Sunday, October 31, 2010

COLOR STORY DESIGNS ETSY SHOP - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

Colorstorydesigns is one of my new favorite Etsy Shops!  They have the coolest stuff such as decorations, ornaments, earrings, picture frames, vases, etc....  I just absolutely LOVE all the things they have!  I was sent the Monogram Art Script to review - just check out the picture below, really how beautiful is that?  This item would make a beautiful home decor item to hang up or if you are looking for a gift this would be great to give to someone as a Christmas gift, Anniversary Gift, Birthday, or better yet a Wedding Present!  I just love this item and they have more backgrounds to choose from too!

I had to make them decide what item to send me because I really couldn't choose between all the different stuff they had!  Go take a look at their Etsy Shop and you'll see what I mean.

They have generously offered to sponsor a giveaway with their Colorful Glass Ornaments - so you will want to make sure to get your entries in for this giveaway!



TO BUY:  To buy any of these items or check out all their other items go to ColorStoryDesigns Etsy Shop


TO WIN:  To win the Colorful Ornament made by Colorstorydesigns complete all Mandatory Entries below & any optional/bonus entries you would like!  Leave a separate comment for each entry & your email address in each comment

MANDATORY ENTRIES
  • Go to ColorStoryDesigns Etsy Shop and view their huge selection, leave me a comment with your favorite item
  •  Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
 Optional Entries
  • Add ColorStoryDesigns to your favorite Etsy Shops (when on Etsy you will see under actions it has a heart and says Add to favorites - click there)
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • 2 entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post on facebook!
  • 2 entries - Add my button to your blog
  • 3 entries - Make any purchase from ColorStoryDesigns Etsy Shop 
  • 3 entries - Post a review for my blog on TopMommyBlogs Or Alexa - links on left side of page.

RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/13/2010 at 11:59 pm- Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own. I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

WHAT SHE BUYS - REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

If you are still looking for Christmas Ideas you should definitely check out WhatSheBuys.com  They have something for everyone!  My husband is so hard to buy for but they had stuff for him too.  They have everything from Mens slippers, to wallets, bath robes, jewelry, toys boxes, and some of the coolest kid toys!  They are 5 star rated on Yahoo & they are also AAA rated by the BBB!

WhatSheBuys generously sent me one of their products to review.  I was sent a Gold Luxe Link Purse Holder - honestly, I had never even heard of these but am so glad they sent me one to try!

Luxe Link purse holders are a handy little item you put in your purse and then when you go somewhere (or even at home) instead of having to set your purse on a floor, on a door knob, etc. you can just pull out your Luxe Link and set it on the counter with your purse hanging from it.


One of my favorite features of the Luxe Links purse holder was the fact I can keep it in my purse with my keys hooked onto it.  You can even hook it onto your purse - which is great for me because I lose my keys a lot! (Enough that I have honestly had to call for a ride home from Walmart because I lost my keys in the store & had my kids with me!)

One of my lucky readers is going to get one of these to try out for themselves!





This is just one of the many products you can buy at WhatSheBuys.com, there selection is definitely set to impress!  I highly recommend to anyone to check out there website and I am positive you will find something you'd like!


TO BUY:  To buy a Luxe Link Purse Holder or see all the other awesome products you can get go to WhatSheBuys.com


TO WIN:  To win a Luxe Link Purse Holder for yourself complete ALL mandatory items below & any optional ones you want to!  Leave a separate comment for each entry & your email address in each comment


  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Go to WhatSheBuys.com and view their huge selection, leave me a comment with your favorite item
  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Like What She Buys on Facebook
  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • 1 bonus entry - Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • 1 bonus entry - Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • 1 bonus entry - Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • 2 bonus entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post it as your facebook status!
  • 3 bonus entries - Post a review for my blog on either Top Mommy Blogs or on Alexa - both links are on left had side of page.  

RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/12/2010 at 11:59 pm- Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.   I am not responsible for the prize being delivered to the winner of the giveaway - I will forward your information to the sponsor whom is responsible for supplying the winner with the prize.

Read more...

Friday, October 29, 2010

MY LIP STUFF REVIEW & GIVEAWAY (open worldwide)

Don't you hate cold weather?  I do - my skin gets dry, my lips get dry, I feel cooped up in the house, the lip goes on and on!  Well, I can't bring back the 80 degree weather but I did just get a 3 pack of Mylipstuff to try!  The first thing I noticed was the smell, they smell delicious!  I also noticed how soft and creamy it is when you put it on!  It feels like it is melting into your lips - not like you will have a big thick layer of visible chapstick!  I have to admit I applied it thoroughly - when it smells that great how can you not?  Even with applying quite a bit it did not look thick - it looked more like I had a little lip gloss on!  Not to mention how soft and moisturized my lips have felt all day!  I think I have found my cure for winter dry lips!!!



The flavors I got were Red Hot Candy Fluff, Strawberry Daquiri, and Egg Nog Ice Cream.  All of them are great (and I even saved the Egg nog one for my son thinking I might not like it but I tried it and actually might like this one the best!)

If none of the flavors I got sound good to you, then why don't you check out some of their other flavors - they have over 500!  Yes, you heard me right - OVER 500 FLAVORS.  I doubt I could even think up 500 flavors so I am sure you can find tons of different ones you would love!  You can even get these with a custom label for your company, etc.

You can also order mylipstuff in 100% Vegan, Unflavored, Mens, etc...  They have so many options and the best part is they are only $2.50!  I think I will get some for stocking stuffers this year for Christmas - maybe a few will even end up in my stocking!

TO BUY:  Go to MyLipStuff.com

TO WIN:  One winner will get a 6 pack of these Lip balms from MyLipStuff
- Remember leave a seperate comment for each entry and you must complete all mandatory entries or all of your entries will be invalid!


  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Go to MyLipStuff.com and view their huge selection, leave me a comment with your favorite item
  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • 1 bonus entry - Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • 1 bonus entry - Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • 1 bonus entry - Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • 2 bonus entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post it as your facebook status!
  • 3 bonus entries - Post a review for my blog on either Top Mommy Blogs or on Alexa - both links are on left had side of page. 

RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/10/2010 at 11:59 pm- Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.

Read more...

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Blog Button - 10 extra giveaway entries

You can now grab my blog button!  Underneath my Blog button in the left side column there is a html code to grab my button and post on your site.  Anyone who posts this to their blog/site by Friday gets 10 extra entries to my giveaways.  (Ten total entries - you can use all ten in one giveaway or use a couple in each giveaway, however you want to do it).  Just leave your extra entries as a comment and leave number of entry with them.  Example:  Entry 1 for having your button at (Leave your link here so I can verify).

Whew!  I am not good at figuring out this technical mumbo jumbo!  Glad I figured it out and got it done!!!

Read more...

Great deal on Kidorable Items & more

** Update - it looks like shipping is $7.95 for the first item and $1.95 each additional (at least for Kidorable!  I just got my daughter the Houndstooth boots and only paid $6.95 total including shipping!)

I just found out about another online deal website - MODNIQUE - You get a $5 credit Instantly added to your account when you join!  AND.....  Through 11/30/2010 if you use code star at checkout you get an additional $10 off your purchase!  (The $5 credit can be applied to shipping but the the $10 coupon code cannot and word is that shipping is $7.95)

Here are some of the great things you can get (some of the better deals are lower down on the page)
Kidorable: 


Houndstooth Boots - $14 (after the $10 code and $5 sign up credit it would cost you $6.95 shipping & handling)





Cow Scarf is $5 and the Cow Mittens are also
$5 so to get both it would be $10 (after your $10 coupon code and $5 sign up credit you would only pay $2.95 shipping and handling)



They have sold out of a lot of the Kidorable items but still have these, a cow hat, ladybug scarf, frog mittens, dolphin shirt, and dolphin hangers!

I didn't look through all the shops but it looked like Modern Amusement had some decent priced clothes too!

Click here to get your $5 Instant Credit to Modnique 

Read more...

CHARM FACTORY REVIEW & GIVEAWAY

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

Okay I have a confession, I love jewelry!  I love jewelry like most women love shoes.  It is hard to find jewelry that I think looks okay on me (especially earrings) but I love it when I find something that does!  So you can guess how excited I was when I found out Charm Factory was going to let me review one of their bracelets!

First let me tell you a little bit about Charm Factory - the number one selling point at least for me is that most of their items are MADE IN THE USA (if they import any piece from somewhere else it will say in the product details).  May not be a big deal to some people but I try to buy US products when I can, I own a Saturn Car and a Dodge Truck - and the truck and car we owned before these ones were Saturn & Dodge too.  I don't buy foreign cars why would I buy foreign jewelry - I very strongly believe if we want to change our economy we need to take action and support our own products!  Don't get me wrong - I buy plenty of products not made in America - it is hard not too, but when I have the option in front of me of foreign or American made - I will take American made anyday!


Okay enough about me preaching about my love for American made products!!!  Charm Factory has almost 5,000 unique sterling silver charms, braclets, beads and more and their charms are .925 sterling silver!  These are high quality products and lead and nickel free!

I chose the Wild Animal Charm Bracelet and I love it.  It is so cute (there is a picture of it below).  Plus with a two year old I'm sure you can imagine how much she loves when I wear fun jewelry so it keeps her entertained too!  They have a huge selection and one of you will get to pick out your very own Charm Bracelet too!

Here is the Wild Animal Charm Bracelet I decided on!  The picture really does not even do it justice - there is so much small little details on this bracelet and it is so cute, and it even came packaged in a little gift box.



TO BUY:  Go to CharmFactory.com

TO WIN:  One winner will get to choose their own charm bracelet!
- Remember leave a seperate comment for each entry and you must complete all mandatory entries or all of your entries will be invalid!

  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Go to CharmFactory.com and view their huge selection, leave me a comment with your favorite item
  • 1 entry (MANDATORY) - Follow Dirty Truth Reviews on Google Friend Connect
  • 1 bonus entry - Like Charm Factory on Facebook
  • 1 bonus entry - Follow Charm Factory on Twitter
  • 1 bonus entry - Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews Email updates
  • 1 bonus entry - Follow me on Twitter (AshlyDTR)
  • 1 bonus entry - Subscribe to Dirty Truth Reviews RSS Feed
  • 2 bonus entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or post it as your facebook status!
  • 2 bonus entries - Post a review for my blog on either Top Mommy Blogs or on Alexa - both links are on left had side of page. 

RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/07/2010 at 11:59 pm- Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts that are mandatory or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.

Read more...

SALLY BEAUTY SUPPLY - KILLER DEAL!!!!

Head over to Sally Beauty Supply and you can get $5 off a $5 order with code 555655
- OR - You can do free shipping with code 555202

Also, I just heard from a friend that she was able to order $6 worth of items and use BOTH codes - so she had to pay $1 plus the tax and got the $5 off and free shipping!

Let me know if this works for you!!!

Read more...

WIINER $15 AMAZON CARD

The winner of the $15 Amazon Gift Card is # 215  (Katy & Wes).  I am emailing you right now, please respond within 48 hours to avoid me having to pick a new winner!

Winner has been verified - Thanks!

Read more...

Monday, October 25, 2010

TRADING PHRASES REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

I have always envied those women who have the beautifully decorated houses.  I grew up in one of those houses - it was beautifully decorated and everything was coordinated.  Unfortunately, I never picked up those wonderful decorating skills and to top it off my mom who decorated the house so beautifully lives 3,000 miles away!  Needless to say my house is not one of those houses you just walk in and say WOW!  
I was thrilled to do a review for Trading Phrases because anything that gets me one step closer to having a beautifully decorated or warm and inviting home is always exciting.  I chose the saying, "We may not have it all together, but together we have it all." mainly because this describes my life to a tee!  I am always scatter brained, never feel like my house looks like it should, like I got everything done I should, etc. but I have a wonderful family and that is what really matters.  I do have it all but I am SO far from having it all together!
I got the package in the mail (in a tube) and knew exactly what it was!  I debated waiting until my husband got home to help me put it up, but I know he hates all my little projects and patience is not one of my stronger traits so I figured I would do it myself.  He was pretty proud to come home and see that I had even got the level out to make sure it would be level!  
The wonderful thing is they sent me two other small vinyl items to practice with.  I used the one that said "Life is good" and put it over our family picture - it was a piece of cake!  Then I moved onto the main attraction...... I definitely should have waited for my husband.  At first I got it stuck together and had to re-attach the vinyl words and was getting frustrated because I knew it wouldn't go back together nicely - However, I was WRONG - it all went back together nicely and then I got it applied easily.  I would suggest however if you are doing a large one on a very high spot to wait until you have a little help.  I think this would have been easy to apply if I wasn't so short and if I didn't have 10 or 12 foot ceilings and was putting it right up to the ceiling.  Trying to put something up while standing on a ladder and having a 2 year old at your feet trying to get up the ladder too is definitely not the easiest way to go about it.  Look how great it turned out though!!!


Doesn't that look great?  It adds such a nice touch to my house and makes it look so much better - I absolutely LOVE it!  One of my blog followers will be lucky enough to add a little warm inviting touch to their house too!  Trading Phrases is offering the winner the wall quote below!
Good luck to all of you!  I know I would love to win this, but I don't think I can enter my own giveaways - haha!

TO BUY:  If you want to purchase one of these cute wall quotes go over to TradingPhrases.com you will be amazed by the selection they have!

TO WIN:       (Leave a comment for every entry you complete.)
MANDATORY ENTRIES:
BONUS ENTRIES:
  • 1 Entry - Sign up for Trading Phrases Newsletter
  • 1 Entry - Leave a Comment on Trading Phrases Facebook page & Tell them you entered the Giveaway at DirtyTruthReviews.Blogspot.com
  • 1  Entry - Review my blog on either Top Mommy Blogs or on Alexa (Both links are on the right hand side).
  • 1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews Email Updates
  • 1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews RSS Feeds
  • 1 Entry - For each other DirtyTruthReviews Giveaway entered (leave comment with name of giveaway you entered) 
  •  2 Entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or Post it as your Facebook Status - leave a link to where I can find this in your comment

RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/08/2010 - Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do ALL parts of the mandatory entry or your comments will be deleted/invalid. 
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.

Read more...

ENDING TODAY

Don't forget the RueLala Well do you remember me telling you about Ruelala.com $20 Credit for signing up offer ends TODAY!  So if you haven't already go to the link above & sign up!  You will get a $20 credit just for registering!

Also, if you haven't already entered the Amazon $15 Gift Card Giveaway it ends today too!  There are under 200 entries and you have quite a few entries possible so don't forget to enter that today too!
Amazon Gift Card Giveaway Ends 10/25/10

Thanks everyone!  Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!  I know I did - other than the fact that the weather is finally changing and I'm not a huge fan of cold!  I guess all the Holidays I love come along with winter too though so maybe I will survive!!!

Read more...

Sunday, October 24, 2010

MAKING FRIENDS MONDAY 10/25



Read more...

Saturday, October 23, 2010

NachoMamaTees.com Review and Giveaway

I was sent another T-Shirt to review!  This time from Nacho Mama Tees!  Since my husband got a shirt last time I decided it was definitely my turn!  I found me a pretty Funny T shirt!  It is their "Choose Your Weapon" T-shirt...  Rock, Paper, or Scissors!

This site also has Funny T Shirts, Vintage T shirts, 80's T Shirts, Custom T Shirts, etc. and they also offer a $6.99 Daily T Shirt Special!

Here is a picture of the one I got!  I seriously Love this shirt, I thought it was going to be a little smaller but when they say they are true to size they are not joking - so make sure and order the size you really are, these shirts are pre-washed so they won't shrink on you!  Even though it is cold here now I just put on a long sleeve white shirt under it and it is warm and cute! 
I have learned however that my son "Chooses his weapon" much better than I do.  He thought this shirt was the coolest and made me play Rock, Paper, Scissors about a thousand times...  and won almost all of them - he has some serious Rock, Paper, Scissors skill - that or maybe I am too predictable!

Nacho Mama Tees is giving one of my lucky readers a Free Mystery T-Shirt or a $15 Credit to use at Nachomamatees.com!

NachoMamaTees.com is a great company and has such a wonderful variety of great quality shirts just like CrazyDogTshirts.com - we've found another A+ T-shirt company!


BUY IT:  If you would like to buy one of these great T-shirt's go to Nachomamatees.com

WIN IT:  One reader will win a $15 credit to NachoMamaTees or a Men's Mystery Tee.  Make sure you leave your e-mail address in your comment so I can contact the winner!
  • Mandatory Entry (2 actions, leave 2 comments but both are Mandatory):  Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect (Right Hand Side click Follow) and Visit Nacho Mama Tees and leave a comment HERE with your favorite shirt on their site!

  • Bonus Entries:  
    1. Become a fan of Crazy Dog Tshirts on Facebook here (Nachomamatees.com is Owned by CrazyDogTshirts.com) and tell them DirtyTruthReviews sent you!
    2. Comment on their facebook wall with what your favorite T-shirt from Nachomamatees.com  is
    3. Like or Share one of their products on Nachomamatees.com (The buttons to like or share are on the product details page above the main image)
    4. Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews Email Updates
    5. 2 Entries/2 Comments for Tweeting this giveaway or blogging about this giveaway (leave link in your comment) 
    6. Review or Comment on DirtyTruthReviews on TopMommyBlogs (Link to this website is on left hand side)
    7. 1 extra entry for each other giveaway entered
MY RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/02/2010 - Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do both parts of the mandatory entry or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  Giveaway valid for United States Only.  

SPONSOR RULES:  Cannot have your own blog and cannot have won a Crazy Dog or NachoMamaTees T-shirt within the previous 90 days.

DISCLOSURE:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.  I am not responsible for the winner receiving their prize.  I will forward the winners information to the sponsor who will send the item to the winner.

Read more...

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Naomilingerie Etsy Shop Giveaway only

Naomilingerie Etsy Shop has generously offered to do a giveaway!  One reader will win the eye mask pictured below - so cute!


TO Win:  One of my lucky readers will get this Eye Mask

MANDATORY ENTRY 
1 entry - Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect & Go to Naomilingerie Etsy Shop. Come back here and leave a comment with your favorite item from the Etsy shop.
BONUS ENTRIES:
1 Daily Entry - Vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs (click The Brown Top Mommy Blog box in left column then click on link to count your vote and you are done!) 
1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews Email Updates
1 Entry - For each other DirtyTruthReviews Giveaway entered (leave comment with name of giveaway you entered)


 

RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/02/2010 - Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do both parts of the mandatory entry or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  Giveaway valid for United States Only.
Disclosure:  I HAVE NOT REVIEWED THESE PRODUCTS OR THIS ETSY SHOP. I am not responsible for the winner receiving their prize.  I will forward the winners information to the sponsor who will send the item to the winner.

Read more...

REMINDERS

* Don't forget to link up your Low Entry Giveaways - there's now a page link for it at the top!

* Don't forget to sign up for the new Daily Boutique deals site via the link below to get your $20 Credit for signing up (deal to get this credit expires 10/25).

* Also don't forget to enter all of my giveaways!!!  You can see all current giveaways in the top of the left column or on the Giveaway Page!

Thanks everyone!

Read more...

SKOY CLOTHS REVIEW & GIVEAWAY - 2 WINNERS

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

SkoyCloth generously sent me a 4 pack of their Skoy Cloths to review!  SKOY cloths are 100% biodegradable and natural.  The wonderful thing about these cloths are that they are reusable, machine washable, and equivalent to 15 Rolls of paper towels.  This means these could save you a lot of money (and I'm pretty sure we all like saving money.) 

The Skoy Cloths feel more like a piece of cardboard when you get them, but as soon as you wet them they soften up and are ready to clean!  I used one to clean my kitchen table as with two kids (one being a two year old) my table is pretty sticky and dirty at least two or three times a day - it handled the job quite well!

I also decided to go wash my car and take one with my to dry my car off.  It was nice because you can wipe your car dry and then ring it out and get back to drying!

Review Results: Skoy is another great product and is a reasonable price for what you get!  The only thing I didn't like is that I could only see one size on their site.  It would be great to be able to buy some in a larger size, especially for car drying!  Then again maybe I just didn't see them or maybe they are yet to come!    


** Update - I just talked to my contact at SKOY cloth & they DO HAVE A LARGER SIZE!  If you purchase these I would highly recommend getting a 4 pack of the regular size but also grabbing some of the larger size too!


TO Buy: Go to SkoyCloth
TO Win:  TWO of my lucky readers will also get a Four Pack of Skoy Cloths.  You must be a follower of my blog on Google Friend Connect for ANY of your entries to be valid - if you win and are not a follower a new winner will be chosen.
MANDATORY ENTRY 
1 entry - Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect 
BONUS ENTRIES:
1 Entry - Go to SkoyCloth and tell me something you learned on their site
1 Daily Entry - Vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs (click The Brown Top Mommy Blog box in left column then click on link to count your vote and you are done!) 
1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews Email Updates
1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews RSS Feed
1 Entry - For each other DirtyTruthReviews Giveaway entered (leave comment with name of giveaway you entered)
2 Entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or Post it as your Facebook Status - leave a link to where I can find this in your comment


RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/02/2010 - Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do both parts of the mandatory entry or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  Giveaway valid for United States Only.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.

Read more...

$20 Credit to Ruelala

Well do you remember me telling you about Ruelala.com?  A new site that has daily boutique deals etc?  Well GREAT news - if you use the link above and sign up before 10/25/2010 they will credit your account with $20!  They have a lot of deals everyday so I am sure you will have no problem finding a way to spend your $20 - especially when all you have to do is sign up to get it!

Read more...

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

LOW ENTRY GIVEAWAYS ( With 150 or Less Entries)

Please Follow DirtyTruthReviews via Google Friend Connect and then Link up Any of your giveaways with 150 entries or less!

Read more...

THURSDAY BLOG HOPS

Bassgiraffe's Thoughts Thursday Blog Hop

Read more...

TKI Designs - Etsy shop - Review and Giveaway

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

TKI Designs Etsy Shop just sent me the CUTEST necklace!  They have quite a few items in their shop, but these scrablle tile necklaces are so adorable that I was thrilled when they offered to send me one!
These necklaces are crafted out of real Scrabble Tiles and there is a huge variety of designs to choose from.  They have cute my little pony designs, elegant designs, Halloween/Scary designs, fun designs, and more.  All of these pendants are very inexpensive and they are still high quality!
The picture above is the one that I chose.  This necklace is perfect because it goes great with jeans and a t-shirt or a nice dress!  This necklace looks cute with anything!  I have included a picture of just a few of the many other great designs she has below.


 

TO Buy: Go to TKI Designs Etsy Shop
TO Win:  One of my lucky readers will also get a scrabble tile pendant.  You must be a follower of my blog on Google Friend Connect for ANY of your entries to be valid - if you win and are not a follower a new winner will be chosen.
MANDATORY ENTRY 1 entry - Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect & Go to TKI Designs Etsy Shop.  Come back here and leave a comment with your favorite item from the Etsy shop.
BONUS ENTRIES:
1 Entry - Go to Etsy and Heart TKIdesigns (Add it as a favorite etsy shop)
1 Daily Entry - Vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs (click The Brown Top Mommy Blog box in left column then click on link to count your vote and you are done!) 
1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews Email Updates
1 Entry - Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews RSS Feed
1 Entry - For each other DirtyTruthReviews Giveaway entered (leave comment with name of giveaway you entered)
2 Entries - Blog about this giveaway, Tweet it, or Post it as your Facebook Status - leave a link to where I can find this in your comment
2 Entries - Make a purchase from TKI Designs during the giveaway time period and leave 2 comments saying you did so!
RULES:  Giveaway ends 11/02/2010 - Giveaway will be chosen via Random.org.  Leave a comment for each entry you complete.  Please leave your email address in your comments so I can contact the winner.  The winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  You must do both parts of the mandatory entry or your comments will be deleted/invalid.  Giveaway valid for United States Only.
Disclosure:  I was not paid for this review or giveaway.  I did receive the above product to review and all opinions are my own.  I am not responsible for the winner receiving their prize.  I will forward the winners information to the sponsor who will send the item to the winner.

Read more...

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Ruelala - New Daily Deal Site

There is a new Daily Deal Site (like Groupon), except they have a whole bunch of shops/deals each day that end at different times (some end today, some tomorrow, etc.)

If you would like to join this site go here to sign up!  http://www.ruelala.com

Read more...

Monday, October 18, 2010

Crazy Dog T-Shirt Review and Giveaway!

I was lucky enough to review a Crazy Dog T-Shirt!  I decided to see if my husband would like one of their shirts - he is not they type to like shirts that have quotes, or sayings, or jokes, or anything on them.  He pretty much likes them plain jane!  However, he saw the Hangover One Man Wolf Pack Tee and it was funny to see how excited he got!  Now this is one Funny T Shirt!  He loves that movie and just the thought of this T-Shirt made him laugh.  I won't even start with how happy he was when he got it!

Crazy Dog is an awesome online T-Shirt Company that has TONS of Funny T Shirts, Vintage T shirts, 80's T Shirts, Custom T Shirts, etc to choose from!  There is truly a shirt for everyone at this site!  The shirts are very reasonably priced and they even offer a $6.99 Daily T Shirt Special!

Here is a picture of the one my husband got, if you have ever seen this movie I bet you appreciate how funny this shirt is!  It is even a licensed T-shirt!


Now the fantastic news!  They have offered to give one of my lucky readers a Free Mystery T-Shirt or a $15 Credit to use at Crazydogtshirts.com!

BUY IT:  If you would like to buy one of these great T-shirt's go to CrazyDogTshirts.com

WIN IT:  One reader will win a $15 credit to CrazyDogTshirts or a Men's Mystery Tee.  Make sure you leave your e-mail address in your comment so I can contact the winner!
  • Mandatory Entry (2 actions, leave 2 comments but both are Mandatory):  Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect (Right Hand Side click Follow) and Visit Crazy Dog T-Shirts and leave a comment with your favorite shirt on their site!

  • Bonus Entries:  
    1. Become a fan of Crazy Dog Tshirts on Facebook here and tell them DirtyTruthReviews sent you!
    2. Comment on their facebook wall with what your favorite T-shirt from their site is
    3. Like or Share one of their products on Crazy Dog T-shirts (The buttons to like or share are on the product details page above the main image)
    4. Subscribe to DirtyTruthReviews RSS Feed
    5. 2 Entries/2 Comments for Tweeting this giveaway or blogging about this giveaway (leave link in your comment) 
    6. Vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs - Left hand Side (Can do this daily for another entry) 
    7. 5 Entries/5 comments for purchasing any item from CrazyDogTshirts from 10/18/2010 thru 10/31/2010
That is a total of 14 entries possible to win one of these cool T-shirts!  Good Luck everyone - this giveaway will end 11/1/2010 at 11:59 pm and the winner will be chosen via Random.or.  Your entry will be verified and if all mandatory requirements, and any others declared were not completed another winner will be chosen!

Read more...

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Winner of Schick Giveaway

The Winner of The Schick Razor is Julie (Comment 61) - You can view the winner & Random.org Screen shot on the Winners Tab!  I am emailing you right now Julie!!  Please respond within 48 hours!

Read more...

HALLOWEEN COSTUMES

If you still need to get Halloween Costumes then check out Walmart.com Costumes Selection - they have a large selection of costumes at great prices!  They have over 100 different costumes for UNDER $20!

Plus shipping charges are pretty cheap too!  You can do free site to store shipping or a lot have $.97 cent shipping to home!  

I'd probably check this out today - Halloween is only a couple weeks a way and you want to make sure you have your costumes in time so you don't have to go pay a fortune on one!  I know I hate it when I wait until last minute and with 4 people in my family it can be quite expensive to go to the costume shops and buy 4 costumes!  (Yes, I usually dress up too - is that silly?)

Well let me know what you find!!

Read more...

Friday, October 15, 2010

BEST GROUPON DEALS 10/15/2010

Here are some of the best National Deals I could find on Groupon today!

Birmingham - The deal on the right side of the page is $17 for $35 of personalized apparel/gifts from The Initial Baby

Las Vegas - 16x20 Gallery Wrapped Canvas for $45 from Canvas on Demand (S&H Included)

Omaha - $25 for $75 Worth of Wine from Wine Insiders Online Store (I think this is what my Grandma is getting for Christmas!  She loves Chardonnay and for $25 she can get a few bottles of the kinds she would like rather than me going and only being able to buy her one bottle - they have some Chardonnay as cheap as $9.99 on their site!)

Orlando - The deal on the right side of the page is $15 for $30 worth of Costumes & Accessories to use at CostumeHub.com

Some of these would make great gifts so don't forget to head on over to Groupon today :)

Read more...

DAY OFF and a FEW Deals (Toys R Us - Sears - Etc)

Okay first off I love my job!  I really do, I mean as much as you can love having to work to pay the bills.  They let me work at home when I found out I was pregnant with our daughter and she is almost 2 years old and here I am still working at home!!!  Plus I have pretty decent benefits & pay so I cannot complain!
However, it seems like I am in such a slump lately - we have a lot of new stuff coming through and with all the new stuff I am not as productive (or I guess I am as productive but my numbers don't show it because some of this new stuff takes longer).  I am just so BLAH about work lately - like as soon as I clock in I am wondering if the day is almost over - it doesn't help having a cute little girl whining that she wants you as you are trying to get stuff done either!! 
Does anyone else ever go through these slumps?  I wonder if it is normal to usually enjoy your job but then for a while just feel so un-motivated or discouraged with it?  Would love any comments if anyone else ever feels this way!

Anyways - so I took the day off today, not to do anything.  Actually to do nothing!  To play with my kids, clean my house, whatever I want!  So I may not get too much posted today as I think we are going to go bowling or to the park or something fun!!!

I do have a few things though!

Sears is offering $10 of a $20 apparel purchase with this Coupon Expires 10/23

Toys R Us is offering 30% off your clothing purchase (Excluding shoes) with this Coupon Expires 10/24  (This would work great with the last post I made on Toys R Us and the great deals you can get on clothes right now!  Or check out the post Hip2Save made on this here

AND

Don't forget today is MEGA SWAGBUCKS FRIDAY!!!  Swagbucks is a search engine you can use to earn points which let you buy prizes.  I have not redeemed any of my Swagbucks yet but I have over 1000 points so I know I could get a few $5 Amazon Gift Cards, or other cools stuff!  If you don't use Swagbucks already check it out!  Especially because on Mega Swagbucks Fridays your chances at getting a lot of Swagbucks are a lot better!!!

Read more...

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Free Redbox Rental (Valid Today 10/14/10)

Text the word "TREAT" to 727272 and you will get a code for a FREE One night Rental at Redbox!

Read more...

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

TOYS R US

So.... My deal of the day! While we were out looking at Laptop prices I made a stop at Toys R Us to get some Christmas Presents. Since they are doing the little tike sale I figured I would buy my daughter the $25 wagon and get another $25 toy for free.... but of course since I wait until Thursday the Wagon was gone!!!

However, I did find a 15 inch Hannah Montana LCD TV for about $21.00! How awesome is that? It showed it was regularly $299 and was being sold AS-IS for $27.99 plus an additional 25% off - they let us plug it in and test it and it worked fine - so we got a new LCD TV for $21.00 - good luck finding ANY TV that isn't used for that price let alone an LCD! There was a Sponge Bob & Princess one too. They were each $45.00 or something close to that and then the 25% off so they would be around $34.00 - I think these were all displays so I'm not sure if your Toys R Us will have any but you might want to check - even if you just call and ask!

Also I read some people have been scoring some great deals on Clothes and Shoes at Toys R Us - that they are getting an additional 25% off the clearance on those too! Might want to check that out too! If you want to read about that deal check out this great blog (will link directly to the Toys R Us Post)  HIP2SAVE Toys R Us Post

Read more...

Thrusday Blog Hops!

Obviously MARvelous


Bassgiraffe's Thoughts Thursday Blog Hop



Read more...

** $10 OFF AT OFFICE DEPOT - VALID ON TECHNOLOGY ITEMS!! **

Okay so Office Depot is one of our favorite stores!  Probably sounds pretty lame to most of you right?  I know, I know..... no cute clothes, no shoes, jewelry, toys for the kids, etc. but my husband is seriously a lover of technology - Really truly a NERD - not the type you think of when you say nerd - the type that would love to be a true nerd.  Really I remember one day telling him "You are such a nerd, I cannot believe how excited you get over computers & stuff" and you know his response?  "Well if I was nerdier I would know how to do a lot more"  Only he could take being called a nerd as a compliment and wish for more nerdiness!  Honestly though we went to Office Depot today - 2 of them in different cities and to Best Buy trying to check out prices on Laptops as the screen inverter and the fan on mine has died!!!!  Wish I would have seen this coupon before I went out and about today!

Anyways - back to the point!  Most of the coupons you'll ever get for stores like this say Excludes Technology - in other words you cannot use it on Cameras, Memory Cards, Computers, etc...  I guess go buy some paper haha!  Well...........  This coupon is $10 off a $20 purchase and it is VALID ON TECHNOLOGY!  You could probably go buy some memory cards for pretty cheap with this coupon, a camera, etc....  I think I will go scout out what I can get tomorrow of Friday!  I will post what I find - if anyone else finds some killer deals to use this coupon with please post them :)

The link for the coupons are below - one expires 10/16/10 and the other is valid thru 11/20/10.


OFFICE DEPOT COUPONS

Read more...

How to get a free baby sling and nursing cover

Right now Uddercovers has a promo code to get 100% off a nursing cover (up to $32)!  Use code "cutekid" to get the discount & you will enter your e-mail address at checkout.  After you complete checkout they will email you a code that can only be used once for 100% off a Baby Sling at SevenSlings.com (up to $39)!

No set expiration for this deal - it could expire at anytime so I'd go check it out ........  what are you waiting for?  Here are the websites:
www.uddercovers.com           CODE:  Cutekid
www.sevenslings.com            CODE:  Will be emailed to you after purchase on uddercovers



Thanks for the heads up on this deal - My2CentsFL

Read more...

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Great deal on Groupon (Love Stamped Etsy Shop)

I am so excited!  You can read a review on the Etsy Shop - Love Stamped HERE I love their products, they are of great quality and they are beautiful & meaningful! 

Well I just found out the are having a deal on Groupon!  If you set your city as Long Island they are currently offering a deal for a $25 Love Stamped Gift Certificate for $12 - Sorry I just noticed this deal, because it ends TONIGHT (it may possibly be there tomorrow too but most Groupon deals end after one day!)  So if any of you read this tonight you might want to snag up this deal! 
Here is the link to get the deal - you may have to change your city to Long Island   WWW.GROUPON.COM

Read more...

Monday, October 11, 2010

ANOTHER GREAT GIVEAWAY - $15 Amazon Gift Card

«Oldest ‹Older Newer› Newest»

To kick off the holiday season I am giving away a $15 Amazon Gift Card (yes Christmas is coming, yes you might want to start getting some shopping done - unless you can handle it all last minute - I cannot, I am a basket case if I don't get most of it done before December!)

I love Amazon because you can get almost anything on Amazon.com and at very reasonable prices!  Plus, a lot of items you get with the Free super saver shipping!

To enter you must do the following Three Mandatory Requirements

  • Follow DirtyTruthReviews on Google Friend Connect - Right hand side of page
  • Follow  Rachels' Giveaway Blog on  Google Friend Connect (she has some great giveaways right now!)  (click on the link above)
  • Follow Etsy Shop Review Blog on Google Friend Connect

Once you have completed the above requirements make 3 comments (one for each blog you followed).  You do need to follow ALL THREE to be eligible for this giveaway though.

Optional Entries (Leave an additional comment for each one you complete):
  • Enter the Schick Razor Giveaway on this site (ends 10/15/10)
  • Follow Rachels giveaways on Twitter - CLICK HERE
  • Blog about this giveaway and leave a link to the post on your blog (Worth 3 Entries - leave 3 comments)
You have to do the 3 mandatory entries and then you have 5 optional entries too!  So you have up to 8 chances at winning this Amazon Gift Card!!!  Hopefully this will help you all get a good head start on Christmas shopping or any other shopping you need to get done!

Giveaway ends 10/25/2010 at 11:59pm (MST).  We will verify your entry is valid.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.  Winner will be chosen via Random.org

* ALL LINKS SHOULD BE WORKING NOW - SORRY!  I HAD A SPELLING ISSUE THERE FOR A MINUTE!  ANYONE WHO HAD ISSUES WITH THE LINK EARLIER CAN TRY AGAIN!  THANK YOU!!!

Read more...

MORE GREAT GROUPON DEALS!!!

Here are some more great Groupon National Deals going on Today!

Birmingham - $15 for $30 worth of Halloween Gear & Accessories from CostumeHub.com

Sioux Falls - $15 for $30 worth Gifts from Red Envelope

Milwaukee - $25 for $75 Worth of Wine from Wine Insiders Online Store

Hartford - $15 for $30 Worth of Decorative Items from Flag Fables

Chicago - $19 for $45 Worth of Treats from Chocolate Gourmet


Click here to go to groupon & save on these great deals!

If you don't see the deal, look on the right side bar at the side deal as some of these are the side deals for that city!

Read more...

Sunday, October 10, 2010

CHRISTMAS IS COMING

I like to get my Christmas done early and therefore will probably be posting a lot about good Christmas ideas!  I will be posting about other great deals and product reviews also but a lot of my focus the next couple months will probably be gift ideas! 

To start this off I thought I would let everyone know that Toys R Us is having a sale for little Tykes items.  It looks like you buy one at $24.99 and get one at $24.99 FREE!  I searched Toys R Us website and they have a little Toys R Us wagon for $24.99.  They also have a Fold up & Go Train Set for $24.99, Shopping Car for $27.99, and Girls Tee Ball Set for $19.99 - they have much more but these were my favorites.

I think I will head over tomorrow and get my daughter the wagon for $24.99 and then get the Fold up & Go Train Set for FREE - $25 for both of these toys sounds like a great deal to me & since my daughters birthday is only a couple weeks before Christmas I need to stock up on presents for sure!

Read more...

10-10-10 6pm.com $10 Sale

WOW!  6pm.com is doing an AWESOME Sale today!  They have tons of items on sale for $10.00 (since today is 10-10-10).   You really will not want to miss this sell!

Super cute boots, shoes, flip-flops, clothes, accessories, swim-wear, etc in all sizes!  I think I am going to get all of us some shoes - there are 4 of us and to be able to get all of us a new pair of shoes for $40 sure beats going and spending $50 just to get my husband a pair!

Go check it out :)  The website is 6pm.com  -----  Hopefully you get on soon enough to not miss all the good stuff!  One of the pairs of boots I wanted is already sold now!!! :)

Read more...

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Groupon - one of my favorite sites

So have you checked out Groupon?  It is one of my favorite sites!  You can find so many great deals on Groupon, anything from Etsy Shops to Soap.com to a local restaurant or spa!
I will periodically post some of Groupons deals that I think are worth checking out!

http://www.groupon.com


Go to the above link and set your city to check out your local deals - but they also have some awesome national deals too!  Here are a few of their national deals.

If you change your city to the city listed below you will see the following deals!


Cincinnati - The side deal (on the right hand side of page) is $15 for $40 Worth of Skincare Products Plus a Free Lip Plumber from pH Advantage.  I have never tried these products but I am thinking for this price I might snag some and see how I like pH Advantage.


Boston - The side deal (on the right hand side of page) is $10 for $20 on Soap.com - soap.com is not how it sounds, they sell much more than soap.  You can buy anything from toilet paper and laundry soap to body wash and shaving razors on soap.com - they have all sorts of good stuff!

There are also a few others that caught my eye:

Tucson - $15 for $30 at CostumeHub.com
Cleveland - $20 for $40 worth of Brownie & Cookie gifts at Fairytale Brownies!

Don't miss these deals!  Remember on Groupon - the deals usually only last one day.  Since these are on the weekend though they probably will not be gone until they post the new deal for each location on Monday!  So if you want one of these, don't chase missing it!  I have a friend who wanted the movie ticket deal but twice has missed it because he waited until he got home from work and it was sold out!


Hope there is a deal some of you will like :)  And - hope you all have a great weekend!!


Read more...

Friday, October 8, 2010

Schick Hydro 5 Razor Review and Giveaway

Have you tried the new Schick Hydro 5 Razor?  I bought one a few weeks ago and felt I HAD to post about it!

I love this razor!  I am always in a hurry when I shave, I have cut myself numerous times, tend to get razor burn sometimes, and all in all just plain out dread shaving - it is so time consuming and such a pain!!!

I have not cut myself with this razor once, it makes shaving a lot quicker also since it gives me a nice smooth shave the first time I shave!  Plus I don't know what it is with this razor but it does not seem to clog as easy as some of the other razors I have used!

I like this razor so much that I bought a razor to giveaway!


This is a simple giveaway, there are a few ways to enter!  (Open to U.S. Only)

** Mandatory entry ** - Follow me via Google Friend Connect - Leave comment showing you follow me.
** Optional Entry ** - Leave Comment stating your favorite razor!
** Optional Entry - Worth 2 entries ** - Blog about this giveaway, tweet it, facebook it, etc with a link back here to the giveaway.  Leave a link of where I can verify you completed this.  Leave 2 seperate comments for this.

Giveaway will end Oct 15th at 11:59 pm and Winner will be chosen via Random.org - Winner will be posted on website and emailed.  If no response within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.

Read more...

Baby Signing Time Review - What a great way to learn American Sign Language!

     Baby Signing Time has all sorts of products!  Honestly the only one I have used is their videos, but I absolutely love them!!!  My daughter has been watching these videos for sometime now and I honestly think that she has a bigger vocabulary because of these videos.  She is not even two years old and can tell you a large variety of words such as Banana, Apple, Moon, Dirty, All Done, Finished, etc. and she can show you the American Sign Language Sign for all of them!
  
     These movies have a lot of fun songs, show you the sign for each word and are actually kind of fun for the whole family.  We found these videos due to my brother in law being partially deaf and watching these videos and he loves them!  My daughter does not have any hearing problems (unless you count selective hearing) but she also loves these videos, she will even continually sign baby baby signing time so you know she wants to watch it!  I have even learned quite a bit of sign language from these videos and would recommend them to anyone.

     If you know anyone who could use or wants to learn American Sign Language these are a great place to start especially for children!

If you want more information on baby signing time their website is - Babysigningtime.com



Read more...
eXTReMe Tracker

Pageviews last month

Design Credits

Blog designed by
Custom Blog Designs
using Flerg's Appletini Kit and stock image by Elena Sedova

Swidget 1.0

DirtyTruthReviews

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP