Thursday, October 27, 2011

Aerobie AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Maker - Review & Giveaway

I am one of those horrible morning people.  Until I have my coffee I am not nearly as pleasant as I should be and my brain doesn't work at all!  I usually run to the local coffee shop and buy my $5 coffee or have my husband get me one at the gas station (mostly coffee with a little cappuccino)!  It just never tastes as good at home, takes to long to make, and then you have to clean it all up!  Until now......

I received the Aerobie AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Maker to review.  It took me a couple times of doing it to really get the hang of it but it is so easy to make your coffee that it is ridiculous.  It makes 1 to 4 cups of coffee or espresso.  It makes it espresso strength and then you can add hot water for your cup of Americano or add some hot milk for a Latte!  I love how easy it is to clean up when you are done.  It literally takes under 1 minute to rinse/wash it off and have it dried and back in the cupboard!  Even though it is easy to make and easy to clean up my favorite part is the amazing taste of the coffee!



I am going to save a fortune making my coffee at home!  The total immersion brewing results in even extraction of the coffee flavor, instead of dripping in one spot the hot water in one spot and over extracting in one spot and not extracting the flavor enough in the other spots!  No wonder I never like to make it at home - it always had this funny taste.  I always though I was adding too much coffee grounds, not enough coffee grounds, etc...  I never could quite figure it out - until I learned what the AeroPress does and now it makes perfect sense!  Your cup of coffee will be delicious and not have all the grounds mixed in with your cup of coffee like you get with other press-type coffee makers!

So if you are looking for absolutely amazing coffee that can be made in under a minute and cleaned up even quicker this is it!

You can buy the  AeroPress on Amazon for $25.95 or you can click here to view other places it is available in the USA.

Oh and one more plus.....  This product is MADE IN THE USA!!!!

Aerobie has agreed to giveaway one of the AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Makers to one lucky reader so make sure you enter the giveaway below!


Read more...

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

The Original Perplexus Maze Game - by Plasmart, Inc. Review & Rafflecopter Giveaway!

** Click into the post to read full review and enter the giveaway!

It seems like the television has become the only thing to do in our house. Really - it is like the kids toys are useless!

Well I recently received the Perplexus Original Maze Game to review and am quite surprised at how much the kids have loved it.  This is an amazing and fun 3D maze game where you flip and twist the transparent sphere to try and move the marble along the tracks and through the obstacles without dropping it! I thought my son would enjoy it but never knew how much . It is amazing how peaceful it has been not hearing the television - this toy has kept the kids busy for hours (alright, it has kept my husband and I busy as well!)



I love that this toy does not require batteries and that it does require concentration and thought! It is nice to see the kids using a toy that makes them think a little! I love that this toy keeps the kids occupied for longer than expected as well - it will be nice to take when we are in the car!  Although, really the thing I love the most is that it really has made us all spend more time together as a family - even if it is waiting for our own turn to play with the fun toy!  Plus, I love when I can show my husband up - it isn't very often so I like to gloat when it does happen!  The numbers are kind of hard to see (it numbers each step in getting through) but it isn't much of a problem because you can tell which way your suppose to go usually and when not you just have to look a little harder for the number than if they were in black.  The only bad thing about this toy is if you have only one perplexus maze and more than one child there will be fighting!  I need to get a second one pronto!

I would highly recommend this for adults or children (although my almost 3 year old doesn't really get the concept so I would probably think 5 or older).  I am excited to buy some of these for Christmas and give out some thought provoking gifts!!!

Make sure to enter the giveaway below to have a chance at winning your own!  Or if you would like to buy one check out the Perplexus on Amazon  - they are currently marked down from $24.99 to $17.85!  You can also go to Perplexus.net to find a store near you that sells the Perplexus!






Read more...

Monday, October 24, 2011

Winnie the Pooh DVD/Blu-Ray Combo Pack Giveaway!

I have a quick and fun giveaway!  2 easy steps to entering the giveaway!  (You must be a GFC Follower as well).

1.  Use the widget below to take the Pooh Personality Quiz!    
2.  Post a comment of which character you most resemble (per the quiz).

That's it you will be entered!

Open for Residents of U.S. and Canada
The winner of this giveaway will be chosen by Random.org and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.  Giveaway Ends on 10/28/11



Read more...

Opinions on Rafflecopter?

I am going to be posting some reviews within the next couple days but I am debating if I should start using Rafflecopter - at least for some of the reviews/giveaways! Let me know what you think - do you like Rafflecopter or just commenting with your entries?

Read more...

EdenFantasys.com Review (Adult Material, etc may be included)

You all hear me rave about EdenFantasys.com all the time!  I love this site - they carry so many awesome products!  Their lingerie is my absolute favorite because it is high quality and at a great price!  I have been married 5 1/2 years and we all know that marriage is a wonderful blessing but can be work at times.  Well I am here to tell you that this store has definitely spiced up our marriage and made it feel like the honeymoon days again!

Whether you are looking for something to spice up your marriage or just want to spice things up and aren't married - this is the site to check out for all your needs!  They have whatever you are looking for and at fantastic prices!  They carry the best Lingerie, sex toys , and other more mellow accessories like massage oils, Candles, etc!  This is one place you can go shopping and your significant other will be sure to thank you!

* Make sure you check out the free gift link on the top of their site as well!  Also, look on the right hand side of their website for other special offers when joining their newsletter or facebook!

Read more...

Great Price on Cricut Cake Electronic Cutter!

I previously posted a deal on the Cricut Cake Machine Bundle for $299 - well I just found a screamin deal!

Right now you can head here on Amazon to get the Cricut Cake Electronic Cutter for $79.95 + 19.75 shipping!  That makes the machine a total of $99.70.  The next best price I can find anywhere is almost double that!

Here are the product features listen on Amazon

  • For beautiful cake design, personal electronic cake cutter from Provo Craft; cuts decorative shapes out of gum paste, fondant, frosting sheets, and more
  • Comes with: manual, blade assembly, Cake Basics cartridge, cartridge binder, keypad overlay, 12-by-12-inch food-safe cutting mat, power adapter, cleaning guide, and more
  • Stainless-steel blade cuts materials up to 12 by 12 inches and 12 by 24 inches in size; with 6 modes, 4 functions, and shape size variation for further customization
  • Compatible with original Cricut paper-cutter cartridges; unplug machine before wiping clean with a damp rag
  • Measures 23 inches long by 9 inches wide by 11 inches high; limited 1-year warranty

Read more...

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Cheap E-Cigs

South Beach Smoke has a great selection of e-cigs.  They are comparable to the cost of other e-cigs but become a bit cheaper when you sign up for the auto ship program (which saves you 20% of their regular price).  These are good, cheap e-cigarettes that last longer than most others.

Right now they are currently offering 25% off all starter kits as well!

If you have been thinking about or trying to quit smoking you will want to try these out.  Although they say they are not approved as a cessation product I know many people who successfully quit using these.  I have personally tried these and enjoy them and enjoy no longer smoking - I feel healthier, save money, and am a better example for my children because I never want them to smoke!
 

Read more...

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Sure Cuts A Lot & Cutter Machine Package Deals!! Great Christmas Gift!

** Update my best suggestion/solution from hearing reviews on other machines is the Silhouette Cameo machine - you can get the bundle from Amazon for  $269.99

As I am sure you all know Sure Cuts A Lot can no longer be bought for the Cricut Machines!  I get emails quite frequently on where to find it, what to do, etc.

Well apparently Provo Craft does not want their customers being able to use the product they paid for however they want, or getting the best value out of their machine by using Sure Cuts A Lot, so I highly recommend buying a different machine - other than the Cricut.  Sure Cuts A Lot 3, which works for many other machines sells for $59.95.

There are a lot of machines out there but right now you can get some great deals on Sure Cuts A Lot 3 bundled with either the eCraft Electronic Die Cutter or the Pazzles Electronic Die Cutter!

I have yet to use either of these machines but Amazon has some reviews for them.  The eCraft Electronic Die Cutter currently sells for $209.99 on Amazon - but you can buy it with Sure Cuts A Lot 3 for $279.99 (saves over $10 from buying separately).

Or the real savings are on the Pazzles Electronic Die Cutter Machine which currently sells for $426.94 on Amazon but you can buy it with Sure Cuts A Lot 3 for $424.99 (Savings of $61.90).


So for any of you wanting Sure Cuts A Lot you can get any of these great deals now!  I will keep looking for any current coupon codes for these products so that you can save even more!  This would make a great Christmas gift as well!  If any of you have tried these machines and have any input please comment below or email so all the readers know a little more about the machines!!!

Read more...

Monday, October 10, 2011

EA Sports NFL Training Camp for Wii - $12.94 (down from $39.99)











 Amazon has the EA Sports NFL Training Camp for Wii Bundle for $12.94!  Shows it was regularly priced at $39.99 so this is 68% off! 

Read more...

Sunday, October 2, 2011

EdenFantasys.com has Costumes!

You all know how much I love EdenFantasys.com and all the hot lingerie they have (that is so reasonably priced).  Well I am so excited to find out that they have costumes as well.

I have bought quite a bit of the EdenFantasys.com Lingerie so I know that they carry high product items!  They even have Men Costumes, even though the selection of womens costumes is much more extensive (I only saw a few for Men).  Some of these costumes are just plain sexy!  (A lot I probably wouldn't wear anywhere but the bedroom with my husband!)  So whether you want a sexy costume for a Halloween Party or just want to give your husband a little treat on Halloween seeing you dressed to impress him - EdenFantasys will have something to fit your needs!  Even if you already have a costume they have quite a few accessories as well.  Petticoasts, Exotic Masts, and Tights are just a few things I saw while glancing through their selection.

So whether you are looking for some naughty halloween costume, sexy lingerie, adult toys, candles, massaging oils, etc. make sure you check out EdenFantasys.com.  Also, they have some great coupon codes out right now as well.  I have copied the link to them below! 


15% Off Any Sex Toy with $65 Min Order + Get a FREE GIFT! Use The EFOCT15 Coupon Code during Checkout!

Get Ready for The NAUGHTIEST HALLOWEEN EVER! 15% Off on Sexy Costumes with The Code: HWEEN15

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP