Friday, April 29, 2011

Great giveaways

One of my favorite sites, cuckooforcoupondeals.com is having some great giveaways!  They end soon so make sure you go check them out.  There are currently 11 great giveaways on her site for the Mothers Day Spectacular! 

Read more...

Monday, April 25, 2011

Great Deal on Bogs Footwear

If you've been searching for a good deal on Bogs Footwear I've found it for you.  Thru Wednesday you can get them on Zulily.com (a daily deal site) at a great discount.  So if you've been wanting a pair make sure to head over to Zulily before Wednesday and snag them (or ASAP in case they run out!)

Read more...

MGA Entertainment Toys Review



I recently received some toys from MGA Entertainment to review!  My kids are always excited when they are really the ones that get to review the item!  I cannot really complain either because if the kids are occupied and having fun then mommy can get more done!



First, their was the Little Tikes Discovery Alarm Clock!  My daughter just loved this clock.  It makes fun sounds and if you move the clock hands it will say the number.  My daughter is two and having so much fun learning to count that she just loved this function of it.  (Plus, it is nice because she will count with the clock rather than making me walk up the stairs to count them and then down the stairs to count them, over and over and over......)  When you push the buttons on top of the clock it makes fun sounds and they light up!  It is also pretty cool that you can set the clock to speak in English, Spanish, or French!  To be able to buy this for right around $10.00 is a steal since I think this toy would be great for any age from infant up to probably 5 or 6.  My 9 year old even played with it for a minute (but he would never admit to it with his friends around!)

We also received a Mini Lalaloopsy to review.  My daughter had a lot of fun with this.  They are little girl dolls but she was convinced it was her baby since it was only about 4 inches tall.  She also loved that it came with a little pet!  It also had a cute snowman, stick with roasted marshmallows on it and a cup.  We got the Mittens Fluff 'N' Stuff one and it was great at keeping my little one busy and occupied.  I did have to keep an eye on her with this one a little more just because of the smaller pieces.  I am pretty sure she's past the point of shoving stuff in her mouth but not positive so I would usually just have her play with it around me or play with her and her Mini Lalaloopsy!  I also thought it was pretty clever that the package it comes in is reusable and sets up as a little house to use for the toy!  The fact that you can get these for around $5.00 was pretty exciting too, I am definitely going to have to get her some other ones so she can have little friends for hers (Plus it will make it easier for me to join in the play time!)

The Bratz Rock Doll we received was quite a hit as well.  Although I think the accessories were just as fun!   My daughter LOVED that their hair glows in the dark.  This was probably her favorite thing about the Bratz Rock Doll.  I loved how cute they are, honestly I was looking at their eye make-up wondering why I can never make mine look that good and thinking maybe I could copy one of theirs, didn't work as planned though!!  Although my daughter enjoys this toy and it has been fun to have I think she will only like it more in the future.  She is still pretty young for this toy but I would imagine within the next couple years this will probably be one of her favorites!  I know how much I loved barbies, and I know Bratz are the new thing!  My niece wanted Bratz everything a couple years ago, she would always tell me how "fashionable" they were!  She's a teenager now and grown out of them I think so I would say these are probably best for ages 4 - 12 although all kids are different maybe your older child or younger one would like one as well!

The Dirty Truth is the MGA Entertainment Toys Rock!  They gave me some much needed time of peace and sanity keeping my daughter busy.  I also had fun playing with the toys with her and the clock is helping her learn not to skip the number 4 when counting to 10!  These toys are a lot of fun and so reasonably priced that I highly recommend them!

If you want to find out more about any of these toys or purchase them just head to the links in the review and you can read more about them or find where to buy them!

Read more...

Friday, April 22, 2011

EARN MONEY TO SHOP ONLINE!

Have you ever heard of BigCrumbs?  If not listen up (or read up I guess!)

BigCrumbs is a site that gives you money back (to your paypal account, etc) everytime you click through them to shop online.  I have been using them for years but figured I better share it because today I found out they are now offering 6.4% Cash Back to shop through Groupon and you know how much I love Groupon!

You can earn some awesome cash back shopping through them.

One of my favorite is Magazines.com - 28% Cash Back!  (I use this every year to get my husbands magazines, that is what I was on for today when I saw the groupon credit!)

Here are some other awesome cash back deals they offer.
Ebay.com  - Get 36% of the sellers fee
Nordstrom.com - Get 5.6% Cash Back
Walmart.com - Get up to 1.6% Cash Back
Target.com - Get up to 5.6% Cash Back
Flirty Aprons - A Huge 16% Cash Back
Proactive - Get 40% Cash Back (yes that is 40%!!!!!!)

You get the picture, if you do shopping online you could get a nice little deposit of all your cash back and use it for more shopping, saving, to afford these ridiculous gas prices, whatever you want!

Head over to BigCrumbs.com and start saving on all your online purchases today!

Read more...

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Moody Mamas Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

MoodyMamas.com has the most stylish maternity clothes!  Whether you are looking for something cute, dressy, comfortable, etc. they will have what you want!  Well great news ladies!  Their fabulous new collection is available on www.target.com!  The collection has great new styles and are affordable ranging from $39.99-$44.99.

I wish I would have had some of their clothes when  I was pregnant!  I didn't wear many maternity clothes, I was in denial of my fat belly (even if was just pregnancy) and all the maternity clothes I had looked like......  well, maternity clothes.  I usually refused to wear them!  Moody Mamas has maternity clothes that are just the opposite - they are stylish and look great!  Why did I not hear about them until now?  Geez!  Either way, I just love this dress they have!  Too bad we are done having kids!

Tell me this is not an adorable dress!!!
TO BUY:  You can purchase their items on Moodymamas.com and Target.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a $35 Credit for Moody Mamas! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!
Please note  only one winner per household per 6 months for MoodyMamas Giveaways!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
  • Leave a comment with the name of your favorite Moody mamas item!
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 05/10/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway or given any product to review.  However, Moody Mamas in sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Monday, April 18, 2011

Aerobie Sprint Flying Ring - Review & Giveaway (U.S. or Canada)

Anything that can keep my son occupied and having fun for more than a couple minutes is great!  I was excited to see if the Aerobie Sprint Flying Ring could do just that!



Here is some information about the Aerobie Sprint Flying Ring from their website:

"The Aerobie Sprint flying ring, a compact version of the world's farthest thrown object, flies twice as far a regular disc for awesome games of catch.
Compact and lightweight, the Aerobie Sprint ring flies twice as far as conventional flying discs for awesome games of catch. Its smaller size is its only distinction from the otherwise identical Aerobie Pro flying ring, which holds the Guinness World Record for the longest throw. Ideal for those who enjoy the incredible flying performance of Aerobie rings but have a smaller area for play, the Sprint ring is great for backyards, parks, playgrounds, beaches, and camping trips. The ring's soft rubber edge makes it comfortable to catch and fun for throwers of all skill levels. Size: 10 inch diameter. Available in orange, magenta, and yellow. Ages 7 and up. Quality made in the U.S.A.
Also try the Aerobie Pro flying ring, a larger model of the Sprint ring which holds the Guinness World Record for the farthest throw."

I knew just telling him that they made the ring which holds the World Record for the farthest throw would get his attention quickly.  He is not that into frisbee, but really can you blame him?  It can be pretty difficult to get a frisbee to go as far as you want and exactly where you want.  Well, that is not a problem with the Aerobie Sprint Ring!

The Dirty Truth on the Aerobie Sprint Ring is it provides hours of fun!  Not only did it keep my son occupied and happy but I had quite a bit of fun with it as well!  Our dog even enjoyed fetching it!  This ring flies EXACTLY where you throw it and can go quite a ways.  When I play catch with my son he doesn't always get the ball right to my mitt but with the Aerobie Spring Ring he had no problem throwing it right to me!  This is a great and fun item and will help get your kids out of the house and having fun!  

ANOTHER HUGE PLUS FOR THE AEROBIE SPRINT FLYING RING???  IT IS MADE RIGHT HERE  IN THE U.S.A.

TO BUY:     Go to www.Aerobie.com

TO WINOne lucky reader will win their own Aerobie Sprint Flying Ring! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!! 

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Like Aerobie on Facebook 
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
 Optional Entries
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Networked Blogs (Right Side Bar)
  • Like Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook  or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, post on facebook, or post it on a Giveaway Linky it is not already on!
  • Enter any other of my current giveaways & leave comment with which giveaway you entered.
RULES:  Giveaway ends 05/05/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.



Read more...

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Zuvo Water Filtration System Review

I recently received the Zuvo Water Filtration System to review!  Let me tell you this was a more than welcome review.  The city we live in uses well water and I won't even drink it.  I drink bottled water most of the time not only due to me being concerned about what is in the water but it just tastes horrible!



Here are some facts about the Zuvo that I got straight from my contact at the company (this information is copied from the information she gave me.)

"Zuvo Water (www.zuvowater.com) is introducing its new Zuvo 150 Water Filtration System. Priced at less than $150 — a fraction of other automated water filtration systems — this is the low-cost high-volume easy to install home water filtration system that everyone has been waiting for! It's elegantly designed, high tech and easy to use.

Tap water safety is a number one concern for our health and fitness. This year, the President’s Anti-Cancer Panel specifically recommended home water filtration for tap water.  The Zuvo Water Filtration System makes tap water safer and more delicious for the whole family to drink… and, unlike pitcher water systems, offers UNLIMITED fresh water! 

Now the entire family can enjoy all the clean fresh water they want all year round. 

 What It Does

 Zuvo’s UV/Ozone filtration system reproduces nature’s photo-oxidation cleansing process, filtering impurities and reduces microorganisms, while preserving your water’s natural and healthy mineral content and adding fresh oxygen, giving it a delicious “pop”.  It’s this “something extra” that makes users choose Zuvo over ordinary tap or bottled water every time! 

About Zuvo 150 Water Filtration System

Easily installed above counter to a standard (threaded) faucet or under-counter connected directly to a Zuvo Beverage Faucet


Uses 8w UV bulb; requires less energy than a toaster
½ gallon-per-minute flow rate
Filter life of 400 gallons
Retails at $149.99

Zuvo is telegenic and visually fascinating to watch; once it's plugged in, you see the water bubbling in a blue UV light and getting cleaner before your very eyes. 

Why Zuvo?  More Fun Facts

Better for your Health
Unlimited clean water… a godsend for people who live in “bad water areas” or are forced to drink well water.  And see what Mother Nature Network says about us!

Better for your Wallet
Because Zuvo produces unlimited clean water, you get healthy water for only $.06/gallon versus $.20/gallon for pitcher water and over $1.00/gallon for bottled water.

Better for the Planet
With Zuvo, you can make a difference by not adding to the more than 60 million plastic water bottles that end up in our landfills every year."

Zuvo vs. Bottled Water

Zuvo vs. Filter Pitchers


The Dirty Truth on Zuvo is that it is worth the money (see the comparison pictures above)!  My water is clear, tasty, and clean!  It is so nice to be able to drink my tap water again, and the savings from not buying bottled water would pay for the Zuvo easily.  It is pretty fun to watch it in action as well (yes, I am that easily entertained).   It was so easy to install that I didn't even need to make my husband do it, it was up and running in minutes!  For any of you concerned about how clean your drinking water is or if you just want better tasting water I would definitely recommend the Zuvo!

You can buy the Zuvo Water Filtration System on Amazon
 
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review.  I received the above item free for my review but all opinions in this review are honest and are my opinions.  The facts on Zuvo (italic) above are all copied information from the information my contact at Zuvo gave me.

Read more...

Friday, April 15, 2011

Any of you looking for a great deal on a Nintendo Wii?  Here it is!  Amazon is currently having the Nintendo Wii Console with Motion Plus Remote Bundle for $199.99 (the remote is normally $30 alone!).  If you look at the special offer through the link below (just click on the picture) you will see that they are issuing a $50 Amazon credit right now if you order it!  So it will end up costing you $149.99 (costs $199.99 but you'll have $50 to use later on Amazon - the $50 will be applied to your amazon account within 2 days of ordering the Wii Bundle!)

Read more...

Mega Swagbucks Friday!

Don't forget it is Mega Swagbucks Friday.  Do all your search engine searching through Swagbucks today for some chances to get a lot of Swagbucks!  You can redeem Swagbucks for Amazon Gift Cards (what I do).  Or some other awesome prizes!

Read more...

RetroPlanet.com Discounts and Coupon Code!

Yay!  I just found a coupon code for one of my all time favorite online stores!  They are having some Mothers Day Online Savings!  Just go to the link below for the savings and make sure when you check out you use coupon code CJ10MOMS for an additional 10% off!

Mothers Day Savings at Retro Planet!

If you want to read my review on RetroPlanet.com you can read it here:  Retro Planet Review

Read more...

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Amazon Toy Sale

Amazon is having a one week toy sale for Toys & Games!  There are some awesome deals so you might want to check it out and get some birthday shopping done early!  Just click to go to the Amazon sale in Toys and Games

Read more...

EdenFantasys.com

The winner for the EdenFantasys giveaway is #70 Deanna!  Congrats!

Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store


For all of you that entered and did not win......  don't worry!  EdenFantasys.com has some awesome deals and is affordable yet high quality products!  I am sure I will be doing more giveaways for EdenFantasys in the near future but why wait!  Trust me this is the one thing that you can spend a little bit of money on and your husband won't be complaining about this shopping trip!
They offer anything from massage oils, adult toys, lingerie, to bra and panty sets.  With their organized website you can find anything you need quickly and the customer reviews make you know what product will be right for you!  It amazes me how many reviews are on the product, really they must have customers who like EdenFantasys enough to continue to come back and review the products and purchase from them again!
Also, sign up for an account and you can save some money on future purchases by earning points for all sorts of stuff - something as simple as searching for an item get's you points so go sign up for an account to start earning points now!

Read more...

Monday, April 4, 2011

MORE COUPON CODES!!!

Here are a few coupon codes and/or good deals I thought some of you might actually like to use!

Save $10 off $200 Purchase of Patio Furniture @ KMART.   Use Code:  10PATIOK

Use this link for 25% off New Customer Orders at Big Daddy (Register your domain)  Exp 04/30/11

Sizzix.com - 25% off Spring Summer

If any of you have any other coupon codes or good deals let me know!  I will keep posting whenever I have at lease a few good ones to post!

Thanks everyone!!!!!

Read more...

Cricut Cake Machine Reviews?

So I know you can get the Cricut Cake Machine for a pretty good deal right now through 4cricutcake.com
I think these sound so cool.  I have been reading about them and I would LOVE to be able to decorate such beautiful cakes so easily!  I am wondering if any of you have tried it?  It is on sale for $299 right now with $150 value package as a bonus.  I want to know if anyone LOVES it or not so much?  If any of you have the Cricut Cake and would let me know how you like it or if any of you would even be interested in having a guest review on Dirty Truth Reviews about the Cricut Cake Machine let me know!!!

If you are looking to buy one you can go here to get one for $299 for the bundle (the bundle was $30 more through Amazon).

Read more...

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Coupon Code for Retro Planet

Yay!  I just found a new coupon code for RetroPlanet.com 
Use Coupon Code2010WAIT10 for 10% off your order

I am not sure when this coupon code expires so if you wanted to order something from them do it ASAP to get your 10% off!  If you want to read my review on RetroPlanet.com you can read it here
http://dirtytruthreviews.blogspot.com/2011/02/retro-planet-review-giveaway.html

Read more...

Utah Blitz Game

Did any of you go to the Utah Blitz game?  It was awesome!  They did amazing!  The final score was 40 to 0 with the Utah Blitz winning!  Looks like it is going to be an awesome year for the Blitz.  There were quite a few injuries during the game and one of the Blitz players was taken out of the game so hopefully everyone who got hurt is okay and has a quick recovery!
There was a group of probably about 50 of us (family/friends) that went to watch the game and we all had a blast - I cannot wait until the next Blitz game!  My sister is actually one of the Blitz team captains so it was awesome to go and finally see her play.  If you weren't able to make it out don't worry!  Their next home game is April 9th at 7pm @ Judge Memorial (650 South 1100 East - Salt Lake City, UT) so put it on your calendar now & head out for a great time!

Read more...

NUTRASONIC - Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

You would think that now that I am nearing age 30 my skin would be clear and look better (besides signs of aging!)  Well wrong!  I though blemishes or other imperfections were a teenage thing and as I got older I would no longer have them......  well either that is just a false rumor or I am unlucky because I still don't have the skin I want!

I recently have improved my complexion though!  How you ask?  I have been using the NutraSonic for the last few weeks and I honestly can tell a difference!  Here is some information about NutraSonic (and pictures) from their site www.nutraluxemdonline.com on the Nutra Sonic product page:

"NUTRA SONIC® - More Benefits...Excellent Price!
The ONLY Sonic cleansing system available over the internet direct to the consumer, with 4 oscillation speeds, including the microdermabrasion jitter mode.
3 Different Brushes For
– NORMAL skin, SENSITIVE skin, and BODY cleansing

NUTRA SONIC®...the latest advanced sonic technology, and best of all it is afforable!

Did you know...Nutra Sonic's micro-massage action cleans more effectively than any manual cleansing!

Features and Benefits:
         
• Fully Waterproof and rechargeable, use it without risk in the shower, tub or at the sink
          • Comes with 3 brush heads for Sensitive Skin - Normal Skin - All over Body Brush
          • Removes 6x more makeup than manual cleansing
          • Leaves skin feeling and looking smoother
          • Increases performance of skin care products through better absorption
          • Cleanses and exfoliates at the same time
          • Effective, but gentle enough to use twice a day
          • Helps reduce oily areas, dry skin patches and blemishes
          • Helps reduce the appearance of visible pores
          • Helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles
          • Helps prevent blemishes
          • Helps improve skin texture for a younger looking skin
          • Helps to reduce, eliminate and prevent ingrown hair or razor burn
Options:
          • Treat your heals with the NEW unique pumice stone attachment.
          • Try our Travel Clip On Charger for convient travel use.
          • Can be used with our Crystal Cream Skin Polish for microdermabrasion.
BEAUTIFUL and HEALTHY SKIN starts with the DAILY routine of NUTRA SONIC ® CLEANSING.
4 Speeds For:
          • Low Frequency - Sensitive Skin
          • High Frequency - Normal Skin
          • BODY Brush Speed - All Over Cleansing
          • Jitter Mode Pulsating Oscillation
- Microdermabrasion
NUTRA SONIC® Study Summary
Number of patients: 164
Conclusions:

          1. NUTRASONIC® provides superior skin cleaning as compared to other methods (cleansers or soaps used alone).

          2. 93% of patients reported noticeable improvement in skin firmness and elasticity.

          3. 89% reported noticeable improvement in skin tightness and tone.

          4. 86% reported noticeable reduction in the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

          5. 100% of patients reported noticeable improvement in overall skin appearance.
          *NOTE: No skin irritations or other adverse reactions were reported by any of the patients."



Sound to good to be true?  Well the truth is - it's NOT!  I mean look at the study results, those speak for themselves?  Really NONE reported an adverse reactions and ALL reported improved skin appearance!  I have been using this for a few weeks now so I could really have a good feel for the product before I posted a review and wasn't sure of the results!  My skin does look better.  I still have blemishes - it didn't give me perfect or flawless skin but it looks much better and my skin is getting clearer.  I am hoping I can continue using this and by summer I will feel okay going in public with no makeup :)  I really love my new Nutra Sonic.  One of the greatest things is that it motivates me to keep up on cleaning my face.  I know it sounds silly but it is funner to clean your face - you see more results and so you WANT to do it.  Even when it's so late, your tired, and just want to go to bed you know in one minutes you can have your face clean and looking good so you better just take the 60 seconds and get it done!  I would highly recommend this product to any of you and they are currently having a sale (it is 20% off) so grab one soon!

You can check out some of Nutra Luxe MD other sites below to learn more or connect with the company!
Blog:  http://nutraluxemd.wordpress.com/
Myspace:  http://www.myspace.com/nutraluxemd
Youtube:  http://www.youtube.com/nutraluxemd
Links for their facebook & twitter accounts are below!




TO BUY:     Go to www.NutraLuxeMDOnline.com or to Amazon.com  

TO WINOne lucky reader will win their own Nutra Sonic! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!! 

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Like Nutra Sonic on Facebook 
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 4/24/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP