Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Great Holiday Ideas

Are you having a hard time thinking of some great Holiday Ideas? Here are a few from my Holiday Gift Guide! The one's pictured below are all one's that I have reviewed and LOVED!

Some other items that may be great (and I have NOT reviewed so am not positive how great they would be) are the Mint Cleaner, Food Storage (Tomorrow's Harvest I have reviewed and they have great products), Leap Pad, and Just Dance 3 (I love Just Dance 2). What are you looking for this holiday season? Are you done with your shopping? I have one present left for my son & some stocking stuffers and I am done! Whew!











Sure Cuts A Lot Bundles

MyBabyClothes.com


MyMemories.com (use coupon code STMMMS45815 for $10 off!)



AeroPress Coffee/Espresso Maker is one of my favorites! (I use this EVERY DAY!)








I will be starting reviews & giveaways for the 2011 Holiday Gift Guide!  Make sure to check back for some great gift ideas, reviews, and giveaways!

If you are interested in having your item featured in the 2011 Holiday Gift Guide you can contact me at DirtyTruthReviews@Gmail.com

Read more...

Monday, November 21, 2011

Just Dance 3 $29.99

If you go to Amazon (you can click on the link below) - you can get Just Dance 3 for $29.99 right now!  I don't know how long it will stay at this price but this is the lowest price I have seen on the game including the Black Friday Ads I have looked at!  If the price goes up on Amazon you can also grab it on Walmart.com for 33.96!  Happy Shopping & Have a Great Thanksgiving!
Just Dance 3 for $29.99

Read more...

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

My Memories Suite - Review, Giveaway & Coupon Code

I have never done any scrapbooking for my kids really.  My step mom would be ashamed!  She opened one of the first scrapbooking stores in Omaha, Nebraska.  That was actually my first job - working at that scrapbooking store!  However, I've just always felt it would take so much time - to cut out the pictures, do die cuts of little designs, cute little stickers, all the fun papers, etc....  Not to mention all of the money it would cost and coming up with all of the creative ideas!

Well, I got My Memories Suite to review a couple weeks back!  This is a great software that is rated #1 by Amazon and TopTen Reviews.  You can use this software to scrapbook, create photobooks, cards, calendars, and gifts as well! I have been excited to use it but between computer issues and some family health issues just barely got to use it this week!  Let me tell you - it is AWESOME!  This program makes it so easy to scrapbook (and other things but I am most excited about scrapbooking) - it makes it so even someone like ME can do it!!

You can create your own albums from the designer templates that come with the software (which is what I did for the fall album - here is a sample of 2 of the pages - how cute!)




How fun is that?  First off I lack creativity - or maybe I just doubt myself too much.  Either way - I just don't do it!  I am excited to have this program and be able to use their designer templates (that make me look creative - oh, and make cute scrapbook pages!) and have it be so quick and easy to scrapbook (and CHEAP)!  If you have more faith in your creative side than I do you can also design your own album layer by layer!

I loved how easy this was to add the pictures too!  My husband uses all these different photo programs and I don't even bother, they are such a pain (and just to organize the photos)!  I did not even have to read how to do anything with this program, it was all how I would try to do it.  I started by dragging and dropping the pictures on to the pages and that is exactly how it worked!  I could delete any page I wanted from the album, if I made a mistake undo my last action or delete the mistake - it is awesome!

With everything going digital now a days this is the "hip and easy way to scrapbook!"  No more spending so much money or time!  You can do it all on your computer (where your pictures probably are anyways) and if you want a hard copy you can always print it out! 

I am going to enjoy My Memories Suite software and be able to save a lot of our memories this way!
  
TO BUY:  You can buy this awesome program at MyMemories.com for $39.97 but if you use the Coupon Code STMMMS45815 you get an additional $10 off!  Making this program only $29.97!


TO WIN:  Make sure to enter the rafflecopter giveaway below for your chase to win a copy of My Memories Suite!  Good luck everyone - this will be great to keep for yourself or a perfect Christmas gift!


Read more...

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Sound+Sleep Review & Giveaway

I know I do not get enough sleep!  I know this is mainly because I figure there is no point trying to go to bed at 10 o'clock when I won't fall asleep anyways!  Once I am asleep I can sleep through about anything - but getting to sleep is the problem!  My husband is the opposite - he can be asleep and snoring (probably part of why I cannot sleep!) in 2 minutes or less - but wakes up to any little noise!

I got the Sound+Sleep System to review and love it!  I don't know if it has really helped my husband to stay asleep but I know it has helped me getting to sleep!



This system is awesome!  It has 10 different sounds and you can adjust the volume, display, set a timer for when you want it to turn off (30, 60, 90, or 120 minutes) or leave it on with no timer so it stays on all night!  One of the coolest features about this is that it adapts to the sound around you!  So if my room is silent it is pretty quiet as well - but when my husbands snoring gets louder and louder so does my Sound+Sleep machine!  It is awesome to not have to mess with the volume all night, that it will adjust itself.

I found all of the sounds on this system very relaxing.  Even the train was relaxing - I thought "Why would you put a train on one of these?" but it isn't loud with the train horn blaring - it is the sound of a distant train going over the tracks.  My favorite sound is the meadow, although there are a few I really love - we are campers and the meadow makes me feel like I am outside sleeping under the stars!  Now I just need to find some type of star system for my ceiling!  There is something about sleeping outside that is so relaxing!  I love how the sound of the meadow makes me be able to relax and fall asleep!  I also love the meditation one during the day!  I know this is a machine to help me sleep but the meditation relaxes me when I need to just come sit up in my room for a minute and escape everything else going on!

The Dirty Truth on the Sound+Sleep is this system is great!  It is nice not to need ambien to fall asleep and be able to just lay down and listen to the beautiful sounds and drift off!  I would highly recommend this to anyone who has trouble sleeping or anyone who just would love to drift off with some great relaxing background sounds!  This product definitely gets a well rested two thumbs up from me!

To Buy:  You can buy the Sound+Sleep on Amazon for $99.99 right now! (Check out all the great reviews on Amazon as well!  It has 303 customer reviews and an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars!)

To Win:  They are giving one lucky reader a Sound+Sleep Machine of their own!  Make sure to enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway Below!


Read more...

Harry Potter DVD Giveaway!

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is released on DVD November 11, 2011! Just in time for the holidays if you or someone you know loves Harry Potter! Take the Harry Potter Trivia Quiz below for your chance to win a copy of the DVD!

How to enter the giveaway (Must be a public GFC Follower to enter):
1. Take the Harry Potter Trivia Quiz and share your results in the comments section!
2. Facebook or Tweet this giveaway (leave a link or your user name)

* Leave a comment for each entry (2 entries possible) and leave your email address in your comment so I can contact you if you win



Disclosure:
I was not given anything for this giveaway and am not responsible for the winner receiving their prize. I will forward the winners information to the sponsor so they can ship the prize out! Giveaway ends 11-28-2011 at 11:59 pm. Winner must respond to email with shipping info within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

Read more...

Monday, November 7, 2011

Oliver Kita Chocolates Review

Oliver Kita Chocolates recently sent me their Studio Collection to review!


Not only were these chocolates delicious but it was the first time I ever though twice about eating chocolate - they just looked so beautiful I didn't know if I should really eat them.  The product came neatly wrapped in a green paper, underneath which it was in a beautiful box with a bow neatly tied around it, and inside was the true work of art - the chocolates! 

I loved the variety of these chocolates - they ranged from sweet and fruity, to nuts, to espresso flavored.  I don't think there were any I did not like but my favorites were the Caramel du SEL (last one in bottom row) and the Marzipan Grand Marnier (second in the top row).  While I loved the fruity chocolates or espresso (because I love my coffee), these other two were so good I could have sat down and ate dozens of them alone!  Especially the Caramel du SEL - it has a hint of salt with a creamy caramel and was just the right mixture - it was absolutely wonderful!  I love almost any chocolate with caramel but these were to die for, these were like a little bite of heaven, these were worth gaining the weight for! 

If you are a chocolate fan or are looking for a great gift idea for someone who is you may want to check out www.OliverKita.com and check out their brilliant collection of chocolates!  (If you buy them for someone else you will want to make sure it is someone close enough to share!)

Read more...

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Tomorrow's Harvest Clearance Sale!

Tomorrows harvest is a company that sales food storage products! You can read my past review on them here: Tomorrow's Harvest Review

They currently have quite a bit on clearance - so if you are looking for food storage items you can check them out here: Tomorrow's Harvest Clearance (I really want some of that Apple Almond Crisp to eat right now!)

Read more...

Carmex Skin Care Review & Giveaway

We all know Carmex as the company that carries quality lip care products.  Did you know they also make healing lotion and cream?




I tried out the Carmex Healing Cream and Carmex Healing Lotion and loved them!  The healing lotion is a product you use daily to sooth and protect your dry skin.  The healing cream is used more to repair your skin when your skin gets really rough or dry!  I am excited I got these right as the cold weather started to hit because I know they are going to come in handy.  Although I really liked them both I was more surprised by the healing cream.  I usually don't like the "creams" because they seem greasy - this product did not seem greasy, just moisturizing which was a pleasant surprise!  The smell of the lotion is not very strong and is a good scent, almost like their lip products.  I would like to see this lotion made with some other scents as well - maybe following the line of their new lip products (I loved the smell of the Carmex Lime Twist stick).

Overall these are great lotions and at a great price.  The full size tubes run around $5.99 where the smaller size (which is great to keep in your purse) are $.99.  Watch for promotions/coupons as well - I know sometimes with coupons you can even end up scoring one of the smaller sizes for free!  Or you can enter the giveaway below as well - Carmex is giving one lucky reader the same kit I received:
1 Carmex Healing Lotion (5.5 oz)
1 Carmex Healing Cream (4 oz)
1 Travel size Carmex Healing Lotion (1 oz)
1 Travel size Carmex Healing Cream  (.75 oz)

Good luck and please note this is open for U.S. Residents only!


Read more...

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

MyBabyClothes.com Review & Giveaway (and coupon code)

Mybabyclothes.com has the cutest clothes ranging in size from Newborn to 4T.  I recently did a review for this company and got  my daughter the most adorable fleece coat and matching hat!  I got the Bonnie Jean Leopard Fleece Coat and Hat Set!




Honestly, for $22.99 I wondered what the quality would be and was quite pleased when I received it!  The ordering and shipping was quick and easy and the item was great quality and even cuter than it looks in the picture!  They have baby clothes for both boys and girls and they even carry baby hats, shoes, tutus, leg warmers, baby headbands, and other accessories - here are a couple pictures of some my other favorites!








You can also currently use coupon code wintersale for an additional 15% off any order over $50 - plus you get Free Shipping!

I would highly recommend checking out MyBabyClothes.com next time you are looking for some clothes!


One lucky reader will win a $25 Gift Card to MyBabyClothes.com so make sure to enter the giveaway below!




Read more...

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Aerobie AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Maker - Review & Giveaway

I am one of those horrible morning people.  Until I have my coffee I am not nearly as pleasant as I should be and my brain doesn't work at all!  I usually run to the local coffee shop and buy my $5 coffee or have my husband get me one at the gas station (mostly coffee with a little cappuccino)!  It just never tastes as good at home, takes to long to make, and then you have to clean it all up!  Until now......

I received the Aerobie AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Maker to review.  It took me a couple times of doing it to really get the hang of it but it is so easy to make your coffee that it is ridiculous.  It makes 1 to 4 cups of coffee or espresso.  It makes it espresso strength and then you can add hot water for your cup of Americano or add some hot milk for a Latte!  I love how easy it is to clean up when you are done.  It literally takes under 1 minute to rinse/wash it off and have it dried and back in the cupboard!  Even though it is easy to make and easy to clean up my favorite part is the amazing taste of the coffee!



I am going to save a fortune making my coffee at home!  The total immersion brewing results in even extraction of the coffee flavor, instead of dripping in one spot the hot water in one spot and over extracting in one spot and not extracting the flavor enough in the other spots!  No wonder I never like to make it at home - it always had this funny taste.  I always though I was adding too much coffee grounds, not enough coffee grounds, etc...  I never could quite figure it out - until I learned what the AeroPress does and now it makes perfect sense!  Your cup of coffee will be delicious and not have all the grounds mixed in with your cup of coffee like you get with other press-type coffee makers!

So if you are looking for absolutely amazing coffee that can be made in under a minute and cleaned up even quicker this is it!

You can buy the  AeroPress on Amazon for $25.95 or you can click here to view other places it is available in the USA.

Oh and one more plus.....  This product is MADE IN THE USA!!!!

Aerobie has agreed to giveaway one of the AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Makers to one lucky reader so make sure you enter the giveaway below!


Read more...

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

The Original Perplexus Maze Game - by Plasmart, Inc. Review & Rafflecopter Giveaway!

** Click into the post to read full review and enter the giveaway!

It seems like the television has become the only thing to do in our house. Really - it is like the kids toys are useless!

Well I recently received the Perplexus Original Maze Game to review and am quite surprised at how much the kids have loved it.  This is an amazing and fun 3D maze game where you flip and twist the transparent sphere to try and move the marble along the tracks and through the obstacles without dropping it! I thought my son would enjoy it but never knew how much . It is amazing how peaceful it has been not hearing the television - this toy has kept the kids busy for hours (alright, it has kept my husband and I busy as well!)



I love that this toy does not require batteries and that it does require concentration and thought! It is nice to see the kids using a toy that makes them think a little! I love that this toy keeps the kids occupied for longer than expected as well - it will be nice to take when we are in the car!  Although, really the thing I love the most is that it really has made us all spend more time together as a family - even if it is waiting for our own turn to play with the fun toy!  Plus, I love when I can show my husband up - it isn't very often so I like to gloat when it does happen!  The numbers are kind of hard to see (it numbers each step in getting through) but it isn't much of a problem because you can tell which way your suppose to go usually and when not you just have to look a little harder for the number than if they were in black.  The only bad thing about this toy is if you have only one perplexus maze and more than one child there will be fighting!  I need to get a second one pronto!

I would highly recommend this for adults or children (although my almost 3 year old doesn't really get the concept so I would probably think 5 or older).  I am excited to buy some of these for Christmas and give out some thought provoking gifts!!!

Make sure to enter the giveaway below to have a chance at winning your own!  Or if you would like to buy one check out the Perplexus on Amazon  - they are currently marked down from $24.99 to $17.85!  You can also go to Perplexus.net to find a store near you that sells the Perplexus!






Read more...

Monday, October 24, 2011

Winnie the Pooh DVD/Blu-Ray Combo Pack Giveaway!

I have a quick and fun giveaway!  2 easy steps to entering the giveaway!  (You must be a GFC Follower as well).

1.  Use the widget below to take the Pooh Personality Quiz!    
2.  Post a comment of which character you most resemble (per the quiz).

That's it you will be entered!

Open for Residents of U.S. and Canada
The winner of this giveaway will be chosen by Random.org and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.  Giveaway Ends on 10/28/11



Read more...

Opinions on Rafflecopter?

I am going to be posting some reviews within the next couple days but I am debating if I should start using Rafflecopter - at least for some of the reviews/giveaways! Let me know what you think - do you like Rafflecopter or just commenting with your entries?

Read more...

EdenFantasys.com Review (Adult Material, etc may be included)

You all hear me rave about EdenFantasys.com all the time!  I love this site - they carry so many awesome products!  Their lingerie is my absolute favorite because it is high quality and at a great price!  I have been married 5 1/2 years and we all know that marriage is a wonderful blessing but can be work at times.  Well I am here to tell you that this store has definitely spiced up our marriage and made it feel like the honeymoon days again!

Whether you are looking for something to spice up your marriage or just want to spice things up and aren't married - this is the site to check out for all your needs!  They have whatever you are looking for and at fantastic prices!  They carry the best Lingerie, sex toys , and other more mellow accessories like massage oils, Candles, etc!  This is one place you can go shopping and your significant other will be sure to thank you!

* Make sure you check out the free gift link on the top of their site as well!  Also, look on the right hand side of their website for other special offers when joining their newsletter or facebook!

Read more...

Great Price on Cricut Cake Electronic Cutter!

I previously posted a deal on the Cricut Cake Machine Bundle for $299 - well I just found a screamin deal!

Right now you can head here on Amazon to get the Cricut Cake Electronic Cutter for $79.95 + 19.75 shipping!  That makes the machine a total of $99.70.  The next best price I can find anywhere is almost double that!

Here are the product features listen on Amazon

  • For beautiful cake design, personal electronic cake cutter from Provo Craft; cuts decorative shapes out of gum paste, fondant, frosting sheets, and more
  • Comes with: manual, blade assembly, Cake Basics cartridge, cartridge binder, keypad overlay, 12-by-12-inch food-safe cutting mat, power adapter, cleaning guide, and more
  • Stainless-steel blade cuts materials up to 12 by 12 inches and 12 by 24 inches in size; with 6 modes, 4 functions, and shape size variation for further customization
  • Compatible with original Cricut paper-cutter cartridges; unplug machine before wiping clean with a damp rag
  • Measures 23 inches long by 9 inches wide by 11 inches high; limited 1-year warranty

Read more...

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Cheap E-Cigs

South Beach Smoke has a great selection of e-cigs.  They are comparable to the cost of other e-cigs but become a bit cheaper when you sign up for the auto ship program (which saves you 20% of their regular price).  These are good, cheap e-cigarettes that last longer than most others.

Right now they are currently offering 25% off all starter kits as well!

If you have been thinking about or trying to quit smoking you will want to try these out.  Although they say they are not approved as a cessation product I know many people who successfully quit using these.  I have personally tried these and enjoy them and enjoy no longer smoking - I feel healthier, save money, and am a better example for my children because I never want them to smoke!
 

Read more...

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Sure Cuts A Lot & Cutter Machine Package Deals!! Great Christmas Gift!

** Update my best suggestion/solution from hearing reviews on other machines is the Silhouette Cameo machine - you can get the bundle from Amazon for  $269.99

As I am sure you all know Sure Cuts A Lot can no longer be bought for the Cricut Machines!  I get emails quite frequently on where to find it, what to do, etc.

Well apparently Provo Craft does not want their customers being able to use the product they paid for however they want, or getting the best value out of their machine by using Sure Cuts A Lot, so I highly recommend buying a different machine - other than the Cricut.  Sure Cuts A Lot 3, which works for many other machines sells for $59.95.

There are a lot of machines out there but right now you can get some great deals on Sure Cuts A Lot 3 bundled with either the eCraft Electronic Die Cutter or the Pazzles Electronic Die Cutter!

I have yet to use either of these machines but Amazon has some reviews for them.  The eCraft Electronic Die Cutter currently sells for $209.99 on Amazon - but you can buy it with Sure Cuts A Lot 3 for $279.99 (saves over $10 from buying separately).

Or the real savings are on the Pazzles Electronic Die Cutter Machine which currently sells for $426.94 on Amazon but you can buy it with Sure Cuts A Lot 3 for $424.99 (Savings of $61.90).


So for any of you wanting Sure Cuts A Lot you can get any of these great deals now!  I will keep looking for any current coupon codes for these products so that you can save even more!  This would make a great Christmas gift as well!  If any of you have tried these machines and have any input please comment below or email so all the readers know a little more about the machines!!!

Read more...

Monday, October 10, 2011

EA Sports NFL Training Camp for Wii - $12.94 (down from $39.99)











 Amazon has the EA Sports NFL Training Camp for Wii Bundle for $12.94!  Shows it was regularly priced at $39.99 so this is 68% off! 

Read more...

Sunday, October 2, 2011

EdenFantasys.com has Costumes!

You all know how much I love EdenFantasys.com and all the hot lingerie they have (that is so reasonably priced).  Well I am so excited to find out that they have costumes as well.

I have bought quite a bit of the EdenFantasys.com Lingerie so I know that they carry high product items!  They even have Men Costumes, even though the selection of womens costumes is much more extensive (I only saw a few for Men).  Some of these costumes are just plain sexy!  (A lot I probably wouldn't wear anywhere but the bedroom with my husband!)  So whether you want a sexy costume for a Halloween Party or just want to give your husband a little treat on Halloween seeing you dressed to impress him - EdenFantasys will have something to fit your needs!  Even if you already have a costume they have quite a few accessories as well.  Petticoasts, Exotic Masts, and Tights are just a few things I saw while glancing through their selection.

So whether you are looking for some naughty halloween costume, sexy lingerie, adult toys, candles, massaging oils, etc. make sure you check out EdenFantasys.com.  Also, they have some great coupon codes out right now as well.  I have copied the link to them below! 


15% Off Any Sex Toy with $65 Min Order + Get a FREE GIFT! Use The EFOCT15 Coupon Code during Checkout!

Get Ready for The NAUGHTIEST HALLOWEEN EVER! 15% Off on Sexy Costumes with The Code: HWEEN15

Read more...

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Umi Shoes Review & Giveaway

Time to review one of my very favorite products again!!!  Umi Shoes focus is on quality, comfort and style and it shows!   They handcraft each shoe for the utmost comfort and fit!  Too top of all the comfort and quality they just have the most adorable shoes you will find!  My last review I let my son get some new shoes (boots to be exact) and I have to say it has been quite a while and I am impressed because they are still in pristine condition!  It is hard to get any shoes for my son to last.  The school shoes I bought him a month ago are already getting pretty trashed, but then again what do you expect - they were Walmart shoes, not Umi Shoes!  I let my daughter pick out shoes this time and she was pretty set on these, as she would say "Pretty Red Flower Shoes!"

She just loves these shoes!  I love it because she will keep the shoes on instead of taking them off like usual and me having to put them back on every 10 minutes!  These shoes met the expectations I have learned to have with Umi Shoes - they were cute and the quality of these shoes make them worth every penny!  Also, if you are looking for a great deal make sure you check out their clearance section as well!  They have some great shoes at awesome prices in the clearance!  Actually another pair of shoes my daughter has "Chickadee" are in the Clearance section now, so are the "Montrose" boots that are in such great condition even after my son has wore them for so long!  So if you are looking for a steal you will want to check those out as well as all their regular priced new fall style shoes!


TO BUY:  You can buy Umi Shoes online at www.Umishoes.com 

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a pair of Umi Shoes! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  (U.S. & Canada Only)

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.Umishoes.com and sign up for their emails (bottom right hand corner).
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 10/10/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.


** Also - Remember Umi Shoes is a Finalist in the  Red Tricycle Awards - so if you get a chance make sure to go vote at http://www.redtri.com/awards/stuff/kids-shoes

Read more...

Thursday, September 15, 2011

EdenFantasys.com Review

I am happily married and have been for a little over 5 years.  However, I can tell you things are different than they were in the beginning.  It is much more rewarding now - we have 2 wonderful kids, a house, great jobs, etc.... but the fun and spice isn't always like it was in the beginning (truthfully seldom like it was).  It doesn't help that my son asks questions if he hears noises coming from the room, or that you can totally think he is asleep and 10 minutes later he is knocking on your door, or that by the time you've tried to keep up with my daughter all day you're already pretty wore out!  I have been making an effort to act like my husbands girl friend again though (if any of you have listened to Dr. Laura you know what I am talking about - if not just think about how you acted when you were a girlfriend not a wife, probably more laid back, more fun, etc...)   It has made the whole house a more pleasant place and has spiced things up quite a bit - both of us flirting instead of nagging has really brought back the desire to sneak away when the kids are in bed and have some Mommy & Daddy time, if you follow!

If you are looking to spice things up with your significant other I highly recommend flirt like crazy, pretend you are dating again!  

Another great thing to spice things up is heading to my favorite "spice it up" store:  EdenFantasys.com

Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys storeEdenFantasys has cute, sexy, classy, naughty, or pretty much any other lingerie you could want and all at great prices!  I have bought quite a few piece of their lingerie and LOVE it.  We have a local shop that I bought lingerie at before I found EdenFantasys and I can usually buy 3 pieces from EdenFantasys that are higher quality and I like much more for the same cost as 1 piece from our local store!



Not only does EdenFantasy have a great selection of lingerie but they have tons of fun "toys" for couples, lubricants, romantic kits, etc....  I think I am going to try the Liberator pillow and see if they are really all they are cracked up to be!  Don't worry as soon as I decide I will let you know!!!

Read more...

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Aerobie Skylighter Lighted Disc - Review & Giveaway

If you've been a reader for a while you know I really enjoyed the Flying Disc by Aerobie I reviewed a while back!  Well, I just received the Aerobie Sklighter Lighted Disc to review and LOVE it! 








The Skylighter disc flies great and is perfect to use during the day, but even more fun to use at night!  The disc has an on and off switch so at night you can turn it on and it lights up - which makes for a lot of fun night games!  My 10 year old thinks this is just the coolest thing ever!  Here are some of the facts on this product:
  • Spectacular flights, day or night
  • Powerful LEDs light the entire transluscent disc
  • Amazing long and accurate flights
  • Large 12 inch diameter for unequaled stability
  • Cushioned rim for performance grip and soft catches
  • Long life, replaceable batteries
  • Made in the U.S.A. 
The disc is available in red, yellow, blue, or green and one of my favorite things about it is IT IS MADE IN THE U.S.A.

Really how many people want to complain about the economy but don't want to buy products made in the U.S.A.?   I love when I can buy from a company and know it is supporting OUR economy!!!  (Okay, okay, enough of my nagging about U.S. Made Products....)  Point is, this Sklighter disc is a quality product and tons of fun, so make sure to enter to win your own below!

TO BUY:  It retails for $15 and is sold at Sports Authority, Dick’s Sporting Goods, and most other sporting goods stores.  Or you can always go to Aerobie.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win an Aerobie Sklighter Lighted Disc - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  Please remember you MUST be a public GFC follower - if I cannot verify you follow by clicking on your name your entry(s) will not count!!!


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!) 
  • Like Aerobie on Facebook
 Optional Entries
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Networked Blogs (Right Side Bar)
  • Like Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook  and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Review Emails or RSS Feed
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, post on facebook, or post it on a Giveaway Linky it is not already on!
RULES:  Giveaway ends 09/30/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  If I cannot verify you follow on GFC your entries will not be valid.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Monave Mineral Makeup - Review and Giveaway - Ends 09/20/2011

Monave recently sent me some Mineral Makeup to try out!  I received the Radiant Illuminizer, Tan Gril Loose Mineral Foundation, and Sandra Cream Foundation!


I would have to say my favorite is the Illuminizer.  It brings some color to my face but goes on perfect so it doesn't look like I have any blush or bronzer on.  I love it - I remember wearing one brand a while back and my husband asked what was on my face - I had a dirt spot.  Um, no that is my makeup dear but thanks!  I don't remember what brand that was, just that I got rid of it immediately!  This one looks so natural though, I love it!

I also really enjoy the Cream Foundation.  I mainly use this under my eyes (since I stay up way to late they need it!)  Or any other spots that could use a little more cover up.  I really like this product and it does a great job of blending in areas that look horrible (like my eyes) to make it look like I am not even wearing makeup!

I can't give too much of a review on the Loose Mineral Foundation because I tried it and although it went on great it was a shade to dark for me - I looked ridiculous!  I gave it to my sister and she loved it and it looked great on her but it was a one time use on me since the color was not a very good match for me!  I am anxious to try another one of the Loose Mineral Foundations though because I love their products and think I would have really enjoyed this product if it would have been the right color.  Which brings me to a suggestion!  I would recommend that you go to the Monave Sample Page and check out all the samples they have to offer.  They are so reasonably priced that I think it is a great idea to get one of these sample packs so you can try them and see which color works best for you before you place your order for the regular sized products!

Enter to win a $30 credit to Monave.com below!


TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win $30 Credit to Monave.com - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  Please remember you MUST be a public GFC follower - if I cannot verify you follow by clicking on your name your entry(s) will not count!!!




MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
  • Go to Monave.com and leave a comment here with what product you want to try!
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 09/20/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  If I cannot verify you follow on GFC your entries will not be valid.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

SAVE 15% GROUPON, 5% WALMART, $50 BONUS AND MORE

Okay so I hate credit cards.  Plus I love Dave Ramsey - I am sure he has no idea who I am or about my blog so I am going to go ahead and post this knowing Dave will not be reading it shaking his head at me!

I just signed up for a Discover Card......  not to dig debt but to get the benefits (I will make sure to pay it off EVERY MONTH Dave if you are reading!)

So, discover has an awesome Cash Back system and gives you 15% Cash Back from Groupon!!!  Woohoo - that had me sold.  They also give 5% cash back at walmart, and 5% for different categories every month!  Plus when you redeem your cashback rewards you can either get a check (i.e. redeem $50 for a $50 check).  Or you can get gift cards like $50 at Groupon for $45, or $25 to Gap or Old Navy for $20!

Just thought I would share because I am a Groupon shopper and I am always trying to get stuff for cheaper (like Groupon isn't already cheap enough!) so I figured some of you may want to do this too!


Plus right now you can go here and sign up and after you make your first purchase (of any amount) you get $50 CashBack bonus!  So even if you hate credit cards, you could sign up make a purchase - redeem the $50 and then never use the card again!!!

We also just got an American Express deal I signed up for because after we spend $1,000 we get $500 in Points/GiftCards but we had a special invitation code - I will look into finding one and if I can find a way for everyone to get that deal I will post it as well (hopefully our $500 Home Depot Card can finish our basement!!)

Read more...

Carmex Review & 1 day Giveaway - Ends 09/01/2011

I love when I get new Carmex products to try!  I grew up with Carmex, my dad always carried it around.  I seriously some Carmex with his Christmas present because he is so hard to buy for but I knew that is something he has used forever and still does!  I've always like Carmex but I buy many different products - I love how well Carmex works but I like something a little more "girly" with a sweet smell too it.  Smells good, works better, and I will like it!





Well I have found a new favorite lip product!  The Carmex Lime Twist that I received to review is awesome!  Not only does it smell great but it has the effectiveness we have all come to expect from Carmex products.  I just love this new flavor!  Plus it has SPF 15, all the moisturizing ingredients of the Carmex lip balm line, plus three additional moisturizers!

They also sent me a Carmex Vanilla, I really enjoyed this one as well.......... but, I still have to go with the Lime Twist.  The vanilla smells great as well, but it is just a smell that so many lip products have - the lime is different, and a good different!

The Carmex Moisture Plus satin gloss finish is great for days you want something not as thick, just a little soft shine to your lips.  This works great for that, but I would still prefer the Lime Twist!

Okay, so can you tell I really really like the lime twist?  In all seriousness I truly enjoyed all the products they sent - and I really absolutely loved the Picnic Blanket which was used the very same day I received it when we went to the drive in - but if you are only going to take my word on one of these products then make it be the Carmex Lime Twist!  If you do try it out let me know what you think, if you like it as much as I do - or what your favorite lip product is!

Now (drumroll please) Carmex is giving away a prize pack like mine to one of my readers, make sure to enter below!!

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their very own Carmex Gift Pack - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  Please remember you MUST be a public GFC follower - if I cannot verify you follow by clicking on your name your entry(s) will not count!!!



MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect (must be a public follower so I can verify!)
 Optional Entries
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Networked Blogs (Right Side Bar)
  • Like Ashly at DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook  and/or Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Review Emails or RSS Feed
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, post on facebook, or post it on a Giveaway Linky it is not already on!
RULES:  Giveaway ends 09/01/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  If I cannot verify you follow on GFC your entries will not be valid.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  Boon Inc is sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.



Read more...

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

JUST DANCE SUMMER PARTY ONLY $14.99

I have been wanting to get this game but haven't wanted to pay full price for it (especially because I just bought Just Dance 1 and Just Dance 2 at full price within the last few months)!


Well I finally found a good deal - Just Dance Summer Party for only 14.99





This game is $26.96 right now on Walmart.com so this is a great deal and these games are so fun!!!  Go get it quick before they raise the price!  Keep an eye on Just Dance Kids as well, it was down to $14.99 earlier today but they have since raised the price back up - hopefully they will lower that one again so I can get it too!!!



Read more...

HOT DEAL - CHEAP NINTENDO WII

Today there is a great sale on the Nintendo Wii!!!





You can get the Wii Console with Mario Kart Wii Bundle - Black for 129.99

This is a fantastic deal and I don't remember seeing a Wii this cheap - especially not one that comes with a more expensive game and the steering wheel!  If you've been looking for a Wii you might want to check out this deal before it is gone (too bad we just bought ours a few months ago - isn't that how it goes though!)

Read more...

Monday, August 15, 2011

Winner and other Fun Stuff (and FREE STUFF)

The winner of the Gourmet Gift Basket Giveaway is # 49 Leanne_mac   - Congrats, I emailed you just a few minutes ago!!!!



There is another daily deal site I found and they have some AWESOME deals right now!!!  Head over to Savemore and sign up which will give you a $10 sign up credit! 
They have a slap wrist watch for $7 with FREE Shipping so this will end up being FREE Plus you'll have $3 of your credit left over!


Also, another deal site has a $10 Subway Gift Card for $6.50 today!!!!  You can get it through Saveology!

Well, I just bought a 1958 Deville Travel Trailer.  I am going to try to fix it up and restore it so wish me luck.  I think I am in over my head but it will look awesome if I ever get it done!  I will have to post pictures and keep you all updated!!!

Read more...

Monday, August 1, 2011

AWESOME DEAL ON CRICUT EXPRESSION MACHINE BUNDLE

** Update my best suggestion/solution from hearing reviews on other machines is the Silhouette Cameo machine - you can get the bundle from Amazon for  $269.99

 Today Groupon is offering the Cricut Expression Bundle for $179.99 (a $380.00 value).



So if you have been wanting a Cricut Expression now is the time to buy - click on the link below for SLC deals (it is an online deal so anyone can order it) and get yours now!

Remember Sure Cuts A Lot is no longer compatible with the Cricut Expression so if you are looking to get Sure Cuts A Lot or Make the Cut and don't have a machine yet you may want to look into getting a different machine other than the Provo Craft ones!!! 

Click here to get your discounted Cricut Expression Bundle now!

Read more...

Sunday, July 24, 2011

Gourmet Gift Baskets - Care Package Review and Giveaway

GourmetGiftBaskets.com has so many fun gift baskets!  I had previously tried one of their snack gift baskets which I loved and was excited to try out a Sports themed Care Package!




It was just what we needed to get the kids out and having fun this summer!  My nephew was so jealous of my sons cool new frisbee, and we've all had fun playing with the football and kickball!  The squirt gun was not my favorite but that may be due to the fact that I have never been the squirter - just the one my son is squirting!  These gift baskets are the perfect idea to grab for yourself or for someone else!  I just noticed they have a golf basket which I am excited about because it would be a great gift for my dad (who lives thousands of miles away)!  If you've been looking for a great gift idea to send to someone go check out Gourmetgiftbaskets.com - they have something for everyone!

TO BUY:  You can purchase any of their great gift baskets at www.GourmetGiftBaskets.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their very own Gift Basket (a sports package gift basket) - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  Please remember you MUST be a public GFC follower - if I cannot verify you follow by clicking on your name your entry(s) will not count!!!


MANDATORY ENTRIES
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 08/13/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  If I cannot verify you follow on GFC your entries will not be valid.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given then above product to review.  Boon Inc is sponsoring the giveaway..  All opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.


Read more...

Chasing Treasures Giveaway Winners!

U.S. Giveaway Winner is # 9.  Christy
Canada Giveaway Winner is #7 Stephy905

Congrats to both the winners!  You both should see an email from me within the next few minutes!


U.S. Giveaway Winner
Canada Giveaway Winner

Read more...

Monday, July 18, 2011

Great deals on Amazon - Rango DVD/Blu-Ray and Just Dance

Amazon is currently offering RangoDVD for $15.99
Or you can get the Rango (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + Digital Copy) Combo Pack for $19.99
*** USE COUPON CODE RANGO5GO and get $5 off so the DVD will be $10.99 or the Combo Pack for $14.99 and they have FREE SHIPPING! Just ordered this for my sons birthday!!

Also, Just Dance is a favorite in our family so I was excited there is a new Just Dance Game. Just Dance Summer Party will be released July 19th.  If you want to Pre-order it on Amazon you can get it for $29.99 with Free Shipping.  You can also order Just Dance 3 for Pre-order but that is not available until October.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP