Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Leading Lady Review & Coupon Code

After having my son I used regular bras.  I cannot remember if I didn't know about nursing bras or just didn't care.  However, when I had my daughter I tried one and immediately realized what I had missed out on the first time around.  Nursing bras are a must, and it can be hard at times to find a good quality one that is comfortable and works well.



I am so glad that I found Leading Lady!  Here is a little about the company:

Leading Lady is a premiere intimate apparel company dedicated to creating comfortably functional, remarkably affordable, stylishand easy-to-wear bras, camis and sleepwear. A familyowned and operated business, Leading Lady has been expertly tailoring nursingand full figure bras for top brands and retailers across North America for more than 70 years. Leading Lady’scomprehensive line of nursing and full figure intimates – including sexystretch lace wire-free and underwire bras, supportive and seamless sport andyoga bras, and cozy sleep and leisure bras – can be purchased directly on LeadingLady.com.

LeadingLady is proud to celebrate “Leading Ladies” everywhere through its products,programs and philanthropic activities. Leading Lady is dedicated to arming newmoms with the support – physically, intellectually and emotionally – they needto nurture their babies through breastfeeding and committed to supporting avariety of organizations and issues relevant to women across the country. Follow Leading Lady on Facebook, Twitter and  Google+.


I tried Leading Lady's Molded Seamless Wirefree Nursing Bra.  This bra is so comfortable that I have been wearing it even though I am still pregnant!  All my other bra's have the underwire and with how big my baby bump is getting this bra has been great and so much more comfortable to wear than my others.  I cannot wait to use it when the little one comes as the snaps for nursing are so easy to use and this is definitely going to be my "go to nursing bra".  Quality is my biggest concern but I was also happy to find that they have very competitive prices.  Make sure you check out LeadingLady.com for any of your nursing bra needs.  Keep in mind they carry much more than nursing bras - they have Maternity Bras, Panties, Full Figure Bras, and more! 
Make sure you use Coupon Code:  LLBLOG7093 for 15% off your order (coupon code is valid for a limited time only).

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Saturday, June 16, 2012

ProXeed Plus (Optimize Sperm Health) Review & Giveaway

Couples taking longer than expected to conceive (subfertility) is a major issue today.  It affects 20%-30% of couples at some point in their lives and in about 40% of these cases the difficulties are due to poor sperm quality.

Now there is a product on the market that is proven to optimize sperm health!  Taken twice a day, ProXeed Plus is a fruit flavored powder you can easily mix into any beverage you want!  Improved Sperm quality can be detected in as little as three months (when taken as directed) but is recommended you allow six months for the full benefits.  In one particular study the Ingredients in ProXeed Plus were shown to result in a 20% increase in pregnancy rates!!

This product has been the subject of more than 30 years of clinical studies and safely used by millions - don't you want to use a product you feel safe taking and has been proven to have the effects you want?



You can purchase at ProXeed.com or call 1-888-Proxeed (776-9333).  A 1-month supply (2 boxes of 30 packets each) is available in the U.S. for $125.  If you would like to get started with ProXeed make sure you enter the giveaway below - one lucky reader will win a 2 week supply box (30 packets) of ProXeed Plus!


a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.


Read more...

Friday, June 15, 2012

Health Insurance while Unemployed

Unemployment rates are so high right now.  My husband is a true pessimist and convinced this will only continue.  I on the other hand am an optimist and think our country is headed great places especially if enough people get involved and care enough to voice their opinions!!

However, no matter if I am right or not things are not going to change overnight.  So if you are unemployed you are definitely going to want to look for some health plans for the unemployed.  You want to be covered!!  It can be expensive, but not nearly as much as paying the bills if one major thing pops up that you need medical attention for - I am truly blessed to have health insurance when we have this baby - I have friends that haven't been so lucky and the bills are such a burden.  Also, if you are unemployed and looking for a job make sure you check out Indeed.com as well!



*Disclosure:  This post is brought to you by shorttermhealthinsurance.net

Read more...

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Journey 2: The Mysterious Island

Winner is Comment #1 Jackie!

Warner Bros. is proud to announce the release of Journey 2: The Mysterious Island on DVD and Blu-Ray; June 5th 2012 along with the Journey 2: The Mysterious Island Blog App! 

Sean Anderson (Josh Hutcherson, The Hunger Games) finds a hidden signal that he believes will lead him to his long lost grandfather (Michael Caine, Miss Congeniality).  With the help of his new step father (Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, The Scorpion King), Sean finds a map and starts his adventure which leads him to Kailani (Vanessa Hudgens, High School Musical) and the island of Atlantis!  Sean and his friends battle giant bees, killer lizards, a volcano of gold, and electric eels to escape the lost city and make their way home!

My son cannot wait to see this movie, we will definitely need to go grab it!

If you would like to win a copy of this movie just enter the giveaway below!  One lucky winner will get a DVD copy of Journey 2:  The Mysterious Island!







GIVEAWAY ENTRIES:

1.  (MANDATORY) Take the Mysterious Island Blog App Quiz and Leave a comment with your results
2.  (OPTIONAL)  Click here to Vote for Dirty Truth Reviews on Picket Fence Blogs

Leave comments below and I will pick a winner using Random.org on the morning of June 18th!  Good Luck

Disclosure:  I was not compensated for this post, I was given the opportunity to offer a giveaway to my readers in exchange for this post.

Read more...

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Naturepedic Organic Crib Sheet Review & Giveawawy

Naturepedic is a well known company and they are known to be a quality company.  However, did you know they offer more than mattresses? 


Naturepedic has top quality mattresses, sheets, changing pads, mattress pads and toppers, crib mattresses, etc...  I recently was given the opportunity to try out their organic sheets and am pleased to say they are no exception when it comes to high quality Naturepedic products!


The Organic Cotton Crib Sheets are made in the usa from 100% organically grown cotton, machine washable, and have a luxurious 250 Thread Count. 

The Dirty Truth is I loved these sheets.  They were soft and fit the crib mattress perfectly.  I love knowing they are 100% organic and therefore safer for my baby.  Did you know that standard mattresses and bedding can contain formaldehyde or be treated with toxic flame retardants that have been linked to ADHD and low IQ levels?  Scary!  It is definitely worth it to spend the few extra dollars to make sure you have the best products for your child!  The crib sheets can be purchaesd on Naturepedic.com.

Make sure to enter the giveaway on the Rafflecopter below because Naturepedic is giving one lucky reader their own organic cotton crib sheet!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Monday, June 11, 2012

Sweet Summer Cash Blast $50 Giveaway!!!

Everyone could use a little extra cash for summer right?  Well here is your chance to win $50 payment via Paypal or Amazon Gift Card (Winners Choice)!  Giveaway is open worldwide and ends 12:01 am 06/16!  Enter on the Rafflecopter below and Good Luck!


 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Jolenes Creations Etsy Shop Review & Giveaway

CLICK POST TITLE TO VIEW FULL POST & RAFFLECOPTER ENTRY FORM  

I had never used a car seat cover/canopy for my other children but have seen them everywhere.  What a great idea to keep your little one shaded and let them sleep while you are out and about.  However, I knew I wanted something a little more original and definitely wanted a quality made car seat canopy.  That is when I found Jolenes Creations Etsy Shop!  They carry so many fun baby items, anything from blanket sets, car seat canopys, nursing covers, burp cloths and so much more!

It's no secret I love getting my stuff from Etsy and knowing I am supporting a small business and getting a quality hand-made item at the same time.  Quality was not the only thing I loved about Jolenes Creations.  The designs for your car seat canopy or other items are absolutely adorable.  It took me a while to pick one but I finally decided my favorite was the Owls and Dots Car Seat Canopy and the Changing Pad / Burp Cloth Set.

Set of Car Seat Canopy, Burp Cloth & Changing Pad


Read more...

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Sweet Pea Maternity Clothes Review & Giveaway

When I had my son I would not wear maternity clothes.  Who would want to be caught in those ugly pants that looked like maternity pants?  Luckily with my daughter I found some cute maternity clothes which made pregnancy so much more comfortable.  Since we thought we were done having kids I got rid of everything so I was on the search for some trendy maternity clothes again.  I was so excited to find Sweet Pea Maternity Clothes!

Not only does Sweet Pea offer some of the cutest and most stylish maternity clothes but with their prices you will find they are extremely cheap maternity clothes as well!

I have never owned a maternity dress so I chose this super comfortable Orange, Blue, and White Dress.


Whether you are looking for a dress, cute new top, or bottoms Sweet Pea Maternity is the place to go!  Make sure you check out their awesome clearance section - it is always full of great items.  Even without the clearance prices everything is very affordable.  Everything I saw (including dresses, pants, etc) on their site was UNDER $30!  Plus, they have a huge selection!  The Dirty Truth is SweetPeaMaternity.com is your one stop shop for all your maternity clothing needs!

One Lucky Reader will win a $25 Gift Certificate to Sweet Pea Maternity so make sure and enter on the Rafflecopter Form Below!

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Saturday, June 2, 2012

Voda Swim Push up Swimsuit - Review & Giveaway

Some people were "Blessed" in the Chest department.  I am not one of these people.  I am a 34B and they are actually not teeny tiny but I think some of that is due to the fact I am 6 months pregnant right now.  When not pregnant I am pushing it as a 34B.  I ordered the Medium Size in Top and Bottom (partially because I swear I feel like I have a big booty and want to make sure it is well covered and because I am pregnant and need to make sure everything is covered if I am going to wear a swimsuit!)

Being in any type of swimwear is probably when I am most self conscious about my chest size.  Mainly because you have no padding or anything to push them up so you look even smaller than normal!  Well not with a Voda Swim Push up Swimsuit!  (Warning!!!!  Photos of Pregnant Lady in a swimsuit - yep, I am that committed to showing you the new product - hope the pictures don't disturb anyone too much!)

Before - wearing regular swimsuit
After - Wearing Voda Swim Push up Tankini



See how you can actually notice a little cleavage in the 2nd photo?  I am loving my Voda Swimsuit!  I love having that little push up and it makes me feel much more comfortable in a swim suit!

Make sure you enter to win your Voda Swim Suit on the Rafflecopter Form Below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP