Wednesday, March 30, 2011

COUPON CODE

Don't forget if you are going to buy Sure Cuts A Lot to use the Craft Edge 2011 Coupon Code at the top of this blog!  It will save you 10% off the purchase price.

Also, make sure you are checking your baby magazines for Amazon Diaper coupon codes.  I bought a 108 Easy Ups Package (Pampers Brand Toddler Pants).  I signed up for the Amazon Mom club (which is free) which brought my price down to around $23.00 I had a 20% off code (it took that off the original $33 price) and a $10 off code.  My final price was right around $7.00 which included the FREE 2 DAY SHIPPING!  Make sure to go sign up for Amazon Mom to get deals like this on Diapers!!!  (Hopefully I won't need these deals soon as I am hoping to potty train my daughter in the near future!)  I was so excited to save this much on diapers though!  Check Parents Magazines or other baby magazines for the little post card insert with coupon codes!

If you have any coupon codes you think we might enjoy knowing about let me know!  I will post them whenever I find a few great ones!

Thanks so much!

Read more...

Friday, March 25, 2011

EXTRA ENTRY TO EDEN FANTASYS GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY

For all you entering the Eden Fantasys Gift Card giveaway I know there are not many entry methods for it....  so......  you can take 1 additional entry if you enter the Utah Blitz Giveaway.   I may try to come up with 1 more extra entry..... any ideas?  If so let me know because the Eden Fantasy Gift Card is sponsored by me (I earned the gift card for a post I did a while back for them and have decided to give it away to one of you!)

So go enter the Blitz giveaway for another entry and let me know if you have any other ideas!

Read more...

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Cafe Press Review & Giveaway - (U.S. & Canada)



Did you know you can find millions of vintage t-shirts, coffee mugs and other unique gift ideas at CafePress!  I was so excited when they asked me to do a review because after checking out their site I knew once again I could let my husband pick something out!  It sure helps him be more "understanding" about my blog time when he gets to try out some fun new products!

After hours of searching their website (I am not exaggerating.....  they really have THAT MANY awesome items to check out) we found the below items.  If you know my husband and how he feels about his 2nd amendment rights (or any of his rights for that matter) then you know that these are a perfect fit for him!



Really - You have no idea how perfect these are for my husband.   It is even funnier because he really isn't that great at spelling either!  He was like a little boy on Christmas when he received these items!  Whether you like these or something completely different they will have something that you LOVE.    Honestly I debated getting me a Pittsburgh Steelers hat like the one below or a fun clock but ultimately I knew how much my husband would love the hoodie and bumper sticker so that is what we got.



They even have children clothing items.  They have clocks, stadium blankets, stationary, yard signs, your picture on canvas, etc.  They have so many products!

The Dirty Truth is Cafe Press is the place to go when you are looking for something that will be a perfect gift or when looking for something that will speak your opinion.  They have so many fun products that there is something for everyone - literally!  The products are high quality - my husband was surprised how thick and warm the hoodie was, he thought it would be a lot thinner for the price.  He was also very happy that the bumper sticker was such great quality.  He said, "It is made of vinyl or something but it isn't one of those normal flimsy and thin bumper stickers you buy!"  I will definitely be returning for Cafe Press in the future!

TO BUY:     Go to CafePress.com

TO WINOne lucky reader will win a $40 Credit to Cafe Press! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!! 

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to Cafe Press & Comment here with what you would buy if you won!
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 4/15/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Monday, March 21, 2011

UTAH BLITZ - Womens Football - Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

I recently found out we have a Women's Football Team!  How cool is that?  Even if you don't live in utah you may have one of the teams around you!  You can see all the teams and info at wfafootball.com.  This isn't like the womens football where they barely touch eachother or prance around.  This is serious stuff, this is tackle football, watch out or you'll get plowed, you'll need more than band-aids kind of football!  I am so excited to go watch the games!

Another great thing is they have Open Practice!  Any women interested in playing Womens tackle football can email Utah Blitz @ utah.blitz@yahoo.com.  They are recruiting women from ALL locations!  They play at Judge Memorial High School which is right in the heart of Salt Lake City, Utah.  So feel free to join them for an EXCITING 2011 season!

 If you would rather watch then play (which is what I will be doing..... I would probably get killed on the field!) then make sure you plan on going to support them for their season opening game on April 2nd.  You can view their full schedule or other info on the team at UTBlitz.com


If you are looking to advertise your business the Utah Blitz is selling banner space for their four home games.  If you are interesting in hanging your banner or any of their other sponsoring options contact them at utah.blitz@yahoo - they have sponsoring packages for any size business and would love to help you figure out which one is right for you!

If you don't have a business but would still like to do so go to UTBlitz.com and use the paypal link - make sure you mention Dirty Truth Reviews in the notes for extra entries in the giveaway!

They are trying to make the local area more aware of this awesome team and get all the fans out to the games and cheering them on!  We may not have a NFL team but we have a professional womens team we should be supporting!  You can count on me being at every home game!  I can't wait to see Utah show these other teams how it's done!!  GO BLITZ!!!!
If you want to buy some Blitz Apparel to wear at the games (or anywhere) head over to crewcolors.com and make sure to enter the giveaway below for a $25 CrewColors Credit!



Another way to support the team is they are selling suckers for $1.00 each.  (They are BIG suckers - my daughter has had the same one for a week, guess it is time to get rid of it and get a new one - 2 year olds aren't to good at eating one that big but she loves to try!)  If you would like to purchase suckers you could e-mail the blitz at utah.blitz@yahoo.com

TO BUY THE $1 SUCKERS:     Email Utah.Blitz@Yahoo.com
TO BUY TEAM APPAREL:     Go To CrewColors.com
TO DONATE TO THE UT BLITZ:  Go To UTBlitz.com and click on the paypal link!

TO WINOne lucky reader will win a $25 Credit to Crewcolors.com so they can get some awesome Blitz Apparel! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  

MANDATORY ENTRIES (PLEASE NOTE YOU MUST PUBLICLY FOLLOW DIRTY TRUTH REVIEW ON GOOGLE FRIEND CONNECT TO ENTER THIS GIVEAWAY)
 Optional Entries
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Networked Blogs (Right Side Bar)
  • Like Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook  or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, post on facebook, or post on a Giveaway Linky!
  • Go to the April 2nd Season opening game & comment here that you did so!
  • 5 entries - Donate any amount to Blitz via their paypal link on UtBlitz.com - make sure to note Dirty Truth Reviews so I can verify your extra entries are valid!  Or you can also e-mail them and order suckers for the extra entries - make sure you note dirty truth reviews for the extra entries!
RULES:  Giveaway ends 4/12/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was not given any products for this review/giveaway. Any opinions in this review are my truthful opinions!
I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Sunday, March 20, 2011

SURE CUTS A LOT AND MAKE THE CUT.

** Update my best suggestion/solution from hearing reviews on other machines is the Silhouette Cameo machine - you can get the bundle from Amazon for  $269.99

UPDATE:  If you are looking to buy a copy of Sure Cuts A Lot you can get Version 3 at the links in the review below!  Version 3 is not compatible with Cricut.  If you are looking for Version 2 (which is compatible with Cricut Machine) then go here to buy it. (that is the only place I could find that still carries it!)  Soon you won't be able to get version 2 so if you want Sure Cuts A Lot for your Cricut Machine Buy it NOW before it is all sold out!  If you want it for another machine don't worry it will be around and available of the craft edge site!

I will no longer be doing a review of Make the Cut!  Sorry everyone but they no longer support Cricut Machines.  If you have a different machine that they support you may still want to try it but if you have a Cricut Machine I would recommend going with SureCutsALot by Craft Edge.  I know their are other programs out there like "Fairy Cut" but I have heard Sure Cuts A Lot is just as good and is a lot less (Fairy Cut I believe is around $100 where as with the links/coupon codes posted at the top of my blog you can get Sure Cuts A Lot closer to half that price!)

I am really sad I never got to try Make the Cut with my Cricut but I LOVE Sure Cuts A Lot and it is all I really need anyways so I guess I am not too worried about it!  So if you are looking to save money and quit buying cricut cartridges you can go buy Sure Cut A Lot 2 by Craft Edge here!  Make sure to use coupon code 9388463 for 10% off!

Read more...

SkinMD Natural Shielding Lotion Review & Giveaway

I recently received a bottle of SkinMD Lotion to review.  Let me tell you - this time of year in Utah - I was definitely needing some good lotion for my dry cracked winter skin!


First - a little about Skin MD from the company:

This shielding lotion  has been recommended by over a thousand doctors and dermatologists for dry skin, eczema, and psoriasis. You do not need to
possess any of these skin conditions in order to use Skin MD Natural.

Skin MD Natural is the lotion goes on easily, absorbs fast and has no greasy
feel at all. It's unique formulation and natural ingredients makes this
shielding lotion far superior to any convention skin cream. Feel as soft a
silk with Skin MD Natural, that's the "wow" factor when you try it. You feel
the results but you don't feel the lotion.

However, behind the softness that you feel, a shielding lotion does the real
work to prevent dry skin in two ways.

First, it assists the inner layers of skin to absorb moisture. The humectant
(an ingredient that attracts moisture) used in Skin MD Natural is unique to
it and has been laboratory tested to be 6 times more effective than any
other you will find in common creams.

Second, a shielding lotion enhances the power of the top layer of the skin
to resist environmental irritants while protecting the inner natural
moisture.

This can be a big benefit for those who cook, wash dishes and garden because
Skin MD Natural helps skin retain its natural moisture and oils in the face
of all those irritating soaps and chemicals.

Skin MD Natural is also an eco friendly skin care option. Our product is
made in the US using solar power energy. Our lotion is never tested on
animals and contains no animal ingredients making it both vegan and cruelty free.


The Dirty Truth on Skin MD Natural Lotion is it truly works!  My skin has been so dry and cracked lately with the weather but I put on Skin MD and it feel and looks great!  A lot of lotions I use work for the first hour and then my skin is dried out again but Skin MD keeps working.  I love how soft it makes my skin feel and how much better I look with smooth moisturized skin rather than dry cracked skin!

TO BUY:     Go to SkinMDNatural.com

TO WINOne lucky reader will win a bottle of Skin MD Natural Shielding Lotion! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!! 
**Giveaway is for United States Only**


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Comment with why you want to try Skin MD Lotion (or if you have, why you love it!)
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 4/09/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Thursday, March 17, 2011

EdenFantasys.com - Giveaway (U.S. Only)

EdenFantasys.com is a great place to get Lingerie!  I love getting new lingerie, not only does it spice up my marriage but it makes me feel sexier too!  I love the detailed reviews that they have on their products so you know before you buy!  So if you are looking for some sexy lingerie, massage oils, or other adult items this is the place to go!  Make sure you click on the promotions tab on the top of the page because they are always offering some great promotions!  I am excited because I get to give one of you a $30 EdenFantasys.com gift code to try them out!  Make sure to enter the giveaway below!


TO WINOne lucky reader will win $30 credit to EdenFantasys! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!


MANDATORY ENTRIES
 Optional Entries
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Networked Blogs (Right Side Bar)
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect
RULES:  Giveaway ends 4/4/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:    I was given a $30 code for a previous post I made and am giving my code away to one of my readers!.

Read more...

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

*** MARCH MADNESSS 5 DAY GIVEAWAY - BOBA CARRIER REVIEW & GIVEAWAY $100 value

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

You already know I love the whole idea of baby carriers and I honestly feel it might make the baby more "lovey" and bond more. I cannot say this is a fact but from my first child being held all the time and LOVING to cuddle (even now that he is almost 10) to my 2 year old that wasn't held all the time fighting you off when you try to hug her or cuddle with her I would say the two might definitely be connected!

I was really excited to be able to review the Boba Baby Carrier! Before I tell you how I feel about it here is a little tid bit from their website about how the Boba Baby Carrier came to be!


"We are a big advocate of baby wrap carriers for infants and small babies and our son virtually lived in the Sleepy Wrap for his first 16 months of life. As he became bigger we started looking for something more practical to be able to continue carrying him.

Soft structured carriers were new to us. We experimented with a few different carriers available on the market. It wasn’t so much that they were digging into our shoulders, but more the feeling of our son not being secure and leaning away from our bodies in the back carries. He also complained that his legs didn’t feel good even when seated facing our back in a wide seated carrier.

So for one year he refused to be carried. Most would think that a blessing. Well, the problem was that he still wanted to be carried, but only in our arms. We started toying around with the idea of creating our own soft structured carrier for toddlers after successfully launching Sleepy Wrap more than 3 years ago.

We were always brainstorming and trying to figure out how to make our design better and ended up first adding a safety buckle so there would be no spontaneous releases. Then a light bulb went on. We just had the best idea- foot straps- to get that digging fabric off of little hamstrings, prevent bigger legs from just hanging and just give them a place to rest- just like the rungs we rest our feet on when we sit on a bar stool. After eleven different prototypes and almost one year of going back and forth, we finally got it right. Our son turned 3 by the time our final prototype was made and although he’s a big guy, he loves it.

We couldn’t compromise; we had to get it right. They had to be butter soft and we even took the extra step of making them with only certified organic cotton. To top it all off, we decided to make them right here in our home town of Boulder, CO with the help of local mountaineering professionals.

And the Boulder Baby carrier- the “BoBa” was born."
Robert Antunovic
Co-founder


Reading all of this about how the carrier was made got me excited because I learned that it was made here in the U.S.A.  I am a HUGE fan of American made products and love to buy American made and support my own countries economy!  So already this was a big plus for Boba!  

Well the Dirty Truth on Boba Baby Carriers is they are GREAT!  These carriers are of the highest quality, my daughter loves being in it (which I assume means it is comfortable for her).  The carrier is also comfortable for me.  I was a little worried when I first decided I might try out baby carrying because my back always hurts.  I thought baby carrying would put me in a lot of pain - WRONG!  The weight is put on your hips which I would assume are very strong because it does not hurt to carry my 2 year old or have her in it for long periods of time.  I love how easy it is to get the carrier on and off, and the padding in the shoulders and waist area.  I also liked that my daughter could put her arms in or out of it and the high back support for her so I didn't constantly feel like she might fall out!  This carrier is built perfectly, I honestly cannot think of anything I would change on it!  Boba gets a big two thumbs up from me & my daughter!
These carriers are normally $100 (or $118 for the organic) but you have a chance to win one!  This is a 5 day giveaway so get all your entries in NOW!  
TO BUY:     Go to BobaBabyCarrier.com

TO WINOne lucky reader will win a Boba Baby Carrier! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  

MANDATORY ENTRIES
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/20/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.


Also - Be sure to check out all the other blogs doing some awesome giveaways that end 03/20/2011.  They are all linked to below! 




Read more...

SLACKING!

I know I have been slacking the last couple days.  Rest assured that I will be back to getting everything done soon.  We had a rather scary event with my daughter a couple nights ago (she just passed out/fainted and went limp in my arms).  The paramedics for the ambulance got here checked her out and said she was fine.  I took her to the doc yesterday and we got an iron test which was fine and an EKG - which we'll find out today (I'm sure it is fine as well).  It is more than likely something called "Breath Holding Spells" which is genetic (my husbands sister did this also) and does not cause any health problems, etc..  (besides serious anxiety for the parents!)  So.......  if any of you ever have this happen you may want to Google "Breath Holding Spells" and you can find out all about them and how common the actually are.  I am getting the EKG done just because the doctor recommended it and it will be nice to rule out that possibility but I am sure we will find out everything is fine and I will be back on here within a day or two getting caught back up!  Thanks so much!!!

Read more...

Friday, March 11, 2011

WEEKEND TO WIN IT GIVEAWAY LINKY - Link up your giveaways



Read more...

Thursday, March 10, 2011

FREE REDBOX MOVIE THRU MARCH 17th


 Have fun and make it a movie night with Redbox tonight!!

You can score a FREE Redbox movie from now until Thursday, March 17th.  Just follow these steps:

  • Sign-up for a redbox online account at www.redbox.com/luckymoms
    • Why? By signing up for an online account, you can see what movies are currently in redbox kiosks near you and reserve your picks to guarantee they’ll still be waiting for you when you get there (until 9 p.m. the next day).
  • Redbox will email you a personal web address link
  • Share the link with your friends
  • Every time someone reserves a movie online through your personal web address, you’ll receive a credit in your online account for a free one-night DVD rental
  • If it is your friend’s first time reserving online, they’ll also receive a credit for a free one night rental
  • Spread the luck!  Email it, post it to Facebook, Tweet about it


Disclosure:  I am entering a giveaway for free redbox movies and movie snack packs as a member of the Mom Bloggers Club.

Read more...

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

GIVEAWAY SPOTLIGHT: IPAD GIVEAWAY

Who is your dentist?  Do they giveaway Ipads?  Well if you are in Utah and looking for a dentist you'll want to check out Total Care Dental!  They just gave away an Ipad and are giving away another one!

Head over to the Total Care Dental on Facebook and Like them for an entry!  Share it on your facebook for 5 more entries!  They will draw a winner when they reach 750 fans so your odds are much better than any other Ipad giveaway you'll probably find!  So head over & like them on Facebook now!  They also have other fun little giveaways so check them out! 

If you know of any other awesome giveaways comment here with them!  You know we all love a great giveaway!

Read more...

RetroPlanet.com Discount Code!

The giveaway for Retro Planet has ended but don't worry!  I have a 15% off coupon code for anyone who wants to use it! 

Head over to RetroPlanet.com add the items you want to your cart and then enter code CJWKND01 for 15% off!   This code is only valid Friday March 11 - Sunday March 13th (this weekend) so if you have your eye on something there make sure you get it this weekend and use the code!

Read more...

WHAT IS YOUR OPINION??????

I use to post the screen shot of Random.org and the winner every time a giveaway ended and my blog started looking so Cluttered!  So now I just post the winner on the Winners tab (and remove them off the list once they let me know they have rec'd their prize) and post them on facebook.

Does this work for you guys?  What do you all think, is posting the winners on the winners tab and facebook enough?  Should I post it at the top of the review too?  Or make a new post each time a giveaway ends?

What is your opinion?

Read more...

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Fantasy Jewelry Box - Review & Giveaway (U.S. Only)

I am a bargain shopper.  Really.  I have a hard time paying $25.00 for a pair of jeans.  Sad but true.  I figure why pay full price when I can get a gift card off a deal site for 50% off or wait until I get a store coupon?  Very rarely will you find me paying full price for anything other than my bills, and boo - taxes!  So naturally when I found Fantasy Jewelry Box I was thrilled!

My husband use to buy me beautiful Jewelry.  I had a cute heart pendant diamond necklace and beautiful white gold earrings which ended up missing last summer.  I filed a police report but have heard nothing.  They were beautiful and sentimental and .....  expensive.   Buying jewelry like that doesn't fit into the budget anymore with two kids, a mortgage, and all the other stuff!  So I have just been going without any new jewelry, until now!

Fantasy Jewelry Box carries all the beautiful jewelry you see the stars wearing only they make knock off ones at great prices.  So now you can own celebrity jewelry without breaking the bank!  After my jewelry coming up missing I am more careful with the jewelry I still have.  For example, they have imitation diamond rings.  Well, when I go on vacation I drop my wedding ring off at Shane Co. to be cleaned & wear a fake one while I am out of town!  Well, the diamond (fake one) fell out of my fake ring last vacation so I have been needing a new one.  Plus I really wanted one that looked real!  Well, look at this beautiful knock off I found at Fantasy Jewelry Box!


Can you say BLING BLING?  I absolutely LOVE this ring.  It is gorgeous and perfect for me to take on vacations!  Here are a few of my other favorite things that Fantasy Jewelry Box has.





Well as if the beautiful jewelry & their great prices aren't enough....  they have great customer service too!

I was pretty sure I wore a size 7 ring, when I got it though it was too big!  I e-mailed them to ask if I could exchange it for a size 6 and to my surprise they agreed and told me to wait for the return envelope they would send so that I would not have to pay any shipping costs!

How cool is that?  I was the one that ordered the wrong size and they were willing to pay the return shipping and to ship me the replacement out!  That alone would keep me a returning customer.  Customer Service is a HUGE factor on where I shop and I was so happy with their customer service and their jewelry so I will definitely be back for more!

TO BUY:     Go to FantasyJewelryBox.com

TO WINOne lucky reader will win a $25 credit to Fantasy Jewelry Box! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  (U.S. Only and cannot have previously won a Fantasy Jewelry Box giveaway within the last 6 months)

MANDATORY ENTRIES
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/27/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Monday, March 7, 2011

CHECK YOUR LOCAL WALMART CLEARANCE!

If you're going to Walmart today make sure you check out their clearance!  I normally hate Walmart clearance.  It is usually is something like $14.00 - Was $14.86.  Seriously less that $1.00 off and they call it clearance?  Well this weekend they had some GREAT DEALS!  Not sure if all Walmart's are doing it but the manager at mine said he had a load of fertilizer coming in the next day so they were trying to clear out some of the stuff to make room!  Which was great for me - I seriously spent about 3 or 4 hours just waiting as he marked more items down.  Here are a few of the items I got at great deals.

See this Mr. coffee Frappe maker?  Yum yum.....  I think it is a pretty decent deal at Amazons $69.99 since each Frappe I buy at the local coffee shop costs me $5.00 this is only 14 days of buying a coffee's cost!  Well I got it for $20.00 this weekend at Walmart.



Or how about new comforters?  I picked up new Comforter/Sham sets for $5.00 each (I got two Full/Queen Size and 2 Twin size). 
Oral B ProCare 1000 Toothbrushes were on clearance for $67.00 but that day I got each of us one for $20.00 each (if any of you have some soft of Oral B coupon this would make for a great time to use it!)
NICE frying pans were $3.00 to $5.00 each.  NICE wash rags were $0.50 each....  the deals go on and on....  $30.00 toys for $2.00, etc.....  I spent $180.00 and had a full trunk, full back seat, and full passenger seat, and a HUGE SMILE!  So if you're headed to Walmart check the clearance and hopefully yours has some great deals!

Read more...

Saturday, March 5, 2011

UMI SHOES - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY - US & CANADA

I have previously reviewed some awesome boy boots from Umi Shoes!  You can see that review here:  http://dirtytruthreviews.blogspot.com/2010/12/umi-shoes-review-giveaway.html

I already knew I loved the boots for my son.  I was excited to do another review to find out how I felt about their girls shoes though!  They are so cute and I was really hoping they would be as high quality as the boots!  Here are the shoes I got for my daughter.

I loved that they velcro and how darn cute they are!  A few of my other favorite shoes they have are below.






Now for the Dirty Truth on the Umi Shoes.  The shoes I got (chickadee) are just as high quality as the boots I had previously got.  She has already got them muddy, wet, etc and they clean off so well and look just as good as new.  They are easy for her to put on herself (which is a must at this age since she is Ms. Independent and wants to do everything herself!)  My favorite thing about these shoes is how sturdy they are, you can tell they will last her until she grows out of them.  You can tell with the quality that even after she outgrows them I will be able to hand them down to my niece!  I absolutely love them and remain a HUGE Umi Shoes fan!

Also, they are having a great contest right now you might want to enter.  You can go to their website:  UmiShoes.com for more information!


TO BUY:  You can buy UmiShoes online at www.Umishoes.com 

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a pair of Umi Shoes! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  (U.S. & Canada Only)

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.Umishoes.com and sign up for their emails (bottom right hand corner).
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 3/25/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Friday, March 4, 2011

Deal Pulp $3 Credit

If you haven't already hurry and sign up for Deal Pulp (a daily deal site kind of like Groupon or Living Social).

Today they are offering a deal so sign up and invite at least one friend (click invite and it will import your contact list, you can mark who you do or do not want to invite).  As long as you invite at least 1 friend they will add a $3 credit to your account, your friend doesn't even have to join or purchase anything....  just send the invite and you get the credit.  So head to Deal Pulp & snag this deal while you can!

Read more...

Thursday, March 3, 2011

TOTSY $15 CREDIT MEANS FREE OR NEXT TO FREE ITEMS!

If you haven't already you will want to go sign up for Totsy.

They are a daily deal/boutique site.  They are having some great deals right now if you use coupon code 15CREDIT you can get $15 off a $15 purchase (including shipping).  They have quite a few items under or around $10 so with shipping and using the code on Totsy you can get these items for a few cents or maybe a buck.  You will want to go check it out ASAP because I am not sure how long this code will work - so go sign up now & get some free stuff!
Diedre @ Cuckoo for coupon deals showed an example of the Fairy Tales & Fables book - with shipping and using the code it cost her 10 cents!  Head over to Totsy now & comment with what you were able to get!

Read more...

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

VEGAS RESORTS/HOTELS REVIEW

 I contacted 2 companies to review their hotels in Vegas.  Caesars properties & MGM Properties.  While neither of these properties were able to comp the room or provide you with a giveaway :(  I did get a response from both of them!  MGM Properties PR contact sent me a very professional e-mail declining the offer.  While Caesars properties PR contact Jaqueline offered me a media discount.  She then later said she had looked at my blog and wouldn't offer me the media discount because it was a family blog and Vegas is not a family location.

I must have forgot that I have kids when I planned this trip to Vegas I guess?  Forgot they are my priority?  Or wait, maybe I figured even mommies and daddies like to get away!  Even though my kids are a top priority my marriage is too.  Getting away every once in a while is a great thing for a marriage and since it will be our 5 year anniversary (and I just found out my cousin is going to get married in Vegas as well) I decided we totally deserve to get away for a weekend!  So yes I am proud to say I am a family woman.  I am proud to have a family friendly blog.  I am proud to be open-minded enough to know that even a mother of two children can have a great time in Las Vegas!!!!  I would really think that a Public Relations position should require someone to be professional.  Plus, really what is the media discount?  $5 or $10 a night?  Couldn't they turn down the $15 cost on their end with a little bit of decency?  I am kind of excited at they didn't because now we are staying somewhere great!

Needless to say - we will not be staying at any of Caesars Properties.  We are staying at Monte Carlo for a couple nights and then at Bellagio for a night.  I am so excited, we got a Lakeview Deluxe Room at Bellagio for a GREAT deal.  Cheaper than any other "nice" resort in Vegas!  I totally recommend signing up for their players club online if you are planning a trip because you will get e-mailed tons of great deals!  How romantic will it be to be on a high floor in the Bellagio watching the fountains?  Well, I will let you know in July!  I cannot wait for this needed vacation and to let you all know how it goes at these resorts!  We aren't going to be there too terribly long but if there is anything you've been wondering about or wanting reviewed in Vegas let me know and I will try to make some time! 


Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP