Thursday, December 30, 2010

L'BRI - STILL OFFERING FREE SAMPLES & ANOTHER GIVEAWAY!

If you didn't get a chance to read my review on the great L'BRI Pure & Natural Face Products you will want to go read it now!

My Review on L'BRI Products

I wanted to remind everyone about their free samples.  If you are worried about spending money to get higher end products and then maybe not liking them - TRY THEM FIRST!  L'BRI has a sample set of 7 different products which you can get for $6.75 shipping and handling.  That is all you pay and you get a lot for that much!  You will be able to find out for yourself if you like their products.  I always worry about the "FREE" samples, but you don't need to worry with L'BRI.  They do not have an Auto Ship Program, No Additional Charges, You won't be signed up for anything - so you get your sample and that is it!  You will never pay them anything else or be required to get their products.....  however after trying them you might WANT to order more!

This is such a great deal and I high recommend you try their products.

If you would like to try some of their body products make sure and enter the giveaway below!

TO WIN:  L'BRI is giving one of my lucky readers their Body Perfect Collection which includes Daily Moisturizing Hand & Body Lotion, L'BRI's silky smooth Body Wash and a cleansing net!  Make sure you enter below!


Please note you must be a public Google Connect follower of Dirty Truth Reviews to enter this giveaway!  Thanks so much!
 Do any and or all of the following for Entries (up to 8 entries possible)
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, post on facebook, or add to a linky!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from LBRI.com (even the free sample pack will count for this, if you order & pay the S&H for the sample pack I will give you 5 extra entries!!!)
RULES:  Giveaway ends 1/15/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this giveaway or my L'BRI review.  I was given the products listed in my previous L'BRI review to try and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Warmly Yours Area Rug Warmer Review

I recently received the area rug warmer from Warmly Yours to review.  A lot of products I get to review I am skeptical about before I try them!  Well, this was not one of them.  I was pretty sure to start with this would be a big hit in our home.  My husband loves warmth more than anyone I know!  Seriously, it is almost like a sickness.  Our thermostat is probably set to 74 or 75 as I sit here and type!  The sad part is I have gotten use to it in our house.  Still when we go in the car or truck or stay in a hotel I cannot handle the heater on as much as he wants, but slowly he is infecting me with his "I am always cold sickness".  So I knew the heating would be great but the test - how good does it really warm that area of your home?  When you shove it under a rug can you really feel it in the room or is there just warmth if you are sitting on the rug or have your feet on the rug?
























We have been using the rug warmer for a couple weeks now and are amazed at how much warmth it puts off.  If you sit on it too long you are really gonna feel the heat, it's like a giant hot pad!  The nice thing is that you can feel the heat radiating through the room too, it really does warm up our whole family room (granted it is not a really big family room but more an average sized one).  I was also worried that maybe after the first few times it would start to lose a little of the warmth and not work as well.  However, we use it all the time and it is still working great and putting of quite a bit of heat.  These rug warmers work much better than I had ever expected.  I am even considering the under tile warmers now that my husband has wanted for years.  I don't like to encourage his cold behavior so previously I had never agreed, but I am starting to think this kind of radiant heat might be nice in the bathroom when you hop out of the shower!  I hate getting out and freezing!
Warmly Yours has so many great products.  I had heard of the under tile warmers but they have way more than that!

If you have experienced a storm lately like the one we experienced today I bet the sound of this will get you excited......  how about some snow melting products from Warmly Yours?  They have products you install that will keep your driveway, sidewalks, and other areas clear!  No more back breaking shoveling.  That sounds pretty great to me, last week I got quite the wake up call that I am getting old.  I shoveled the snow  just on our front sidewalk & the walk to our door and felt crippled the rest of the entire day!

They also carry Towel Warmers, all sorts of Floor Heating, Roof & Gutter deicing products, Under Desk @armers, Shower Systems, Mirror Defoggers, etc.  Want more info?  Well, go check out WarmlyYours.com and you can find all the info you need including quotes on some of their products.  If you still have questions just call the customer service number on their website and they will get you taken care of!

My final say?  Warmly Yours is a great company with great products.  I love finding new and innovative things for my home, especially when they are so functional!  You will want to check them out, and make sure to tell your friends! I wish someone would have told me about these products years ago - it would have saved a lot of stress trying to figure out Birthday, Christmas, and Anniversary presents for my husband!!!

Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review.  I was given the above product to review and no other means of compensation.  All opinions are my own and were not influenced in any way.

Read more...

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Gourmet Gift Baskets - Review and Giveaway

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

Can you say delicious!  I was excited to do a review for GourmetGiftBaskets.com even if it was the last thing I needed after Thanksgiving and all the other Holiday goodies we've been getting!  My parents live in Texas so I love finding anything that would make a great gift for them.  Kind of skeptical on sending food items to people though as you never know if they will be any good - so it was great to review the Classic Snack Basket!

The basket has so many wonderful things it took me a while to get to all of them but here is what is included (list of these products and their information is directly from the Gourmet Gift Baskets site):
· Dipping Pretzels by East Shore Specialty Foods - 6 oz. - East shore is known for their plump and salts pretzel sticks which are meant for dipping.
· Raspberry Honey Mustard Pretzel Dip by Robert Rothschild Farm - 7.8 oz. - This Robert Rothschild pretzel dip is a delicious blend of juicy raspberries, clover honey and tangy mustard. Not only does it have a distinctive flavor, but it's also all natural. Kosher and gluten free.
· Key Lime White Chocolate Chip Cookies by Brent & Sam's - 7 oz. - Made from scratch, these cookies have a crunchy style and are tangy yet sweet to the taste. The key lime flavor is perfectly balanced out by the sweetness of the white chocolate chips.
· Almond Pecan-dy Crunch by Morley Candy Makers - 9.25 oz. - This gourmet popcorn by Morley Candy Makers is renowned for being one of the best. With whole almonds and pecans, the irresistible buttery toffee evenly coats every bite.
· Salted Peanuts in Box by Feridie's - 7 oz. - Feridie's uses only the best of Virginia's peanuts, the top 2% of the crop each year. Once picked, they are roasted in pure peanut oil and salted to perfection.
· Petite Cheese Biscuits by Salem Baking Co. - 1.5 oz. - This beautiful tin is filled with savory, bite-sized biscuits that are baked with finely milled wheat flour and extra-sharp aged cheddar cheese. They are accented with the delicate crunch of toasted rice and a hint of cayenne and paprika.
· Metropolitan Trail Mix by GourmetGiftBaskets.com - 4 oz. - Our metropolitan mix is all natural and contains exotic fruit like papaya and pineapples as well as raisins, cranberries and bananas. It also has whole peanuts, almonds and pepitas.  It's a natural and delicious snack!
· Buttered Peanut Crunch by Old Dominion Peanut Company - 10 oz. - These peanut squares by Old Dominion can be found in all of our snack gift basket made with a bit of brown sugar and only the freshest grade AA butter. These ingredients combined with lightly salted peanuts makes for a scrumptious and crunchy treat.
· Peanut Roll by Dillon Candy Co. - 3 oz. - Dillion Candy starts their roll with a fluffy nougat center which is covered by a distinct layer of caramel and is then rolled in lightly salted peanuts. This amalgam of texture and flavors makes for the most delectable of peanut rolls.
· Coconut Bar by Oskri Organics - 2.2 oz. - This bar is 100% organic made of only fresh coconut and rice syrup. It has a delicious crunch and is sure to satisfy any coconut lover; that's why you'll find it in our gourmet snack foods baskets.

I loved that they had things from all sorts of different companies!  So in other words you get the BEST of everything - they don't just get the food items from one company and call it good.  They get each item from the company that is best at making that item which is GREAT news for you!  I really did like everything!  My son was more excited than normal to help mom too - really what a great kid to help me review all this good food huh!  I would have to say my absolute favorite was the Pretzels and Pretzel Mustard Dip - it was to die for.  Partially because it was different and not a treat you usually get, partially just because of the sweetness with a little kick in the mustard dip!  Although the Key Lime White Chocolate Cookies were great too and really depending on the mood maybe they would be my favorite!  My son loved the cheese biscuits, husband like the peanut brittle and peanut roll and the metropolitan mix was great for all of us.  My son and I were the only two to try the coconut bar - he said he really liked it but not as much as the other stuff.  I thought it was alright as well - but I am not a huge coconut fan and it was probably the healthiest item in the gift basket (besides the Metropolitan Mix) and if I was a big fan of healthy then maybe I wouldn't be carrying around this extra 5 lbs from the holidays!

All in all I would say Gourmet Gift Baskets are well worth the price and a deliciously original gift to give!  I am excited to have tried them and know it is something I can send to my parents without questioning the quality!  So if you are looking for a gift basket company definitely try them out - you will be glad you did.  Or if you just need an original gift idea now you know where to go!  Also, they have some great New Years Gift Baskets (or any other occasion) so make sure to check those out - here is one I was thinking would be great to get for New Years!  Champagne & Truffles!


TO BUY:  You can buy any of their gift baskets at www.GourmetGiftBaskets.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win this gift basket (Snack Gift Basket Classic) from GourmetGiftBaskets.com - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • Like Gourmet Gift Baskets on Facebook & Comment on their wall with one of their gift baskets you would like to try! 
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates 
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow Gourmet Gift Baksets on Twitter
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 Entries - Post on Gourmet Gift Baskets Facebook wall which gift basket you would like to try & that you entered the giveaway for a Gift Basket at DirtyTruthReviews.Blogspot.com (1 entry for each of these 2 parts in the post)
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until January 14th at www.GourmetGiftBaksets.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 1/14/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

LITTLE CEASARS BUY ONE GET ONE FREE PIZZA

EXPIRES TONIGHT!  Little Ceasars has a coupon for buy one hot and ready pizza get one free!  That means only $2.50 each!  Go HERE to get the coupon!

Read more...

KOHLS GREAT DEALS & EXTRA 20% OFF

Kohl's is having some great deals on their clearance right now!  Make sure you check out Kohls.com - shipping is only 99 cents per item and you can use code TWENTY4U to get an Additional 20% off!

Read more...

WINNER FOR STRIDE PANTIES

Jena Olsen you are the winner for the Stride Panties (Comment #7) Please e-mail me at DirtyTruthReviews {at} Gmail {Dot} com within the next 48 hours to claim your prize (your e-mail is not listed in the comment so I couldn't email you sorry!)

Read more...

Thursday, December 23, 2010

ECOMOM - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

EcoMom.com is an awesome site that has tons of eco friendly items!  They have everything from toys, books, food, facial items, make-up, bath & body items, and Health & Wellness Items!  Everyone can find something they would love on their site!   The customer service at EcoMom was great and I love what a great selection of products they have.  Shipping was also quick which I love because patience is definitely not one of my strengths!

EcoMom sent me their Pangea Organics Italian Red Mandarin with Rose Facial Cream to review!  No matter what skin type you have this is a great way to moisturize your face.  I love how soft it makes my skin feel but my favorite part is the smell.  I have caught myself applying this facial cream a few times just simply for the smell!  It is a great facial cream and is organic!  It does not contain any Petroleum sulfates or detergents, synthetic preservatives, artificial colors or fragrances or GMOs.  I love knowing the stuff I am putting on my face doesn't have any of this Junk in it!  This cream sooths & heals yours skin and it feels good and smells great while doing so!  Even if you're not thirsty your face is!  No matter what your skin type, hydration is always a good idea! 

Make sure to check out EcoMom Monday - Friday @ 10:30 each day to see their daily deal!  You can also sign up for their daily deals HERE

COUPON CODE:  Use Code SBBL721 to save 15% off your first purchase with EcoMom (Expires 12/31/10) & Remember when you spend more than $50 Shipping is FREE!

TO BUY:  You can buy any of EcoMoms great products online at www.EcoMom.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a $15 Credit to www.EcoMom.com! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 1/10/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

NOVICA CREDIT

Remember my review on Novica?  They have some great items!  I have some great news!  Novica sent me an e-mail that for anyone I invite they will get $10 for accepting my invitation to join (I will also get $10).  I did not want to send this out to anyone who does not want it but figured some of you might really like getting a $10 credit (also make sure to check retailmenot.com as they usually have discount codes for Novica too!)  If you want the invite to join Novica and get the credit leave a comment here or e-mail me at DirtyTruthReviews {at} Gmail {dot} com and I will send you the invite!

Thanks everyone & have a great night!

By the way.........  3 days and 15 minutes until Christmas (at least where I am)!  I CANNOT WAIT!!!!

Read more...

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Right on the Walls - Review & Giveaway (& coupon code)


BEFORE RIGHT ON THE WALLS
AFTER RIGHT ON THE WALLS













No - I did not receive paint to paint the walls also - they are still the same color but for some reason I am horrible at taking pictures and when I took the after pic at night the flash made my wall look BRIGHT YELLOW!  Sorry about my wonderful picture taking skills!

Well if you have been reading my blog for a while then you already know how I fell about Vinyl Wall Designs and Quotes!  I love them!  They make your house warm and inviting and add a lot of personality & creativity!
I was absolutely thrilled to be able to do a review for Right on the Walls.  I had always heard good things about this company and was excited to find out first hand if they were really that great!  
I got my Vinyl wall quote and it came with a practice vinyl design (a cute little Christmas Ornament) and the scraper tool needed to apply it to the wall!  I got it on the wall fairly easy (it would be MUCH easier if my walls were not so textured but I have got use to working around it)!
My wall was so plain before and like I have said before I have ZERO decorating skills!  Look how much a little quote like this added to my wall!  It looks so much better already and when I finish the wall it will look even better.  The quote says "Loved you yesterday Love you still Always have, Always will" how sweet is that?  I am going to fill the wall with all sorts of family pictures because I think this quote will be extra cute with all the pictures!
Anyhow, it has been decided - Right on the Walls lived up to everything I have heard.  They have a GREAT Selection, Great Customer Service, Quick shipping, and High Quality Products.  I highly recommend them!
Make sure you check out Right on the Walls on Facebook and Twitter too!

COUPON CODE: Use Code BR15DCT for 15% off your order

TO BUY:  You can buy the their Vinyl Wall Quotes & Wall Designs online at www.RightOnTheWalls.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a $25 Credit to www.RightOnTheWalls.com! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

NOTE: Gift Codes are redeemable up to face value, but do NOT include shipping costs! Right On The Walls gift codes expire immediately after use.

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 1/09/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Winners

Make sure if you like to keep up on who the winners are that you are checking the winners page/tab.

I am no longer going to post the winner for each giveaway as it clutters up the blog and makes you have to go through more pages of old posts to find the reviews/giveaways.  I will leave the links for the giveaway open until the winners have responded/been verified.  Once the link has been removed it means the winner has responded and they will be listed on the Winners page Tab.

Make sure to enter all the giveaways ending within the next week & there are a few High Value giveaways just posted so check them out too!

Well my daughter turns 2 tomorrow so I am probably done blogging for the night & going to finish wrapping her presents & picking up the house for her birthday party!  Time sure flies - it seems like she just barely turned 1.  I guess it kind of feels the same for my son though and he is 9 now so by now I should probably know what to expect!

Goodnight :)  and Have a great rest of the week!

Read more...

Monday, December 13, 2010

PIGGY PAINT REVIEW & GIVEAWAY and coupon code {Worldwide}

Melanie Hurley is the founder of Piggy Paint.  One day while painting her daughters nails over a foam plate, her daughter dropped a glob of finger nail polish dropped onto plate.  Shortly after, the solventpbased polish began to bubble and "ate" through the plate.  She decided to test all of her other "kid" polishes on the foam plate.  Within minutes, ALL of the solvent-based polishes did the same.   She decided any flammable susbtance that could eat through foam wasn't acceptable for her kids fingernails, which inevitably end up in their mouths.
She created Piggy Paint, a polis that is not flammable and can sit on a foam plate without any affect.  It is a water-based polish formulated of natural ingredients.  It's free of formaldehyde, toluene, phtalates, biphenyl A, ethyl acetate and acetone.


Another plus that you all know from previous reviews I love?  It is made in the USA!

I received one bottle of the their fingernail polish and a bottle of the finger nail polish remover to review.  My daughter was so excited to paint her nails, we don't do it often because my husband worries about all these chemicals too!  I was worried with this all natural that it would be clumpy or maybe not look the best on.  It went on smoothly and looked great, so great that I painted my own nails with it too!  My daughter did immediately sticker her fingers in her mouth (partially due to her being a thumb sucker).  I have to admit it was rather nice to know that the finger nail polish that she had on did not contain anything harmful!  I really like Piggy Paint and think it is a great and well needed item!  I am so glad that Melanie decided to make this!



COUPON CODE: Use Code TRUTHY10L for 10% off your order (Expires 02/28/11). 

TO BUY:  You can buy the Piggy Paint Polish online at www.PiggyPaint.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a $15 Credit to www.PiggyPaint.com! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to PiggyPaint.com and comment here what your favorite item/color is or something you learned.
  • Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow Piggy Paint on Twitter
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like Piggy Paint on Facebook
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Post on Piggy Paints Facebook wall that you entered the giveaway for a $15 credit at DirtyTruthReviews.Blogspot.com
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until January 1st at www.Piggypaint.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 1/1/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

POWERMAT REVIEW & GIVEAWAY {US & Canada}

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

 Does the clutter of having a ton of different phone/device chargers make you crazy?  I know that I hate it!  Or maybe you are like my husband and just have to have anything new & exciting that has anything to do with technology?  Either way you should check out the Powermat!  I received the Powermat 3X Mat with 2 power cubes and the Droid X Receiver to review.  First off, we have 4 different cell phones in the house, 2 palm pilots, and other miscellaneous items!  We charge everything on one counter - can you imagine the mess or cords?  Yes, it gets pretty bad - or should I say got!  The power cube is awesome because I plug in one cord, lay the mat on the counter, and can charge 3 devices at the same time!  No more waiting for my husband's phones to be done charging so I can unplug them and plug mine in, etc.  I can charge 3 items at the same time and all without the mess!  Here is some information on the receivers that I got.



With the powercube you can plug in tons of different devices - it came with different receivers for LG, Micro USB, Apple, Mini USB, Samsung, Nintendo DSi, and Sony PSP.  It comes with a case for the tips that is magnetized. I have mine on the side of the oven right next to the charger so if needed we can change tips easily.  The Powercube is also magnetized so it centers itself to the right spot on the powermat and starts charging automatically as soon as you set it onto the powermat!



The Droid X receiver only works for one phone - however it is definitely cooler in my opinion.  You just put this receiver onto the back of your phone.  Then, whenever you need to charge your phone you just set it down on the charger and there it goes!  No need to plug in anything, mess with anything, etc.  You seriously just set your phone down on the powermat and it starts charging!  Well I guess that gives it all away - yes, not only I am a fan but my Mr. Technology Husband also loves it!



Here are some of my favorite features - you can read more features, details by clicking on any of the features below:

Wireless Charging


Allows you to Drop and Charge them on any Powermat Mat to experience wireless charging (with models that have a powermat receiver)
TO BUY:  You can buy the Powermat at local retailers such as Walmart,Target, Bed Bath and Beyond or online at www.Powermat.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a Powermat with up to 3 receivers! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES (Following Powermat on either facebook or twitter is mandatory - if you do both enter the other as an extry entry.  Make sure to leave SEPARATE comments for each of these entries so you have better odds at winning!)
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Go to Powermat.com and click on Configure your solution  -  Comment here with what your solution includes.
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until January 10th at www.Powermat.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 1/10/2011 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Sunday, December 12, 2010

DAILY DEAL SITES

If you like daily deal sites that have the boutique shopping at huge discounts you will want to check out the ones below!  I have been searching and found quite a few of them so make sure to check them out so you can see which ones you like!  I have also noted their referral benefits so you will know how much you can get from referring your friends to their site!


SWIRL  -  $25 Referral Credit
RUE LA LA -  $10 Referral Credit
EDITORS CLOSET - $25 Referral Credit
HAUTELOOK - $10 Referral Credit
TOTSY - $15 Referral Credit
IDEELI - $25 Referral Credit
ZULILY - $15 Referral Credit
MODNIQUE - $15 Referral Credit, $10 for their Referrals, $5 for their referrals (Please note the referral must make at least a $100 purchase for you to get credit, I learned this the hard way!)

SOME GREAT DAILY DEALS (NOT BOUTIQUE) SITES ARE:
GROUPON - $10 Refferal Credit
CITY DEALS - $10 Referral Credit (Some National Deals but most are for Utah)
MAMAPEDIA - $10 Referral Credit
SCREAMIN DAILY DEALS - $10 Referral Credit

Even if you don't want to shop with these sites today you might as well sign up and refer your friends.  Some of them might want to get something today & soon you'll be earning credits!

Happy Shopping Everyone!!!!

Read more...

UMI SHOES REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

I recently discovered Umi Shoes!  They have the most adorable little girl shoes and such handsome little boy shoes!  When trying to choose a pair of shoes to review it was tough because I loved all of them for my 2 year old girl.  However, I ultimately decided to get the Montrose boots for my son.  It is always a chore finding boots for my son.  I can usually find some at the local Walmart but they are usually the cheap ones that he wears for 5 or 10 minutes in the snow and his feet and entire boots are soaked!
We received the boots and I immediately noticed not only are they cute but these are HIGH QUALITY SHOES!   I can see how these would be completely waterproof.  These are such awesome shoes and my son agrees - he absolutely loves them.  He has wanted boots like this for some time, but I could never bring myself to spend the money when they didn't look that great of quality.  These shoes on the other hand are great quality - you will truly get what you pay for with these shoes!

If you don't need boots they also have some other shoes you should check out!  Here are pictures of just a few that I really Loved!!!!

 
They have so many cute shoes for kids.  Plus, with there quality I know it is a place I can recommend to all my readers without having to wonder if I should!!!!  Also, they are having an awesome sale this week (Tuesday & Wednesday).  Here is the info for their sale!

30% off is a great deal for these shoes so you will want to check it out!  Plus one winner will get a pair of Umi Shoes and if you make a purchase you get 5 extra entries to the giveaway!!!!

TO BUY:  You can buy UmiShoes online at www.Umishoes.com 

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a pair of Umi Shoes! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!  (U.S. & Canada Only)

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.Umishoes.com and sign up for their emails (bottom right hand corner).
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Follow UmiShoes on Twitter
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • Like UmiShoes on Facebook
  • Comment here with your favorite pair of Umi Shoes
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until December 29th at www.UmiShoes.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/29/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

EXTRA ENTRIES TAB

I have updated the Extra Entries Tab so don't forget to keep checking it!  There are currently things you can do to earn 1 extra entry, 2 extra entries, 5 extra entries, or Even 8 Extra Entries - so you will want to make sure to check out this page and get your extra entries for giveaways!

Have a great night everyone & Only 17 days 'til Christmas ........  I CAN'T WAIT!!!

Read more...

EVO INTERNATIONAL PRODUCTS REVIEW

I recently had the benefit of trying out some of Evo Internationals products!  I absolutely love this company and the products they are making.  I tried one item from each the Evo Energy and the Olivia Mae product areas!

EVO ENERGY (Positive Energy) - I tried the EVO Citrus Bliss Energy Drink!  First off, I like Energy drinks partially because I always feel drained and like I need energy!  I don't drink them all that often because I hate the CRASH afterwards.  I have had quite a few of these (well lets just say A LOT) and never once had that Crash that you get from other energy drinks.  I also love the fact that these taste good and are much better for you than the regular energy drinks!   They are Vegan Friendly, made with Pure Sugar Cane, Gluten Free and Contain B-Vitamins, 500 mg Vitamin C, Green Tea Extract, Antioxidants, 30 IU Vitamin E, and more!  If you ever drink Redbull, Rockstar, etc - or even if you don't - you are missing out and definitely need to try Evo Citrus Bliss Energy Drinks.


OLIVIA MAE - Another wonderful product I tried was the Olivia Mae Beauty Anti-Agining Moisturizer.  Oh, la, la.  This stuff feels oh so nice to put on.  Let alone the fact that it seriously feels so rich and nourishing to apply this, but it moisturizes my face better than anything I have ever tried.  I have also noticed it has helped my forehead lines quite a bit since I started using this product !  Let me tell you, I HATE my forehead lines and smile lines - I am only 27 and should not have any lines at all so when I find a product that reduces these lines it is a product that I am going to tell EVERYONE about.  After all I would hope if my friend had some amazing beauty secret she would tell me - right?

This company also has a program called Evo 5:12.  If you like their products and would like to join the business part of Evo International you should definitely look into this!  My contact their Lonni can help set you up with this also!

Overall I would definitely recommend these products.  The Evo Citrus Bliss Energy Drink is seriously amazing!  I'm sure any of my friends that read this post will be able to agree that I always have these on hand and probably drink too many!  The moisturizer gives you results and I love that because most the time I waste money on these type of products and see no results!

If you would like to try these products head over to Lonni.TryEvo.com.  If you make any purchase from them (make sure to tell them you read about them on Dirty Truth Reviews so I can verify your purchase).  You can take 8 Extra Entries - to use however you want (all 8 in one giveaway or spread them out if you would like!)  If you don't want to tell them I sent you that is fine just send me a copy of your receipt or something - I need to be able to verify it somehow for your extra entries to count.  You can also contact Lonni directly through Lonni.TryEvo.com if you have any other questions, he is awesome to work with!



Read more...

BRAVADO NURSING BRA TANK - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

Do you have a hard time finding a nursing bra or tank that fits good, looks good, is comfortable, and yet functional?  If so I think I have just found the product to solve your problem!  The Bravado Designs Essential Nursing Bra Tank!  I know that most of my nursing clothes were "at home" only items.  Usually at night too, just in case someone were to stop by I would not be seen in them!  Well the Essential Nursing Bra Tank is so stylish and comfortable you will be able to wear it anywhere! 

I love that this tank top has a V-Neck and that it has discreet nursing clips.  Discreet nursing clips means you can wear this tank (which you will want to) everywhere, without looking like you are wearing a "Nursing" Tank! 
Another bonus of this tank is it fits long to cover up your stomach and has thick enough fabric that it is not see through at all!  It is also very slimming which is always great but quite honestly after having a baby it feels Wonderful to have anything that is slimming and makes you feel like your figure might one day get back to where it once was!
As if all of that isn't enough, my favorite part of this tank is the built in bra.  The bra is molded, so it isn't just a thin piece of fabric they call a bra.  It provides the support you need and is quite flattering!  It doesn't make your look like you just have one big breast like a lot of nursing tanks do!

You will also want to check out their full line of bras.  They have quite a few different ones that they offer!  One lucky reader is going to win their very own Essential Nursing Bra Tank so make sure you enter below!

TO BUY:  You can buy the Essential Nursing Bra Tank or their Bra's at www.BravadoDesigns.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win an Essential Nursing Bra Tank! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.BravadoDesigns.com and become a BravadoMama (Join their newsletter).
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Follow Bravado Designs on Twitter
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until December 27th at www.BravadoDesigns.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/27/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

RUE LA LA - SPANX DEALS

The daily deal site RueLaLa is having some great deal on Spanx Items!  Plus if you got the $20 sign up credit they were offering a while back you will really be able to score them for cheap.  The Spanx Deals end in less that 24 hours so you will want to hurry and go check them out, some are already sold out! 

Ruelala.com

Read more...

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

STRIDE EVERYDAY PANTIES - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY (and coupon code)

Stride everyday panties come in five popular machine washable styles!  These styles include thongs, bikinis, and mid waist briefs!  These panties are so comfortable!  To be honest when I first decided to review these panties I was a little nervous.  I am not a women who has a lot of "oops" moments but I know quite a few women who do, so I wanted to do the review.  Yet, at the same time I was worried I might not like them, I don't use pads and the thought of underwear with a big pad in them didn't sound very good.  I was so happy to get these panties and realize that is not what they are at all!


These panties are cute, comfortable, and after putting them on I felt like I was wearing any other panties but I knew these were Panties with Benefits!  Or, as they define their panties "Sexy with Benefits" they marry fashion and function!  So if you have "oops" moments when you exercise, sneeze, cough, etc. you are definitely going to want to snag a pair of these!





Here is the information I got on the founder of Stride Everyday Panties:

WENDY’S STORY
One thing to know about me – I love a good challenge! When a friend dared me to run a marathon, I thought, “Sure – why not?” So I ran that marathon, and then did another, and then another. I continued running through my pregnancy, enjoying the opportunity to stay active. But after the birth of my son, like many other women out there, I was shocked to realize I had stress incontinence. The “embarrassing” problem of always worrying about what might happen if you laugh too hard, or sneeze unexpectedly. So I looked for a solution to the issue, but was disappointed that there were really no good options out there. Sure, you could use pantiliners, but they’re pretty uncomfortable and are definitely not an environmentally friendly option. There was no way I was going to use pantiliners every day! I wanted something functional, that would still allow me to feel sexy. And so the STRIDE solution was born. We’ve created sexy, practical, and panties that help women deal with the issue of light leaks – without anything being disposable. So let’s take light leaks out of the closet and toss the embarrassment to the curb. After all, this happens to 1 in 3 women from various ages and ethnicities!!
I always questioned why feminine products were disposable...how is that a good thing? The more women I talk to about coughing, jumping, laughing, sneezing, everyone has a story and everyone has a “leak”, so why are we keeping this issue a secret? Women have been told to hide this forever, but I think it’s time to talk about it and embrace that part of being a woman. Let’s shake up this category, let’s laugh about being a woman and all the little issues we deal with on a daily basis. Let’s embrace being part of a woman and celebrate our stories
So, the search began. Wendy and her team worked with a strong R&D partner to design the patented fabric technology and permanently built it into the panty’s gusset. The patented technology is revolutionary in its super-absorbent ability to wick moisture from the top layer, absorb and deodorize…so you and your clothes stay dry.


I always LOVE to find out more about the people or person who started the company that carries products I love!   These panties have a super-absorbent microfiber fabric (OQUOS) permanently built into the panty's liner.  This technology keeps you dry and deodorized!  Plus it means comfort for you and the benefits you want!



Stride Everyday is offering all my readers a coupon code!  You can enjoy a discount off any online purchases at www.strideeveryday.com Use Code:  STRIDE622 to receive free shipping on orders over $35 - Also make sure to enter the giveaway below too!  Coupon Code Expires 12/31/10

TO BUY:  You can buy any of these super cute panties at Duane Reade, USA Drub, Kinney and Bartels or you can get them online at www.StrideEveryday.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a dozen smiley cookies! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.StrideEveryday.com and comment here telling me which style and color you want if you win.
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Follow Stride Everyday on Twitter
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until December 26th at  www.StrideEveryday.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/26/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

MORE WINNERS

I have more winners - YAY!

Certain Dri Winner - Comment #18 - Katherine
Kinoko AHCC Winner - Comment #6 - Rebecca
Pediacare Winner - Comment # 3 - Tara
Softlips Winner - Comment # 148 - Jessica

You should all have an e-mail within a few minutes!  Please respond within 48 hours!

Thanks everyone!

Read more...

Monday, December 6, 2010

NEW PAGE TAB

Make sure you keep an eye on the new page tab "CURRENT EXTRA ENTRIES FOR GIVEAWAYS"!
This page will constantly be changing and have a few fun things you can do to earn extra entries for giveaways!  Check it out and enjoy your extra entries!!!

Read more...

Sunday, December 5, 2010

NEW WINNER

Congrats to DesiClark #82 you just won the Carmex giveaway too!  It must be your lucky day to win 2 especially because the original winner of the Carmex giveaway is such a sweet heart and has such good luck too!  She responded quickly to the e-mail I sent her and said she just found out she won another Carmex giveaway too so she wanted me to go ahead and re-draw a winner for this giveaway!  How sweet is that!  I thought that was pretty awesome of her and the funny part was when I re-did it on Random.org it was #76 which was still her!  Third times the charm huh?  #82 DesiClark is our winner!  I will e-mail you for this one - please respond within 48 hours so a new winner is not chosen!

Read more...

SMILEY COOKIE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY



Oh this was such a delicious review!  I don't know what my deal is lately but I have had a horrible sweet tooth!  When I got the cookies to review I was pretty anxious to "do my duty" and review the cookies!  My husband is not a huge fan of sweets so he has not tried one yet but he made me promise to keep one for him (I think he got worried when by the end of the first day they were half gone!)

Not only are these cookies just absolutely tasty but they are so cute!  I am glad I have found out about SmileyCookie.com because with my parents living 3,000 miles away sometimes it is hard to know what to get them for holidays, birthdays, or just because!  As a family we have had a pretty tough few years and a lot of loss through out our family.  I think it is easier for us kids because we live closer together and have eachother for support - but my poor mom is so far away!  I cannot wait to be able to send her some Smiley Cookies to brighten her day.

These would also make a great Christmas gift!  They have the cutest Christmas Tree & Gingerbread Smiley Cookie's right now!  Look how adorable they are!


So if you are looking for a great Christmas Idea now you have found it....  but wait.....  if you know a Pittsburgh Steelers fan they have an even better cookie!  It is called "Steelers Smiley Cookie - Always a Winner".  Let me tell you, I just love it!  Pittsburgh Steelers is my team all the way and if this company didn't already have enough that made me like them...  well this was the cherry on top!  Especially noticing this cookie tonight right after the Steelers won such a big game!


TO BUY:  You can buy (and arrange shipment to someone) any of these great cookies at www.SmileyCookie.com
TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a dozen smiley cookies! - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.SmileyCookie.com and comment here telling me your favorite cookie!
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/21/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

CSN Stores Review

I was thrilled to be able to do a CSN Stores review.  I had noticed CSN before and they have so much stuff so I knew I would be able to find something I loved!  Actually, it took me days to decide on what to get because they have so many options!!
After browsing for quite some time I found the perfect toy for my daughter!  She just loves dolls (aka her babies) and she loves to put them to bed, tell them "na, nite", and blow them a kiss!  You think I am kidding?  No really she puts them to bed on the couch, in a box, wherever she can find.  I always tease my husband that it is a good thing we haven't had another child because she would shove the baby in a box close the lid and tell him or her "na, nite". 


http://www.csnstores.com/Badger-Basket-01728-BP1279.html


See the picture above?  Tell me that is not adorable!  My daughter just LOVES this and no more problem with trying to find where she last shoved her baby!  She loves to put her doll to bed in this little crib.  It is also nice for me because with a 2 year old the toy clutter starts to make me crazy sometimes so having the little baskets for her doll accessories is oh so nice!  Plus how cute is the little mobile?  The best part you ask?  This item retails for $80 but from CSN it is just $30!  A savings of 63%!  Now to get a toy that my daughter loves and it a great product at 63% off is just GREAT!
  I am a bargain shopper - seriously.  If buy anything at full price it gives me anxiety for a week.  I use coupons, I research products and their reviews, I research online coupon codes, and I make sure I am getting the best deal!  With CSN I know that I am getting a great deal.  I even noticed tonight browsing through Gun Scopes online for my husband that CSN carries Gun Scopes.  When I went to compare their prices with Walmart.com I noticed that even Walmart.com shows on their website that the gun scopes I liked are sold and shipped by CSNStores.com.  I was pretty amazed that I had found this new amazing online store that is a well kept secret.  I was amazed again to find out they must not be a well kept secret if a company as big as Walmart goes through them!  So if you don't know about CSNstores.com you're definitely out of the loop and you better go check them out!
Really they have everything from Flat Screen TV Stands, Toys, Gun Scopes, Home Improvement Items (which hopefully I can order soon to finish my basement), and SO MUCH MORE!  You're wasting time searching for good deals and more than likely wasting money if you haven't checked out CSNStores.com so go see all they have!

Read more...

WINNERS

More Winners!

Carmex Giveaway #76 - Star84vu
Community Coffee Giveaway #53 - Barbara.Montyj
Cystex Giveaway - Tara
Pedialax Fiber Gummies Giveaway - Desiclark

I will e-mail you all today, please respond within 48 hours to claim your prize so a new winner is not chosen & everyone have a wonderful rest of the weekend.

Watch for more reviews/giveaways coming soon!  I've got quite a few I will be posting with in the next few days!

Read more...

Friday, December 3, 2010

FUN EXTRA ENTRIES

TODAY ONLY - Post on Inspired by Finn's Facebook wall "I entered the giveaway for a free Inspired by Finn Necklace @ DirtyTruthReviews.Blogspot.com" and can take an extra entry to the inspired by Finn Giveaway!  Make sure to leave your comment for it!

Also, tis' the season for giving!  If you buy a toy and donate it to the charity of your choice (I love Sub for Santa).  Leave a comment here saying what charity you donated to and take 2 extra entries to distribute to the giveaway(s) of your choice!

Thanks everyone & Have a great Friday!!!

Read more...

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Kidorable & Giani Granite Winners!

WOOHOO!  MORE WINNERS!!!!!

The Giani Granite Winner is # 16 Emily (No email was in your post so please contact me at DirtyTruthReviews {At} Gmail {Dot} Com   within 48 hours to claim your prize!

The Kidorable Umbrella Winner is # 157 - Hifam

I will be contacting you soon (probably in the morning!)  Please respond within 48 hours to claim your prize!

Thanks so much

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP