Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Change of Facebook Pages!

I just added an actual PAGE on facebook instead of profile.  I will eventually be closing down the profile and using the PAGE only!  Please go like the Page ASAP!

http://www.facebook.com/DirtyTruthReviewsBlog


Thanks a ton & Have a good day - don't forget to enter all the great giveaways that are up right now!

Read more...

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Extreme Flash Giveaway 02/29 - 03/02 (3) $60 Amazon Certs & (1) $50 Live Nation Gift Code!

Welcome to the Extreme Flash Giveaway! We will be giving away:
(3) $60 Amazon gift certificates
(1) $50 Live Nation gift code
So be sure to bookmark this page and keep your fingers crossed when we announce the winners on March 3rd. It might just be you!
Giveaway starts on Feb. 29th and ends on Mar. 2nd at 11:59 PM EST.
Good luck!





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Human Tags Review and Giveaway (with 5 winners!)

Human Tags is an awesome new product you can purchase on Etsy.  These unique items tag a "dog tag" and add a picture of your choice.  The picture gets laser etched onto one of the colored dog tags and this creates the "Human Tags!"

Most of the items I get are either for me or more geared towards my daughter so I let my son pick this one out!  He chose to get one with a picture of his cousin who passed away.  He has not taken it off since he got it a few days ago, he wears it non-stop!


After checking out the new necklace / human tag I would have to say these would make a great gift for anyone who has lost someone dear to them, to anyone who has someone they love gone with the military, or even anyone who just wants to wear a beautiful picture of their children, spouse, etc.  These are high quality products and the picture looks amazing, it came out perfect!  Not to mention the price for these is much better than I expected it would be when I first saw the product.  You can buy these starting at $9.99 here:  www.etsy.com/shop/dontaubin!  Add the shop to your Etsy shop favorites and you will get a 20% off coupon code as well!  Make sure to enter the giveaway below for your chance to be one of five lucky winners!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Sexy Cabana Gear: 10 Swim Wear Accessories that Make You Shine (Guest Post by Cindy Prosser)

Sexy Cabana Gear: 10 Swim Wear Accessories that Make You Shine

After you've found that perfect suit…the one that makes you feel young and radiant and ready to hit the beach – well, then comes the time to find the perfect accessories and skin care products to go with it. And why not? Every gal knows you can never have too many of either of those things.

Whether you're looking for a beach tote, beauty product, or other type of accessory, this article is for you. Listen up, because we've got a list of the top 10 swimwear accessories that will make you shine during this beach season:

Beach Essential #1: Sunblock
First and foremost, let's make sure your beautiful skin is taken care of. No matter how long you plan to stay in the sun, buy a sunblock with an SPF rating of 40 or higher. Apply it at least 20 minutes before getting wet…and don't forget to reapply every couple hours throughout the day.

Beach Essential #2: SPF lip shine
Don't forget lip gloss when heading out to the beach…your pretty pucker will thank you later. Choose a gloss with at least a 15 SPF rating to give your lips a touch of color and help nourish dry lips during a long day near the water.

Beach Essential #3: Protein bar
Many times, pools and beaches only sell snacks that are high in fat or sugar content. Instead, be sure to throw a couple protein bars in your beach tote for a healthy snack that can keep you going throughout the day.

Beach Essential #4: Sarong
A sarong is not only a stylish addition to your swimsuit, but can also help you hide problem areas and is just a nice thing to have if you plan to walk around during the day. Choose a sarong made of light material that you can drape around your waist and wear comfortably throughout the day.

Beach Essential #5: Body spray
Keep yourself smelling great throughout the day by bringing along a pocket-sized body spray. It'll leave you smelling fresh and feeling good.

Beach Essential #6: Sun dress
You never know when your day at the beach will turn into a night on the town. For cases like this, be sure to have a lightweight sundress that you can throw on over your suit and look great for a night out with girlfriends.

Beach Essential #7: Self-tanning mist
Give your body a little extra color and shine with self-tanning mist. For best results, spray a light coat on the inside of your arm and a full coat along the outside. It'll give your skin a stunning tone and an illusion of leanness.

Beach Essential #8: Flip-flops
No one likes getting sand in their shoes – so be sure to bring along a pair of cute flip-flops. They're easy to stow in a beach bag and can be slipped on at a moment's notice. And, if you don't want to spend a lot, head to Target or Old Navy where you can usually pick up a pair for just a few dollars.

Beach Essential #9: Hair pick and revitalizing spray
Your skin isn't the only thing that can get scorched by the sun, so be sure to pick up a small bottle of revitalizing hair mist. You can find this in several brands at your favorite department store. After combing out your hair, spray on the lightweight mist to hydrate your hair and give it a stunning sheen.

Beach Essential #10: Beach tote
With all of these must-have accessories, you better have a stylish place to put them! Don't drag your purse to the beach – instead, buy a bold patterned tote with lots of pockets to store your money and cosmetics…and make sure it has enough room to stow a towel.

Next time you head out to the beach, don't leave home without these 10 beach accessories! They can help make for a great day out in the sun.

About the Author:
Cindy Prosser modeled swimwear in her pre-baby life...now that she's a part time freelance writer and full time mom, she currently prefers writing about swimwear vs. traipsing about in it. Thankfully, there are many styles to fit many different (and ever-changing) body types. During her only quiet time of the day (nap time!), Cindy enjoys writing about underwire swimwear from Bare Necessities and saving money with the Bare Necessities coupon. Like us on Facebook for sales and more!

Read more...

Friday, February 24, 2012

MyMemories Software Coupon Code & AMAZING DEAL FOR 02/24/12 thru 03/31/12

My Memories is a great program!  It is great for making cards, scrapbooking pages, etc.  You could even design a cute little blog button in this program I'm sure! 
You can read my review on this program here:  My Memories Suite Software Review

Well - I just received an email from my contact at the company and they are offering YOU (my readers) a great deal!!!

Purchase the product @ MyMemories.com and use Code: STMMMS45815 at checkout to receive an additional $10 off the program!  This will knock your cost down to $29.97.  Once your purchase is complete e-mail me a copy of your receipt @ DirtyTruthReviews@Gmail.com (Subject: MY MEMORIES PURCHASE).  I will forward this to my contact at the company and they will send me a Gift Certificate Good for you to receive an annual RAKStar Membership (Valued at $247.35).    All of the monthly kits you get with RAKStar are all compatible with MyMemories!

Make sure you follow these instructions to get your RAKStar Membership!  You MUST use the STMMMS45815 Code at checkout and you MUST email me your receipt so I can send it to my contact and they can verify & send me the gift certificate!!!

Happy Scrappin :)

Read more...

Printrunner.com Custom Sticker Giveaway

Printrunner.com has offered to give one lucky reader their own set of custom stickers!!  Below are the details on the prize!
* Giveaway Open to US Residents 18 years or older only!

Stickers
Shape:  Standard Stickers
Flat Width:  2''
Flat Height:  3.5''
Quantity:  250
Paper:  Premium Sticker Stock
Colors:  Full Color (4 Color Process), Black and White
Proof:  NONE
Ready to Ship In:  3 Business Days


A big Thank you to PrintRunner for this giveaway!  Make sure to enter below and make sure to check out their website for any of your online printing and custom sticker printing needs!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure:  I have not tried this stickers so cannot review them!  I was not given any item or monetary compensation for this post.  After the giveaway has ended the winner will receive a set of custom stickers, and I also will receive a set of the custom stickers.


Read more...

Friday, February 17, 2012

The Best Blog Giveaways! Help me make my giveaways better!

What do you think are the best blog giveaways?

Do you like Rafflecopter the best?
I know I have really been liking entering the Rafflecopter ones! There is a blog I have been entering a couple giveaways on and it drives me crazy because it is wordpress and just comments for entries! Not only do I hate commenting 20 times, but it bugs to have to wait for what seems like forever in between each comment! The only reason I have entered the giveaways is a lot of them had LOW LOW entries - but I assume that is why, it takes so much time (plus I didn't win any of them - so I feel like I wasted FOREVER) where as Rafflecopter takes 30 seconds so even if you don't win it's no biggie! What do you think?

What entry methods do you hate? Which do you love?
I use to have people sign up for email/RSS, etc. for every giveaway but have kind of moved away from that. I figured if you like my content you will want to be updated on it and will sign up anyways! I hate having 5 million different blogs email me everyday.... what do you think, do you mind signing up for emails? Is it okay as long as it is an optional entry and not mandatory? What entry methods are your favorite and least favorite? Is there anything that drives you away from even entering the giveaway?

Well let me know what you think! What things make you more likely to enter a giveaway and what things will drive you away from one! Help me to make my giveaways easier and funner for all of you!

Read more...

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Aerobie Megatop - Review and Giveaway



I just received the Aerobie Megatop to review!  I won't lie, I am not coordinated, not at all!  It took me a good 15 minutes and looking up a video to figure out how to get this toy working to it's full potential!  Once we got it going though it kept going, and going, and going!  It spun for a matter of minutes, I didn't time it but I would guess somewhere between 3-5 minutes.  My son absolutely loves this!  My daughter also thinks it is pretty cool but her favorite part is you to get it spinning and her to hurry and knock it down!  It also comes with a catching plate so you can do it in the air and keep it on the catching plate and do tricks with it!

This is quite the fun toy, especially if you have a child that loves tops!  I would recommend it for kids that are a little older however, since it does take a little bit to get use to how to get it going good.  I don't think really young kids would have the patience for this, so unless you want to spin it for them I would think the child should be at least 7 or older!

You can buy this product on Amazon.com for $12.52 with Free Super Saver Shipping!  Or you can enter the giveaway below for a chance to win your own Aerobie Megatop!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

Adorable Hats, Scarfs, etc

Check out this blog Lovelydaydesigns.blogspot.com

They have the most adorable stuff and for GREAT prices!  Here is their price list.

Price List

Animal Hats-Owl, Giraffe, Monkey, etc.
Newborn-$10
Infant (3-18 months)-$12
Toddler-Child-$15
Teen-Adult-$20

Scarves and Cowls
Child Scarf-$8
Adult Scarf-$12
Cowls-$8

Adult Beanies-Striped, With or Without Flower
$10

Mittens
Convertible-$12
Plain-$10

Ear Warmers
$7-8

My favorite is the animal hats, how adorable - as soon as I find out if we are having a boy or girl I am going to have to stock up on some of these to do some cute baby pictures!  Once I order some I will make sure to post a review!  How adorable though!



Read more...

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Amazingly Delicious Green Smoothie Recipe (from the Green Smoothie Girl).

Have you heard of Green smoothies?  Maybe the Green Smoothie girl?  Well I went to one of her seminars and it was great!  I decided for this pregnancy this will help me with a healthy diet.  I am horrible about eating breakfast, and really lunch for that matter.....  but drinking green smoothies is no problem!

I experimented with my first few green smoothies and we had some great ones, and some dump down the drain ones.  Then I found Robyn's (The Green Smoothie Girl) recipe that she usually uses!  Here it is (I cut my recipe in half because I have a smaller blender).


Makes 8 cups of 100% raw smoothie.
Put 2 1/2 cups filtered water in the BlendTec Total Blender.
Optionally, add:
½ tsp. stevia (herbal sweetener) or ¼ cup raw, organic agave nectar (low glycemic index)
¼ whole lemon, including peel (anti-skin cancer, high in flavanoids)
2-3 Tbsp. fresh, refrigerated flax oil (omega-3 rich oil)
Gradually add greens until, briefly pureed, the mixture comes up the 5-cup line (or less if you are “converting”):
¾ to 1 lb. raw, washed greens, added up to 5 ½ cup line:
spinach, chard, kale, collards
Puree greens mixture for 90 seconds until very smooth.
Gradually add fruit until the container is very full, blend 90 seconds or until smooth:
1-2 bananas
1-2 cups frozen mixed berries
any other fruit to taste: pears, peaches, apples, oranges, apricots, cantaloupe, mango, pineapple


You can view this recipe on her blog here: Green Smoothie Recipe

OH and take it easy on the lemon - a little (and I mean very little) goes a long ways!  For mine I use a tad less lemon than called for, spinach and collards for the greens, bananas, and frozen berries - sometimes I add the Agave nectar but not always!

Let me know if you try this out and what you think! 

Read more...

FACEBOOK & TWITTER GIVEAWAY - PAYPAL CASH GIVEAWAY!

You heard right!  I am going to give one lucky person $30  Cash through Paypal!  Good luck to everyone!  This giveaway ends 03/10/2012 - If I get up to 1500 Fans/Friends on my Facebook page by that date I will increase the giveaway amount to $50!

** Update tomorrow is the LAST DAY and right now we are at 1,056!  We only need 444 more!  It is definitely a possibility especially with the $500 Giveaway drawing so many new Facebook fans!  Make sure you refer your friends so we can get up to 1,500 before it ends and I can up the amount to $50!
Refer all friends to go like:  http://www.facebook.com/dirtytruthreviewsblog and to come enter the giveaway if they would like to as well!  Giveaway will end 3/10/12 at 12:01 AM (all Rafflecopter giveaways end at 12:01 am EST)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read more...

CRAZINESS!!!!

So I have not been keeping up with ANYTHING in my life really the last few months!  There has been some crazy family stuff going on, the holidays, and to top it off I found out I am pregnant!  Yes, my husband did get fixed about 7 months ago - so yes this is a huge shock!  Not a disappointment as my kids are my greatest blessings - but a shock for sure!  I guess you are suppose to go get tested after those kind of procedures and make sure it worked, I guess I knew they failed but didn't know it "Could happen to us"!  You always think you are invincible to that kind of stuff - well we weren't!  I guess when you are meant to have another child - nothing will stop it from happening!  I mean how effective is a vasectomy?  I guess it was 0% effective for us!  100% for others - so if you are thinking you are done FOR SURE and this is your answer, make sure to do the check up afterwards!  Luckily we decided we were done, but this was because we already have a 10 year old - we really are kind of excited that fate had another child in store for us!  So we should have another addition to our little family sometime in August!  We finally finished our basement within the last month (besides we still need to finish up the bathroom and some shelves in the closet!)  Things have been crazy around here to say the least!  I am trying to get my life back in order, get my head straight, believe that we really have another little one on the way, and catch back up on my blogging! 

THIS IS TOTALLY HOW I FEEL LATELY!!!!

For the next few months I am going to primarily focus on BABY REVIEWS!  The best products for your (and my) babies!  I figure third time is the charm and I am going to find out what the best baby products really are and what you cannot live without - and the dirty truth on all those products in between!  For example - I never used a nursing bra with my son and tried one with my daughter....  I promise you I will have nursing bras this time - I never imagined how much easier they would make nursing!  Or cloth diapers?!?  Are they really usable?  I've always been VERY WILLING to spend the money on disposable diapers - I've never even tried a cloth diaper - well I am going to!  I am going to find out the truth on if they are something worth the effort or if you should take that effort earning a little more money to afford disposables!  I want to do everything right this time and have all the great items to help me along the way - so if there are any baby items you've been wondering about let me know and I will see if I can get a review!  I will still have a few other products in between but I am going to be focusing on baby products as much as possible in the coming months!  Wish me luck!

Read more...

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Great giveaway on Bellagiveaway.com

Make sure to check out this giveaway for an Ergo Carrier!  It ends tonight!

http://bellagiveaway.com/ergobaby-organic-baby-carrier-giveaway/#comment-2695


Also check out her giveaways for
Scentsy gift packs
Magnolia Lane Wall Canvas
$50 Amazon Gift Card

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP