Saturday, March 31, 2012

Kodak M23 14 MP Camera Giveaway!

 (Click Title for Full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form to enter giveaway!)  


Dirty Truth Reviews has teamed up with some other great reviewers to bring you this giveaway for the awesome Kodak M23 14 MP Camera!

Kodak cameras are known for their ease of use along with great quality and this camera is no exception!  Below are some of the specs this camera has to offer.

From the Manufacturer

Meet the Kodak EasyShare M23 Digital Camera from Kodak. Three simple steps are all it takes to share your world from your. Just press the Share button and choose where you want to share. Once you connect to your PC, your beautiful high-resolution shots will automatically upload to email and to the Kodak PULSE Display as well as to Facebook, YouTube, Flickr, Twitter, Kodak Gallery, and more.
M23 (Red)M23 (Red)


Read more...

Friday, March 30, 2012

$25 Regal Cinemas Gift Card Giveaway



 Bay Area Mommy is giving away a $25 Regal Cinemas gift card and you can ENTER TO WIN IT HERE! Perfect for those of you who are planning a date night with your loved one!





The gift card

- is honored, just like cash, at the box office or concessions.

- is welcome to be redeemed for advance ticket purchases - at the Theatre Box Office.

- cannot be redeemed online at REGmovies.com, CorporateBoxOffice.com or Fandango.com.

- cannot be redeemed for cash unless required by law.

- has no expiration date or dormancy fees.

- cannot be applied toward the purchase of Super Saver tickets (VIP, Premiere or Ultimate Movie Packs)

- redeemable at any Regal Entertainment Group location nationwide (Regal Cinemas, Edwards Theatres or United Artists Theatres).




Giveaway will accept entries until April 3. 18+, US only. Good luck!








a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Flashy, Trashy, & Sinky - Review & Giveaway


 (Click Title for Full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form to enter giveaway!) 

I was recently given the opportunity to try out these great Natural household cleaning products by Natural House!



Read more...

Low Cost Domain Registration! 50% off GoDaddy.com Coupon code!

If you have been wanting to register a domain today is the day to do it!  Use Coupon Code cjc50off at checkout to receive 50% off - valid for new domain registrations only!

Read more...

Comfort Classics Angel Alternative Down Comforter - Only $19.99

Today at Designer Living you can get this White Comfort Classics Angel Alternative Down Comforter for only $19.99!  Looks like white is the only color and twin is the only size but still looks like a good deal for a down comforter, it says regular price is $59.99

Read more...

Home Depot Coupon Code!

Home Depot is having an awesome sale right now and you can get a great deal on a lot of their items!

To make the deals even sweeter use coupon code SPRINGBF at check-out to receive an additional $10 off $100 purchase.  Code is valid thru 04/05/12.

To check out all the sweet deals they are having go to homedepot.com and view your local ad!

Read more...

Shape & Fitness Magazine Subscription - $7.50 for both - Today Only!

Today at Discount Mags has the 1-Year Shape Magazine & Fitness Magazine Subscription Combo for $23.99 - but when you apply coupon code 1790 checkout it will discount the price to $7.50 - this is a great price to grab these magazines at!

Read more...

Inkgarden: Sale on Personalized Pillow Cases ($9.99 with shipping!)


For a limited time you can head over to InkGarden and get a personalized Pillow Case for $5.00!  Keep in mind that shipping is $4.99 so your total will be $9.99.  These would make an awesome gift or a cute addition to your child's room!  I love this military pillow - can you imagine how much they would love getting this pillow with pictures of their loved ones, too cute!  Not sure how long the deal lasts so if you want one snag it soon!  Use code:  PILLOW5 to receive the discount!

Read more...

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Baby K'tan Carrier Review

I love this baby carrier!  It is like a baby wrap, only you don't need to do all the wrapping of the traditional wraps, therefore it is just as much like a baby carrier!

I think my favorite thing about the Baby K'tan is how many different ways you can wear this!  Plus, they have the instructions right on line, so if you ever misplace yours after all the years and babies you use this for you can still find them online!  (Yes, I am not the most organized person so this is awesome to me!)  Amazingly this carrier is comfortable carrying my 30 lb. daughter and being pregnant.  I honestly thought it would be a little uncomfortable with her and work more for infants but it is high quality material and holds her weight so well that it takes a lot of the strain off the normal of me carrying her around!

Another thing I love about Baby K'tan Carriers is you can personalize them!  How cool is that?  You can have it say your childs name, nickname, your last name, whatever you want!  I love the fact they can be personalized though, that makes them that much cooler!  The sash/carry pouch is also a must!  The carrier can fit inside this for storing or you can put your cell phone, wallet, etc. in it!



The Dirty Truth is Baby K'tan is most definitely my favorite baby wrap that I have ever tried.  It is top quality and oh so comfortable!  If you are in the market for a baby wrap/carrier or a baby shower gift this is what you want!

You can find more info and see their whole selection of baby wrap/carriers at Babyktan.com

Disclosure:  I was provided the above product in order to perform a review.  All opinions are still 100% my honest opinions.  The photo is a photo by babyktan - it is not my photo. 

Read more...

Friday, March 23, 2012

Booty Buns Cloth Diaper Lifetime Supply- Giveaway Event ($546 value)

It's here the event you have all been waiting for! This is the giveaway event that you most definitely do not want to miss!

Booty Buns Giveaway Event
Welcome to the Go Green ♥ Give Charity Cloth Diaper Giveaway Event sponsored by Booty Buns Cloth Diapers! Over 175 blogs have teamed up to present this amazing cloth diaper giveaway hosted by Daily Mothering.
Here's your chance to win an entire stash of one-size cloth diapers!
 

This amazing cloth diaper prize pack includes:

20 Booty Buns One-Size Cloth Diapers
(these true one-size cloth diapers fit 3-45 lbs!)
20 matching flannel/terry cloth wipes
40 microfiber inserts
20 cotton flannel liners
Booty Buns Cloth Diaper Giveaway
(picture does not show inserts or liners also included)

First, a little about Booty Buns...

Booty Buns One-Size Cloth Diapers
In case you haven't heard about them, Booty Buns Cloth Diapers are incredible one-size cloth diapers that truly fit from birth to potty training! They feature a snap-down rise with 5 different snap settings (most one-size diapers only have 3!) and a waist with 10 regular snap settings plus 2 crossover snap settings. The diapers have hip snaps to prevent wing droop on smaller sizes. The incredible size range of this diaper fits from 3-45 lbs!
Booty Buns One-Size Cloth Diapers
Booty Buns Cloth Diapers are pocket diapers and each diaper includes 2 snap-on microfiber inserts that can be stuffed into the diaper or laid on top with the included cotton flannel liner against your child's skin. The diapers have a waterproof PUL outer and a soft suedecloth inner with dual gussets on the inner lining to ensure everything stays IN the diaper! Booty Buns One-Size Cloth Diapers come in an assortment of bright colors and each diaper includes a matching handmade flannel/terry wipe. You can find out more about the diapers at Booty Buns, or check out the detailed Booty Buns One-Size Cloth Diaper Review at Daily Mothering!
Booty Buns Cloth Diapers
Booty Buns is dedicated to encouraging others to "go green" and "give charity." Shannon, the owner of Booty Buns Cloth Diapers, leads by example. For every diaper that Booty Buns sells, she donates one Booty Buns Cloth Diaper to a child in need in the US and third-world countries. Booty Buns is the exclusive cloth diapers donator for Operation Showers Of Appreciation, and they are also donating diapers to babies that have severe medical issues here in the US. Shannon hopes to donate a lifetime supply of cloth diapers {20 diapers} to every baby in need around the globe. You can join in this effort by purchasing your own set of Booty


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Farm Rich Products - Review & Giveaway (2 winners)

(Click title for full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form) 

My son LOVES Cheese Sticks!  He begs for them anytime we go to a restaurant that has them - the problem is it costs usually $4.00 plus to get the 4-6 sticks they give you!  That is one of the reasons I was so excited when given the opportunity to review Farm Rich products!  A lot of times I don't try these kind of products because you never know if they will be good, and odds are they won't taste like the do at the restaurants!



Read more...

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Kodak 14 MP Camera Giveaway Sign-ups closing soon!

Bloggers, etc.  Don't forget to sign up for the 14 MP Kodak Camera Giveaway!  Sign-ups are ending soon so if you want in on this giveaway to bring some great exposure to your facebook, twitter, blog, networked blogs, or whatever else get in now!!!  You can read more details about the sign ups here:  http://dirtytruthreviews.blogspot.com/2012/02/142-mp-camera-giveaway-blogger-signups.html


Readers - Get ready!  Come back here April 1st for your chance to win an AWESOME 14 MP Kodak Camera! 

Read more...

Xperience Days - Unique Gifts (and $50 Gift Certificate Giveaway)

(Click title for full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form)

Are you looking for unique gifts?  I have got to where it is hard to find my husband, father, etc. a present, men are so hard!  Women are a little easier, get them clothes, clean the house, take them to dinner, buy some flowers, a massage, a gift card so they can go shopping, and they are happy!  Men on the other hand - how many ties, or watches, electronics, etc. can you buy them?  I am excited about this site that has some unusual gifts for men.  If you feel the same way then you need to check out Xperience Days!  Go to their site and check out what you would want to purchase in your area because they are giving one reader a $50 Xperience Days Gift Certificate!  Make sure to enter the giveaway below!

Read more...

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

SpermCheck Fertility Test - Review and Giveaway



 I recently received the SpermCheck Fertility Test to review!  SpermCheck is an at home fertility test for men!  I know better than most that men don't like taking a little cup in to test!  Those of you that have been faithfully reading my blog know that my husband got fixed 8 months ago, but never took that little cup in afterwards.  I am now 16 weeks pregnant he took a cup to show the doctor afterwards and the doctor agreed he will do the procedure again for FREE, um yes I would hope!  I was really interested to see what this quick little 10 minute test said.  I actually watched my husband get his vasectomy and it looked like the doctor did a very efficient job to me (apparently not efficient enough though).  This made me very interested to see if this test would show my husband had a low count, thinking maybe if only 1 of the tubes grew back together that might make it low, or only partially back together....  I don't know how all that works!



Read more...

Monday, March 19, 2012

$5 Amazon Code Giveaway AND possible additional Paypal Cash Giveaway!!!!

Want to win a $5 Amazon Gift Code?  Enter with the rafflecopter form below!
(Click title for full post & Rafflecopter Entry Form) 

Read more...

Vote :)

I don't enter contests very often but figured I would enter this small local contest for a pass to our local amusement park!  If you'd like to I would love if you would go vote for my son/daughters picture here!

Thanks!  If any of you need return votes please let me know!

Read more...

Cloth Pull Up Trainers Super Undies Review & Giveaway!

I recently received some Super Undies to review - I got the NightTime Bed Wedding in Wild Orchid Fairy style.  Talk about better late than never!  My daughter has been going "number 2" in the toilet for sometime but we just recently got her out of diapers (disposable diapers!)  I don't know the first thing about cloth diapering (my biggest question is what do you do when the go number 2 in them?  Do you rinse them and then wash them or what!)  However, I can completely understand them for when your little one pee's!  I wish for the last 6 months we would have saved our hundreds of dollars in disposable pull ups and bought a few pair of these Super Undies!  Not only would it have saved us a bundle, been more comfortable for my daughter, but I am sure it would have made a huge difference with any rashes, etc!  Plus one of my favorite things about the Super Undies is they are MADE IN THE U.S.A!!!  I don't know about you but I think we should all strive to buy American made products, not only to support where we live, but I've heard enough about the China Baby Formula recalls, or China Lead Paint Toy recalls, etc!  The products I buy for my children should be safe and made in America!

One of my favorite thing about the Super Undies is the stretchy sides, which means they fit around my daughter perfectly!  However, the best part about these is THEY WORK!  I got the nighttime ones because we had just got her wearing "big girl panties" in the day and she was doing great, she would still have a few night time accidents though and the wet sheets were not fun!  These were great because they pull on and off just like her panties but left her sheets dry and held in all the wetness thanks to the great waterproof fabric.  Plus, the inside liner folds out so you know when you wash them every little crease and crevice is getting clean!  I love how well these work and how comfortable and soft they are on my daughter!  The super heroes design is so fun too!  She loves wearing her super undies!  The night time one's are pretty bulky and thick (unlike the daytime ones) which is nice because they have extra protection to keep her bedding dry all night long and soak it all up so she is not sleeping in a puddle!  Her little bum rash has cleared up, I have had a ton less laundry to do, and we are saving a fortune not buying disposables for night!  The Dirty Truth is Super Undies are a wonderful product that works great and is the highest quality you are going to find!  I can guarantee you we will be using Super Undies to potty train the little one on the way!!!  I honestly don't think there is anything I could or would change to make these better, they are exactly what a cloth trainer should be!

Super Undies also offers a Potty training eBook, and they are running a special to my readers to get the book for FREE!!!  To get your free copy e-mail

If you want to try these out (and you should) make sure you read their special sales page which includes information on how to get $5.00 coupon to use on your order!  Make sure to enter the giveaway below for your chance to win some Wild Orchid Nighttime Super Undies!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Sneak Peek: $500+ Cloth Diaper Giveaway Starts Saturday!

Booty Buns Cloth Diaper Giveaway

Would you like to win a LIFETIME SUPPLY of cloth diapers?!
The Go Green ♥ Give Charity Cloth Diaper Giveaway Event sponsored by Booty Buns Cloth Diapers starts this Saturday, March 24th!

Over 175 blogs are coming together to present this fantastic fluffy giveaway hosted by Daily Mothering. Mark your calendar because you don't want to miss this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to win an entire stash of one-size cloth diapers!


ONE WINNER will receive a gigantic cloth diaper prize pack valued at $546!

And, the winner will get to select their choice of diaper colors!

This amazing prize pack will include:

20 Booty Buns One-Size Cloth Diapers
(these true one-size cloth diapers fit 3-45 lbs!)
20 matching flannel/terry cloth wipes
40 microfiber inserts
20 cotton flannel liners
Booty Buns Cloth Diaper Giveaway

(picture does not show inserts or liners also included)
This giveaway will be open to U.S. and Canada.

Come back March 24-31 for your chance to win it all!

Read more...

Saturday, March 17, 2012

Buy One Get One Coupon for NUK, Freshfoods Products, or Gerber Graduates feeding products!!!!

** Only available to first 100,000 (I just barely did mine and it is still working)!  Go to Nuk Facebook page, LIKE them and on the left hand side click on the Baby BOGO Coupon tab to get a coupon valid for Buy 1 get 1 Free on any NUK Product(these bottles can be kind of pricey but are my favorite - so BOGO makes a great deal on these), Gerber Graduates feeding products or Freshfoods product (up to a $6 value!).

Read more...

Do Saltless Water Softeners Really Work?

We live in a city that gets their water from a well, so we have horrible water. Our water is so hard that after I shower my scalp is dry if I don't use a ton of conditioner and I have to apply a handful of facial moisturizer just so my face doesn't look like it is going to peel off! I am going to buy a water softener ASAP! However, my question is the same as everyone else..... do the salt free water softeners really work?

It would be so nice to have a smaller system and not deal with the salt. However, from all the facts I have read Salt free Water "Softeners" more or less condition your water, they DO NOT soften your water.  They can descale your water, etc. but they do not actually give you soft water, funny how most of these companies still call their products "water softeners".

So the real question is why would I pay a fortune for something that does not work? So I guess we are going to go buy a SALT water softener sometime soon! I want soft water, not conditioned water... I want to use less conditioner, less laundry detergent, have my drinking glasses look clear and clean, and have soft water!!! So I guess forget the myth that I can have a small salt-less system that works wonders! I guess the saying applies "If it sounds to good to be true it probably is!"

Here is one of the many posts that helped me come to this conclusion:
http://www.clearwaterarizona.com/blog/salt-free-water-softener-really/

What do you think? Do any of you own a saltless water softener? Do you like it? Do you recommend sticking to salt water softeners? Feel free to give us your 2 cents in the comments!

Read more...

Tropical Traditions Organic Gold Virgin Organic Coconut Oil - Review & Giveaway




I had never used Coconut Oil before receiving this product to review.  How had I not heard I should be using this stuff?  Coconut Oil is the oil that the Green Smoothie Girl recommends (and you all know how much I love the Green Smoothie Girl!)  It has so many health benefits, and what excited me was all the different things you can use it for!  I am so glad Tropical Traditions gave me the opportunity to review this product!  My daughter has had cracked dry hands for about a month now and no matter how much lotion I put on there isn't much difference - I read about trying Coconut Oil, well it worked wonders (not to mention how wonderful the house smells when I use this on anything!)



I actually found this wonderful post showing hundreds of uses for coconut oil!

I didn't cook a ton with this in the week since I received it but I can tell you I will never cook my stir fry veggies in vegetable oil again.  In fact I am not sure if I will every buy vegetable oil again!  My veggies were so delicious after cooking them in the coconut oil (which is TONS healthier than vegetable oil) that I didn't even need to add butter, etc.

My favorite use in the kitchen for the coconut oil has definitely been adding it to my Green Smoothies!  If you want to try this make sure you melt it first since Coconut Oil turns more solid until it is warmed.  The first time I added it without heating and it still tasted good but made the smoothie have quite a bit white chunks (or dots I guess) in it.  A little goes a long ways so try melting 1/2 tsp or even 1 tsp depending on how much coconut flavor you want and adding it to your smoothie - it is delicious!!  I also love how soft it can make your hair and face feel - forget spending a fortune on hair treatments or facial masks - Coconut Oil does it all!

I am not sure how great other brands of Coconut Oil are but I can tell you for sure that Tropical Traditions Organic Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil is absolutely amazing!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

Read more...

Blogger Read More - Post Summary Issues

I would love to do the Page Break to summarize my blog posts and put the Read More Text, however it is not working for me!  Whenever I do the page break it will do that correctly, but the read more text link does not show up to show my readers that there is more to the post.

Does anyone know the fix for this?

Read more...

Friday, March 16, 2012

AWESOME DIAPER DEAL AVAILABLE TOMORROW!

Tomorrow at Toys R Us or on ToysRUs.com you can get a Fantastic deal on Diapers!  I am thinking at this price I might grab a couple boxes of at least Newborn and Size 1 so I have a little bit stocked up for when I have the baby!

Read more...

Great Deals at Kohls! KitchenAid Mixer $167.20 and Shark Premium Portable Steamer $52.00

You can currently snag some great deals at Kohls.com right now!

Use Coupon Code LUV20AFF for 20% off (valid thru 3/18/12) and you can try code Luckyship or FREESHIP for free shipping!  These should make for some pretty awesome deals!

Here are a few great deals I found!

***  KitchenAid 4.5 qt Mixer $233.99 - 20% = $187.20 - $20 Rebate = $167.20 ($199 on Amazon)  Rebate also ends 3/18/12



***  Shark Premium Portable Steam Pocket Cleaner $89.99 - 20% = $72.00 - $20 Rebate = $52.00 (cheapest I see on Amazon is $81.49 with $6.79 shipping!)


Read more...

Sears 12' Trampoline with Enclosure for $184.99

TODAY ONLY Sears is having a great deal on their 12 Foot Trampoline WITH the enclosure included for $199.99!  Make sure you do the in-store pick up so you don't have to pay $70 to have it shipped!
Click here to see the trampoline deal and add it to your cart.  At checkout add the coupon code:  SEARS15 for an additional $15 off making your total $184.99!  If we didn't just get a swingset that takes up the entire yard I would definitely be snagging this!

Read more...

Thursday, March 15, 2012

$10 off 2 Entrees at Outback Steakhouse!

Right now if you go like Outback Steakhouse on facebook they will give you a printable coupon good for $10 off Two (2) Entrees. Offer ends 3/30/12 or while supplies last. OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE



** Thank you to BFAds.net for sharing this deal

Read more...

Paper Coteri offering a FREE Personalized Memory Keeper ($38 value!) – Just Pay Shipping

Paper Coterie is offering a FREE personalized memory keeper box when you pay shipping (usually around $9 or so).  Once you’ve created your Memory Keeper, simply head to checkout and use promo code CAPTURINGMYLIFE - which will deduct $38 from your total, leaving you to pay just shipping!

** This deal is for a Limited time only!





** Thank you Hip2save.com for sharing this deal!

Read more...

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Learning Link Technologies - Touchtile Reading System Review and Giveaway

I received the Touchtile Reading System from Learning Link Technologies about a month ago, but did not want to post anything until I had thoroughly applied this product to my child's reading.

Learning Link Technologies offers many great products to help with your child, anything from their Dyslexia Test to Dysgraphia Treatment and Dyscalculia Treatment.

My son is was actually on his grade level for reading but barely (and the year was halfway over).  We have been doing this reading system and I can say it really does improve reading skills!  He has picked up better reading and is now right where he should be with reading.  It worked so well that I am going to have my nephew come over and start doing this with me.  He is a few grades behind on his reading level and my sister has been looking for dyslexia testing, etc.   Let me tell you, it is hard to find these tests or any treatment for things like this in the public school systems!  He took the dyslexia test found through the link above and was borderline for missing to many, so I am really hoping this system can make a huge difference for him and help him with is reading!

I would really like to thank Learning Link Technologies for letting me review this product, not only because it helped my son but I really think it could make a huge life changing difference for my nephew!  I cannot wait to get started with him.  If your child has any areas they are having a touch time learning this is a great company to check out - their dyslexia test is free and they offer many helpful products!

If you think the Touchtile Reading System could help your family make sure to enter the giveaway below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Kitchen Aid 7 pc set $28 - Today Only!

Today Only you can get the KitchenAid 7 piece set for $28 on Housewaresdeals.com


Read more...

My Memories Suite Software Deal

Don't forget the awesome deal on My Memories Suite Software ends soon!  You can read about the awesome deal here:  http://dirtytruthreviews.blogspot.com/2012/02/mymemories-software-coupon-code-amazing.html

It has the $10 Off Coupon Code and instructions on how to get an annual RAKStar Membership Free when you order My Memories Suite Software - deal expired 03/31/12

Read more...

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Ormus Greens Review & Giveaway

I felt great my first 2 pregnancies!  Really, GREAT - I am one of the lucky few.....  Well, this pregnancy I have still been lucky to have no morning sickness but I have been so tired it is ridiculous!  I could probably sleep 12-14 hours a day and still be tired the 10-12 hours I am awake.  My husband loves naps, I have always hated them - but now I take more than he does.  Almost 15 weeks and I could see no hope of ever having energy (or the things energy requires like a clean house, wonderful dinner, etc!)

I recently received SunWarrior Ormus Super Greens to review.  I will admit I was a little scared to try them (or a lot).  I verified on the sunwarrior site that it is safe to have while pregnant (when taking the recommended amount on the back of package) and decided to give it a try.



About the product (my summary of what it says on the back of package):
Ormus SuperGreens are raw and organic.  They are made from the purest probiotic greens grown on high altitude volcanic rich soil.  This soil contains very high amounts of Platinu, Gold and Nano Minerals.  They use a patented cold-drying process which creates a green superfood that is alive, raw and bio available, it conserves nature's delicate balances of essential oils, enzymes, vitamins, and minerals.  Peppermint and stevia make the greens easy to drink and very palatable.  It is said that a diet rich in Ormus elements can reactivate DNA with healing and energizing effects.  100% Certified Organic
Ingredients:  Oat Grass; Barley and Wheat Grass; Alfalfa; Yucca; Parsley; Spinach; Probiotic Culture; Peppermint; Whole-leaf stevia

While doing my research to make sure this product was safe during pregnancy I also found this video that I really enjoyed watching.  It is from the Renegade Health Show and they had 2 girls that worked their come do a taste test of 2 different Greens Drink Products.  You can go here to see the video and the results of what these girls though of each drink and which they liked better.
http://renegadehealth.com/blog/2010/01/14/ormus-greens-taste-test/

What I though:
I opened the bag and wondered what is this - seriously?  The hint of peppermint made it smell semi-pleasant, but that did not matter looking at the green powder with a hint of grassy smell!  I gave it a go anyways.  I took a teaspoon and mixed it into my bottle of water, and took a big gulp.  It was not bad like I thought it was going to be, it tastes like a healthy drink but the hint of peppermint does make it something you can enjoy drinking!  I couldn't believe after looking at the powder that I actually liked this drink but I did! 

Since I liked the taste I decided to keep drinking this for a while before posting my review.  It has now been a week and the main thing I notice is I have more energy.  Lots more energy!  I haven't taken a nap in probably 4 days, and that is HUGE for me since I was taking a nap every day, sometimes 2 naps!  So this was the most significant thing I noticed about this drink is I just felt better.  It is a definite feel good drink and as I am trying to stay away from tons of caffeine during pregnancy this is going to be be my energy solution!

If you are looking to go to a raw food diet or eat/drink more healthy this would be a great product, but also if you are looking for a drink that will give you a pick-me-up and be a great supplement to your green smoothies this is the one I would recommend!

You can purchase this product through the SunWarrior website for $54.95 or you can also purchase the product on Green Smoothie Girl's site for $52.95.  Either way make sure you enter the giveaway to win your own 1 lb. bag!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Spring in the Cash Giveaway! Win $500 Cash!



Welcome to the 'SPRING IN THE CASH Giveaway! I have teamed up with some great bloggers to bring you a terrific CASH prize! The lucky winner is going to receive $500!

Please enter using the Rafflecopter below.  This giveaway is Open to residents WORLDWIDE; 18+. Winner must have a PayPal account in order to claim this cash prize.

All entries are optional, but the more entries you complete --- the higher your chances will be to win this prize! This giveaway will end on March 14, 2012 @ 11:59PM (EST). Winner will have 48 hours to confirm winnings or the prize will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected.

Please remember you only need to enter this giveaway on one blog - since we are all sharing the same rafflecopter code. Look for the 'Spring In The Cash giveaway button if you are unsure and you can always contact support@mamanyc.net if you can't remember if you already entered.

If you have any problems with the Rafflecopter: Please REFRESH the page by right clicking and using "Reload". If that does not work, please contact me at dirtytruthreviews@gmail.com so I can help!  If you have any questions or issues at all, please reach out to me or Nicole at MamaNYC who is hosting this giveaway.





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Winners for the Extreme Giveaway - Amazon Gift Card & Live Nation Code

Here are the winners!  If you are the winner, check your e-mail!!
Amazon GC winners: Erin E., Kim R., Tiffany N.
 Live Nation Code winner: Jessica C.


CONGRATULATIONS :)

Read more...

Tips for Shopping Online and Saving Money!

Shopping online is such a convenient way to shop that a huge amount of purchases are now made online instead of stores!  This has some great benefits as if you don't have the store in your state you can make the purchase without taxes and you can check prices at multiple stores without driving around for hours!
If you want an even better price on your online purchases make sure you do the following:

  1. Google the item you want!  Many times this will come up with search results for pages like Nextag.com or Pricegrabber.com that will show you the lowest price, remember these sites don't include everywhere, so don't stop here!
  2. Check Ebay - many times you can find your purchase cheaper here, or find coupons here - such as Lowe's 10% off coupons, gift cards at a discount, or the exact item you are looking for at a great price!
  3. Search for coupons!  My favorite site is Retailmenot.com - they have the best coupons available!  For example, if you have a Kohls Card but only got a 15% off coupon - go to retailmenot.com and you can find the code for 30% off your purchase online with your Kohl's Card, it will have to be an online purchase, but 30% off makes it worth it!  Almost any site you shop on will have coupon codes listed on this site, so ALWAYS make sure to check this site for coupons, it can save you a bundle!
  4. Last but not least - sign up for shopping reward sites!  Shopathome.com, BigCrumbs.com, and Ebates.com (among others) will give you a percentage of your purchase back when you go through their links (and have an account).  You can get a percentage back at sites like Walmart, Kohls, Lowes, etc!
Hopefully these few quick and easy tips will help you save a bundle while you are shopping online!  If you have any other tips, please feel free to comment below and share with others!

Read more...

Monday, March 5, 2012

14.2 MP Camera Giveaway - Blogger Signups! (Giveaway April 1-15)

** Limited number of blogger spaces available!  Sign up soon!

Details of the Giveaway

This Giveaway is for an awesome Kodak Easyshare M23 Camera - 14.2 MP 5x zoom - Retails for $129.99 at Staples and has awesome reviews!  This will be a rafflecopter giveaway and Run April 1- April 15, 2012.  Some of the blogs/people who have signed up have over 20,000 facebook fans so this giveaway should be HUGE and give all of us a lot of new followers/fans!!!

SIGN UP INFO

Each entry method you want on the Rafflecopter form will be $2.50 - (i.e.  If you want just facebook it will cost you $2.50; if you want facebook, twitter, and follow on gfc it will cost you $7.50).

Here are the steps to sign up!
1. Send your payment in paypal to ashlower8701@yahoo.com as a GIFT!  Make sure you put your blog name in the message of the payment.

2.  Email me at dirtytruthreviews@gmail.com with what entry methods you would like and links for each one (if you want GFC just leave a link to your blog for that one!)  Also, list who referred you!  Their are rewards for referring other bloggers - so make sure to list where you heard about it!

3. Post about this giveaway on your Facebook fan page, Twitter or you can even blog about it and post the button below. Be sure to include a link to this page and tell them to list YOU as their referrer. (Optional, but recommended)

 ***   Copy and paste the HTML below to add the button to your site
<center><a href="http://dirtytruthreviews.blogspot.com/2012/02/142-mp-camera-giveaway-blogger-signups.html" target="_blank"><img src="http://s1134.photobucket.com/albums/m607/DirtyTruthReviews/?action=view&current=KodakM23-1-1.jpg" target="_blank" /><img src="http://i1134.photobucket.com/albums/m607/DirtyTruthReviews/KodakM23-1-1.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket" /></a>" /></center>

Entries will be placed on the Rafflecopter in the order that their payment and email were received.

Sign-ups will close on March 24th or until enough bloggers are received to cover the cost of this giveaway (I will probably be taking any where form 15-40 bloggers depending on how many options they each sign up for - for example if all sign up for 3 options I will only be doing 15, if they sign up for 1 I will be doing up to 40 - I don't want this to get too crowded though as I want it to be a giveaway that the readers will want to do all the entries and not be overwhelmed!)


** I will send you the Rafflecopter code so you can post it on your blog as well a few days before the giveaway - make sure in the post to let your readers know to only enter on one blog!

BLOGGER REFERRALS

Any blogger who refers 5 other bloggers to this giveaway will have their entry fee refunded.
The blogger who refers the most other bloggers to this giveaway will have their entry fee refunded plus get $20 in Amazon Gift Certificates!  So make sure anyone you refer puts that they were referred by you!

***  Current Number of Referrals Winning the Referral Contest right now:  1

Read more...

Fit Moms for Life - Book Review & Giveaway



Just getting through the first chapter of this book and I knew it was something I would like!  This book totally hit home for me.  It discusses how we can get burnt out.  All that cooking, cleaning, working, taking care of kids, blogging, etc.  When does a mom take some time for herself?  Just some ME time?  We always tend to the needs of everyone else, but there has to be a point where we decide we need to take care of our self or we will just get burnt out!




This book talks about the Five Pillars to Fitness and goes in to depth discussing these (Mindset, Nutrition, Strength Training, Burst Training, and Environment).  It talks about how we should use food as FUEL (yep, it is not for comfort....  sad but true).  The book also shares some great recipes!

This book is a program that is not only a diet and exercise program, but a change your life program.  This is the program you want to KEEP THE WEIGHT OFF, and to have a happier you!

I think this book and the program is going to work excellent with my new "green smoothie habit"!  I really feel the exercise program (and just life make over program) this book is about will really work for me!  It will be nice to focus on ME and getting fit and being happy and enjoy all the benefits that it will bring my family!

You can check out these websites for more great info!
www.dustinmaherfitness.com and www.fitmomsforlife.com

About the Author:
Dustin Maher is the oldest of four kids and has a very close relationship with his mom, which is why he feels so passionately about helping moms.  He great up in Elk River, MN.  Dustin earned a bachelor's degree in Kinesiology (Exercise Science) and has been a personal trainer since 2004. He has appeared almost 100 times on TV and has helped transform over 5,000 moms both in persona and through his 28 workout DVDs.   Dustin’s mission is to empower and build up a community of one million moms by the end of 2015.

* Make sure you enter to win a copy of this book below on the Rafflecopter form!



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Disclosure:  All opinions above are my own.I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.






Read more...

Great Fun Sites to help kids with Math!

I wanted to share with you some of these fun sites in case you are looking for something to help your child with math! I know some of the concepts my son gets stuck on and it is so hard for him to sit still long enough for me to try to explain! These sites make him feel like he is just playing a game so he actually will sit and do it for hours! Where I am happy letting him play the games because he is "secretly" learning! If you have any others you've used and like leave a comment, I would love to try them as well!

1.  MathIsFun.com
2.  CoolMath4Kids.com
3.  FunBrain.com
4.  AAAmath.com  (I love that this one is customized by grade level and topic)
5.  Fleetkids.com
6.  Mathplayground.com
7.  Mathcats.com
8.  CoolMath.com
9.  AplusMath.com
10. Mathleague.com

Hopefully these sites can help you and your children with math!  I love math and it came so easy to me, so it is hard when my son doesn't understand it - and it doesn't help that the way they do everything in school now is so different - I mean he doesn't even bring home the times table chart to memorize!  I must be getting old!

Read more...

Can I still buy Sure Cuts a Lot 2 for Cricut? Where can I buy it? Here are your answers!

 ** Update my best suggestion/solution from hearing reviews on other machines is the Silhouette Cameo machine - you can get the bundle from Amazon for  $269.99


I get these questions quite frequently!  Well, I have some answers for all of you that are wondering the same thing!  Technically, Yes you can still buy Sure Cuts A Lot 2 - you cannot buy it straight from the company though, so there is no GUARANTEE it will work with your Cricut. From what I have read it should (don't do any updates though or it won't)!  There is one place I know you can still get it - EBAY!  These auctions go for a pretty penny though (most end between $200-$300).
My suggestion:  Save your money!  I love Sure Cuts A Lot Program, I swear by it if you have a craft machine, however, I would think your $200 would be better putting towards a new machine that allows their customers to use whatever software they want!
For example:  You can buy the eCraft Electronic Cutter on Amazon for $232.83 right now.  Then if you buy the Sure Cuts A Lot Version 3 for an additional $60 you are still under $300!  So for close to the same cost you get a new machine and the program, then you can still use your Cricut with all the cartridges and use the eCraft for all the benefits of Sure Cuts A Lot - or you can completely switch to the ecraft machine (I don't have a review of this product as I have never reviewed it, but you could try it and see if you love it).  If you end up loving the Ecraft Machine you can just sell your Cricut & all the cartridges and chances are you will end up somewhere semi-close to breaking even but with Sure Cuts A Lot and a machine from a company that believes in letting their customers use the product they PAID FOR with whatever other products they would like!!!

Read more...

Saturday, March 3, 2012

MrChewy.com Review

I recently placed an order on MrChewy.Com and am very pleased with how easy, affordable, and convenient it was.  They have a huge selection of items and brands to choose from!  I had my order placed within a matter of minutes!  I ordered the Diamond Dog Food and a couple dog bones (one for each dog!)  I normally go to Walmart (15-20 minutes round trip from my house, and yes that is the closest store) and buy a big bag of dog food and that's it - the bones are usually $5 each and nothing like these bones were!  I was thrilled to be able to get the both a higher quality bone for less than I can usually buy one!  I received an e-mail confirming as soon as my order was placed, and tracking updates all along the way!  My order was packed well, everything was correct, and I saved myself a little money and a trip to the store!




















The Dirty Truth:  MyChewy is a great place to order your pet food, snacks, supplies, etc!  Not only is the process super easy and convenient but their prices are very competitive!  For example - this 40# bag of Dog food was $42.99 (and Free shipping when you spend over $50 so just throw on a couple dog bones and the shipping is free!)  Compare that to Amazon's price (with free super saver shipping) of $53.54 or another seller on Amazon has it for $49.50 with free shipping (cheapest price)!  So almost $7 less!  I am definitely going to be ordering from MrChewy.com again!

Also, if any of you are looking for a great dog food, I would highly recommend Diamond Pet Foods! My husband did a test and gave the dogs a scoop of the dog food we had and this new dog food.  BOTH dogs sniffed their regular dog food, turned away, and headed straight for the new dog food!  I think we have found the brand we will be using from now on!

Disclosure:  I was provided a $50 gift certificate in exchange for a review of MrChewy.com - no other compensation was received and all the above are my honest opinions!

Read more...

New Entry Method for Giveaways!

I just joined Picket Fence Blogs!  You can vote for me daily if you like this blog!  Also, make sure you go check out all the giveaways - even if you have already entered them as I am adding a new daily entry to go vote for my blog!

Thanks everyone & Have a great weekend!

Read more...

Thursday, March 1, 2012

The Green Smoothies Diet Book - By the Green Smoothie Girl (Robyn Openshaw) - Review and Giveaway

I was really excited to receive this book.  Not only because I have been to one of the Green Smoothie Girl Seminars and really enjoyed it, but I knew as a review I would HAVE to read it.  I love reading, but being a mother of two, a wife, cooking, cleaning, working, blogging, etc does not leave much time for reading.  This book was finished in a few days!  Not only because it was nice to have some reading time - but it was something I didn't want to put down!



This book promises something that can help with so many issues my family has:  Me being tired all the time, my husbands high cholesterol, his high blood pressure, those last 10 lbs. I want to lose (which I'm sure will be more when I am done with this pregnancy), my kids always getting sick, etc!

I was sure after attending a seminar last year that I already knew everything Robyn had to say.  I was wrong!  This book starts with Robyn's personal story and experiences and how some of these things such as her sons asthma have all contributed to her becoming "The Green Smoothie Girl" and living the healthy life that she does. Her story and what she has been through and what she has learned is inspiring to say the very least.  You cannot read this book without wanting to do some of these things to better your own life.

This book also has so many fascinating facts.  I love the chart she included on all the different greens and what different values they have of protein, calcium, fiber, magnesium, and many many other things.  I also loved how she detailed all these different greens with a description of each, what they taste like, what you can use them for, etc.  One of the most interesting things in this book was the results from the survey Robyn did on her site GreenSmoothieGirl.com.  The survey was taken by 175 green-smoothie drinkers that had been drinking green smoothies for at least 30 days, a pint a day for at least 3 days a week.  These results were amazing.  This book details every results she got from the study:  The good, the bad, the amazing!  I am not going to list ALL the results here but here were a couple of my favorites!
* 85 percent experienced more energy
* 79.5 percent experienced improved digestion
* 65 percent experienced fewer cravings for sweets and processed foods
* 54 percent experienced more positive, stable mood 
* 50 percent experienced an improvement in skin tone, or fewer blemishes
* 50 percent experienced weight loss (Average reported was 18.25 pounds, and keep in mind that a lot of the participants may not have needed to lose any weight!)
* 39 percent experienced blood sugar stabilization
* 36 percent experienced people telling them they look better

Some other benefits reported in the survey:
* Arthritis symptoms/pain gone or reduced
* Gray hair returned to original color
* Decreased Blood Pressure
* Deep facial wrinkles "barely noticeable" 
* Depression symptoms gone
* Seasonal allergies gone or decreased

Talk about some inspiring survey results, and these are just a few!!!  These all sound pretty great to me and could help someone in my family!  This book discusses some ways to help get your children drinking green smoothies (if you make them right this won't be hard I promise - my 3 year old begs me for them).  What you will need to make the smoothies (Robyn suggest a Blendtec or Vitamix Blender, however if you don't have money for those I have a decent one from Walmart (probably $40 one) that has a hard time doing the job, but it does get it done none the less and I am looking into finding more blenders that may be up to the task)!  Tips to save money in your green smoothie making, growing your own greens, etc.



The book also has different diets you can follow with Green Smoothies.  Such as the Three-Day Green Fast (Detox), the Thirty-Day Fat Burner Cleanse (Weight Loss), and the Green Smoothie for Life (Permanent lifestyle change).  This book includes over 50 green smoothie recipes (one of which I have already posted so look back probably close to 10 posts to find that recipe).  She also goes over some frequently asked questions and has 38 pages in this book just of testimonials!

I truly think this is a book for everyone and I think it could assist ALL OF US in improving our lives!  That is quite a bold statement and I would not make it if I did not truly believe it!

Robyn a.k.a. "The Green Smoothie Girl" also hosts free seminars so go to her events page and look to see if she is hosting a free seminar in your area.  She does not try to sell anything at these seminars!  Like I said, I went to one in my area last year!  It was very informative and we even got to sample a green smoothie!  So I would highly recommend if she will be coming to your area anytime soon!

My Testimonial:  Green Smoothie?  Disgusting right!  Um, wrong!  Okay, in case I cannot convince you here is the link to the recipe I posted:  http://dirtytruthreviews.blogspot.com/2012/02/amazingly-delicious-green-smoothie.html.  I challenge each of you to make a green smoothie - (you can half this recipe like I do if you have a smaller blender).  Come back here and comment what you thought if you did this!  For anyone who sends me a picture of their green smoothie and comments on what they thought (Good or Bad - just your HONEST opinion) I will give you 25 extra entries to the giveaway (look for this option on the rafflecopter).  I have made some horrible green smoothies before I had a recipe, but this recipe has been a life saver - they have all been delicious with this recipe!  (I've even got my husband to start drinking them and have seen him sneak seconds.  This is huge as it is green, that is enough for my husband to say NO WAY, but they are so good he is even giving in!)  I am excited to have even more recipes to use with this book.  I did green smoothies after the seminar for 1 week and lost a few pounds (note I am not overweight and do not have much to lose so a few pounds was HUGE for me).  I really hope you will all try this because we all deserve to better our lives!!

Wow okay, enough of me rambling on, I am just a little excited about all of this!  On to what you are all wanting - an awesome giveaway!  Enter the giveaway below for your chance to win "The Green Smoothies Diet" book!



a Rafflecopter giveaway







Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP