes marked down too!  You can shop by country of origin, whether or not it is organic, price, producer, recycled products, etc.  The options are endless and the appreciation to helping such a great cause is too!

Read more...

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Mangroomer BizWipes & WomanWipes $5000 Giveaway

Mangroomer has come out with some new products!  They are flushable wipes made in the USA to keep you feeling fresh and clean all day long.  You can visit the product pages to find out more info.
LADYGROOMER WomanWipes --> www.ladygroomer.com
MANGROOMER BizWipes --> www.bizwipes.com


Right now they are giving away $5,000 to the person who can come up with the most creative MANGROOMER BizWipes or LADYGROOMER WomanWipes video!!!  There is also a 2nd place prize of $3,000 and a 3rd place prize of $1,000.

For entry & official rules visit www.mangroomer.com/pages/contest or www.ladygroomer.com/pages/contest


Read more...

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Free Giveaway Event

Mom Powered Media is hosting a Christmas Cash Event!  One lucky winner will receive $500 Visa Gift Card OR $500 Paypal Cash OR $500 Amazon Gift Card (Winners Choice).  The Giveaway will run from 11/7 - 12/5 so come back here on 11/7 (or anytime after that but before 12/5) and get your entries in for your chance to win.  Giveaway will be open to US, Canada, & UK

I love that this giveaway ends in enough time that the winner will be able to do Christmas shopping with the money!



If you are a blogger and want in on this awesome event - great news it is a FREE Blogger Event!  Go HERE to sign up and let them know that Ashly at Dirty Truth Reviews sent you!

All these events make me realize how close all the Holiday are - the best time of the year is almost here!

Read more...

Friday, October 19, 2012

Organization Idea for the week

I am constantly trying to get my house organized....  with 3 kids it definitely needs some organization.  So I am going to try to post 1 fun organization idea I find each week so all of you can get some great ideas as well.

This week I have found an awesome idea for organizing your bathroom - specifically towels.

For a cute way to put multiple towels in the bathroom that looks classy try using a wall hung wine rack!


I love this idea and cannot wait to try it in one (or more) of our bathrooms! 
You can get the Towel/Wine Rack on Amazon for $27.59 + $6.95 shipping

 *Found this on Apartment Guides Pinterest

Read more...

My kids hate chores (surprise, surprise)

I think one of the biggest challenges of being a parent is getting your little ones to do chores!  I can seriously bribe my daughter (or attempt) and still get nothing done.  As soon as I mention "after your chores are done" her response is always "I don't need to play" or "We don't have to make cookies" etc.
This site with lapel pins has tons of pins.  I am wondering if the Great Job pin would get my little one going since she loves jewelry?  We also started these cute little chore "punch cards" where she gets a punch each day she does her chores (and extra punches along the way for extra stuff she helps with).  After 14 punches she gets a prize, so we will see if that works!  Who knows though - my son is 11 and I still don't have any magic that makes it easy every day for him to do them either!  If I find SOMETHING that works I will let you all know!

Read more...

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Target to Match Competitors Online Prices (11/1-12/16)

So I just found out some great news!  Target will be matching online prices this Holiday Season!  They recently announced they will match prices from Amazon.com (excluding marketplace), Walmart.com, Bestbuy.com, BabiesRUs.com, and ToysRUs.com between November 1st and December 16th.  I am still waiting for all the details of if they will be matching Black Friday online prices, Daily Deal prices etc...  but either way I am excited!
I know a lot of stores will not even match their own websites price in store so to have one willing to match all these other stores is awesome!
Just show Target the price on your smartphone (or have customer service look it up to confirm).  They will also be offering FREE Wi-Fi in stores during the holiday season so you can look up the prices without needing a data plan!

I will post more details as I get them!
*Thanks to Hip to Save for posting this information!

Read more...

Mayweather Pacquiao Boxing Tickets

Do you love boxing?  I have never really got into it but I have quite a few friends who love it - then do the pay per view fights all the time and invite a group of friends over to watch.  Right now you can get boxing tickets from Ticket America for some of the top boxers in the country including manny pacquiao boxing tickets and Floyd Mayweather Jr boxing tickets so whether.
Manny Pacquaio's next fight is actually in Las Vegas December 8th so get your tickets now!  This almost makes me wish I was a fan of boxing just to have an excuse to head down to Vegas!

Disclosure:  Please note some of my posts may contain affiliate links or be paid posts.  As always I will still share the facts and/or my honest opinion.

Read more...

UK Readers - Get your Gadgets, Gifts & Gizmos

It does not matter who you are shopping for this holiday season, Gizoo is sure to carry something to make them happy!
I love their huge selection of unique items.  This website not only carries what you need but they are sure to give you ideas for anyone you are having a hard time deciding what they would like.

Buying for my husband is always a huge pain - he loves guns, technology items, and stuff for the outdoors - but he owns it all (besides the items I cannot afford!)  This site has so many cool ideas for him though - how about the Erasable Memo Pad with 4 port USB Hub for only £9.95?  For gadgets they also carry flash drives, ipad cases, wireless earphones, cute app magnets, docks for your iphone, etc.

It is not all technology related though - you can get Solar Fairy Lights, Hammocks, Heatable Slippers (another thing my husband would love since for some odd reason he is ALWAYS cold), and hundreds if not thousands of other awesome items!  


So if you are looking for a creative gift this year make sure you check out gizoo.co.uk for all your gadget, gifts, and gizmo needs!  If you get too overwhelmed by their selection you can always use the Gift Finder to help you out!

Read more...

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Thinkbaby Bottles - Review & Giveaway

Many companies are making products today with chemicals and other harmful products with little regard to health and safety and more concern to their profit margins.  Research has linked many chemicals in common use to cancer and hormone disruption (which may lead to a large number of developmental problems in children).

Thinkbaby operates with the sole purpose of protecting children during their most fragile developmental stages through the use of safe plastics.  Not only do they use safe plastics but their bottles have many other features.
  • Reduction of Colic (due to their one piece venting system which assists in reduction of gas and spit up and removes the risk of losing pieces for the venting system since it is all built into one piece).
  • No spill nipples & travel caps (cross cut design minimizes leakage and mimics natural breastfeeding behavior and the travel caps give you extra peace of mind when traveling that there will be no spills).
  • Soft Nipples (provide an easier transition from breastfeeding to bottle feeding)
  • Dishwasher Safe (although it is recommended to place them on the top rack)
The Dirty Truth is thinkbaby bottles are great.  Not only are they the safe product choice for a healthier baby but I love that the nipples mimic breastfeeding and reduce colic.  My daughter spits up quite a bit for so this system is great for us.  I also love that you can convert your thinkbaby bottle into the thinkbaby sippy cup (just get their conversion kit).  With how many items new babies require and outgrow so quickly it is great that this goes beyond being just used as a bottle.  These bottles are also very competitive in price - only $10.99 for a twin pack of 9 oz bottles.

To Buy:  Go to www.thinkbabybottles.com

Enter to win your own on the Rafflecopter Form Below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

Baby Legs Fall Frenzy Sale

Right now Baby Legs is having their Fall Frenzy sale!  You can get 75% off orders of $75 or more (bringing your total on $75 to $18.75).  Use Baby Legs Coupon Code:  FALL75OFF  Ends 10/24/2012 
* Please note with these prices they will sell out of many of their item - so hurry, there are no rainchecks and this deal exclused Gift Certificates and VIP Memberships.

Read more...

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Awesome Giveaway Event - Accepting Free Blogger Sign ups!

Tech Lovers get ready!  November 30th we will be helping promote an awesome giveaway event:  TECH LOVERS CHRISTMAS!

This giveaway will have laptops, tablets, an Xbox, etc!  If you are a blogger and want to participate in this giveaway go sign up here - and please let them know Ashly @ Dirty Truth Reviews sent you!

Read more...

Infantino Right Angle Tummy Triangle Review

If you have kids then you already know that tummy time can be a challenge.  You are recommended to start giving your little one tummy time by the time they are one month old, and can start as soon as birth.  Tummy time helps your baby learn to lift their head which will in turn strengthen their neck and upper back muscles.  Strengthening these muscles will help them roll over, sit, and crawl.  Tummy time also will help your babies head to become more round and not develop flat spots on the back of their head (since you should always let baby sleep on their back).  There are many benefits to tummy time - both physically and mentally.  There are also many challenges!

Every parent knows that a lot of babies do not like tummy time.  With our new little one she would almost instantly cry when I laid her on her stomach to play.  It would never last very long because even though it is recommended I couldn't just sit there and watch her lay on her stomach and cry.  That is why I was so excited to try the Infantino Right Angle Tummy Triangle.


The Right Angle Tummy Triangle has a unique angle that uses gravity to help your little one enjoy their tummy time.  It comes with a musical timer with three settings and an adjustable toy bar with three different positions. The fabric cover comes of and goes back on very easily and is machine washable so you don't have to worry when it gets dirty.

MAKE TUMMY TIME FUN
The Dirty Truth is this product definitely met all of my expectations!  I love the musical timer, she loves the music it plays and I love using it to determine how long I have had her on her tummy.  It is amazing how much tummy time has changed for us!  She went from being miserable to enjoying tummy time with the FIRST TIME we used this product.  As long as she is fed and changed she now loves being on her tummy and playing on the right angle tummy triangle!  It is funny how much babies love looking at themselves and I am so glad they included a mirror on the toy bar.  If your little one hates tummy time you will want to go grab one of these pronto!  Or if you want a new fun toy for them to enjoy while on their tummy - this product is great and you can get it for $34.99.

To Buy:  Go to Step2.com

To Stay Connected:  Make sure you get all updates on Infantino products by Liking them on Facebook, Following them on Twitter, and/or Signing up for their email list!

Read more...

** HOT DEALS ALERT **

Here are some hot deals I've gather to share with all of you!

Kids Clothing
Right now when you Join FabKids you get your first 3-Piece Outfit for just $25 (use code FIRST25)!  Plus make sure to take their Fun Style Quiz and see your results!!!  They have a lot of new arrivals right now too!

Canvas Photo
This week Canvas People is offering a 16x20 Canvas Photo for $20 (plus S&H) and they will donate $1 of every order to help fight breast cancer.

FREE Holiday Labels
Vistaprint is offering 140 Free Holiday Labels - you just pay S&H.  Hurry though - this deal ends tomorrow (10/17)

PHOTO CARDS
Right now with York Photo use Code 1Card to get (20) 4x8 Photo Cards for $1 PLUS (40) Free Prints.  Expires 11/15

Halloween Costumes
BuyCostumes is currently offering up to 85% off their costumes.  Use code SCARYDEAL

Nursing Cover
FREE Udder Cover Nursing Cover (Use Code ENBABY)

FREE MAGAZINE
6 FREE issues of Working Mothers Magazine (no strings attached, you will never get a bill)
Happy Shopping!  If you know any other great deals feel free to comment with them below so we can all save some money!!

DISH NETWORK COUPON CODES
Get the current sign-up offer they have PLUS get $50 back on your first bill!  Use one of the codes (these are one time use codes - so comment if you use one so everyone knows to grab the next code on the list!)  DRD379991406;  DRA03717888;  DRD608911013;  DRA037178873;  DRA122575815;  DRA122575823;  DRA121521785;  DRA121521778;  DRH011762949

Disclosure:  Please note some of my posts may contain affiliate links or be paid posts.  As always I will still share the facts and/or my honest opinion.

Read more...

Plastic Surgery - Things to think about

Have you ever thought about plastic surgery? I guess every woman has in one way or another - but have you ever contemplated getting plastic surgery? I know a lot of people who have wanted plastic surgery but it is just SO EXPENSIVE!

Take for example Tummy tucks - you can get this done for a cheap price, or for an expensive price. What are you risking if you go with the cheap price though? Is your health really worth saving a few (or few thousand) extra bucks? It might seem like it at first but missing extra work, extra doctor bills, and other things that could occur from a "cheaply done" procedure could be even more costly than going with a highly recommended doctor. You can get more info at this site.

So if you are considering getting a procedure such as a tummy tuck done make sure you are looking at more than just the price tag.  There is a huge difference between affordable and cheap - make sure you are not getting a cheap procedure!


Read more...

Monday, October 15, 2012

LIVESTRONG Sunscreen Review & Giveaway

Do you get a sunburn easily?  I am lucky enough to not burn very easy - my husband on the other hand could probably go get the mail and get a sunburn on a really sunny day!  LIVESTRONG by thinksport is a sunscreen that can offer true protection!

LIVESTRONG Sunscreen is SPF 50+ to offer the ultimate protection.  It offers both UVA and UVB Protection and is Not Chemical Based!   It has the highest level of Water resistance (as determined by FDA) and the new 2011 formulation applies easily and absorbs easily.

The Dirty Truth is this is fantastic sunscreen!  My husband hates lotion so he is naturally not a huge fan of sunscreen - even though he definitely needs it.  Even though it has a high SPF 50+ it is not greasy and too thick like some others, it goes on smooth so even those who don't like lotion can appreciate the protection of LIVESTRONG sunscreen!  I absolutely love that it is not chemical based - if you go to the store and look at their sunscreen selection you will see that many of them are chemical sunscreens.  Some of these may have SPF 70 or higher but here is a fun fact: the difference in effectiveness between SPF 30 and SPF 100 is only 2-3%.  I also did not know that chemical sunscreens penetrate the skin and are absored into the blood stream - Scary!  I love that this sunscreen protects the skin with a physical barrier on top of the skin instead.  With how great this sunscreen feels, the effectiveness it provides (it works great), and the lack of chemicals....  it is an easy choice for us!  Plus it is made right here in the USA!  Which is something that always makes me want to buy a product even more!

To Buy:  Go to Thinkbabybottles.com

Enter of the Rafflecopter Form Below for a chance to win your own LIVESTRONG sunscreen!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

Baby&Co - All your baby needs in UK

If you are in the UK and wondering where you can get all your baby needs you are in luck.  I know here in the US a lot of stores carry some of the items you may want but usually not all of them.  How many times have each of us went to a store with a list of baby items only to find they didn't carry certain items, or not in the brands we wanted?


BabyandCo.com carries the top brands in the items you will need!  They have all the top brands for car seats including Maxi-Cosi, Britax and many more!  This is one area I personally believe in spending my money.  I may try to find a cheaper brand for some items - but car seats involves my little ones safety and I always do my research to make sure the item I am buying (whether a cheaper brand or more expensive one) is one that has very high safety ratings!

You can also take care of any Pushchair and Pram needs from Bugaboo to Maclaren they carry all the brands for these as well, plus they even have Pushchairs for twins (or your little toddler and baby - I made sure I got one of these when I found out we had a new baby on the way!)

Make sure you also check out their Lollipop Lane special offers and all their other sales to get some great deals!  They have amazing prices and they do Price Matches so you know you are always getting the best deal!  Plus if an item you want is out of stock they will notify you as soon as they get it in!  Shipping is free for orders over £100 and otherwise is just £4.99. 

Disclosure:  Please note some of my posts may contain affiliate links or be paid posts.  As always I will still share the facts and/or my honest opinion.

Read more...

One Kings Lane Current Deals

Starting tomorrow One Kings Lane is having a sale all week offering some amazing deals on their home and kitchen appliances! With the holiday season approaching, this is the perfect sale to make sure you have everything you need for gifts or get togethers at your home!
One Kings Lane has everything from elegant hanging pot racks to glassware to a classic buffet table for your dining room, all at great prices to make sure your home looks beautiful.
Plus, if you're new to One Kings Lane, sign up today for a $15 credit for purchases of $30 or more.  

Head over to One Kings Lane first thing tomorrow and get the deals before they are gone!


Disclosure:  I am an affiliate of many sites - please note Some of the deals I post may include affiliate links.  You are free to use these links or go to the website without using these links.  Thank you!

Read more...

Snooz Silky Soft Eye Mask from Dream Essentials - Review & Giveaway and coupon code

Dream Essentials carries many products to help you sleep.  Everything from body & neck pillows, to eye masks, and even sunrise alarm clocks to help you wake up.  If you are looking for something sleep related they probably carry it!

I received one of the Snooz Eye Masks to review.  The mask has two elastic straps and a nose bridge.  It is available in Black, Blue, Pink, Purple, and White.

The Dirty Truth is the Snooz Eye Mask is simple yet effective.  The nose bridge helps block out even more light so you can get some rest.  They are a great value for the price - plus you can buy them in bluk and get them even cheaper!  Buy 10 or more masks and they are $1.78 each and the price continues to drop the more you buy - for 500 or more they are only $1.48 each!

You can use coupon code SSSM for 15% off your order at DreamEssentials.com and make sure to enter the giveaway on the Rafflecopter form below for a $5 code (enough to get your own Snooz Eye Mask & cover shipping too).

a Rafflecopter giveaway
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Read more...

Yoomi Bottle Warmer Review & Giveaway

This baby bottle is Genius!  Okay, you are wondering if I am exaggerating right?  Well, I most definitely am not!  I remember the first time we took my daughter out after I had her.  We were going to store and I had pumped some milk in case my daughter got hungry since the store was about 25 minutes away.  I remember proudly telling my husband I had some milk in the cooler bag just in case she got hungry - I was PREPARED!  Then he asked "Are you going to give it to her cold or how do you plan on warming it?"  Wow - my pride crushed....  I wasn't prepared, I was half way prepared - but does that really even count?  Not in my husbands eyes (he is so critical I know) - but now I have found the solution!

Yoomi has created the world's first rechargeable self-warming baby bottle!  It is a bottle and warmer in one, that warms your baby's milk to the natural temperature of breast milk with the touch of a button - in just 60 seconds.

Yoomi is very simple to use:
  1. Charge the warmer (either place the warmer in a pan of water (or steam sterilizer) and boil for 25 minutes or place in Yoomi Pod for 2 minutes in microwave).
  2. Push the button
  3.  Wait 60 seconds and then it is ready to use!
After you charge the warmer let it cool for 75 minutes at room temperature or 20 minutes in cold water, then set it aside.......  it will stay charged until you are ready to use it!

The Dirty Truth is Yoomi is amazing.  When I told my husband about the bottle he did not believe me.  Seriously?  A bottle you can charge and it stays that way until you need it?  Yes!  Too prove to him how amazing this product is we boiled it in order to charge it and put it away!  We did not need it for almost a week - but even a week later it was sitting there ready to go.  Push the magical button and wait 60 seconds (the light changes color to let you know it is warming) and hello - I am PREPARED - baby has warm milk!  This product is truly a must have - whether you are going out or making formula and don't want to get out of bed and run to the kitchen for warm water.  Here are a few of my favorite things about the Yoomi (besides the fact it is the coolest bottle ever!)
  • The Yoomi cannot overhead your baby's milk
  • Yoomi helps prevent colic because the teat design features built-in anti-colic vents to ensure air does not bubble through the teat and into the milk
  • All Yoomi products are 100% BPA Free
Still don't know if you want one?  Is the cost really worth it?  They must be a fortune right?  Right now you can buy the Yoomi 5 oz Bottle with the Yoomi warmer for under $25 on their site!  This is cheaper than the Yoomi warmer alone would normally cost.  You can buy the warmer for $25.95, or the 8 oz bottle and warmer for $32.95.  A lot of traditional warmers cost this much but do not come with the bottle, and are usually meant for on the go, or in the house - not to do both.  So you can buy a bottle, home warmer & travel warmer and spend $50 or more - or spend half that and get the most genius bottle and warmer ever!

To Buy:  Go to Yoomi.com 

Enter to win a Yoomi 5 oz Bottle and Warmer on the Rafflecopter Form Below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.   

Read more...

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse Pink Dreams Giveaway

Barbies have been around FOREVER - and loved by little girls everywhere FOREVER!  So this giveaway will be a fun way to get that barbie loving little girl you know the perfect gift!
Welcome to the Barbie Pink Dreams Event!
Hosted by Mom to Bed by 8
The Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse is the ultimate luxury home, and it's newly renovated with fab pink columns on glamorous photo-real wallpaper. Three fabulous stories include an elevator, lights and sounds. The first floor features a dining area, fully stocked kitchen and elegant, light-up chandelier. The second floor has a living room with a TV and "Roaring" fireplace, plus a signature-style bathroom. On the third floor is a posh bedroom suite with canopy bed and an outdoor balcony with a hot tub and tiki lights. Sounds include a doorbell, kitchen diner, crackling fireplace, running shower water and flushing toilets.
Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse:
  • Ultimate luxury home newly renovated with fab pink columns on glamorous photo-real wallpaper
  • Made of plastic
  • 3 fabulous stories with dining area, kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom suite and outdoor balcony
  • Includes elevator, light-up chandelier, TV, "roaring" fireplace, canopy bed, hot tub and tiki lights
  • Sounds include a doorbell, kitchen timer, crackling fireplace, running shower water and flushing toilet
  • Dolls not included
  • 3 AG13 and 3 AA batteries included
  • Dollhouse Dimensions: 29.92"L x 7.19"W x 31.99"H
  • Box Dimensions: 30.50"L x 8.00"W x 33.00"H
  • Adult assembly required
  • Takes approximately 30 minutes to assemble

One lucky reader will receive the Barbie Pink 3-Story Dream Townhouse!

Giveaway ends October 30th at 11:59pm, open to US and Canadian residents, ages 18+. To enter please use the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway Disclosure: I received no compensation for this publication. My opinions are my own and may differ from those of your own. Dirty Truth Reviews is not responsible for sponsor prize shipment.

Read more...

Glass Handbag Giveaway - Ends 11/15

Welcome to the Glass Handbag Giveaway

This awesome giveaway is hosted by, Jenn's Blah Blah Blog, Pink Ninja Media,
Sponsor Glass Handbags.

We are excited to bring this giveaway to DirtyTruthReviews readers!  This is one of the most unique handbags you could own and you can keep it for yourself or give it to someone who deserves an amazing gift!

Jenn at Pink Ninja Media and Jenn's Blah Blah Blog has been working with Tamara Leuty the owner and designer of Glass Handbags, and says, "She's one of the most amazing, inspiring women she has meet." Tamara's not only the designer of Glass Handbag's, she also has spent more than 14 years in the fashion and beauty industry as a photographer. She's simply amazing, and we're honored to be working with such a wonderful entrepreneur.

Learn more about Tamara Leuty on MyCity4Her.com - Tamara Leuty Interview  
Check out Glass Handbags on Glee

 One lucky winner will win a handbag of their choice from http://glasshandbag.com. Giveaway will begin on 10/20/2012 and end on 11/20/2012 at 12:01pm EST. Giveaway is open worldwide, and you must be 18+ to enter. Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter. Thanks and good luck!
Disclaimer: This blog is not responsible for shipping prize to winner, nor did I accept any money for helping promote this event.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP