Monday, November 21, 2011

Just Dance 3 $29.99

If you go to Amazon (you can click on the link below) - you can get Just Dance 3 for $29.99 right now!  I don't know how long it will stay at this price but this is the lowest price I have seen on the game including the Black Friday Ads I have looked at!  If the price goes up on Amazon you can also grab it on Walmart.com for 33.96!  Happy Shopping & Have a Great Thanksgiving!
Just Dance 3 for $29.99

Read more...

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

My Memories Suite - Review, Giveaway & Coupon Code

I have never done any scrapbooking for my kids really.  My step mom would be ashamed!  She opened one of the first scrapbooking stores in Omaha, Nebraska.  That was actually my first job - working at that scrapbooking store!  However, I've just always felt it would take so much time - to cut out the pictures, do die cuts of little designs, cute little stickers, all the fun papers, etc....  Not to mention all of the money it would cost and coming up with all of the creative ideas!

Well, I got My Memories Suite to review a couple weeks back!  This is a great software that is rated #1 by Amazon and TopTen Reviews.  You can use this software to scrapbook, create photobooks, cards, calendars, and gifts as well! I have been excited to use it but between computer issues and some family health issues just barely got to use it this week!  Let me tell you - it is AWESOME!  This program makes it so easy to scrapbook (and other things but I am most excited about scrapbooking) - it makes it so even someone like ME can do it!!

You can create your own albums from the designer templates that come with the software (which is what I did for the fall album - here is a sample of 2 of the pages - how cute!)




How fun is that?  First off I lack creativity - or maybe I just doubt myself too much.  Either way - I just don't do it!  I am excited to have this program and be able to use their designer templates (that make me look creative - oh, and make cute scrapbook pages!) and have it be so quick and easy to scrapbook (and CHEAP)!  If you have more faith in your creative side than I do you can also design your own album layer by layer!

I loved how easy this was to add the pictures too!  My husband uses all these different photo programs and I don't even bother, they are such a pain (and just to organize the photos)!  I did not even have to read how to do anything with this program, it was all how I would try to do it.  I started by dragging and dropping the pictures on to the pages and that is exactly how it worked!  I could delete any page I wanted from the album, if I made a mistake undo my last action or delete the mistake - it is awesome!

With everything going digital now a days this is the "hip and easy way to scrapbook!"  No more spending so much money or time!  You can do it all on your computer (where your pictures probably are anyways) and if you want a hard copy you can always print it out! 

I am going to enjoy My Memories Suite software and be able to save a lot of our memories this way!
  
TO BUY:  You can buy this awesome program at MyMemories.com for $39.97 but if you use the Coupon Code STMMMS45815 you get an additional $10 off!  Making this program only $29.97!


TO WIN:  Make sure to enter the rafflecopter giveaway below for your chase to win a copy of My Memories Suite!  Good luck everyone - this will be great to keep for yourself or a perfect Christmas gift!


Read more...

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Sound+Sleep Review & Giveaway

I know I do not get enough sleep!  I know this is mainly because I figure there is no point trying to go to bed at 10 o'clock when I won't fall asleep anyways!  Once I am asleep I can sleep through about anything - but getting to sleep is the problem!  My husband is the opposite - he can be asleep and snoring (probably part of why I cannot sleep!) in 2 minutes or less - but wakes up to any little noise!

I got the Sound+Sleep System to review and love it!  I don't know if it has really helped my husband to stay asleep but I know it has helped me getting to sleep!



This system is awesome!  It has 10 different sounds and you can adjust the volume, display, set a timer for when you want it to turn off (30, 60, 90, or 120 minutes) or leave it on with no timer so it stays on all night!  One of the coolest features about this is that it adapts to the sound around you!  So if my room is silent it is pretty quiet as well - but when my husbands snoring gets louder and louder so does my Sound+Sleep machine!  It is awesome to not have to mess with the volume all night, that it will adjust itself.

I found all of the sounds on this system very relaxing.  Even the train was relaxing - I thought "Why would you put a train on one of these?" but it isn't loud with the train horn blaring - it is the sound of a distant train going over the tracks.  My favorite sound is the meadow, although there are a few I really love - we are campers and the meadow makes me feel like I am outside sleeping under the stars!  Now I just need to find some type of star system for my ceiling!  There is something about sleeping outside that is so relaxing!  I love how the sound of the meadow makes me be able to relax and fall asleep!  I also love the meditation one during the day!  I know this is a machine to help me sleep but the meditation relaxes me when I need to just come sit up in my room for a minute and escape everything else going on!

The Dirty Truth on the Sound+Sleep is this system is great!  It is nice not to need ambien to fall asleep and be able to just lay down and listen to the beautiful sounds and drift off!  I would highly recommend this to anyone who has trouble sleeping or anyone who just would love to drift off with some great relaxing background sounds!  This product definitely gets a well rested two thumbs up from me!

To Buy:  You can buy the Sound+Sleep on Amazon for $99.99 right now! (Check out all the great reviews on Amazon as well!  It has 303 customer reviews and an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars!)

To Win:  They are giving one lucky reader a Sound+Sleep Machine of their own!  Make sure to enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway Below!


Read more...

Harry Potter DVD Giveaway!

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is released on DVD November 11, 2011! Just in time for the holidays if you or someone you know loves Harry Potter! Take the Harry Potter Trivia Quiz below for your chance to win a copy of the DVD!

How to enter the giveaway (Must be a public GFC Follower to enter):
1. Take the Harry Potter Trivia Quiz and share your results in the comments section!
2. Facebook or Tweet this giveaway (leave a link or your user name)

* Leave a comment for each entry (2 entries possible) and leave your email address in your comment so I can contact you if you win



Disclosure:
I was not given anything for this giveaway and am not responsible for the winner receiving their prize. I will forward the winners information to the sponsor so they can ship the prize out! Giveaway ends 11-28-2011 at 11:59 pm. Winner must respond to email with shipping info within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

Read more...

Monday, November 7, 2011

Oliver Kita Chocolates Review

Oliver Kita Chocolates recently sent me their Studio Collection to review!


Not only were these chocolates delicious but it was the first time I ever though twice about eating chocolate - they just looked so beautiful I didn't know if I should really eat them.  The product came neatly wrapped in a green paper, underneath which it was in a beautiful box with a bow neatly tied around it, and inside was the true work of art - the chocolates! 

I loved the variety of these chocolates - they ranged from sweet and fruity, to nuts, to espresso flavored.  I don't think there were any I did not like but my favorites were the Caramel du SEL (last one in bottom row) and the Marzipan Grand Marnier (second in the top row).  While I loved the fruity chocolates or espresso (because I love my coffee), these other two were so good I could have sat down and ate dozens of them alone!  Especially the Caramel du SEL - it has a hint of salt with a creamy caramel and was just the right mixture - it was absolutely wonderful!  I love almost any chocolate with caramel but these were to die for, these were like a little bite of heaven, these were worth gaining the weight for! 

If you are a chocolate fan or are looking for a great gift idea for someone who is you may want to check out www.OliverKita.com and check out their brilliant collection of chocolates!  (If you buy them for someone else you will want to make sure it is someone close enough to share!)

Read more...

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Tomorrow's Harvest Clearance Sale!

Tomorrows harvest is a company that sales food storage products! You can read my past review on them here: Tomorrow's Harvest Review

They currently have quite a bit on clearance - so if you are looking for food storage items you can check them out here: Tomorrow's Harvest Clearance (I really want some of that Apple Almond Crisp to eat right now!)

Read more...

Carmex Skin Care Review & Giveaway

We all know Carmex as the company that carries quality lip care products.  Did you know they also make healing lotion and cream?




I tried out the Carmex Healing Cream and Carmex Healing Lotion and loved them!  The healing lotion is a product you use daily to sooth and protect your dry skin.  The healing cream is used more to repair your skin when your skin gets really rough or dry!  I am excited I got these right as the cold weather started to hit because I know they are going to come in handy.  Although I really liked them both I was more surprised by the healing cream.  I usually don't like the "creams" because they seem greasy - this product did not seem greasy, just moisturizing which was a pleasant surprise!  The smell of the lotion is not very strong and is a good scent, almost like their lip products.  I would like to see this lotion made with some other scents as well - maybe following the line of their new lip products (I loved the smell of the Carmex Lime Twist stick).

Overall these are great lotions and at a great price.  The full size tubes run around $5.99 where the smaller size (which is great to keep in your purse) are $.99.  Watch for promotions/coupons as well - I know sometimes with coupons you can even end up scoring one of the smaller sizes for free!  Or you can enter the giveaway below as well - Carmex is giving one lucky reader the same kit I received:
1 Carmex Healing Lotion (5.5 oz)
1 Carmex Healing Cream (4 oz)
1 Travel size Carmex Healing Lotion (1 oz)
1 Travel size Carmex Healing Cream  (.75 oz)

Good luck and please note this is open for U.S. Residents only!


Read more...

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

MyBabyClothes.com Review & Giveaway (and coupon code)

Mybabyclothes.com has the cutest clothes ranging in size from Newborn to 4T.  I recently did a review for this company and got  my daughter the most adorable fleece coat and matching hat!  I got the Bonnie Jean Leopard Fleece Coat and Hat Set!




Honestly, for $22.99 I wondered what the quality would be and was quite pleased when I received it!  The ordering and shipping was quick and easy and the item was great quality and even cuter than it looks in the picture!  They have baby clothes for both boys and girls and they even carry baby hats, shoes, tutus, leg warmers, baby headbands, and other accessories - here are a couple pictures of some my other favorites!








You can also currently use coupon code wintersale for an additional 15% off any order over $50 - plus you get Free Shipping!

I would highly recommend checking out MyBabyClothes.com next time you are looking for some clothes!


One lucky reader will win a $25 Gift Card to MyBabyClothes.com so make sure to enter the giveaway below!




Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP