Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Eversave Deals and Promo Code for 06/22/2011

Slim up for summer with $15 for $30 worth of shapewear, leggings and more from Silkies.com
Offer expires: 11:59 PM - Jun 24, 2011


Today with eversave (at the link above) you can get $30 for Silkies.com for $15 cost to you!

New members can get this Save for just $12 with the $3 new member credit! Save on shapewear and have an extra slim silhouette this summer, or purchase hosiery, camis, slips, and bras that you can wear all year long. Shipping is free on orders over $40. If you spend $50, you'll earn $5 in Save Rewards!

Or treat yourself to an all-inclusive 3-night stay at the Gran Caribe Resort for just $299!

Also, click on the link above and then set your city as Las Vegas for $15 you can get $30 worth of Tom Ford, Armani, Marc Jacobs and more designer Shades at Gaffos.com - plus Free shipping.  Or under Las Vegas you can also do another deal - for $40 get $80 worth of designer swim suits at Swimspot.com

Eversave has a current Promo Code SUMMER you can use for $2 off these deals!

Read more...

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

CHEAP AIRFARE - SOUTHWEST AIRLINES SPECIAL THRU 06/23/11


Southwest Airlines is celebrating their 40th Anniversary!  What does that mean for us???  Awesome deals!  Now through 06/23/11 you can get great deals on Airfare through Southwest.com

Ticket needs to be purchased by 06/23/11 and valid for travel 08/23/11 thru 11/16/11
0-450 miles is $40 each way
451-1250 miles is $80 each way
1251+ miles is $120 each way.

For Example Salt Lake City to Houston is $80 each way!  I have been debating on going to Houston to see my parents in October when the Steelers play the Texans (I am a huge Steelers fan but usually we just go to Denver to watch them).  I looked up tickets a few weeks back and they were around $400-$450 each - for a family of 4 on a budget, trying to live by Dave Ramseys rules and get debt free - that amount is really just not acceptable!  Well for $160 round-trip we are debating it now!  I wish the sale lasted longer so I knew where we were sitting financially after Vegas but either way at these prices I can get all 4 tickets for less than what 2 would have cost a few weeks back!

So if you are on a budget, or just love getting a good deal - you might want to head over to Southwest.com and check out their 40th Anniversary Sale!

Read more...

Great Vacation Deal from Eversave




Today's Save: Gran Caribe Resort

Today's Save: $299 for an all-inclusive three-night stay for two at Cancun's Gran Caribe Real Resort and Spa — a TripAdvisor top 20 resort (up to $800 value)

Expires 11:59 PM - Jun 21, 2011




Bonus Save: Case-Mate

Today's Save:$10 for $20 worth of protective cases for your iPhone, iPad, Blackberry, smartphone and more, plus enjoy free shipping from Case-Mate.com

Expires 11:59 PM - Jun 23, 2011




Bonus Save: Sissy Little

Today's Save:$18 for $40 worth of adorable wall decals from SissyLittle.com - plus free shipping included!

Expires 11:59 PM - Jun 22, 2011

Read more...

Monday, June 20, 2011

Ebates - Save Money to Shop Online and Extra Entry to Giveaway!

I am sure most of you have already signed up for Ebates - but for those of you that haven't you will want to go sign up now!  When you sign up with Ebates you get paid to shop online.  For instance you earn 3.0% cash back for groupon purchases, 2.0% cash back for Old Navy purchases, 26% at Magazines.com and one I was thrilled to find - 12% Cash Back at DrugStore.com.

It adds up quick especially if you make a couple online purchases every month - and why wouldn't you when you are getting PAID CASH BACK to do so! 

Go Sign up here and then comment that you signed up and take an extra entry into any of my giveaways!

Also, we are planning to go somewhere fun for our 7 year anniversary since you hear all those scary tales of the 7 year itch!  So......  comment here with your favorite vacation spot and you can take an extra entry into a giveaway for doing so!

Read more...

ChasingTreasure.com Review and links for the U.S. and Canada Giveaways

ChasingTreasure.com has all sorts of great jewelry products.  My favorite item they carry is probably the Jewelry Boxes for Women.  They also have a beautiful selection of Wooden Jewlry Boxes and Travel Jewelry Boxes.  I already have a jewelry box but am seriously considering looking into their Jewelry Boxes with Lock just because my 2 year old just LOVES getting into my jewelry box.  It would be a huge issue if she would stick to the cheaper jewelry - but they say diamonds are a girls best friend?  Well she has apparently already learned this, that and she loves taking my pearls.  You can also find Jewelry, Gift Boxes, Collector Boxes, and Jewelry Care on ChasingTreasure.com.

I was sent some of the jewelry care items to review.  I received the Realm Silver Ceaner, Jewelry Cleaner, and 2 polishing cloths.  I have been using them for about a month now to make sure there would be no side effects of not taking them to the Shane Co to be cleaned and I can gladly report that there have been no problems!  The Jewelry Cleaner has worked wonders on my wedding ring.  I probably don't look very lady like with how much gunk my wedding rink has some days!  I usually only take it up to Shane Co. ever 6 months though so it is wonderful to have something that makes my ring look new again that I can do at home!  I love that it has the little brush with it to gently scrub into the cracks and get everywhere clean!  The silver cleaner does wonders just like the other cleaner except you use it just on your silver jewelry.  I love using it on my sterling silver hoop earrings because it makes them shine again instead of looking old and dull!  The polish cloths are also a nice touch to bring out that shine and dry them off!\

Not only do these products work wonderfully but they are bargain priced as well~ you can get them for $6.95 each.  I think this is part of the reason I wanted to use them so long before posting a review - I figured for such a low price they couldn't be that great but on the contrary they are wonderful and a steal at that price!

They have also decided to do a giveaway for my readers!  There is a separate giveaway for U.S. and Canada so only enter one giveaway depending on your location!!  Click on the links below to enter the giveaways!  Or scroll down the page on my blog (they're listed right under this review!)

U.S. Readers Giveaway

Canada Readers Giveaway

RULES:  Giveaway ends 07/05/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  ChasingTreasures.com is sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

ChasingTreasures.com - CANADA READERS ONLY GIVEAWAY

For the Canada Readers one winner will receive a $15 gift card for ChasingTreasures.  Complete any or all of the entries below!  Remember you must be a PUBLIC GFC follower of Dirty Truth Reviews for your entries to be valid!


RULES:  Giveaway ends 07/05/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  ChasingTreasures.com is sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

ChasingTreasures.com - U.S. READERS ONLY GIVEAWAY

For the U.S. Readers one winner will receive the same products that I received (the Silver Cleaner, Jewelry Cleaner, and Polishing Cloths).  Complete any or all of the entries below!  Remember you must be a PUBLIC GFC follower of Dirty Truth Reviews for your entries to be valid!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 07/05/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  ChasingTreasures.com is sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

EdenFantasys.com - ready for Vegas!

My husband and I never get time alone.  So you can imagine how often we take a trip without kids.  I believe this is our 2nd time since we've had my daughter to leave them and I think we had only left our son once since we got married before she was born.  Needless to say I am excited for alone time with my husband - I am COUNTING THE DAYS!  I just made him sit down and go through the sexy lingerie on EdenFantasys.com with me!  They have such a huge selection that I could not choose on my own.  They even have fun little sexy costumes like police officer, school girl, nurse, etc...  They also have toys if you are into that - I just stuck with the lingerie.....  and again needless to say - I think my husband is probably as excited if not more than I am after picking out my night time attire for me!  I am not going to post a picture of one that he chose (it is called peek-a-boo so you can look it up on their site).  I am glad he looked because I would have NEVER thought to buy that - I am into the more feminine ones but apparently he said LESS IS MORE!

Out of the thousand that I loved there were 2 or 3 that he really liked the most but this was his favorite.  He has no idea I got this one yet, as far as he knows I just got the one.  3 nights in Vegas and such great lingerie prices at EdenFantasys.com and I figured I better get at least two though!


So remember - if you can EVER find time alone with your hubby you may want to head over to EdenFantasys and get something cute to wear - he will be excited and you will save a bundle!

Read more...

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Pureology Color Care Shampoo & Conditioner - Review

I am a bargain shopper.  I don't buy shampoo and conditioner, haven't for probably almost a year.  Rather, I save my coupons - watch for deals and get them for free usually from Walgreens.  I haven't even had to do that in probably 6 months because I have gotten so many stock piled that I have no need for more!  So naturally it would be a rather pricey shampoo and conditioner I fall in love with.

I was recently sent Pureology Color Care Shampoo & Conditioner to review.  I LOVE IT!  Love it enough that I am thinking I will buy more - even though I usually won't pay more than $1.00 for Shampoo or Conditioner - usually Dove or something.

I had got my hair done right after I received the Shampoo and Conditioner so I was excited to test it out because I know my hair always fades so quick after a few washes.  Well, it has been WEEKS - maybe even a month of me using this shampoo & conditioner and my hair still looks like it was just done (and the bottles are still 3/4 full as even though I usually use a handful of conditioner - a small amount goes a long way with Pureology Shampoo and Conditioner)  .  The main thing I love is you can still see the red streaks, they are usually the quickest to fade.

As if it is not enough to keep the color I paid a fortune for - it smells WONDERFUL.  Really - after a couple days of using it my husband was sniffing my hair and saying it smelled nice.  Makes me wonder if it smelled NOT-Nice before or what?  I have also noticed that my hair feels healthier and softer!  I absolutely love this shampoo.  I am still nervous about how expensive it is but am thinking I can still bargain shop online and maybe find a great deal on Amazon or Ebay because this is one product I think I may have to splurge on!!

Read more...

Monday, June 13, 2011

Have you got HORRIBLE customer service - send me your story - and all votes appreciated!

Have you had horrible customer service and want everyone to know about your experience?  I had one reader email me her experience and thought maybe I will post a couple of these!  If you want to send me your experience I will pick a few out to post in a week or two.

Sorry, I haven't got many reviews posted lately - we've had a sick 2 year old for TWO WEEKS now......  longest 2 weeks every - poor little girl.

I entered a facebook contest and would LOVE for any of you to vote for me!  You can vote for my picture "So close yet oh so far" here:
http://apps.facebook.com/ifwallscouldtalk/entries/107/welcome/9551

If you want a return vote in a contest you are in just let me know and even if you don't please let me know that you voted for me.  You can email me, post on my facebook, etc....  just let me know that you did so and if you want a vote back send me a link!

I should be catching up a little bit with in the next week or so and then off to Las Vegas and I will post my review on our hotels there!

Also, let me know if you would be interested in T-mobile cell phone reviews?  I recently tried the Samsung Galaxy S, the HTC G2, and the LG G2X - let me know if you'd like to hear what I think!

Thanks everyone & Have a great Monday!

Read more...

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Dream Townhouse F9

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP