Tuesday, November 30, 2010

INSPIRED BY FINN - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»


Above are some of my FAVORITE necklaces that Inspired by Finn carries!  It took me hours to decide which one to review but I finally decided on the one below (okay, well really my husband made the final choice because I couldn't!)

Inspired by Finn is an awesome online store that carries Baltic Amber and Hazelwood.  Do you know what Baltic Amber is?  I was quite interested to learn that it is not a stone of any sort but actually fossilized tree resin!  For centuries it has been used in Europe as a natural and traditional remedy and curative for many ailments.  The healing qualities of Baltic Amber are unlike any other type of amber found in the world.  It provides pain relief, strengthens the immune system, restores energy, breaks the cycle of chronic inflammation, and maintains wellness.  It has also been used for teething babies!

I have already had one shoulder surgery and it still constantly hurts.  So I was quite excited to hear of something that might help me - especially when it is jewelry!  Not only do I love their jewelry but it is functional too!  They have tons of testimonials on their site, you can check them out at this link:  TESTIMONIAL.

This would be a great gift if you know someone who loves jewelry,  someone who has a teething baby, or someone who the many benefits of Baltic Amber & Hazelwood would help!

TO BUY:  You can buy any of these great necklaces at www.InspiredbyFinn.com
TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win any 16 inch or smaller necklace of their choice (that is in stock) - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.InspiredbyFinn.com and comment here telling me which necklace you would choose!
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • Like Inspired by Finn on Facebook
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from now until December 15th at  www.InspiredbyFinn.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/18/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Tommee Tippee Sippy Cups - Review & Giveaway

A few days ago I got the Tommee Tippee Explora Sippy Cups to review.  After using them for a few days I still cannot think of anything that I dislike about these cups!

These cups are sturdy, strong, and CUTE!  We have all bought the spill proof cups that our kids managed to get all over the back seat of the car, the new carpet, the kitchen floor, their clothes, well everywhere.  Right?  Or is it just me who has a daughter who can take a spill proof cup and spill it everywhere?  Either way these cups really do not spill - I shook it upside down for a few minutes and nothing!  Plus my daughter has been using them for a couple days and nothing - now that is some actual proof!!!

Not only do I hate when spill proof cups spill - but I hate when they do not spill because it is such a pain to get anything out of them.  I mean what kid wants to suck with all their might to get a little sip of milk?  Not mine!  These cups are easy to drink out of too.  Not only did my daughter have no problem but my husband even drank out of it to verify that the drink comes out easily.

These cups are also BPA Free & are insulated to keep the drink cooler longer (another feature I love!) 


TO BUY:  You can buy Tommee Tippee items at either Toys R Us or Babies R Us!

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win a set of 2 Tommee Tippee Explora Sippy Cups - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.TommeeTippee.us and comment here telling me which set of colors for the Explora Set of Sippy Cups you would choose (there are 3 choices).
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/16/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

WINNERS!

The winner for the $30 Novica Credit is LAMusing - # 26
The winner for the $20 Magensbay Etsy shop credit is Anja -#8

I'm e-mailing you both right now!  Please respond within 48 hours so a new winner is not chosen!


Everyone also please remember to enter the Giani Granite Countertop Paint today!  It ends tonight and this is one you definitely want to win, Kidorable Giveaway also ends tomorrow!!!!

Read more...

Monday, November 29, 2010

UNIQUEGIFTS4WOMEN.COM REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED - WINNER IS COMMENT #60 - THE FRUGAL FREE GAL



Are you still looking for that perfect gift for one of the women in your life?   Whether it's fora friend, mother, wife, daughter, grandmother, etc.  I think I may have found it!  I won't ramble on about how I love personalized gifts because if you have been reading my site for a while then you already know!

I stumbled upon a great site with great Gifts for Women.  I was so excited to review this cute Photo Bracelet from them!  I received the bracelet and was pleased to see how cute it looks on.  It is easy to put in the pictures that you want, so you could have pictures of your vacation one day, your kids the next, you can change it as often as you want!

I love that this photo bracelet is such high quality, so cute, and such a thoughtful & personal gift.  I truly question what to get a lot of women in my life every year.  Seems like my mom & both my grandma's have everything you would think of getting them......  until now!  Whether, it be this photo bracelet or something else from UniqueGifts4Women.com I know where to get my shopping done for the women that are hard to buy for now!

So if you need to get some Gifts for Women make sure you go look at their big selection of unique gifts.  They have a lot of personalized items too!  Also, if you make any purchase make sure to put in your order that you are entering this giveaway so I can verify you made a purchase.  You will want to make sure to do this because I am giving anyone that makes a purchase between now and December 15th, 2010 - 5 extra entries to win this photo bracelet!!!

TO BUY:  To get your own Photo Bracelet go to UniqueGifts4Women.com and order!
TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their very own Photo Bracelet - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.UniqueGifts4Women.com and comment here telling me something you would like from their site (besides the photo bracelet).
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from UniqueGifts4Women.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/15/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

COUNTRY BOBS ALL PURPOSE SAUCE - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY { 2 Winners }

I was recently sent Country Bob's all Purpose Sauce to review!  The night that we got it we ordered some sandwiches and fries from our local deli.  I decided to use this sauce instead of using the usual fry sauce (Ketchup/Mayo mixed for those of you that have no clue what fry sauce is - I know when I lived in Nebraska NO ONE knew what I meant, or thought I meant ketchup).  To my surprise it was great used as a dip for both my sandwich and my fries.  I was going to write my review that night but they had also sent some recipes so I decided to wait until I had time to try one of those.

Well, tonight we made the County Bob's All Purpose Sauce Meat-Loaf.  I was nervous to make it because I am pretty use to my meatloaf and wasn't sure if I would really like any other.  We all ate it so we could all give our opinions!  My son liked it but since I usually put brown-sugar in mine he said it wasn't as sweet as he liked it.  My husband is a meat loaf fan and he enjoyed it (he even had 3 or 4 helpings).  I thought it was very good but am like my son and like the sweetness with the brown sugar!  That is the awesome thing about Country Bob's though is I can make it with Brown Sugar next time - they have tons of recipes online but you can always tweek them a little if you like something a certain way!!!

All in all I really enjoy Country Bob's Sauce and think we will continue to keep it on hand in our house - not only do I like it just as much as my other sauces but when I compared the nutrition facts it had a lot less calories!

TO BUY:  You can check your local store to see if they carry (if they don't you can always put in a request that they start carrying it.)  You can also head over to Country Bobs Online to purchase some - including gift packs, etc.

TO WIN:  TWO Lucky Readers will get to try out a bottle of Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce for Free!  Just enter here - make sure to leave a separate comment for each entry & leave your e-mail address in each comment!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.CountryBobs.com and comment here telling me something you learned on their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from CountryBobs.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/13/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

SMARTKNIT KIDS SOCKS - REVIEW


I recently received 2 pair of Smartknit Kids Socks for my son to review.  I was anxious to try these as finding socks that my son will actually wear is quite the chore.  They can't be too thick, too tight, to long, to big of seams, and the fabric must be soft.  Usually I have to go to the womens section in the store to find socks he finds acceptable (and if he knew they were from the womens section that would probably rule them out too).

















As you can see above they have many different size and color options!  We got the Large White ones (who knows what colors my son would and would not wear so I just got white!)  Also, if you need bigger one's they carry smart knit big kid socks too, so you can get larger ones if needed.

We received the socks and I had my son try them on.  When he first felt them he wasn't too sure, they weren't quite as thin as his regulars but after trying them on he approved!

I asked him what he liked about the socks I asked him why he liked them and he said they didn't have the hard thing (the seam) and they felt good on his feet!  If your child is picky at all about their socks you have got to try these out!  Trust me, my son is about as picky as they get for socks and he approves them!  I am going to have to stock up on these now so he doesn't try to go barefoot anymore!

TO BUY:  Go to SmartknitKids.com and check out all their cool, comfy, seamless socks!  Go to the shopping tab to see where to by them!

Read more...

Friday, November 26, 2010

COUPY KEEP REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

I love coupon shopping!  It feels so great to walk out of the store and have a receipt showing you saved 50, 60, 70, or even 80% off your purchase!  I just love it!  Sometimes when it comes to organizing your coupons it can be a bit overwhelming though!  I was getting 6 copies of the Sunday paper for the coupons and would use a binder with the baseball card holder plastic pages to keep my coupons in.  However, with the holiday season coming and me not doing my coupon shopping like I use to I canceled all except 1 copy.  My binder is now a little to big and bulky to carry around with not very many coupons so I was pretty excited to be able to review the CoupyKeep!

The CoupyKeep comes in many different colors - I chose black.  It comes with 15 dividers and a whole bunch of stickers so you can choose what you want the dividers to be for!  I love this coupon organizer!  It makes it simple to organize my coupons, the dividers make it very organized, and it is easy to sort through!  My favorite feature has to be that it can hang on the cart handle though!  I hated trying to put my daughter in the cart and having my binder somewhere that it was easy to look through - I don't have that problem now!





Look how nicely it hangs over (and it has velcro so it will stay) on the cart!  It makes it nice to easily flip through and access too!  If you coupon shop then this would be great for you, or you could add it to your Christmas shopping list for that Coupon shopper you know!  Better yet, you can win one below so make sure to enter!

TO BUY:  To get your own CoupyKeep go to CoupyKeep.com and order!
TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their very own CoupyKeep - Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment!!!

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.CoupyKeep.com and comment here telling me what color you would like
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like CoupyKeep on Facebook 
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from CoupyKeep.com
RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/12/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Thursday, November 25, 2010

TEEWIT WINNER

The Teewit winner is #18 - Anja I have e-mailed you please respond within 48 hours!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!  Drive Safe, enjoy your day, and eat lots!!!  I have some more reviews/giveaways to post I will try to get to some tomorrow but I might be out shopping most of the day if I feel brave and weather is okay tomorrow morning - either way they will be posted soon!  

Thanks Everyone & Happy Thanksgiving!

Read more...

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

BLACK FRIDAY DEALS FROM PREVIOUS SPONSORS!

I got a few different e-mails today that I thought you may be interested in!

If you'd like to see Whatshebuys.com Black Friday specials (which went live this morning) head to http://www.whatshebuys.com/black-friday.html
It is 15% off items in the color black, onyx and midnight for select items from brands such as UGG, Barefoot Dreams, Longchamp, Little Giraffe, Spanx and more.  Quantities of some items are limited and all prices will be removed end of day Friday 11/26.  
Walls need love is offering 25% thru November 28th with coupon code:  Black Friday

Kidorable Free Shipping Nov 28 - Dec 5 with coupon code:  GRATEFUL2
PLUS, the first 12 days of December, Kidorable will be giving lucky winners FREE products every weekday.  All your readers need to do is fan us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and share the excitement with their friends. 
To enter, just post a comment on their Facebook page or retweet each Giveaway.  Winners will be randomly drawn every weekday at 2pm CST.  The first contest will be announced November 30.  






Read more...

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

ITZBEEN WINNER

The itzbeen winner is #52  --  EEK_031880.  Comment was for liking Dirty Truth Reviews on facebook.  I cannot verify this until I find out your facebook name and I cannot e-mail you as no e-mail address is shown on your comments!

Please contact me at DirtyTruthReviews {At} Gmail.com within 48 hours to claim your prize and verify your e-mail address / facebook name or another winner will be drawn!

Thanks everyone!  Don't forget to enter all the other giveaways & have a FABULOUS THANKSGIVING!!!

Read more...

Monday, November 22, 2010

GIVEAWAYS ENDING

Don't forget to put in your entries for the Novica, Teewit Giveaways, & Magens Bay Etsy Shop Giveaways that end this week!  Also, check out my latest review (& HIGH VALUE GIVEAWAY) for the L'BRI Scin Care Products!  Whoever wins this giveaway should be excited - L'BRI is being generous and giving away quite the package of products!!!

There are quite a few giveaways ending next week too so make sure to check those out & GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

Read more...

Sunday, November 21, 2010

NEW LINKY IS UP - GO TO THE LOW ENTRY LINK UP PAGE

Link up any of your giveaways that end between now and November 30th and have LESS than 150 entries!

I will try to keep it updated and remove the expired ones!  Please have the link be directly to the giveaway page!

Thanks!

Read more...

L'BRI PURE N' NATURAL REVIEW & GIVEAWAY {U.S. ONLY}

Okay I admit it.....  I am seriously spoiled.  I was lucky enough to be able to do a product review for L'BRI.   I was anxiously awaiting the product and wasn't even sure which product it would be but was hoping for a facial product.  I was pleasantly surprised when I went to my front door and picked up the box which was about 20 times heavier than I expected!  I really feel spoiled with all the products they sent me to try, especially after trying them out for a little more than a week now!
They sent me the cutest little bag to keep all my products in (about the size of a diaper bag), product information, pamplets, product guide, a sample bag, and another cute little bag with more body product in it!  Really how lucky am I?  Well read my reviews of the products below and you will know!!!

Daily Moisturizing Hand & Body Lotion:  I love the way this makes my skin feel and even more than that I love how long it lasts!  I have found many lotions I liked but none seem to last this long.  This lotion is formulated with an abundant supply of vitamins, natural botanicals, and Alpha Hydroxy Acids which work together to keep your skin moisturized and promote elasticity to prevent wrinkling!  A lotion that works great and keeps the wrinkles away.  You can get the 8 oz bottle that I got for $13.25 and it will last forever because a pea sized amount goes a long way with this!

Gentle Cleansing Lotion:  I really liked this cleanser it is just right when you just need a gentle cleansing.  If you like really gentle cleansers then you would LOVE this stuff.  This cleanser gets the job done but is very gentle at the same time.  If you like Gentle stick with this, if you like to feel the cleaning in action you may want the Deep Pore Cleanser!

Deep Pore Cleanser: Although I think the Gentle Cleansing Lotion works just as good at cleaning off my make up I really like this one!  I can feel it cleaning out my pores.  Don't worry it doesn't burn or anything like that you can just feel when you rub it in it feels like all the dirt is rubbing away!  I love that feeling of washing away all the dirt and impurities away!

Gentle Freshener:  When I first saw the bottle I was a little confused, I didn't know if this was like perfume I am suppose to squirt on my face or what because that really didn't sound like anything I even remotely wanted to do.  This product is great though - after all the cleansing you apply this to a cosmetic pad, cottton ball, etc. and wipe down your face.  The gentle freshener will help protect your skin from bacteria while restoring your skin to it's normal pH balance!  This is like the finishing touch to making your face feel great and so clean!

Exfoliating Face and Body Scrub:  This is another one of my favorites, I love the exfoliating ones because with them you also can feel it getting deep down and cleaning out your pores!  This exfoliating scrub gently lifts tired, dull surface cells and imbedded impurities. 

Facial Masque:  This mask is Awesome!!!  It dries quickly, which is a definite plus because I hate when you get a masque and it takes forever to dry or is hard to scrub off.  This masque has neither of those problems.  It dries quickly (after 10 minutes or so).  Then easily rinse it off and feel how amazing and tight your face feels afterwords!  They call this their instant face lift product and I can see why!

Rejuvenating Facial Peel:  Okay this one is probably my favorite of all of them!  Not only do I like to feel the product work but love how with this peel you can actually SEE the product work.  You apply it, let it sit for 30 seconds or so and then continue working it into the skin.  You will be amazed at how much dead skin comes off while using this peel.  You can actually see the dead skin ball up and roll off your face!  Plus, it feels good - anything that feels good while cleaning my face gets bumped up the list too!

Gentle Moisture Lotion:  This moisturizer is absorbed deeply into your skin but does not leave that miserable oily residue that a lot of the moisturizers leave.  Honestly I hate that feeling, who wants to feel all greasy after finishing their facial routine?  Not me - I think that is why I've never used moisturizers daily, until now - I have been using this daily and my face feels great!

Intense Body Butter:  I don't even know how to describe this - it's kind of like lotion but it just feels so much more moisturizing.  Especially in the winter months I can tell this will get a lot of use - it moisturizes your whole body and makes your skin feel so soft!

Body Polish:  This polish moisturizes, exfoliates, and smooths your skin to perfection!  My skin feels smoother and softer than I ever would have imagined this would make it.  I feel like my skin even looks more beautiful after using this!

Nourishing Body Mist:  Smells wonderful (it is Mandarin Fig).  A little of this goes a long way too - I did a couple sprays and soon realized one would have been plenty for me.  

Smooth n' Firm Eye Repair Gel:  Luckily this is one place I haven't started to wrinkle very badly - however I get bags under my eyes (Mainly because I blog all night like this and then get up for work between 6 am and 7 am).  I have noticed an improvement while using this eye repair gel in the darkness of my eyes and the bags under them.  If I keep up my horrible sleeping habits I better buy stock in this product because I will be using it a lot!
Look at the chart below comparing L'BRI to the Competition and the ingredients they use!

Aloe vs. Water
Vitamins vs. Wax
Herbs vs. Drying Alcohols
Fruit & Plant Essences vs. Synthetic Fragrances
Natural Botanicals vs. Artificial FD&C Dyes

Isn't it pretty obvious which is healthier for your skin?  If you can get a quality product that will do what you are wanting for your skin plus it is the healthy product why would you get anything else?



My Review:

I LOVE L'BRI!  I really like being able to use the Gentle Cleanser when I want just a gentle clean and the deep pore cleanser is my favorite when I need a deep clean.  Also, the Gentle Moisturizer is great but be careful because it comes out of the bottle quite quickly and you only need a little tiny bit to get the job done!
The Chemical Peel is my favorite product and you can see it work right before your eyes.  I think if any of you try this out you will love it.  I don't use the more pricey facial products very often.  However, after feeling how great my face has felt after using these products for a little over a week and seeing how much better it looks I think I am going to be a loyal L'BRI Customer.  I really want to try their Anti-Aging Skin Solutions.  I am only 27 and have smile lines and forehead lines - makes me crazy but if their Anti-Aging Products work as well as the products I received then I know it will be worth every penny!  These products cost more than the one's you buy at Walmart, etc. but you get what you pay for.  These work much better and they last forever - after a week of use you can't even tell any has been used out of any of my bottles.  I would guess these will last somewhere between 4-6 months.

Great Offer:


  
If you want to try out these products before you by them head over to www.lbri.net/samples.  They will send you a sample of the Deep Pore Cleanser, Gentle Freshener, Gentle Moisture Lotion, Facial Masque, Exfoliating Face and Body Scrub, Smooth n' Firm Eye Repair Gel, and the Rejuvenating Facial Peel for FREE.  You just pay $6.95 for the shipping and handling and they will send you the above sample pack for free (WARNING:  One you try I have a feeling you will want to buy them, so beware!)

TO BUY:  To get these great L'BRI Products read above about ordering a sample pack, just head over to www.lbri.net/samples - if you already know you want the full sized products go to www.lbri.lbri.com

TO WIN:  Someone is going to win the Basic Set 2 which includes a few of my favorites.  It includes the Skin Care Trio of your choice (You can get the Gentle Trio, Deep Pore Trio, or Combination Trio which has the Deep Pore Cleanser but Gentle Freshener & Moisturizer) and also includes the Facial Peel and Eye Repair Gel.  Now who's spoiled?  We'll find out soon!!!



MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.Lbri and comment here telling me something you would love to try that was not in my above post/review
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow L'BRI on Twitter
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like L'BRI on Facebook 
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other current giveaway you enter on this blog
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!
  • 5 entries - Make any purchase from LBRI.com (even the free sample pack will count for this, if you order & pay the S&H for the sample pack I will give you 5 extra entries!!!)

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/10/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Friday, November 19, 2010

NORDSTROM RACK $50 GIFT CERT 50% OFF

Head over to GROUPON.  They're deal right now is a $50 Gift Cert to Nordstrom Rack for $25!  I love Nordstrom Rack and cannot wait to use this deal, just bought mine - get yours before they're gone!!!  Just go to Groupon.com to purchase

Read more...

PEDIACARE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY {U.S. Only}


Well I've already told you how much sickness has been going around my house lately, so I was rather excited to review these products!  I immediately tried the Fever Reducer/Pain Reliever as my daughter had a fever, it worked great!  First of all she liked the taste, so it wasn't a huge fight trying to get her to take the medicine which is a huge plus to me.  I hate when they are sick and already don't feel good then to top it off you have to force them to take the medicine they don't want to take and they don't understand why you are making them!  Not only did she like the taste but it worked great - not only did her fever start to go down quickly but I could tell it was also making her more comfortable as she wasn't so grumpy anymore!
This last week when she had her cold I rushed to get the Pedicare Cold medicine and try it out!  She had a runny nose and horrid cough - I was so disappointed when I went to read the directions and saw that it was for ages 4+ so I could not give her any.  I have not tried it out yet but I am sure since it is made by Pedicare just like the Fever Reducer that I am going to love it when I try it.  

One thing that I think is so AWESOME about Pedicare is they are coming out with an Iphone app to check symptoms and see which product would be best.  Then when you go to the store you can just grab what you need and go!  Had I bought the cold medicine this app would have also be nice to let me know which product would work and that she was too young for this one!  It can help you know what dosage to give your little one too!  Please note that the iphone app is not a diagnostic tool but is more for information purposes - it does not constitute a medical diagnosis.  The FREE App will be available to download at www.pediacare.com or on iTunes.


TO BUY:  You can purchase Pediacare Products and a grocery store, Walmart, Walgreens, etc. near you!

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their own Pediacare Pain Reliever/Fever Reducer and Pediacare Cold!  Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.Pediacare.com and comment here telling me something you learned from their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc. 
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/06/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

WALLS NEED LOVE - WINNER

Winner is comment # 81 - Deanna

Read more...

Thursday, November 18, 2010

SOFTLIPS HOLIDAY FLAVORS - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY {U.S. Only}

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»


In the mood for a little Sugar & Spice?  Maybe Mint with a Hint of Vanilla, Sugar Cookie, Winter Mint, or Sugar Plum Berry?  Don't these flavors sound amazing?  Well I just received ALL of them and let me tell you, they are!  My favorite is the Sugar & Spice, it just smells so wonderful!  Although, I am a big fan of the Mint with a Hint of Vanilla, and well all of them.  Out of all 5 of them there was not a single one that I didn't love!  They are just like the regular Soft Lips - Moisturizing, Long Lasting, High Quality Lip Gloss but with new flavors! 
With the Holiday's right around the corner I was thinking how wonderful these would be as a stocking stuffer or tied onto a ribbon that is on a gift!  You can buy the whole 5 set for only $9.99 at www.softlips.com and it comes packaged in a festive blue sachet!



TO BUY:  You can purchase the set of five soft lips limited edition winter flavors go to www.softlips.com
TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their own set of limited edition winter flavors!  Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.softlips.com and comment here telling me something you learned from their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Follow Softlips on Twitter 
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • Like Softlips on Facebook
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc. 
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/06/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

CERTAIN DRI SOLID REVIEW & GIVEAWAY {U.S. only}




Have you ever seen the clinical strength antiperspirant and really wanted to try one but they are just so expensive you can't bring yourself to spend that much?  Or maybe you have even bought one?  Well did you know that Certain Dri is the number one Over the Counter antiperspirant recommended by doctors!  For a lot less than the other "clinical" or "waterproof" brands you can get Certain Dri which has 12% aluminum chloride and 25% aluminum sesquichlorohydrate (the strongest available) which provides 72 hours protection and is only $5.50 - $6.00!

Certain Dri sent me their new product, Certain Dry Solid to try out!  I really like it, I was worried it would feel too thick or you'd see it too much but you don't, it reminds me of the other "clinical" kinds I have tried but is a lot less expensive and 72 hours sounds like amazing protection to me!

I think I have found my new antiperspirant.  I highly recommend this for anyone who has excessive perspiration, and anyone who doesn't!  I myself do not have excessive perspiration but I hate it when I put on deodorant/antiperspirant in the morning and then go out somewhere later and notice it has wore off and is no longer working - I am excited I have found a product I won't have this problem with and that is such a great price!
TO BUY:  You can purchase Certain Dri at a store near you (Walgreens, Walmart, etc...)

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win one Certain Dri Solid to try for themselves!  Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.certaindri.com and comment here telling me something you learned from their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like Certain Dri on Facebook 
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc. 
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/05/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with their product.

Read more...

Kinoko AHCC Review & Giveaway {U.S. Only}


 I recently received a bottle of Kinoko AHCC to review!  Don't know what this is?  Well read some of the info from the sponsor below!

"Kinoko AHCC contains Active Hexose Correlated Compound (AHCC) - the world’s most researched natural immune ingredient, supported by more than 25 studies published in NIH-recognized peer-reviewed journals.  AHCC is made from the roots of hybridized medicinal mushrooms and is produced in northern Japan.  During last year’s flu season, AHCC became Japan’s #1 selling immune supplement and the news about this unique compound is finally reaching our shores.
 
A new clinical study at Michigan State University conducted by Dr. Elizabeth Gardner, one of the country’s top researchers in nutritional immunology, showed that AHCC enhances the effectiveness of the seasonal flu shot. So whether you are getting a flu shot or skipping it, make AHCC a part of your immune arsenal to fend off viruses both during the flu season and all year round.  Kinoko AHCC from Quality of Life Labs is available at independent health food stores as well as online at www.yesAHCC.com.  AHCC is also now available at Vitamin Shoppe and at most Whole Foods stores nationwide.
"

Sounds pretty great doesn't it!  I am now taking Kinoko AHCC and am so happy I am!  There has been a lot of illness in this house the last few weeks.  My daughter was sick, got better and 4 days later had a fever again!  Now she has a cold and the rest of us haven't felt quite up to par either!  I know that being the mommy even if I get sick I am still going to have to cook dinner, help with homework, pick up the house, take care of the kids while my husband works, etc. so I am excited to have something to boost my immune system so I can stay well and do the things I need to do!  I would recommend if you don't want to be sick this season you go get some Kinoko AHCC too!

TO BUY:  You can purchase Kinoko AHCC at independent health food stores or online at www.yesAHCC.com

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their own bottle of Kinoko AHCC to try for themselves!  Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to www.yesAHCC.com and comment here telling me something you learned from their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc. 
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/05/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

UPCOMING CSN REVIEW

I am so excited!  I just found out I get to do a CSN Stores Review!  I have never purchased from CSN Stores before and was hoping I would some day get to review their sites and products!
Now I just have to decide what to get and review, which is hard when they have such a huge selection!  Should I choose one of their flat screen TV stands so I can take the TV off the top of the piano, maybe some nice cookware, or maybe toys for the kids?  Oh the possibilities are endless!  If you have any ideas of what you would get from CSN I'd love a comment!  They have so much it is hard to choose!

Read more...

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

CYSTEX REVIEW & GIVEAWAY {U.S. Only}


Have you ever heard of Cystex?  I never had until I was asked to review it and I am so happy I know about this product now.  I have had  Urinary Tract Infections in the past and let me tell you I will be happy to have Cystex around and make sure I do not have them anymore (or at least greatly reduce my chances).  Did you know 60% of women will at some point have a Urinary Tract Infection and of those women 40% will have another one?

Everyone knows that one thing you can do to help is drink Cranberry Juice - but how much Cranberry Juice can you really drink - don't get me wrong, I like Cranberry Juice but after 3 or 4 glasses you wonder how much more you can really drink!  Well 1 Tbsp of Cystex is equal to 8 glasses of Cranberry Juice - Yes 8 whole glasses!!!!


A new study in the Journal Urology even shows that 91% of women taking the formula in Cystex Liquid Cranberry Complex daily not only remained free of recurring UTIs but also showed improvemets in quality of life!  So you can stay healthy, be happy, and be UTI Free!!! 

Cystex also tastes good.  I was worried that it would have a horrible taste but it was actually kind of good!  I even got my husband to try it out!

TO BUY:  If you would like to try these out go here to see all the places you can by Cystex

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their own bottle of Cystex to try for themselves!  Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to Cystex.com and comment here telling me something you learned from their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc. 
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/04/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Pedia-lax Fiber Gummies Review & Giveaway {U.S. Only}


I was so excited to get these and try them!  My daughter currently takes Miralax frequently to make sure that she stays regular - she is only 2 years old (well not even quite 2).  The doctor assured me that Miralax does not stay in her system, that it goes right through, but still giving my daughter anything that is considered "medicine" that frequently....  well quite frankly it sucks!  What do you do though?  I want her to be healthy and now I have found a wonderful alternative to her Miralax routine!

Each of these gummies have 2 grams of fiber.  Recommended amounts are as follows:
2-3 years old          19 grams of fiber per day
4-8 years old          25 grams of fiber per day
9-11 years old        26 grams of fiber per day for Females      31 grams of fiber per day for Males

You give these gummies to your child 3 times a day, so it equals 6 grams of fiber which is a huge help!  Trust me it isn't as easy as it sounds to get your child the fiber they need.  Well just look at the chart above if 3 gummies equal 6 grams of fiber that means to get my daughter 18 grams per day (pretty close to what she should have) feeding her those foods she would have to eat 63 spears of asparagus, 6 boiled potatoes with skin, or 3 cups of corn!  That is a lot of food, especially for a kid her size - I doubt I could get her to eat that much food if it was all in suckers - she would try but I doubt she would finish!

If you think your child is not getting enough fiber I would highly suggest you look into getting some of these Fiber Gummies by Pedia-Lax.  I never thought regularity would be such an issue but it truly can be it can cause serious problems to be constipated to long or have stools to hard, and whats worse is when you are the parent of someone having these problems because you never want to see your child go through anything that they shouldn't have to.............  and now that you know about these - they don't have to!

Are you wondering if they taste good?  Will your kids really take them?  Yes they are good, I tried one today and gave one to each of my kids.  They taste like a gummy bear, and my kids agreed - my daughter kept saying "More" and showing me "More" in sign language as if I didn't understand!  Unfortunately she doesn't know what I mean when I tell her no more right now, they aren't candy!  My son understood but can't say he wasn't sitting there wishing that they were candy so he could eat more too!

Also here is some information (copied and pasted) on a current sweepstakes they are doing!
Pedia-Lax Fiber Gummies “Keep Kids Moving” Sweepstakes
Exercise, along with a balanced diet, helps provide the foundation for a healthy, active lifestyle for every child. Now through November 30, 2010, visit www.fibergummies.com to enter the Pedia-Lax® Fiber Gummies “Keep Kids Moving” sweepstakes for a chance to win one of six prize packages, including a $1,200 gift certificate to the online bike store www.Bikes4Families.com . You’ll find more details and official rules at the Pedia-Lax Fiber Gummies Web site.

Pedia-Lax Fiber Gummies is also on Facebook, so be sure to find Pedia-Lax Fiber Gummies on Facebook to sample products and for a chance to win more fan prizes. 
 
 Check out their website for fun tools like a fiber journal, food chart, etc. too!

TO BUY:  If you would like to try these out go here to locate a retailer near you.  This link will take you to their page where you can enter the product you want and your zip code and it will tell you where you can purchase the item close by!  (I saw a $1.00 off coupon on their website too).

TO WIN:  One lucky reader will win their own bottle of Pedia-Lax Fiber Gummies to try for themselves!  Complete ALL Mandatory entries below and any Optional/Bonus entries you want - Leave a separate comment for each and make sure your e-mail address is in each comment


MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to Pedialax.com and comment here telling me something you learned from their site
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow Fiber Gummies on Twitter
  • Like Fiber Gummies on Facebook
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc. 
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/04/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Tiny Token Designs Necklace WINNER

The winner for the Etsy Shop: Tiny Token Desings Necklace is Ladii Aponte.  (#48)
I am going to email you in just a few - please respond within 48 hours!

Read more...

CARMEX SHEER PINK & PEACH LIP BALMS - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY - U.S. Only

Carmex just sent me their new Carmex Moisture Plus Sheer Pink and Sheer Peach Tint Lip Balms to review for you!  For as long as I can remember my dad always has had a tube of Carmex with him and anytime you needed some he'd let you use it so I have always loved Carmex products and these new Lip Balms are no exception!

I have a more olive complexion so the pink is probably a little too pink for me, or maybe it is just in my head that I look funny with pink tints on my lips?  I really liked the peach color the best, it didn't make them look really peach just gave them a little tint more like the same color of my lips but they shimmered!

I love that the Carmex lip balms are just like regular carmex in that they last a long time, you don't need to constantly re-apply it.  It effectively moisturizes your lips and looks very pretty with these new lip balms!

The new Carmex Lip Balms are definitely a product I will be purchasing in the future and I am sure if you try them out you will feel the same way!

One of you will get to try out the same one's that I got!  Carmex is giving away a set of the Sheer Peach & Sheer Pink Lip Balms to one lucky reader!!!!

TO BUY:  To purchase these new Carmex Lip Balms head over to your nearest Walgreens or you can purchase them online at Walgreens.com

TO WIN:  One lucky DirtyTruthReviews reader will win 2 Carmex Lip Balms (Sheer Pink & Sheer Peach)



MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to MyCarmex.com and comment here telling me what you're favorite product is (or if you already know you're favorite Carmex product you don't even have to go to their site.)
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • Follow Carmex Lip Balm on Twitter
  • Like Carmex on Facebook
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Like DirtyTruthReviews on Facebook 
  • One Entry for every other giveaway entered on this blog (leave separate comment for each i.e. I entered kidorable giveaway dtr {at} gmail.com, etc.
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 2 entries - Add this Giveaway to a Linky that is is NOT already on and leave a link to it in your comment!

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/03/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

NEW FACEBOOK PAGE - 2 EXTRA ENTRIES FOR GIVEAWAYS

Hey everyone!  My facebook page locked me out as the Administrator - when I tried to contact facebook for help they said they don't deal with technical issues.....  so needless to say I created a new page!!!

Just head over to Facebook.com/DirtyTruthReviews and request to be my friend there!  I will usually accept within a day :)  Thanks so much!!!!  Like this new facebook page & you can take two entries into any giveaway (or one entry in two different giveaways!)

Have a great night!

Read more...

COMMUNITY COFFEE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

I am picky about my coffee, honestly probably too picky.  I worked at a coffee roasting company for years and they had such amazing coffee that they ruined me.  After being spoiled with such great coffee for years most coffee that I try just doesn't make the cut for me.  No offense to the big cans on the store shelf, I know a lot of people enjoy a cup of that but like I said I have been ruined by fresh gourmet coffee!

I reviewed the Private Reserve Holiday Duo set and to be quite honest I was pretty nervous about the Bread Pudding coffee.  We made plenty of flavored coffee's where I worked and I was never a fan of anything "flavored" I just wanted the coffee taste, not all that other stuff - I would rather add flavorings after it's brewed then have a set amount already on the coffee.  I tried the Holiday Jazz and really enjoyed it.  It is a medium-dark roast which is about right for me.  It tasted fresh and is something even with my picky coffee issues I could drink regularly.  However, it was not my favorite....  The Bread Pudding Coffee is delicious - really I love it!  I really was pretty sure I would taste it for my review and then give the rest away but quite contrary, I think I will need to order more soon!  It doesn't have this overwhelming taste of flavor or sweetness or an oily aftertaste like I remember from previous flavored coffees.  It just had a touch of flavor and sweetness, just enough to make you keep coming back for more - Warning - you can get a little too much caffeine if you try this coffee because you will drink it like soda or something!  I truly like both the coffee's but this Bread pudding coffee literally shocked me.  I was expecting something totally different and really like the unexpected surprise I got when I found how delicious it was!

Community Coffee also has a great program called Military Match!  If you order 4 bags of coffee for someone serving overseas Community Coffee will match it, so they will get 8 great bags of coffee!  Great way to show your support for our troops and I love any company who is willing to also show support for the troops!  To learn more about this program click on the Military Match Link!

TO BUY:  To purchase some fantastic coffee or any of the other items they sell like Teas, a Coffee French Press, Coffee Makers, Creamer, etc. head on over to CommunityCoffee.com

TO WIN:  One lucky DirtyTruthReviews reader will win a the Private Reserve Holiday Duo set.



MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to Community Coffee and comment here telling me what you think your favorite product would be!
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries

RULES:  Giveaway ends 12/03/2010 at 11:59 pm- Winner will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I was given the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP